Entertainment

Akuffo addo’s competency credentials under scrutiny

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

No scrutiny needed, it is all over the place.

• MONDAY 8 years ago

Only in Ghana can this rot be possible! Every potential candidate as a president needs thorough scrutiny, period. No question mark should be left hanging. Where the hell is his certificate, his graduation pics, who are his cl ...

• MONDAY 8 years ago

Every potential presidential candidate

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

"THE INCOMPETENT" JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA is the only president in Ghana that has failed with opportunities that have come his way at the micro level to demonstrate competency in his leadership.

• The Hamburger 8 years ago

Chris Mensah Dekportor must stop living on social assistance, find a job to do, stop hawking from Afro Shop to Afro Shop in Hamburg drinking Akpeteshie and stop posting his partisan nonsense.

I see the lazy Ewe Dekportor e ...

• Sammy Hannover 8 years ago

O Powerdrunk NPP and their Supporters simply tell us what Akuffo Addo did with his competency if you can Point a finger on one and stop your usual insults,

• THE DRUG DEALER SAMMY/HANNOVER 8 years ago

Sammy Hannover, my advise to you is that becareful with your drug dealing in Hannover and Hamburg.

• AMEVOR 8 years ago

Sammy in Hannover, I never knew you are a drug barron in Hannover. I know you very wellin Hannover as staunch NDC member but didn't know you deal in Drugs. It's good to know.

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

With all the aircraft purchase suspicion hanging about him, you still nominated and voted him unto power. For all these years everything possible has been done to incriminate Nana, including fake judgement debt reports. Why s ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Can the author tell me one thing that Nana will do to please himself and those in his region, I mean, the Volta Region?

On the other hand, if rat-like creatures like JJ, Mahama etc can lead, why can't Nana? Name one thi ...

Your Nana is worse than any rat-like creature.That is the problem!

• Tommy Thomson Tanyigbe 8 years ago

reg, that's why when you come back from Abroad, the onlything that you bring is books, and you don't help any body or even visits your home, fools

• Dela Cruz 8 years ago

When Nana produces his law cert, he will please ewes.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

I will prefer a leader with a deep sense of thinking or, simply put, commonsense than one with chain of degrees but very stupid like Mahama who loves to accept garbage into his country; Gitmo prisoners are example.

I hope ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

When Nana produces his law certificate, he will please ewes because ewes have law certificates?

Just asking!

Ken

• kululu 8 years ago

You mean the mere seeing of certificates pleases ewes.If certificates equate to competence,Mahama would be nowhere near the presidency because there are people with more of it in eweland. Did Ewes vote for Rawlings because of ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Pellicles some of us have been here for a while and are fully aware of your legendry anti Ewe comments in the past. We are all fully aware that the NDC has failed but the issue here is not about Ewes though the writer has one ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

My brother is married to an Ewe lady and there is no animosity against her. I do not hate ewes but the fact is "some of you" from the Volta region seems to follow blindly and they dare anyone to say that. That is an undeniab ...

Mr Writer, i dont suppose u know the role of an MP in Ghana. Check your facts i beg

• kofi jata 8 years ago

Akua Donkor even will like to be president. We put too much emphasis on this stupid credentials that make us fools.

• Nanaana 8 years ago

Nana is a crook who has use dubious means to come this far in life,

• evil dwarf 8 years ago

Nana's devilish nature can surpass even the devil

• Kabum Kabuki 8 years ago

First things first.

You dolts are even put in charge of Ghana.

When you are done with your assessment on the damage inflicted on Ghana by cluelessly incompetent Mahama you trying so hard to please for recognition f ...

"This is primarily because the quality of leadership that was offered the NPP during the Kuffour era pales in comparison to what Akuffo Addo has offered the NPP to date",

Not that I su ...

Mensah Dekportor is forcing himself to say things that are incongruent with his own internal belief systems.

In one breadth, he is giving Kufuor high marks and another, he is giving Akufo Addo even higher marks as per his ...

• C/C 8 years ago

A LEADER MAY NOT KNOW ANYTHING BUT HIS WISDOM TO SURROUND HIMSELF WITH WELL QUALIFIED PEOPLE IS ALL THAT MATTERS.

Contrast that with THE stupidity of MAHMA of himself and of those he has surroundered himself with

• CHANGE IS COMING 8 years ago

Bull shit, Dekportor. What are you afraid of. Total defeat of the NDC, for sure? You live in Hamburg and dont know what's happening on the ground.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

THE WORD CORRUPTION, STEALING AND INCOMPETENCE HAVE BECOME SYNONYMOUS WITH NDC RULE, AFTER 27 YEARS WASTED OPPORTUNITIES, LANDING GHANA IN AN INDEBTED MESS OF US$37 BILLIONS RESULTING IN DESPAIR, POVERTY AND UNDERDEVELOPMENT. ...

• omanba 8 years ago

What is baffling me is the inability of our politicians to tell ghanaians the truth about the rapidly deteriorating world economy and how it is affecting the nation's economic progress. They are talking as if they will be abl ...

• Komla Da Togolese, Lome Togo 8 years ago

Nana Addo is far far better than Mahamo. Tweaa!!! Mahama y3 kwaseafo ma me dodo.

• Johnson Smith 8 years ago

The author has made a very sensible statements. Indeed Ghana need a selfless leader who cares about the needs and wants of his people not a narcissistic person or self-important with arrogant attitude like Akufo Addo. However ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

We do need to start a national conversation on the necessary criteria of competency we expect those who wish to be president of Ghana to possess. It shouldn't be based on partisanship, ethnicity, religious affiliation, or li ...

• anormah issaka 8 years ago

nana can't save ghana

• OWOAHENE 8 years ago

IF MAHAMA WAS ONCE A PRESIDENT ,THEN EVEN A SCHOOL GRADUATE CAN BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.MAHAMA'S INCOPETENCY IS A BIRTH DEFECT.

• TL 8 years ago

He needs to stop his toilet overflowing all over our neighborhood.

• KOKI 8 years ago

If the current national leadership had a better competency credentials the economy of Ghana wouldn't have bled and collapsed!

Inate dislike for the person of Akufo Addo shouldn' drive someone to turn a blind eye to the rea ...

• tiger 8 years ago

It is all about the compitence of Nana Addo.We would remember he did not survive any of the ministerial Posts handed to him under kufuor.Why ?

• Baakomi 8 years ago

If John Mahama can be President of our great country Ghana why can't Nana Addo? Tell us what professional achievements John Mahama had up his sleeves prior to becoming a politician and eventually becoming President, thanks to ...

• SIMPLE TRUTH 8 years ago

Take it that you are simply a fool having a doormat memory.Nana for HEAVENS SAKE is soo many millions% BETTER THAN ALL NDC PUT TOGETHER.Iam sure you are HAPPY OF THE STATE OF GHANA TODAY.MAY GOD PUNISH YOU FOR THE REST OF YOU ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Prior to any person being appointed a 'Minister of State', in Ghana, their background & qualifications must be verified by a Vetting Committee. I believe that it is a criminal offence to provide information to deliberately mi ...

• SIMPLE TRUTH 8 years ago

YOU are sad MAHAMA IS NOT COMPETENT.I am sorry he is only GOOD at WOMEN.

• Tommy Thomson Tanyigbe 8 years ago

Dekportor, you are a big fool, do you know even your home town? that time do you know how much money came to the government? compere to this administration? which borrowing for your grandchildren to come and pay? in your Volt ...

• Boom 8 years ago

He should be mindful of the allegations of
    1.Leakage official cables by an IDC scribe
    2.The Heathrow arraignment for drug trafficking, and
    3.Interest in drug trafficking case against some two NPP women when he was the Att ...

• ghanaman 8 years ago

The concerns the article raises are very worrying. Nana Addo had better examine them.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

HE WHO WANTS TO GOVERN OTHERS MUST FIRST BE A MASTER OF HIMSELF.

THESE ARE THE KIND OF POLITICIANS WHO ONLY JUMPED INTO POLITICS WITHOUT VISION. THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT HAPPENING TILL TODAY AT THE VERY CONSTITUENCY IN AKIM-AB ...