Entertainment

'We risk becoming refugees after 2016'

Read Comments Comments (73)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a tall young bared headed man. I have lost the chance of getting a grey hair through a thick cumulous wee smoke I entered during one of my nocturnal visit to a wee smoking old man whom I share a common dream with.

The ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Forbes too confirms we shall go to war as we are 100% sure NDC will rig the elections with election engineering , propaganda , corruption , bloated register , hegemony mixed with northern tribalism. Now that the dumsor barge ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

In any civilized democratic country the Minister of Interior and the Police Chief would have left office long ago because; they failed miserably in the discharge of their duties to mother Ghana and its people.

Immediately ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

When a government shares AK47s, pistols, axes and matches among its thugs to maim and kill opposition leaders to ensure full intimidation at Talensi, what do you think the degree of pressure and intimidation was on the villag ...

• bufalo 8 years ago

You do not know history the Gas are the same ayigbes more so the akan state was mostly built by the help of the pepenis you claimed

• SUNKWA 8 years ago

WANT OF WISDOM IS MANIFEST WHEN SUPPOSEDLY ENLIGHTENED FOLKS UTTER THEIR PETTY FEARS IN THE PUBLIC SPACE. DR ANING MUST KNOW BETTER THAN GO FEEDING MINDS WITH VISIONS OF REFUGEES IN A PEACEFUL DEMOCRACY. ALAS, LACKING THE COU ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! (Amasa Namoale)thinks politics in Ghana is about insults. Not satisfied with insulting his opponent outside his USELESS NDC PARTY, he turned unto his own, calling them FRAUDSTERS AND PICKPOCKETS. So those o ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 8 years ago

ghanains are already refugees around the glob with 80% staying in Nigeria doing ashawo,selling puf puf,shoeshiners,house and toilet cleaners,stealling and all bad things,infac is ghanains who introduce trafficking to Nigeria.

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

Proffer good advice to avert your fears.

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

Why is it that Ghanaians everywhere on this earth always think of evil and negative things things? Why?. Dr. Aning so you cannot talk about goods things happening to Ghana after the 2016 elections? Can't you phrase your langu ...

• the truth 8 years ago

Tell me some of the good things happening please......

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

A laugh tier

• Ewe nation 8 years ago

We are not going to allow any foreigners to decide for the good people of Ghana.It is not going to be a joke at all.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nobody can force Ghanaians out of their country.Tell NDC and NPP directly to accept the results declared by the EC after the general elections.In other words Nana Addo is on record for rejecting results and conceding defeat. ...

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

Forget this attention seeking DR!

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

Every tribe should rule themselves after 2016. We need a war to break this useless entity called Ghana. There is no need for this useless country called Ghana

• Pilolo 8 years ago

Stupid man

• TEE 8 years ago

THE WAR WILL BE UP THERE IN THE NORTH WITH NTAFUO AND THEIR MAHAMA

• Amidini 8 years ago

Dr Kofi right said

• TEE 8 years ago

NATIVE GHANAIANS ARE NOT PRIMITIVES LIKE THE NORTHERNERS AND THE EWES PERIOD

• l n l 8 years ago

See another useless fool.idiotic person

• peter 8 years ago

Just call spade a spade and not a bigger spoon! If EC is fair and does the right,there'll be nothing to worry about. Where there's justice there's peace only injustice brings chaos!! What's EC doing about the voter register? ...

• QED 8 years ago

BETTER WARN THE THIEVES(NDC) AND THEIR ACCOMPLICES (EC) BEFORE VIOLENCE EXUDES.
    SILENCE ALONE CAN ERUPT TO VIOLENCE AND NOT MERE UTTERANCES AND CHOOOBOI IF 25 MILLION COWARDS LIVE IN A COUNTRY.
    AS SECURITY EXPERT MYSELF, I ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nobody is going anywhere.Educate Mahama and Nana Addo to be real democratic and accept the results as they may be.Burkina Faso have just ended their presidential elections,Nigeria also and we didn't hear anybody running away, ...

• Prof.from London. 8 years ago

No ghanaian I repeat no ghanaian will ever fight for the sake of some ones incompetence we are so civilised to allow any negative thoughts rule our minds God bless ghana amen

• HONESTY 8 years ago

They keep pulling acid on each other. Give them guns and see how civilized they are.
    Prof, you will be shocked what you are capable of doing yourself. I have little faith in our people. I will take a bet on that.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

They keep pouring and not pulling. Thanks

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Preach Democracy and stop preaching violence.Thank you.

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

ATTENTION TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.concern citizens of ghana all over the world to embark on one month(1 month) continues strike and demonstration against john mahama bad governance, electricity company of ghana senseless el ...

• SUNKWA 8 years ago

HOW MANY FOLKS DO YOU THINK ARE AS IDLE AND MISCHIEF MINDED AS YOUR ILK?

GET SOMETHING PRODUCTIVE TO DO AND SAVE YOURSELF THE GRIEF!

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago

ADVICE MAHAMA AND NIGERIAN EC IF THEY TRY TO RIG THE ELECTION HER INNER WILL SEEN THROUGH HER VIGINA

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

Yes we must prepare for NDC violence. One example was the Telense bye election where NDC police were brutalising opposition with the radical Azoko boys of NDC. Ghanaians should march the criminals NDC boot to boot and fire fo ...

• makuss 8 years ago

Sir why don't you talk to EC , where by the EC boss is has deal with John Mahama, Ghanians can't afford this mes again I think u have been pay for so that we can be quite but it cant work Mr peace man

• Obeng Ofori 8 years ago

Please would somebody tell this useless alarmist to stop peddling and churning out falsehood and putting out this alarmist messages. Nothing will happen in this Ghana. We shall have our elections and it shall come to pass and ...

• Koo Sigi. 8 years ago

May be you will be the only refugee. Stop this nonsense of confusion you talk about or preach everyday.

• Twum 8 years ago

What is Dr Anning doing in his personal capacity to diffuse the tension? He has been around with All the mismanagement and corrupt practices of the ndc government? We must remind him the bane of the current tension in the cou ...

• Siburuku Tifalo 8 years ago

Whether we like it or NOT, FOR FAIR ELECTIONS WE NEED TO BE FAIR.and as of now our Voter register is bogus. AND IF "EC" FAILS TO CORRECT THIS, YEAR 2016 MUST BE DECLARED FROM 6TH MARCH- "ONLY DEMONSTRATIONS" TO SAVE THIS NATI ...

• Upperdeck 8 years ago

why is NDC and the EC so fearful?

• Akyemafia 8 years ago

One way to stop violence from Ghana is to kick out Akuffo Addo the certificate less lawyer. A fraudster who is always is always scheming to get what he wants. Nobody will kowtow to any intimidation. We won't have any new regi ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

It was about a month ago when a man in Amsterdam felt that he needed
    to confess, so went to his priest.
    "Forgive me Father, for I have sinned. During WWII I hid a refuge in
    my attic."

"Well," answered the priest ...

• Prof.from London. 8 years ago

Honesty in some cases yes but remember good and positive thoughts always change bad for better rather hyping certain tensions which of course will not take as anywhere ghana is the only country you and I have so lets protect ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

We wit rather die than allowing ndc to steal the people verdict.tweaa kayi

• Nii 8 years ago

Maybe you are the alarmist wanting to be a refugee

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Please, why don't you address this to "ALL DIE BE DIE PEOPLE" ? Tell us the truth and just mention the names of people you know creating problems.

• nana 8 years ago

Please advise mr nana akufo addo to stop his wicked ways.

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

Dr please say the truth we have to change our voters register so that we can leave in peace after 2016.

• Susubiribi 8 years ago

Dr Aning please warn EC to do things right, again warn the government to let the institutions operate freely. If you really care ask EC to give us a new voter register and also free and fair election. Thnx

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Several years ago, we sat down and allowed Jerry Rawlings, to have his stupid ways, demolished a well-functioning democracy, murdered innocent Ghanaians and got away with it. This time, we are not going anywhere; we will stay ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

You said it right. You did not however go the full distance. Your training and experience should have emboldened you say it as it is.
    President Mahama and the Ndc did not win the last elections on merit. The verdict of the e ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The thing for Ghana to do is for a fresh and credible voters register to be compiled. That is key to avoiding violence during the 2016 elections.

• Badohu ayivor korshi 8 years ago

Crying woof when there is none. Not suprising because that is a sure for survival in the peace industry.

• MERD CITY. 8 years ago

Well said , because when oppresses rule becomes e other of e day which e people can no longer beer e wil surely find a way to brief. Becs e gvt seems not to be boarded.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

God purnish you. You will be refugee next year. We peace loving people. To hell

• Afia 8 years ago

Ghanaians can only tlk dey cnt fight. "Y3 de y3 p3 asomdweee". We won't be refugees Dr pls get smefin beta to say

• Whatever 8 years ago

I'm convinced the Kwesi Anin is an insecurity expert, not a security experts. He's an example of our education gone wrong. If Ghanaians and the state was that stupid, do you think we would have Ghana still intact after close ...

• Dabo 8 years ago

This attention seeker calls himself a security expert. I don't really understand why he thinks he is an expert. Everything he says is elementary and does not present anything new. Please stop wasting our time! Security expert ...

• Emman 8 years ago

I don't agree with this assertion but rather what is more like to plunge the country into chaos is the rising youths unemployment after university and polytechnic with the only reason on government embargo on employment and i ...

• senyo 8 years ago

Dr you've said it all we're not safe. EC should do the right thing. If they dare rig then war.

• Kluvi 8 years ago

War good to promote justice

• sikdko 8 years ago

A.this man.u are a Fool. talking. like a. mad.man.with no.wisdom. u.fake. security. except. never. call. u.self.security. except. u are a. fake. foolish man

• Agyingo Nkawkaww 8 years ago

Mahama knows the reason why he gave the EC to the lady something behind.Well he knows the strong hold is the Votarians so if any changes comes,he will lose.He has given the the lacy strict warning even if God comes in she sho ...

• Akyemafia 8 years ago

You change for the better not for the worse. Now you in NPP ask yourself is your party in good situation now as in year 2000? BIG NO. And so the Angel you know is better than the devil you don't know.

• when 8 years ago

We support whatever actions we have TO TAKE. I THINK EVERY GHANAIAN MUST SUBTRACT THE 60% from every utility bills they are given and PAY the rest. masa we must NOT allow any govt to kill us period. We have to kill them befor ...

• Nii Fio Shammo 8 years ago

Dr Anin is too pessimistic.Actually he knows and understand the political situation in Ghana.Who are the trouble makers?Is President John Mahamaand NDc,flagbearer of NPP and his supporters ?He should know the war mongers,the ...

• Ohene 8 years ago

who risk into what? Yes of course, you have to say that, that is your field. Ghana has got no security threat, I think you are staying with a wrong kind of certificate in a wrong country. May be any ISIL country could be mor ...

• kutu 8 years ago

We are well aware the consequences derived from injustices n wickedness is all out War, so please lets not pretend we can't see the wood From the trees. War is inevitable. what is good 4 the goose must be good for t ...

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Only lunatics will die for politicians!

• mik 8 years ago

Talk to Nana Addo and his people.we did not see or hear this in jj and Kuffour regime why this now.

• joe 8 years ago

tell the ec to change the register or else

• Sam, Bern 8 years ago

Stop the fear mongering tactics to win votes. it will not work. ghanaians are wiser than that. Do u think the security services dont have relations and families. Give us a break. It will not be ''all die be die''. The people ...

• dangoro 8 years ago

all die be die?

• Oldboyy 8 years ago

Advice your NPP party rather. When acid was poured on their chairman you cold not complain.When thy stabbed themselves at Asawase you were mute. When their invisible forces caused mayhem at their party headquarters you turned ...