As Okoampah-Ahoofe knocks on my door…

Read Comments Comments (115)

• A GERSIS 8 years ago

A Gersis reporting

Fellow Ghanaians

Ahoofe is supine Nazi propagandist. His writings are coterie of paranoid hatred. Good nite Ahoofe! A Happy New Year to you from a Ghanaian Jew, Dr. Bokor. Dr. Bokor you are a plai ...

• GIRLS SP 8 years ago

The dirty primitive Ewe, ANTONIO GERSIS with a dirty pig face, a gargantuan Ewe nose and a pig-like lip has now been placed on a waiting list. It is a double shame for the people of Ghana that such a deep ugly Ewe pig like AN ...

• John Kumah Donkor 8 years ago

How shameful! Bokor attacking a co-columnist Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe all because he is better than Bokor.

J.K. Bokor, the NDC paid columnist is now stooping deeply low for attacking Okoampa without any tangible reason. The us ...

• Dr. Otto 8 years ago

The Primitive Ewe, J.K. Bokor is obviously envious of Okoampa-Ahoofe all because Okoampa has written more than 1000 (opinion)articles with (A/1) excellent English Grammatical, while the envious Ewe, J.K. Bokor has written not ...

• K. Adams 8 years ago

You're no Ewe, and you can never be an Ewe, you so-called Dr. Otto! All that you're saying here doesn't make sense. One wonders whether you've read and understood Prof. Bokor's piece at all. Surely, it's only the intelligent ...

• Dr. Otto 8 years ago

The NDC paid Bokor, is corrupt, greedy, tribal, partisan and selfish that same sicknes is killing his PAY MASTER, MAHAMA and it is the order of the day in present day Ghana within the NDC government.

• d'Signstyle 8 years ago

Bokor commenting not attacking; it is a defence against Against Okoampa divisive rthetorics

• Kojo T 8 years ago

d'Signstyle, you bastard son of a prostitue must keep mute over there, useless nonentity.

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Bokor why go low to Okoampa's level.? Just go on with your INTELLECTUAL exposes.Unfortunately democracy and "freedom" has its unfortunate side kicks .That is why we have Okoampa and his half baked literates distu ...

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

Doc,you have already diagnosed him at his" upstairs".Give us your silent readers something better to read.Just leave him to swim in his folly !

• The Lawless Law Criminal, Jay Allen 8 years ago

I have travelled around the world and worked with some PhD's and have seen the marvelous things they are doing for their communities. Seeing two so called intellectuals fighting on the web like class one kids, reminds me of n ...

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

That is so funny you've made my day!!

• Asiedu 8 years ago

Dr. Bokor, I have told you over and over again not to respond to the basura of this tribal lunatic. As a matter of fact, we all know this clown as the most dirtiest tribal bigot, mother Ghana has got to deal with. His useless ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

You're absolutely wrong in urging Dr Bokor not to respond to Ahoofe, the lunatic. It is like telling man whose wrapper a mad man constantly take while he is the bath-house not to take any action to stop the nuisance. The fac ...

• DUTOR 8 years ago

C.Y. ANDY-K, you of all Ewes must be quiet, your father was a CRIMINAL and a THIEF! He stole cars and other valuable goods from the Tema Port.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Bokor is a coward. I sometimes don't agree with Pianos but he does not hide behind other monikers to write what he believes in, can Bokor do the same?

Bokor wrote the worst ethnocentric articles and comments under the moni ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Okoampa came out as Pianos because the software I am using does not recognize the name Okoampa.

• EBUOHO-Bob 8 years ago

Sarpong, piano can best be refered to the dirty nonentity Ewe creature J.K. Bokor, after all the son of a prostitute is being played by almost every NDC member.

• A GERSIS 8 years ago

A Gersis reporting

Fellow Ghanaians

Sarpong an inglorious, unlettered muse still has his Roman sandals on as he indulges in gasconade. Sarpong, you are a contradiction between the prudential, concious rationality of t ...

• GYASI 8 years ago

Antonio Gersis, you are a grandiose dirty, primitive and envious Trokosi/Ayigbe lunatic, whose rejoinder has seroiusly poisoned the Ghanaweb landscape.

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Man, you are a 'stinking' tribalist. Do you have any brains in your cranium? Don't throw your empty weight about as if you are some Shakespearean co-equal. You are pure garbage!

• YAW 8 years ago

Bokor, the notorious writer for the NDC on the NDC pay roll is a shameless and useless nonentity, who will write any madness at all for money sake. What is your reason for this nasty attack on Okoampa?

• K. Collins 8 years ago

YAW, have you really read Prof. Bokor's piece at all? You clearly don't comprehend what the author is saying, otherwise you wouldn't ask for the "reason for this nasty attack on Okoampa". What's your evidence that Dr. Bokor i ...

• Rico 8 years ago

Listen yo this cattle herd too called Walla. If human beings are talking, you too want to be heard. Thank Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. What use are most of you idiots from that part of the country? You are a sick cow, Walla. Go find yo ...

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

I bet, your mother must be lamenting and cursing the day she was born to waste her ovum in bringing such a useless Akpeteshie drunkard, a voracious cat-eater and a shameless, incestuous, inward-looking ignoramus to that accu ...

• Wisdom Edem 8 years ago

I am ashamed as an Ewe for J.K. Bokor for descending to the gutters as a Dr.(Ph. D.), sorry, Bokor but you are a total disgrace to all Ewes. You have no reason attacking Okoampa-Ahoofe, do you envy him?

• Rass 8 years ago

You can not even be an Ewe. If you are, then you were born in mental hospital because your parents are lunatics. Dr. Bokor envy who? ! Que ignorante ! Poor soul. Pathetic Soul.

• Foster D 8 years ago

Two persons, whether intellectual or not, can go head to head on a specific issue. They can even hate each other but if they are wise, mature and "really intellectual", they will leave the personal out of their public "fights ...

• John 8 years ago

Massa if you have nothing serious to talk about don't mangling with words to pour here. Did Bokor say he is proud of writing 600 Pieces of articles? He was just making reference. And u are here making a comparison.

• Paa 8 years ago

Is it now about how many articles published on Ghanaweb? Bokor continues to delude himself that he writes about serious issues. Is that a joke?

• Foster D 8 years ago

Bokor is very partisan and displays a morbid hatred of Akufo-Addo BUT BOKOR DOES NOT INSULT OTHER TRIBES! You must grant him that.

Bokor has the right to support whatever party he likes and to not like Akufo-Addo but he m ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You don't know Bokor. Boko is the worst tribalist on Ghanaweb. Do you know he used to write under the Anthony Kumah moniker and posted the worst ethnocentric comments and articles about Akans especially Asantes?

Who knows ...

• EBUOHO Bob 8 years ago

Justice Sarpong, forward ever, I am with you, we shal grind them in the grinding pot. Mahama is already aware of that.

• Foster D 8 years ago

If Bokor takes on another name to insult other people and other tribes, then it's very bad and I feel sorry for him. No respectable intellectual will do such a thing.

I hope he has stopped doing that.

• Gab 8 years ago

Thank you,Dr Bokor .I have carried out a search on Okoampah who c

• Atia 8 years ago

As Dr Bokor is,so is Okoampa Ahoofe. Both are classic idiots and dirty hegemons and lacking intellectual depth. Will read any of them for anything except for condemnation

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

Dr Michael J.K. Bokor, there's no need resorting to personal attacks on Dr Okoampa-Ahoofe, even if you find his writing style old-fashioned, his behaviour towards you, and his penchant for offensive characterisation of Ewes v ...

• Danso 8 years ago

Our so-called academics aren't worth their status. It is needless for someone who claims transcendence in academia to attack a putative offender in such an extreme manner. Obviously it is only an intellectual who lacks emotio ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

Danso, you are clueless about what pertains in the academic and intellectual discourse world. If you had ever heard of the expression the pen is mightier than the sword, and reflect a bit upon that, then you'd begin to pictur ...

• ANDY SON OF A THIEF 8 years ago

This son of a criminal, C.Y.Andy-K must at Long last shut his bloody Ewe dirty shout.

• Gab 8 years ago

Thanksyou,Dr Bokor.I have carried out a research on Okoampah who claims to be teaching at Nassau Community College both in English & Creative Writing departments.To my surprise,there is no teacher known by that name in both d ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Dr Bokor,As a PhD holder,The way and manner you behave even lunatic or imbecile will not behave the way you do.President John Dramani Mahama and Fifii Kwatey has join together to sell your region property the Keta Lagoon to f ...

• Nomati 8 years ago

Who started attacking another? Isn't Okoampah? This piece from Bokor is a perfect counter to send something sensible into the head of Okoampah to stick to pertinent issues instead of attacking personalities more especially th ...

• KanyeEast 8 years ago

BOKOR, YOU HAVE A GOOD CASE AGAINST OKOAMPA, BUT I DO NOT EXPECT SUCH ENGLISH THAT IS FULL OF INCOMPLETE SENTENCES, BAD PHRASES, DISJOINTED THOUGHTS, AND POOR GRAMMAR FROM SOMEONE WHO ADVERTISES HIMSELF AS "DOCTOR PHD."

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

By reading the same piece you are chastising_"? stop writing in upper caps then you may point your unblemished index finger.

• Yaw 8 years ago

I just hope nobody even more so the decent rational good people of Ghana pay attention to the write ups of either for all they're trying to achieve is to throw our already ailing and struggling country into anarchy.
    I wonde ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Please pardon me doordromms ought to be doldrums.

• K. Collins 8 years ago

Okoampa-Ahoofe has at long last met more than his match. He has eaten more than he can chew. Hopefully, he'd be wise enough and humble himself and "listen" and learn something.from his superior, Prof. Bokor.

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

For the first time I saw his face on Ghanaweb, I was most shocked. The foul language he used depicts of a teenager who has not parental guidance and to my dismay, he is a parent if not a grandparent himself. So I don't read h ...

• Frankly 8 years ago

This guy once said, he had sex with somebody's mother in a cassava farm. Why, just because the one was trying to instil a bit of sense into his ugly trapezium skull. It's interesting and disgraceful how certain people are sup ...

• KWAME NINSIN 8 years ago

Okoampa is an unhinged long-winded idiot who is incapable of maintaining the focus necessary to write cogently on any topic.
    Please don;t descend to his level.

• Bernard 8 years ago

Was it not the same Okoampah Ahoofe, whose call to arms with the support of NPP nearly turned Ghana into Rwanda after their defeat in the 2012 elections? At the time, nobody could do anything to stop him from his genocidal ra ...

• Narh 8 years ago

Yeah Mr. Bernard. What was and still interesting is the fact that, nobody is reasonable enough from that Asante/Akyem tribal group, to bring him to order. I couldn't figure out what he desired from such genocidal nonsense shi ...

• Nima Boy 8 years ago

Dr. thumbs up. Burry him again when he opens his mouth.

• Nii Ankama 8 years ago

Dear MJK Bokor, thanks so very much for this piece. Please,I am not thanking you for fighting back Ahoofe. I am rather full of praise for the standard of articulation of thought and style of writing. It's joy reading stuffs ...

• Kwabena Akurang-Parry 8 years ago

Although, I disagree with Okoampa on many issues, I like his writing craft. It is sophisticated, not stretched. On the other hand Bokor's writing craft is very elementary and confusing. There is no need to stress that Okoampa ...

• Dr. Michael J.K. Bokor 8 years ago

My friend, you are behaving as if you don't know what you have come face-to-face with here. Do you think that all readers read the same way or that all writers should write to please you?

As you boast of your intellectual ...

Two words wrongly spelt above:

1. Pennsylavania" should read "Pennsylvania"

2. "figeyish" should read "fogeyish"

Typographical errors to correct!!

• Dave 8 years ago

Evil,dirty Ewe PIG! What is the distance between A and Y on your keyboard? What is proofreading "Dr"? Admit your weakness and stop the stupid attack on those who are miles ahead of you.Idiot tarnishing the image of all the go ...

• joseph annor 8 years ago

Typographical error indeed! Have you soon forgotten your comment about me typing your name wrong with a instead of o, although I got it right throughout except one. Edit your work before submitting it.

Don't threaten: I am s combative scholar and not afraid to respond to your attacks. I made my point clear and simple. Opinion pieces are not my thing. Your self-acclaimed opinion pieces would not see the light day of in any p ...

• John 8 years ago

I once warned Dr Bokor not to comment whenever he writes an article. Some just feel HAPPY when they just INSULT and he replies. For whatever reason it is, they feel like making the Dr stupid. Silence is the best answer to giv ...

My good friend, I appreciate your advice; but I sometimes feel like participating in the conversation, which is why I respond to some comments, especially those that need clarification. As for those who choose insults over id ...

• Ejo 8 years ago

Bokor, stop disgracing us! You are a bad grain!

Your talking about publishing articles in those journals doesn't wash with me. For your information, I am constantly peer-reviewing articles written by scholars all over the place; and I can tell you that a lot of their manus ...

• Pat 8 years ago

I am not sure this Bokor guy is mentally sound, I bet my family Trokosi shrine!

• WHO 8 years ago

(Your) talking?

that a lot of their (manuscripts is) junk?

My friend, don't go at all. ?

How can you review any manuscript when your grammar is this terrible, Bokor?

• Joe 8 years ago

Doc,please help the millions of your admirers who you have won to your side by the art of scholastic writing you dole out to us each time you put out an article by not indulging in any excesses on this platform.Keep to that s ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Foolish and foolish useless Akurang. Today, you are not a Denkyira beauty queen. A foolish hopeless animal, only good for the zoo. You mother fucker useless being Akurang Dr. Bokor, please, leave these zoo animals to their fa ...

• TO 8 years ago

TROKOSIS ARE CHILD MOLESTERS AND INCESTUOUS DAUGHTER FUCKERS.

DR. BOKOR JUST TO HELP YOU OUT, CHECK AKURANG-PARRY, KWABENA AT FEATURE ARTICLES (COLUMNIST) GHANAWEB!

Ending the Slavery Blame-Game by Henry L. Gates Jr.
    29 April 2010 , 0 comments

Kwame Nkrumah 1909-2009: A Song of R ...

My friend, Kwabena Akurang-Parry, can you not simply understand what I am telling you? All those articles were taken through the peer review stages (your original manuscript as responded to by better writers than you are to g ...

Bokor don't threaten me at all. I don't run away from such threats! You have nothing that scares me at all.

You asked me to publish opinion pieces, and I demonstrated that I already did and continue to do so! What is your ...

What are you made of, Kwabena Akurang-Parry, that you can't just stop surprising us with your hollowness?

I should learn to correct my own ENGLISHES? Eiiiiiihhhhh, Amanfuo, this man will kill us ooohhh!!

I know there ar ...

• Sunny 8 years ago

J.K. Bokor is finished, he has stooped so low to an extent that he now sleeps in the gutter with his Ewe folk.

Are we surprised that for someone who teaches English you have not heard of the term!

World Englishes

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Jump to: navigation, search

This article is about the classificat ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Why do you allow yourself to be made so stupid. Just accept that you are better than others, while others are better than you! That is how the world works. You are being made useless by Akurang-Parry. Shocked that you never h ...

• USELESS EWE BOKOR 8 years ago

Bokor will jump to criticise intelligent people like
    Kwabena Akurang-Parry who knows better.

You see! the too known silly Ewe Bokor can't even comprehend the word Englishes, the stupid GOAT Bokor has much to learn, trust ...

• Kwesi Yeboah 8 years ago

Kwabena, have you left Shippensburg? Been Looking for you. Call me pls at 647-785-0262.
    I have something interesting to discuss with you.

• Apau 8 years ago

Absolute crap from a spiteful man! Okoampa, will never ever win any notable award from any reputable organization on the basis of his "bogus English" in a million years.

Your free to take sides, but read carefully before you comment!

I have just challenged you to write your own kinds of opinion pieces for us to read; and it hasn't taken you long to fall into my trap. Here it is:

"Your free to take sides....."

Folks, do you see how hollow this empty ...

Didn't you correct your own typos! See where you wrote corrections!

Yes, I wrote this and so what?

"Your free to take sides....."

What trap did you set? Typos trap? Then you trapped yourself earlier on! Ha ha haaaaa ...

So, you still cannot separate a typographical (spelling) issue from a structural one?

My friend, I was quick to notice the misspelling as soon as I posted my comment and read it again. That is the mark of knowledge of a pr ...

• TOGBE 8 years ago

You are a funny chap! Grow some thick skin!

• Mr. Figure-Out 8 years ago

Bokor, you are treading on muddy waters. Get a tough skin, for the collision course you have taken is gonna be nasty pretty soon. You have all of a sudden changed from your usual " silence is golden" posture that i use to kno ...

You can contact him to try taking me on and listen to what he will tell you. I have a tough skin and will deal with all those loud-mouthed people, including you. Just bring it on!! That's my "resolve" (not resolution) for 201 ...

• Fiafi 8 years ago

Shameless Bokor, leave SAS out of your STUPITY, you are are total disgrace to the Ewe folk.

• Apau 8 years ago

No wonder Akurang-Parry is in love with Ahoofe. The evidence is as plain as the broad nose on his face.

omment: Write English, Prof. A-Parry!
    Author: Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Ph.D.
    Date: 2006-06-02 12:08:27
    Comment to: R ...

• Gab 8 years ago

Kwabena,a renowned psychologist,JS Farrant said in one of his writings that "a teacher who makes his teaching difficult for his students to comprehend knows nothing ".That is exactly what Okoampah is.Writing with "big" words ...

• Kwapps 8 years ago

"Even on any good day when you attempt to critique the NDC, you end up praising them. Examples abound, for instance, the "rebranding" of the buses."

• Monica, Chicago 8 years ago

If Okoampah writes sophisticate articles, we don't need them, he must rather be mature that Ghana is a united country and we don't play with tribal cards. He must learn to leave a legacy on Ghanaweb as Bokor is doing. Everybo ...

• Apau 8 years ago

I agree with you wholeheartedly on this one. Only a spiteful man can praise Okoampa"s "stilted and bogus" English. Bravo!!!

• Kyere 8 years ago

This is a personal piece for you Dr Bokor. I'm a peace-loving person and would have asked you in all aspects to ignore this Okoampah-Ahoofe, a political mischief-maker, but unfortunately this my suggestion would rather escal ...

• OBUOM 8 years ago

YOUR ARTICLE IS FULL OF HATRED. WHAT IS WRONG WITH GHANAIANS? ARE YOUR ARTICLES ANY BETTER GRAMMATICALLY THAN OKOAMPA'S ? EWES ARE FULL OF HATRED, ENVY, SELFISHNESS, HYPOCRISY, ETC., ETC., ETC

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

ONE WONDERS WHY OKOAMPAH-AHOOFE OF AKIM-ABUAKWA HAS STILL KEPT HIS SIENCE ON THE POLITICAL CRISIS FACING NPP, THE CRIMINAL ORGANISATION IN GHANA.

ONE WOULD HAVE EXPECTED TO PRAISE THE ACTIONS OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE NPP, ...

• d'Signstyle 8 years ago

Mr MJ : could you please compile all of your 600 opinion piece in a book..I always being saying Okoampa don't make sense in writing opinion..

• Jojo 8 years ago

BOKOR,

SHOULD AFRICANS,ESPECIALLY GHANAIANS EVEN HAVE TO BE PROUD AND TO BOAST FOR TEACHING IN THE USA.

IS IT NOT A SHAME FOR THEM TO SEE ON THE TV"S IN THE US,THAT THEIR NATION GHANA IS A HEAVILY POOR INDEBTED POOR COU ...

• Amoako James 8 years ago

Michael Bokor, you know, sometimes being a luninary is curse upon thyself. Ut is ttye that okoampe goos sometimes but your errors are more embarrassing than can be tolerated. I think you should just continue to give us a good ...

• tracy 8 years ago

U don't make sense

What is this gibberish you've poured here to annoy me? I am looking for something clearly expressed to read and understand. Re-frame your thoughts and write them clearly for me to connect with. Then, I can react/respond to th ...

• K. K. SAEPONG 8 years ago

Dr. Borkor, this is below the belt. You can make your point without those unnecessary ethnic comments. I have sometimes had challenges with some of Ahoofe's writings, I think in terms of ethnicity, he looks very cosmopolita ...

• Francis kwarteng 8 years ago

Dear Bro Bokor,

Please take heart. Don't waste your time on Okoampa. I wish you would not write a sequel to this piece.

I think you have your soul in this piece. From my point of view Okoampa's writing style is very, ve ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

You are just supporting nyebro! Even in this piece, Bokor makes several elementary mistakes! Akurang-Parry is right!

• ADJOA WANGARA 8 years ago

I hope Okoampa will read this stupid (rejoinder) English from the "cut & paste" stupid fool Francis Kwarteng.
    -----------------------------------

Author: Francis kwarteng
    Date: 2015-12-31 15:38:12
    Comment to: As Okoa ...

• Francis kwarteng 8 years ago

Which aspect of Akuarang-Parry's comments were you referring to? That Okoampa's writing is sophisticated?

There is absolutely nothing sophisticated about Okoampa's writings. His writing is simple and ordinary. That is, ...

• Dr. Otto 8 years ago

FOR FRANCIS KWARTENG TO WRITE THE FOLLOWING ENGLISH, HE MUST BE IMPERSONATING WITH FALSE CERTIFICATES IN THE UNITED STATES. NO REAL EDUCATED LITTERATE WILL EVER WRITE THIS USELESS ENGLISH GRAMMATICAL.

I HOPE OKOAMPA AHOOFE ...

• Osofo 8 years ago

Francis Kwarteng's biggest hater Adjoa Wangara has been vindicated by Dr. Otto.

According to Wangara, Kwarteng has been faking with his opinion articles to Ghanaweb, which she, Adjoa Wangara is of the opinion that Francis ...

• Agyekum 8 years ago

Dr. Don't even waste your time on this block-headed good for nothing creature called okoampa, bcuz when you argue with a fool people might not know the difference.

• Nii Amkama,Accra 8 years ago

The Long Island University in New York on Friday (April 26) awarded the prestigious David Newton Award for Excellence in Teaching for 2013 to Dr. Michael J.K. Bokor, Assistant Professor of English.

By winning this 26th edi ...

• apaana nanaa ba 8 years ago

Your aspersions cast on community colleges as a repository for dropouts is an insult to the teaching staff and students of community colleges in America.

• JYY 8 years ago

How can an educated man call profs at Community Colleges drop outs? Winning a teaching award at LIU is not the end of the world. First in this, first African in your department etc. A lot of Africans can say the same thing. S ...

• Nii Amkama,Accra 8 years ago

Kwabena O. Akurang-Parry, a poet and historian, graduated from York University in Toronto in 1999 with a Ph.D. in African History. He has held teaching posts at York University and Tulane University. He is currently Assistant ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Dr. Bokor, am disappointed in you, you don't have to dignify a compulsive fool and a sociopath called Okoampa. Don't expect anything sensible from the schizophrenic Okoampa. This is a man who never ate protein in his childhoo ...

• TKd 8 years ago

LIU is just aN average university. If someone is comfortable at a Community College, let they can choose to remain there. Some humility Bokor. Winning a teaching award at LIU is not a Nobel for Literature