Entertainment

NPP is determined to win power – Ex-Prez Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Obeng 8 years ago

Nature will never forgive you for the mess during your regime yet trying to undermine a fellow stateman. God has already chosen John over wee smoker. You hear me.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Eeeeeh! What did you just say? That nature will not forgive Kuffour? Haba, Obeng. At least, your own old folks in the village know that, banks were begging them to get loans to start businesses. Little kids enjoyed free ride ...

• CANNY 8 years ago

WE ARE NOT YET READY FOR NPP NOW

People like you don't deserve being listened to. You made no point. You will rather get ready for ndc thievery. Aboa beast.

• GG 8 years ago

WHERE IS THE DIFFERENCE? NPP THIEVERY OR NDC THIEVERY?
    BOTH NPP AND NDC ARE SPECIALIST IN THIEVERY:
    COME AGAIN WITH A PARTY THAT IS NOT NOTED OR REMOVED FROM POWER FOR MISCONDUCT OR THIEVERY THEN YOU WILL HAVE MY EAR TO LIS ...

• ivy 8 years ago

You knock sense ion onipaba empty head.
    that is always my problem with ghana politics. who will believe that NPP of just yesterday, who were been mocked everyday for stealing and looting state funds will turn today to be ho ...

You all need to back to P1 too. You speak like cowards. In fact you are distant cowards. You bark from a distance like a dog that met its match. Because your NDC lacks credibility, you try to bring in baseless equalization. I ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Kuffuor knows he is responsible for the return of NDc as he dismantled the grassroots machinery of the party just because he wanted to secure Manhyia dominance over all Akans . The result like a lion whose teeth have been pul ...

• Jumowe 8 years ago

hmmmmm, when your mother is in the kitchen , you never withness hunger. l thinks Onipabas mother was the chief cook at kuffours time that is why he did not withness thievery in NPP those day. l can,t believe that he is callin ...

I added you there. You belong to that clan.

• Danjuma 8 years ago

No amount of words and assurances from Kuffour will change the mindset of Ghanaians who are going to vote massively for NDC and John Mahama. Already, the NPP have chosen to stay in opposition and God knows how long it will ta ...

• Moppo 8 years ago

kuffours voice makes things worst for Opana Addo, anytime l hear his vioce , my memories of Looting of HIPC moneys, ghana@50, Mellimium funds comes back fresh. OPANA should stop any of kuffours ministers to join him in his ca ...

Please share with Ivy,GG and jumowe. You have same traits. But for you danjuma, they will always lure you with cup of sugar and rice during azumi. Get life and save your community from being made fools by ndc thieves.

• aikins 8 years ago

Say it loud, during election.

You see, its not just for fun that I said that danjuma particularly. I am a Muslim, 100% pepeni. We sold our conscience to the ndc and they made our fathers believe that they are aliens. With this mentality, how can people li ...

• DR.J 8 years ago

Speak facts man! NPP is a criminal party and is a fact and they are thieves and is a fact!

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

Happenings of this NDC regime are countless, right from late mortuary man Atta Mills era to the dubious John Mahama's era: Blowing of over GH?18,000 on water and Kebabs by the then transition team from the NDC, another diaper ...

You have the records. Those illiterates don't deserve attention. Would they bother to read at all? Good morning, bro.

• GG 8 years ago

NPP IS MORE CRIMINAL THAN NDC: LOOTING NPP

• ivy 8 years ago

thieves , whether NPP oe NDC it makes no difference, both have the same reasons of looting and share. NPP is the master of Looting and Share, professonal Looters., NDC are not good enough in looting like NPP

• SAINT 8 years ago

NPP GOVERNMENT UNDER KUFOUR WAS THE MOST CORRUPT GOVERNMENT IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA. MANY OF HIS MINISTERS BECAME MILLIONAIRES THROUGH CORRUPTION. KUFOUR'S OFFICE BECAME THE CENTER OF CORRUPTION WHERE BRIBES WERE PAID IN BY ...

• David G. 8 years ago

Canny, I am pretty sure that you are mentally retarded.

• Joe 8 years ago

After he hanged a gold chain around his neck and re-cycle the Cedi and named it Ghana Cedi has JDM hang a gold chain around his neck. Criminals like Kuffour and Bawumia who recycle the Cedi must be blamed for our economic woe ...

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

Akyem Maase krakye,you have to know that those banks who were asking people to come for loans are all new banks looking for customers not because of Kuffuor,it's never true moreover where are those banks.

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

AND YOU, ONIPABA WANT US TO BELIEVE THAT THERE WAS NO DUMSOR UNDER KUFUOR? WHAT DID KUFUOR DO FOR GHANA? HIPIC BENEFITS? GIVE US A BREAK.

• xexe 8 years ago

WANT TO COME BACK AND TAKE GHANA TO HIPC FOR MONEY AGAIN?

• Okuley 8 years ago

Besides stealing, the only other thing this ndc government is good at is imposing unreasonable taxes to further impoverish Ghanaians. We are tired of Mahama's incompetence and cluelessness

• Moppo 8 years ago

aboa , what did NPP do 2000-2008?
    selling the whole ghana to HIPC and chopped the the money among themselves.

• Abubakari Nyaba 8 years ago

Hahaha listen to mo mu Thieffour. Apart from the useless twins you fathered with Giziyali what else did you do? The gold chain? Or HIPC

• son of man 8 years ago

Have respect for your elders , the so called obeng

• Tony Blay 8 years ago

If you read through most of the comments on this forum, you wld realize that all the people insulting and somehow using inappropriet languages are people that are not presently living in Ghana and therefore have no idea how t ...

• Concerned citizen, Aboadze 8 years ago

Leadership is not about talking, talking, enriching oneself and feeling good. We are all suffering in the midst of plenty. Ghana needs a visionary leader. We don't have one at the moment.

• DR.J 8 years ago

NPP criminals Kufuor where are the gold chains?

• Joe 8 years ago

We need more of these assurances from President Kuffour to let the people know how to vote in November. Ghanaians should understand and know their vote will determine their future. Of course, their future does not lie in Ma ...

• DR.J 8 years ago

NPP criminals

• KOFI LONDON 8 years ago

NANA will never be presented , we are not ready for that Evil old CHEEPANZEE

• Johnn Mahama 8 years ago

Kofi, a little advice for you. Please do not bring cheap curses on yourswlf and your generation. What has Nana done to deserve insults from you. He is fighting for his ambition just like we all have in life. Remember he is an ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

See stupid nonentity fool talking against incorruptible man. where our nursing training allowances, teachers training allowances and our lecturers research allowances? and u're are there insulting innocent person because u're ...

• Obournana 8 years ago

Where on earth does going to a trade school comes with an allowance? My two children are in the Teacher training and another in the nursing school. The purpose of the allowance is no longer needed. Gone are the days when peop ...

• k.b 8 years ago

No insult can change anything, Nana is coming, change is coming in 2016. Am for change. No amount of intimidation can stop good people of Ghana to vote for right candidate not even shallot osei and her ec criminals.

• Jar 8 years ago

Look at him talking. After 8years in power what have you really achieve? As Rawlings rightly said, if Kuffuor can be a president, anyone can be a president. Its just a shame that people like Kuffuor can turn round and making ...

• Asebu 8 years ago

Jar you are stupid perhaps an NDC fools soldier to write that stupid comment. As blind as you are, you can't see the difference between the good works of Zkufour as compared to this kleptomaniac incompetent Mahama. Look all a ...

• EK 8 years ago

Why do you lot foolishly compare western countries to Ghana. The conditions and benefits that prevails in those countries aren't in ghana. The capital infrastructure or investment being built by the current government will su ...

• Naa Koshie 8 years ago

You moron would like us to be comparing Ghana to Togo and Chad but we won't. Ghana deserves better than this Mahama kleptocracy. There's a clear difference between the 8 years of progress under Kuffour and the 8 years of sham ...

Did you just leave Ankafo facility? This man has give you good reasons to deserve sacking in November 2016. Your chronic corrupt government is shielding thieves and using others as scapegoats to save its face. woyomey and gye ...

• DR.J 8 years ago

Big time thief talking. Where are the gold chains? Hotel Kufuor. Government land sharing etc NPP criminals!

That's the song you sung in 2008 and bought your way into government. When Rawlings exposed your thievery,you begun to praise Kuffour for his exemplary leadership. Mahama tried doing propaganda with kuffour's distinct governm ...

• DR.J 8 years ago

Kufuor is a criminal can you explain how he gave himself gold chains? NPP is full of criminals

• Kofi Portophy 8 years ago

Infact change is coming to rescue Ghanaians. Well said by mr Kufour.

• Ashanti akyem 8 years ago

Sir even though you did creditably well during your tenure, some of your actions such as persistent cocaine in Ghana, day stealing of properties, buying of hotel to your son whiles in office, creation of Senior ministry for y ...

They told you these lies and you fell for them. Now your economic conditions have affected your sense of reasoning. Get life and save yourself. Don't die needlessly for a corrupt leader who has made his family the major share ...

• OMANBA 8 years ago

The same applies to you.You believe all the fibs going around about Mahama's government but fail to believe all the corruption, stealing of state assets and the drug runnings that characterised Kuffuor's NPP government.You hy ...

Get some checks with your head. You are trying hard to clean the dirt dangling behind mahama. Thieves. You are already out.

• DR.J 8 years ago

NPP is a criminal party ! Thieves! I.e. Where are the gold chains and government lands?

• Nii Alhaji Damba 8 years ago

NPP is 1000 times better than NDC although i am not an NPP member. If i strictly compare live living in Ghana today and at the time of Kuffour. Mahama can only win through stealing and rigging. No way.

• Nii Alhaji Damba 8 years ago

NPP is 1000 times better than NDC although i am not an NPP member. If i strictly compare live living in Ghana today and at the time of Kuffour. Mahama can only win through stealing and rigging. No way.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

This is the beginning of the end of the PNC.

• xexe 8 years ago

please , npp will not rule ghana again

• GHANANI 8 years ago

Kuffuor will say this because he knows ghanaians are stupid.What did his NPP government achieve for Ghana for him to believe that an NPP government under Akuffo-Addo will do better?It will be the same old story-running to the ...

• Ike London 8 years ago

Well said pres Kufuor God bless you.
    This Mahama is a President by mistake. Apart from being a THIEF he visionless and Incompetent. Can this move a nation forward . NO

• Kofi justice 8 years ago

see this man oooo who used Ghana money to buy hotel for himself, God will handle all of u ,

• manu 8 years ago

You are the main course of this economic hardship in the country, you have made yourself as a good salamitan but very bad. You told us that the petrol we were buying for 6,500 at Rawlimgs time was too expensive so you were go ...

• HP & Canon 8 years ago

Quality toner and Ink refill at Abeka-New Fadama.
    We also repair HP and Canon photocopiers and printers.
    Call: 0244523451

• Y B 8 years ago

Health Campaign
    Complete health living organization (NGO) present, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
    This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, ...

• Wise citizen, Kasoa CR 8 years ago

Ooh what a confused ex-pesident.PNC executives visited you instead of you giving them a statemanlike advice, you rather look them in their faces and told them of Akuffo Addo's dream of becoming never to be president. Or do y ...

• Sgt Adongo Frafra 8 years ago

Sometimes I don't understand this our ex president. Why is he afraid of Akuffo Addo or what? My old man, you should know that Ghanaians are not fools ooo! You were a lucky man from the elephant party to to have won the 2001 e ...

• Mr,Concerner KANEWU 8 years ago

Old man you are going to loose your life ooo please get some places and sit down, are you Dreaming? with all these tribalism and fight all over in the party ? and you are crying for victory ? Awwww Oluuu you tired don't force ...

• back door director 8 years ago

These days Kufuor just talks anything which comes to his mind.
    He forgets he engaged in mediocrity and could not transform the country.
    What he is doing now is too little and too late

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

If turning things round in the country is easy Mr Kufour,for your 8yrs how many roads did you fixed? You insulted us that we were lazy for not been employed.

• nurdebaggio 8 years ago

what happened to kuffour's 1gh =$1? He is to be blamed for what's currently happening to Ghana's economy.....kronffour!

• Alhassan Siino 8 years ago

Ooh! Kuffour dont worry no body will suspend u ok.But do u really think Npp can win this polls? i doubt no Ghanaian will such mistake again they voted for u 8yrs what did u do, u thought pple hw to steal from nation's coffer ...

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

What an art of beautiful words spoken! If after all the good advice, Ghanaians throw caution to the wind and sheepishly vote for the NDC again (perish the thought though), we all dey, no absolute winner or loser!

• aikins 8 years ago

Ghanaians need the change badly.

• kutsii 8 years ago

If wishes were horses 'dwarfs' will ride. Kufuor is afraid that he might be exposed of deeds he executed whilst in government by NPP hoodlums. He is also afraid that will lead to his suspension and prosecution and imprisonmen ...

• Johnn Mahama 8 years ago

Does anyone know where Kofi Wayo is. Its been longtime I heard of him

• LORD CAMPUS 8 years ago

WE ER NOT READY FOR NPP NOW THIEVES ND EDIOT.

• Van Pee 8 years ago

Listen to Ataa Ayi Kuffour, Ghana's biggest armed robber in Politics. He will slowly lose the little respect GHANAIANS have for him, if he starts going on this tangent. He is the reason why things are like this in GHANA. The ...

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

with due respect, but your government did not creat any job, rather you share valuable state properties among yourselves. As a former president you think Akufo Addo has vision to govern Ghana? hahahahaha, God help Ghana.

• YAHAYA M. IBRAHIM 8 years ago

I RESPECT U ALOT BUT NANA WILL NOT WIN PERIOD.

• Kportorgbui Vincent 8 years ago

Did former president Kufuor have forgotten the award he gave to himself during his time in office. Is it not our tax payers money he use to do it . we do not expert him say that. He should ...

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

Kuffuor say something to let the old boy Addo enjoy him self a bit to face the real music on the 7th of November,anyway it's easier said than done.

• Great Advantage 8 years ago

obeng or who so ever you call yourself, are you insane. How did you talk as if you are now coming from the bush or are you a villager? How can you talk to an elderly person just like you are spiting, idiot and stupid full. Yo ...

• sam 8 years ago

How different are you from him when you are also engaged in the insults...

• ALLIANCE 8 years ago

An obvious alliance to boot the Mahama Government out of power is already being planned with Mahama led PNC.I can predict very tough times for this NDC regime because of neglect of the grassroots and party loyalists.The NDC i ...

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

THAT WILL NOT HAPPEN.

• k.b 8 years ago

It will happen very soon, come 2016 Ghanaian youth are now wise no popagander can change our mind we for change, Nana is coming

• dampo 8 years ago

Me Papa oo me Papa.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

KUFFOUR CONTINUES TO WISH NPP TO WIN THE GENERAL ELECTION IN 2016, BECAUSE HE WANTS TO GET HIS FANTASTIC PENSION AWARDED TO HIM BY CHENERY-HESSE,THE IRRESPONSIBLE,CRIMINAL AND CORRUPT ADVISER TO HIM DURING KUFFOURS EIGHT YEA ...

• Metrix, 8 years ago

Rebranding of de cedi has caused us a lot as a country. How on earth can we be competing with currency gurus like de dollar n GB pounds. How on earth can a developing country thinks of such a barbaric act.They have finally de ...

• Obiba JK 8 years ago

Good observation and professional analysis by ALLIANCE. ln fact every bit of what you wrote is true

• Freddie 8 years ago

It is not the determination it is all about number of votes received at the end of the day's count.

• ananseba 8 years ago

Is this 'all die be die'-we must win at all costs? It is up to the good people of Ghana to elect who they want to govern them. You lost fairly and went to court. What will you do this time?

• My Opinon 8 years ago

You are writing this nonsense from overseas where you live, because you don't know what's going on in the Country. Listen, comparing NPP's governance for 8yrs to NDC for going 28yrs and considering all the corruption, incompe ...

• GHANANI 8 years ago

You have forgotten Afrifa's NLC and Busia's Progress Party governments.Add them to Kuffuor's 8 years NPP government.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

It looks like all they want is power, nothing is said about how to move the country forward. Vote for me and everything will be fine, is not a good campaign strategy this day and age

• Whatever 8 years ago

50 Cent only fooling Akufo Addo

• Joseph 8 years ago

Yes,
    Kuffour knows what he is talking about! He performed well when he was in office. He knows the difference between incompetence and success.

PNC should join NPP to kick incompetent Mahama/NDC out.

• KOFI DUAH 8 years ago

YOU HAVE JOINED THE CAMPAIGN AT THE RIGHT TIME AND ITS GRADULLY GAINING MOMENTUM. WE KNOW YOU AND REMEMBER WHAT YOU DID FOR THE COUNTRY. WHEN BANKS WERE CHASING PEOPLE TO COME FOR LOANS. I AM PRAYING FOR THOSE DAYS AGAIN.BUSI ...

• Alex Adu 8 years ago

Sir,which of the natural resources was enhanced during your tenure of office to create jobs? We are really endowed with a lot of natural resources but your government failed to chat that path but rather took the easy way by m ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Hahaha! Naa lie K4 , you were the main course of our down fall when you came to power. You gave drug dealers the chance to roll drugs in our country and people thought the economy was growing but in reality drugs was fualing ...

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

I loosing the respect I use to have this oldman.

He and his party can continue to dream!!!!!!!!!!

• Uncle Sam 8 years ago

Look who is talking you stole our money more than any living prez and you want us to vote for NPP again.THE DEVIL YOU KNOW we prefer NDC at least we are all witnesses to the developments going on nobody is perfect but given t ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

UGLY THIEF. KUFOUR KRONFOUR

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Serial Liar President Kufuor does not know the distinction between "determined to win" and "desperate on winning". All of Kufuor's recent campaign lies are based on desperation. Unfortunately for Kufuor, his serial lies will ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Are u not asjed of ur self

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

Shame unto you Kuffour. So you people will not think about anything apart from winning power? And when you get power Ghana's economy will take off. You harass any govt if you are not in power, make life difficult for that gov ...

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

ATAA AYI NIE, KUFFOUR NIE.

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

Aben wor ha. Bra na be di. ( it's cooked here come and eat. Kuffour nie, Ataa Ayi nie. You will never get the kick backs again. Ghana has moved on since you left. The value is the same, this is what has destroyed our economy. ...

• T.A. Djan, USA 8 years ago

Mr. J.A. Kuffour, You are now speaking my language. I am glad you are now on board to help elect Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo-Addo. I am glad to hear you now say these things loud and clear because in the past, there were accusati ...

• Johnson Adjei 8 years ago

Kufour come again, you think we forgotten the gold chain around your neck with the rest of your looting ministers. Just go away and enjoy your thievery.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

THE NDC MUST LEARN FROM NPP CONCEPT
    =======================================
    KNOWLEDGE IS POWER IN GOVERNANCE
    ======================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI (FOUNDER )
    GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL

• alhaji 8 years ago

Where was kufour when he made Police and military men burning pple who were searching for gold in obuasi. And today you are saying that people are siting on gold and they dont see it.

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

THIS DUMB OLD MAN HAS NEVER MADE SENSE SINCE HE WAS BORN. DOES HE REALLY KNOW WHO A VISIONARY LEADER IS? HE WASNT A LEADER.
    ANY TIME HE TALKS ABOUT MAHAMA NOT BEING A GOOD LEADER, I BECOME EXTREMELY ANGRY. IS HE NOT T ...

• Kwame Ghanaba 8 years ago

Did Kuffour wrote his speech or someone rather slipped it into his hands by mistake. I can't believe what I'm reading if only he says that oh God help us

• thewho 8 years ago

Sometimes People sit on gold.and I quote, Kuffours words.i even the Party cant manage affairs within how to talk of Ghana as whole.what has u a Leader done to let Ghanains beleive ur party can better? What do u have to about ...