Your title is grammatically wrong! Did curse and not "did cursed"
OKOMFO ANOKYE HAS NO POWER TO CURSE ANYBODY.
I think the two ladies interviewed by the writer are probably of krobo origin.
They talk about how good their ladies are in keeping their natural asset clean and tight etc which makes men desire them.
However they failed t ...
Legend has it that the rituals Okomfo Anokye performed for Ashantis with human sacrifices,freed them from suppression by the people of Denkyira and made them independent.The Ashantis then turned round and murdered him.Accordi ...
do you know why they killed him? He was not an ashanti
Is that character only with Krobo women? It his impolite to talk about other tribes. Am a Krobo who by nature of my work traveled wide in the country. Put me to text and you will be surprise what you will hear or read.
I believe in the two ladies, married have 2 kids with a Krobo lady, bet you they are the best of more than 30 in my life time so far.
Is like u are stagged to one place n don't knw what's going on else where. Go back to your home town n u will get to know worse is happening in there.what about those(tribes) who sleeps in bushes for awetser Tetteh to give th ...
Come again with your silly question...are they subject matter expects? you should ask on what basis were they interviewed? Did the interview clarify why he chose to interview those women? How old are they? Are they historians ...
Ask ur mother de number of men she slept wit before giving birth to you you you.So do u you mean only KROBO WOMEN are single parents?
And I guess the men also have children with more than one woman making them equally as promiscuous!
Thank you. How could this horrible English escape editors of the website?
Don't be surprised, it's Ashanti grammar anyway.
Ashantis are far, far better than your dirty hateful, envious create, loot and share tribe. I thank God he made me half Ashanti and half Ga if it were to be your tribe I would have killed myself the moment I heard about it. ...
Hmmmm
What happened to the children of your Wofa? any plots left for them?
Rose,
You are so imatured. I don't want to call you a fool if you know what I mean. You are not even a pure blooded Ashanti but a half Ga! Fool. I see all people of all tribes as human being all created in the image of God ...
for the promiscuity part I think we need to dig a little deeper. I remember growing up all the 'tuutuu' women in my town were Krobos. What apout that?
It central region is known to have the highest incidence of teenage pregnancy. Are they krobos? Google teenage pregnancy rates in Ghana and learn.
What about Amanda Acquah, is she krobo?
Nonsense!
Hahahahahaaa
It is a shame that people whom democratic society has set aside to adjudicate over cases rather abuse that honourable opportunity and deny society fair judgement by resorting as well as yielding themselves to corruption. Now ...
All tribes all over the world have pros among them. People are envious of krobo ladies that's all
Curse or no curse, I love my wife who is Krobo. I am from the mountains and we have three amazing kids. She takes extra care of me, and that is all that matters. However, the writer could expand his research to non-krobo (he ...
MP your wife could be secretly promiscous and you might not know it, but I pray she does not show her true colours when you're old and weak.
How can you say that to MP? Isn't she worthy of such characteristics such that she has to be spotted with Promiscuity cos she is krobo??? Really. I hope you were only joking.
Tom, God punish you and all those who think like you, its your stupid mother who is promiscuous.
Defamation of character is highly dangerous than stabbing a character with a dagger. Do you now the story of the Hebrew women, read exo 1:15-19. Now what makes them like they were, obviously, the rituals they go through. Now ...
Interesting@ tetteh. I like this
Dis is just not true oo
It is only a moron who will buy into this myth
it isnt true, how did he know they are krobo's,has he bath.Just that krobo's are beautiful, respectful, sincere and we also keep our womanhood neat.so it is time people learn lesson and stop behaving that way.I think is all a ...
I will like to marry a krobo lady who should be in her 20s and preferably a graduate. Any help? They are not only beautiful, but also very serviceable. People, especially ladies from other tribes are envious of them. My email ...
Does this also contribute to the nations development? What is the sense in this article?
Okomfo Anokye wasn't God nt even a child of God. There was nothing within his powers to imprecate people. They shld stop believing in dat
Stupid man.tell me ur tribe n i will prove to u that ur mother was one n even if still get she will do it.
Mind ur own buiseness.i mean di u fie as3m. Uncultured people.
Did Okomfo Anokye curse Ashanti women too?
Prostitution and promiscuity can be found in every tribe.It is even more in Ashanti than the rest of the country.Okomfo Anokye didn't curse them.Did he? The Krobo story I'ds a big joke.
Stupidity at it best,you see how little your IQ is.if some one with mental issues writes an article which has no meaning to development. even the writer don't have an Akan name yet you refused to rebuke him but rather attac ...
It's not a curse,it's their hobby
hhhhaaaaaaahaha...hobby paaaa eeeeiiiii.....
Total nonsense. Why do some of you believe in so much stupidity? We have rampant corruption in Ghana we have to think about and someone is talking about Krobo women's clitoris and promiscuity!!
This is nonsense, ANOKYE or who ever he is is a freak. If he had power, why did he die. Nonsense. He did not bring any golden stool. Total nonsense. Ashantis bring that into the picture to guarantee their believed supremacy i ...
Plz mr. researcher permit me to say that your work may not be authentic simply because of the source of your information...How can you interview mama zimbi n that other lady who hav no ideas about the said the issue jux lyk u ...
Confused man like u.get a stand. And after that turn around n ask why ur pple too have taken over the street, fightn over penis 4 coins. Go to Kumasi and Ashaman.liv Krobos alone.go to ur hmtown.Your mouth like a dog.aaah loo ...
hahaha very funny.wut power dis okomfo Anokye or wut ever Di name is got to curse someone.my people dnt believe in dat story wai.is he God?
mr writer God richly bless u. u see people will think of the topic and learn some tin so they will not pre-judge. but only fine wrong with grammer hence have not even correct their young one on basic English. let think of bu ...
HMMMMMMM....Interesting. .
This one di3333....proving it will be a difficult venture.Only Anas can help us to acertain this mystery.
I fucked five krobo girls together when I gave dem a lift home last month.i don't know about any curse but they rili drained me and I had to escape to save sum semen for my wife.
I am indeed been educated on this Krobo women myth! Thanks to the respondants for the matured answers provided. No insults as part of thier responds! Bravo!
Kroboz r de best ashawoo in de whole word.
Diz is personal experience.
Dey dnt stick to one partner.
I dated 4 krobo glz.
They r de same size
Nice story
Thank you and from your I think I have to try and see, know it my self so if you are there kindly link me up with one nice one after all they are all part of God creation DON'T JUDGE I can be contact on theshellb@gmail.com am ...
I don't want to be contemptious to any tribe anyway, bt I want share my experience. My current girlfriend is of krobo decent and the way this lady loves sex; It s soooo bad, I dnt want to personally believe that because she i ...
Ghanains should now be tired of all efforts by historians, writers and journalists to ascribe to an icon in almost every rendering of an Akan or Ashanti history, mysterious acts which are beyond reasonable credibility. The ac ...
This issue of okomfo Anokye cursed the krobo women is from centuries and it needs aged people to explained this. The persons, the interviewer asked are in their thirty's and fourty's and also from a krobo land and i don't thi ...
Very interesting article.. educative and vey well informed..
I once dated a beautiful KROBO girl, omg that girl was very romantic and extremely sweet. I had just completed secondary/high school by then and she was in her final year in high school. One thing I observe is that on a few ...
You must be a very big Idiot for making this comments.
You better go and ask God for forgiveness for your sins of promiscuity and amend your ways before coming here to brag about your escapades, hell candidate.
why do you t ...
Absolutely nonsense!Who's Okomfo Anokye? Is he GOD
haaha do u know your own parents can curse you in without fasting and prayers it will work n imaging at that time do those people reli know God? itz true komfo anokye is not God but he can curse and without any effort i bet ...
if it is okonfo anokye, then its a myth but if it Jesus then it is true. hmm Africans are the most foolish people the world can have
see you means only Jesus can curse in this world abeg read your bible and see a curse from other people which works
it is true because history exist and the look of things Krobo ladies are into sex scandal more than any other tribe so what makes this allegation to be wrong whilst the same man (Okumfo Anokye) commanded golden stool from th ...
Please Ghanaweb, please check the grammar when an article you are posting is on your desk. There is no past tense after "Did" and "To" in the Queen's language.
when we talk of women having illegitimate children, it cuts across and even worse in other tribes. A careful study of the krobos cultural system shows that, unlike the Akans, the Ewes and the other tribes, once a child is bor ...
Honestly! Hasn't Ghana got more important issues to think about?
we should not condemn our ladies at krobo please ghanaians
Did okomfo Anokye really (cursed ) ???? Okomfo (cursed) in the past those women... Salifu past tense ; Sir Salifu past tense remember that .He is not cursing now
Dis is amazing, Krobo women were cursed so generation after generation should suffer dis humiliation because they choose De tribe to be delivered into. Thank God for grace which we all are beneficiaries. If Akomfo Anokye is d ...
Hahaaa when the devil see a good thing he always try to tune it down,our ladies know how to keep their vagina very clean nd becos of that some tribes r jealous ing us. I am proud krobo nd Marry a krobo.
Who the hell is Okomfo Anokye to curse anyone, per what i know that guy never stepped foot on Krobo-land. People just say all those nonsense to defame Krobos and very soon we are going to harshly confront people who make up t ...
Tom you are a primitive and backward person, you must pray for wisdom from GOD. I'm a Krobot lady and 38 years of age... I bet you if you come after me you will not get to sleep with me until you marry me and it's been like t ...
If you marry a kribo lady and she's not exciting in bed it's because you dey bore um with your bullying and neglect. Cos if you have a krobo wife,& you treat her well ,you will never go out looking for another woman