News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Why are Ghanaians Scared of Their Highly Educated Ones?

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

You seem to be scared of him?

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Oyiwa, so Forbes too confirms we shall go to war as we are 100% sure NDC will rig the elections with election engineering , propaganda , corruption , bloated register , hegemony mixed with northern tribalism. Now that the dum ...

• EWE MAN 8 years ago

THE LIST OF YOUR ROLE MODELS TELLS ME HOW LOW AND BACKWARD YOU ARE. NO EINSTEIN, MO IBRAHIM, BILL GATES? KENNEDY AGYEPONG, LOL!!! THE "BUY ACs FROM CHINA AT $200 AND REFURBISH INTERNATIONAL CONF CENTER FOR KUFUOR AT $1,000 -M ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

Several years ago, I had entered my first year in a University overseas. A Nigerian guy I had come to know has just finished his PhD programme at the same University. One day, he said to me in a very typical Nigerian accent: ...

• PhD Holder 8 years ago

The PhD degree is a certification of ability to carry out research. It is not and has never been certification that you are the fount of all wisdom. The research could be on the mating habits of the guinea pig or on the horri ...

• Altruist 8 years ago

We African's and especially Ghanaian's we are proud of the highly papers we have acquired. Our western counterpart may acquire less degrees than us but they are more useful and prodctive for their countries and the entire wor ...

• DIET 8 years ago

IN GHANA, THERE IS VIRTUALLY NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE LEVELS OF REASONING OF PhD HOLDER AND AN ILLITERATE IN TERMS OF RELIGION.

BOTH OF THEM BELIEVE THAT EVERYTHING IS DONE BY GOD SO FINDING A SOLUTION TO A PROBLEM IS N ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Thank you,I personally don't no how we Africans understand education. well some how it's sound like due to our colonial masters sickness syndromes from British and French respectfully which has eaten deep into our brain doesn ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

When a voting public of majority under educated citizens are fed with a constant streaming of untruths, foolishness, intellectual dishonesty and tribal bull crap we should expect a mass of automatons to emerge. You Rockson A ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

On the 6th of march 1957, Dr Kwame Nkrumah, said on the famous Independence day declaration that “At Long last the battle has ended, and thus Ghana, your beloved country is free forever”
    I believe today, Nkrumah will be ...

• C.Stephen Sackey 8 years ago

I 've read great narratives of the ills of Africa- am a Pan Africanist- but yours truly runs supreme .
    Question ?
    Where do we go from here?
    You're great on the problems; anyone who is anybody can come up with their bucke ...

• Greg 8 years ago

I don't know what you mean by "highly educated ones ".But for your information,intelligence is not a cure for stupidity neither is it a substitute for wisdom! .Some of you think you're the "paragon of virtue " but Wa gyimi aa ...

• Kofi Webb 8 years ago

Richard Mensah aka Adofo,

You have no wisdom. Like those you claim disrespect uneducated others, you are also jaundiced with pride and thus if you are given any leadership spot yoh might act worse. Most of the folks you li ...

• Kofi Webb 8 years ago

Richard Mensah aka Adofo,

You have no wisdom. Like those you claim disrespect uneducated others, you are also jaundiced with pride and thus if you are given any leadership spot younmight act worse. Most of the folks you li ...

• HONEYSUCKLE 8 years ago

do people like SPIO GARBRAH HAVE THE RIGHT TO REFER TO THEMSELVES AS DOCTOR WHEN THEY HAVE NEVER WORKED AT IT BEFORE

• concern 8 years ago

that's your opinion,why not ordinary Ghanaian us role module,this is real envy,know problem you have opportunity to post chaff like this, why not talk about chisfs, pls what is your level of education.

• concern 8 years ago

that's your opinion,why not ordinary Ghanaian us role modimle,this is real envy,know problem you have opportunity to post chaff like this, why not talk about chisfs, pls what is your level of education.