News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Has Mahama become isolated within his own cabinet?

Read Comments Comments (9)

• Prof. Issifu, USA 8 years ago

If the detainees have sworn to harm American citizens and Ghana decides to keep them in Ghana, it means Ghana can no longer attract tourists from America. Study abroad programs to Ghana are dying because of this hasty decisio ...

• Excelsior 8 years ago

What is shocking is that the President would take such a decision without the full backing -- and I mean full backing -- of three of his senior Ministers.

It is unheard of. In any other country where there no stomach-polit ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Prof Issifu, I am not sure the source of your claim that "study abroad programs to Ghana are dying because of this hasty decision". The impact of the two Gitmo detainees in Ghana on study abroad programmes to Ghana will only ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

The statements by the three ministers - Foreign Affairs, Interior and AG - were a subterfuge intended to shift blame to the President. Why? Because the three ministers know the 1992 Constitution gives the President exclusive ...

• Kwadwo. 8 years ago

Thanks for this insightful analysis on this Mahama Gitmo blunder. It is clear the Ministers are trying to distance themselves from this fiasco. But this vain attempt has really revealed the incompetence of Mahama and his appo ...

• ABU IDDRISU 8 years ago

This is the character of a president Asuma Banda says is wiser than Nana Addo.Hypocrisy,bootlicking and corruption is what is killing Ghana today.We dont need to see Burkina faso bombed before we know Mahama has blundered. Wh ...

• ghanaman 8 years ago

The good old and versatile Cameron Duodu has provided some well-informed analysis of the issue of the handling of the former Gitmo detainees by certain ministers. Problem is, most of the assumptions made by the author, inclu ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 8 years ago

Kofi I've been directing Study Abroad programs to Ghana every summer for almost 12 years now! I started recruiting students at my university last fall for the summer 2016 trip. After news broke out 2 Gitmo detainees have been ...

• Asem 8 years ago

Perhaps you should tell your moslem kingsmen to stop bombing and maiming others for the sake of their false Arab Allah in the first place.