News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Nkrumah Was Not Prepared To Govern For Dummies: The Essentials!

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Andy Yaw-Kwarteng 8 years ago

The same group of people with the same one-way nonsense about Nkrumah.

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

THE FIRE!

Andy Yaw-Kwarteng?

You Google a Zero!

But, we will indulge you just once!

ITEM: This essay is more about J. B. Danquah, Busia, and the Confederate/Traitor bunch, if you will read it with a little attenti ...

• Kojo T 8 years ago

A man is being released from Guantamo Bay after 13 years with no trial.Nkrumah never did that .Dr SARS and Ohemeng what do you say?

• francis kwarteng 8 years ago

Bro. Kojo, I beg to differ this time around from your comment because the "legend" Kwame Nkrumah was not only a president of Ghana but also the president of the entire African continent, so you dare not compare Obama to Nkrum ...

• Gloria 8 years ago

Don't you people have any useful contribution for the general public than always posting useless materials?

• GRACE 8 years ago

Don't you people have any useful contribution for the general public than always posting useless criticism against Kwame Nkrumah, Francis Kwarteng & Prof Lungu?

Dear Kojo T,

Ignore this shameless coward impersonating me. Be rest assured that this impersonator is not the author of "Could J.B. Danquah's Father Have Committed Double Statutory Rape."

What this impersonator is sayin ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Andy Yaw-Kwarteng?

You Google a Zero!

But, we will indulge you just once!

ITEM: This essay is more about J. B. Danquah, Busia, and the Confederate/Traitor bunch, if you will read it with a little attention!

Peace!

• GORGORDITOR 8 years ago

TELL EM AFRIKAN WARRIOR OOH TELL EM!! These retrograde IDIOTICUS AFRICANII need to have these truths shoved down their throat.

CAN'T STOP WON'T STOP

FORWARD EVER!!! BACKWARD NEVER!!!

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Greetings, GORGORDITOR!

Just trying to set some of the record straight. And we want to do it as balanced as possible, (i.e. Ghana-Centered).

Greetings!

Greetings, Brother Greetings!!! Thanks for all your work on various fora and especially at GhanaHero!! Keep on lambasting and pulverizing these traitorous scum!!
    On a different note, dis wan massa beg I dey beg ooh! Please c ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

YOUR: "... Diedong Dombo was pointedly excluded from the NLC political bureau, a leading indicator that he was not considered anti- Nkrumah enough!!..."

WE SAY: Noted!

THEN THIS: "...the NPP of today does not invoke hi ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

When the founding fathers of the US were gathering idea as to how their new nation should look like, they did that through diverse opinions. They did not belong to the same political party There were the "federalist", "Wig" ...

Pelicles,

You should have directed your response to enslaved (African) Americans, Native Americans, Women, and Poor White Males at the time of America's Founding Fathers?

Southern Europeans have their own negative take ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Pericles, the U.S. Of today is the product of war - a war in which the winners will prevailed. The confederates had no say in the design of the aftermath. Thankfully, thanks to Nkrumahs wisdom Gh didn't suffer a war despite ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

United Ghana,
    We agree, "those Busia-Danquah traitors" failed!

So, the apologies to Ghana are in order!

Peace!

Dear Readers,

I will like readers to go to--www.ghanahero.com/Productions.html--and listen to Blakk Rasta's "Kwame Nkrumah," a very powerful tune.

Thanks.

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

A good one there.

The Work Hafi Gwan!

Great inspiration!

- Kwame Nkrumah!
    When We A Go See You Again?
    -Kwame Nkrumah!
    When We A Go See You Again>

Our thanks to Blakk Rasta!

Yes, we got them pinged on GhanaHe ...

• Kwaku Bio 8 years ago

I like your style of presentation. You communicate better than the so called English teachers. ??????

• Patriot 8 years ago

History is distorted with Nkrumaist vim and energy by a so-called intellectual. It is with great disappointment that Dr. Lungu also mentions that Busia took a $25,000 bribe to stall the nation's independence. Actually Nkrumah ...

• YAW 8 years ago

Where is the distortion? Is it the dollar sign instead of the pound sterling sign that bothers you? You convert $25,000 into pounds.The exchange rate in the 1950s was 2.8 US dollars to one British/Gold Coast pound.

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

YAW/Patriot,
    Thanks for the assist, and the information on exchange rate as the history shows! Also, thanks to Patriot for the information about what Dr. Nkrumah "also mentions".

Sorry to say this!

That is precisely t ...

• KKO 8 years ago

"Nkrumah Was Not Prepared To Govern For Dummies" That was why he was thrown out by a small squadron of mostly illiterate soldiers from the Boys' Company in Kumasi!

KKO You no save foohko!! For your info and edification: The 24Feb1966 was the bloodiest to occur in Ghana, with heavy fighting around Flagstaff House, Kanda, 37 Military Hospital and the environs of Burma Camp. Skirmishes occ ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Do you really believe your own story? Where was Fathia at that time? What happened to Major-General Bawa? Which were the loyal troops in Accra? Where were the Chinese and the Russians? How did Kotoka and Afrifa move troops al ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

KKO,
    Where was Fathia at that time?

You do not want to tell us Fathia was dead at that time, or held incommunicado, do you?

You have a lot of questions, and not an iota of information that challenges what GORGORDITOR ...

Social Democrat KKO,

1) Are you by chance implying that Lt. Samuel Arthur, Lt. Moses Yeboah and 2nd Lt. Osei-Poko were the "smart" ones and members of the National Liberation Council (NLC) "dummies" because they (the forme ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Social Democrat KKO?

We see!

Greetings!

• square 8 years ago

wawa,go think for yourself