Entertainment

Akufo-Addo Vs. Otumfuo & the Asantes

Read Comments Comments (128)

• kobby 7 years ago

Excellent, excellent article. I keep wondering why Nana Addo does not respect Otumfuo and this serious issue seems not to bother Ashantis. Akufo-Addo is walking over everybody even as a presidential candidate. Ghanaians be wa ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Ndc ni aboa

• Margaret Anyidoho 7 years ago

It is only an idiot that will write such rubbish without basis.

• Nana Nketiah 7 years ago

Why are some Ghanaians such dishonest to themselves, and to all Ghanaians?

• James Patack 7 years ago

Koku Anyidoho, the pigsome ugly fat Ewe is the writer of the dirty article. A typical Ewe hallmark!!!

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 7 years ago

Even if Akufo Addo openly defecates into the mouth of the Asantehene, Ashantis will not vote for divisive Mahama who says Northerners must vote for him because he is their fellow Northerner. Mahama is tribalistic!! Ashantis a ...

• wofa atta,communication officer. 7 years ago

agbeve you are fool,and idiot for you to say that if akufo defiscate on otumfours mouth Ashantes will vote for npp and akufo,you are insulting our intelegency,we are pure Asantes and we love our Kingdom and our Sikadwa,we are ...

• Chris 7 years ago

Its only foolish like you that will read and comment...useless people like you

• Nana Acheampong 7 years ago

The NDC has initiated and intensified its campaign against Nana Akufo-Addo’s presidential campaign. Since when did Koku Anyidoho, writing under the pseudo name Margaret Jackson become a sympathizer and a pseudo champion of ...

• Casty 7 years ago

Fool!!. Talk about the difficulties Ghanaian youth are facing and stop saying Nkwaseasem.

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

Kwasea bi yem ba the trash who wrote this trash
    may die of thunder.Aboa ba.if not NDC the job for you and ur family is apetehye distilling.Wose kwasea wo maame BAYIE ofui like u go to VR region the hard ship you are runnin ...

• Odeneho Kofi Adu 7 years ago

God bless you brother!

• Casty 7 years ago

Fool!!. Talk about the difficulties Ghanaian youth are facing and stop saying Nkwaseasem.

• Ekuoba Gyasi, UK 7 years ago

Because otumfuo is pure ndc member why should Nana respect him. Yentie obiaa hene.

• Owusu kwame 7 years ago

HW3 KOBBI A S3 WHAN S3 WANI NSO ADE3 A FATENA WO NKWASEA FIE HO. NANA AKUFFO NE NANA OSEI TUTU 3 M3 YI WO TEGINA NII S3 WO YE ATANFO WITH YOU THE NDC PROPAGANDAS TRYING OUT ALL THE POSSIBLE WAY TO CRATE CONFUSIONS BETWEEN, ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

any Royal member of Ashanti, who will vote for this thing called Akuffu Addo - a lawyer without cert, would be dealt with by the spirit of the Ashanti kingdom.
    disrespecting THE OCCUPANT OF THE GOLDEN STOOL IS A SELF INCURED ...

• kobby 7 years ago

You are more than right. Akufo-Addo cannot manage anything. Look at how NPP looks today. A united party handed to him by Kufour is now in tarters. And by the time Nana Addo is done with the NPP there would be no party. I pity ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Jimifou article designed to do exactly what you claim Nana is doing . So what you doing will bring unity . You both have the mindset of afoko.Idiotic snakes

• Agyenco 7 years ago

It is sad to read from a buffoon like Koku Anyidohu advising what Ashantis should do in this hard times.
    Where was Koku when Kofi Awornoo wanted his so called "Ashanti Hegemony" to be wiped out. An inward looking guy like Ko ...

• Ellis Appiah 7 years ago

If a peaceful party is a catalyst for economic development, ask your provider the cost of living under ndc. Elements like you are in the dependency ratio so I can pardon you

• Owusu kwame 7 years ago

BA KWASEA MPANYIN OGYIMIFO AWOR 3YA AGYA MO MA Y3 N KA

• Adongo Tongo 7 years ago

Your piece is pregnant with unfounded and outlandish claims. The sheer hubris of fiddling with rumor mongering and presenting it as factual is astounding. Shame on you!

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

"Onyame nti m'entwer3 mekaa ho hwee!"

Ken

• Klutse 7 years ago

Leave the Asante's alone to interprete their kingdom and the doings of their king doe themselves. Turn your fire instead to the current ignorance and myopism that reigns in our (you and I) Voter Region. Asante's have shown in ...

• Richie 7 years ago

Think about yourself and where you come from.

• Klutse 7 years ago

I am just thinking of where I come from and why any of us are so tunnel visioned in contrast to the Asantes who are not afraid to confront their king!!!

• kaketonti 7 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS A MERE VAGABOND/VANDALIST.

• Bajina 7 years ago

Since when did you become a friend of the Asante people?

• Richie 7 years ago

The article is below the belt.It lacks wisdom.

• Richie 7 years ago

This article lack wisdom.

• Amegaxoxo 7 years ago

Haha,there we go again Margaret(Koku Anyidoho)Jackson.I admire your propaganda skills.

• macosac 7 years ago

Shallow minded

• Amma Serwaa 7 years ago

u don't respect any elder on this planet earth,now look at you speaking as if you are from a good home.Koku! we know who u are and you will surely pay for it on that D-DAY bet me.

• Mr Richard K 7 years ago

Foolish NDC writer your intelligence is too low.You are going to lose this election and we will know where you have kept the nation,s money

• Sarfo Acheampong 7 years ago

May almighty God forgive u calling human a thing. In the name of politics remember Nana Addo is 70 years now.he is elder person and u have to respect him

• Casty 7 years ago

Lets concentrate on the hardship and difficulties Ghanaians especially the youth are facing and stop this foolish article. Are you not scandalous of yourself?.

• Obinim 7 years ago

The hardships in the country is only experienced by NPP supporters. Those who are blind can't see nor hear nor feel the development springing up everywhere in the country. What Saul couldn't do in 8 years David has it in 3 ye ...

• John 7 years ago

Has the Peace Council read this article?
    Yet, this same person will scream the most if this article had been written by a member of the NPP.Interesting times in Ghana.

• Frenchman 7 years ago

Maggie always objective in your writings full of substance and matière. You are a great writer and do come on regulary to help educate us. Thanks a lot. Merci beaucoup Maggie !!!

• oheneba 7 years ago

Instead of you to talk about the hardship of Ghana;you brought up rubbish article.ndc ni aboa!! In fact you are a "fool"

• Jack 7 years ago

The youth, the unemployed, businessmen, traders, fishermen, workers and farmers will vote for the party that can turn their hardship around. No amount of scaremongering can let the people change their minds. Many Ghanaians kn ...

• betty 7 years ago

This person want to rather disrepute the name of Ashantis and Otumfuo. Just disregard it.

When you befriend a dog, get its kiss...
    In 2000 some Ewhes were of the view that Ashantes and Ewhes have been brothers in arms before the Ashantes misbehaved when they tried to conquer southern Gold Coast, the Akatamanso w ...

• Jato P 7 years ago

It is not your business to speak for Otumfuo

• outlaw 7 years ago

There wasnt anything in this article to pin on nana that he disrespected otumfuo. Nothing ! This article is pure propaganda to skew peoples minds and pit nana against ashantis. Sometimes for the life of me i dont see how peo ...

• Patriot 7 years ago

This is Tsatsu Tsikata at his best as Margaret Jackson. Wow!!! You are baaaack!!!

• dominion 7 years ago

akufo addo is just a war monger struggling to be president.his arrogance can never earn him the seat of governance

• Apostle nana kwame 7 years ago

Well said, this akuffo Addo has no respect for anyone but himself. This has nothing to do with politics Ashanti's must begin to realize that Nana Osei-Tutu 11 like it or not is our king and must be respected by all. Don't be ...

• CONCERNED AFRICANS 7 years ago

Your response tells how parochial, backward, ethnocentric, tribalistic you are. Shame.
    No country can progress with a people like you having such mindset. Pls change.

• ADDISON AGYEI TWUM 7 years ago

As far as the Ashanti kingdom which comprises both ahafo and ashanti region and the occupant is concerned,i ll like to urge every true loyal citizens of asante not to undermine otumfour bcos that arrogant akyem man called aku ...

• original Gonja Lion 7 years ago

Genetically... there is no Ghanaian that is arrogant and pompous like the Ashanti ppl.... that is a fact... When you keep feeling you are better than the rest of Ghanaians it justifies why we have to ridicule you and your so ...

• Richie 7 years ago

It's better to be proud and pompous than to be a folish person like you.

• Nana/London 7 years ago

It is sad for somebody to write this for people to read and poison Ghana. How can this be true? It is nonsense...The remote reason for this publication is to divide Ghana. This is to provoke Asantes and they don't vote for Na ...

• Kwapps 7 years ago

Hahahaa, another concocted story masquerading as an article. This fellow must have written Ghana's independence brochure. Shame. Any fool can tell the writer is a liar up to nothing but mischief. As soon as he referred to Aku ...

• Kwabena Boateng 7 years ago

Interesting piece. How do you open yourself to such ridicule. First you are a coward, writing under a pen name, secondly you have a high level of disrespect for Otumfour and his people. Are you sensible enough than the Asante ...

• Concerned Africans 7 years ago

Another wiseman. You have my respect. Pls keep it up. Ghanaians in particular and Africans generally should not sit aloof and allow blockheaded people to continue encouraging tribalism and ethnocentrism, to insinuate nonsense ...

• nana tandoh 7 years ago

Ndc as a party have one agenda divid and rules, such an idiot of a person using false name, tells you how coward he,she, is I think create loot and share was used to pay his, her school fees ,it's not daeth that will visit hi ...

• Dannybee 7 years ago

Whatever it is, it's not about Akuffo-Addo. It's about the party winning power, and strengthening the Ghanaian economy. We cannot continue to wallow in poverty & accept mediocrity as the norm. Besides, there are laws guiding ...

I cannot but commend you for your wisdom. I think that this your message will be good food-for-thought to the mediocre-minded, tribalistic, ethnocentric, fear-mongering article author.
    In western countries civilized people ...

• Their tSuley04 7 years ago

You are a fool, simple

• Akora Oteng 7 years ago

NPP is aware of all the dangerous ploys of NDC theives to try and split the Asantes and Akyems and so we are prepared and there is NO NPP supporter that will allow this CHEAP tricks to penetrate thru us. They can say and do w ...

• jfk Accra 7 years ago

Ashanti's should think otherwise

• Haruna 7 years ago

U are very stupid n big fool. U think ur hypocrisy can lead u to something good. this sorry will even lead u to loose u massively insha Allah. U are the most biggest fool on this earth. God will punished u on this earth b4 u ...

• Richie 7 years ago

Your words depict your folishnes.How can a folish person like you advice Ashanti's.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

i am writing a book on social differnces between Ghana and Italy.and i am interviewing large volume of people.you see,political climate change.this is why when king dzakpa was ruling,he made sure things went well.we red this ...

Completely biased article. Here is wisdom to the author and readers: A cry for peace without justice is as utopian as believing that one can give birth before becoming pregnant. If a respected elder says this and people nod t ...

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

The answers to the questions you seek can be found in the historic playbook of the NPP formerly UP/UGCC/dumbo/matemeho party. There was relative peace in Ghana before 1966 and it was the very NPP shenanigans that brought Ghan ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Useless talk from useless person

• GABISTONE 7 years ago

Ghanaians are tired of all these allegations. We need peace ooooo. Mmanm)do). Enti de£n?

• V. Populi 7 years ago

Well said, my friend. Your article is full of wisdom. Nigerians say it is the stubborn fly that goes into the grave with the corpse. Sometimes I wonder if Nana Addo has cast a spell on his Ashanti supporters so that though th ...

• steve 7 years ago

Whoever u are u are a biy fool.we ashantis dont defend an asantehene who sucks up yo an amanfrani.pig

• steve 7 years ago

Ewes fighting ashanti battles for us.ha ha ha

• Alex agyekum 7 years ago

all that stupid. we are thinking of what to eat and pay our children's school fees u are talking about tribalism

• Y. G.M chereponi 7 years ago

Good will punish you for calling our president in waiting a( thing)

• MIEGASIKIYA 7 years ago

SHAME ON TO YOU WRITER. I BELIEVE THE PROMINENT KING OF ASHANTES WILL CURSE YOU. IDIOT AND STUPID ARTICLE. WE NEED PEACE IN GHANA SHAME ON TO YOU.

• Kwasi Eastham, UK. 7 years ago

I hereby declare to the writer of the article"Akufo Addo vs Otumfo and the Ashantis that he is a failure and childish!
    You think you can use this to change the minds of Ashantis to ignore Akufo Addo and vote for Mahama? In ...

• kumiwaa 7 years ago

Idiot writer,whom do u tink u are.What have Nana Addo done to u.Whether u pple like it or not Nana all de way for 2016.Only fools will be in favour of ure article.

• mbiru 7 years ago

totally rubbish

• Chris 7 years ago

Former President kuffour told them that they should becareful of people like akufo addo and co ...because akufo addo and co..do not have respect for any human being on this earth

• Chris 7 years ago

We will not sit down for akufo addo to become a President of Ghana... No way

• Ellis Appiah 7 years ago

I beg, do give me some of the money paid you to write this defamatory piece. I know under this government things like this never go unrewarded.

• Adams Fuseini 7 years ago

What has nana done? The narrative is far from truth . Why always nana addo? Is pure propaganda from our paternal brothers (NDC).

• Tony 7 years ago

Since when did this stupid tribalist called Koku Anyidoho know anything or like Ashantis? He must be ashamed of himself if he thinks his lies can knock the heads of Ashantis against their King. He must concentrate on his trok ...

Let me ask u guys, is it true that Nana did all that the writer had clearly stated or its not true? If its true then all these insults are of no use. Insults like Aboaa, fool and others, to me they are not necessary but rathe ...

• ananse 7 years ago

foolish u r

• Kontonkyi Asanteniba Asante 7 years ago

Jackson (Koku Anyidoho or Kobby Acheampong), after publishing anti-Asante articles at this forum you now behave that you love Asantes more than themselves. Wonders never end. Any way, we Asantes will vote with all our hearts ...

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

My brother Iam glad that at least somebody too is seeing the downfall of once proud Asante king and the Asante kingdom.
    What is worrying is, the Asante king and his kingdom is not falling on the battle field but it is just o ...

• Wet bottom 7 years ago

Much as is known that Koku Anyidoho wants to knock the heads of Ashantis together it is also known that he is gay - watch the way he walks when he puts on his wet oversize pampers because his arse leaks; and his favourite gay ...

Yes... This brave man will be our president January 7 2017

• Kwaku Mensah 7 years ago

NDC and its apologists would always want to pitch all others against Nana.This piece majackson wrote is too childish for Asantes to fall for.I pity the writer for wasting his/her time.

• Koo Emma 7 years ago

If you think you are right and truthful about what you write, why don't you give up your name.

Have you heard on seen anywhere that Nana Addo has ever insulted Otumfour or an Asante. Your article is full of insults and yo ...

Anybody who votes bcos of his or her sense of loyalty to the Ashanti king and not bcos of socio economic issues is an idiot and low mindedness ...bcos comparing the govt n dynasty...the govt is better

• madou 7 years ago

Total foolishness,reckless n divisive article. What nonsense is this?.people like u should not live to see tomorrow. So what at all did akufo addo do to u?.l pray to God that elements like u should b punish.

• FAY 7 years ago

Remember Ghanaians are living in peace. Asantes and Akyems are one people that is why we speak the same Twi. I was in Agogo six years ago during the Fulani crisis. The talk was Ghanaians against Fulani not Settlers against In ...

• nana Addai 7 years ago

Ypu dont have to do that becos of politice. You will. answer one day.your articlle is full of lies and if. know what u say is the. truth why. dont u write your right name .curse is at your doorstep amen.

• Bayelkabe ibrahim 7 years ago

why do want to cause confusion between the two . Do you know this more than the Asantehene why.

• S. O 7 years ago

"Senseless Article" no one is perfect except the LORD, U and I have wronged before and if I may ask? have u finished posting ur own wrong doing before posting Nana's own against him? Hahaha" now u know Ashanti Region is the s ...

• Chicago G 7 years ago

Good maybe he took money from mahama

• barima owusu akyem tenten agyekum 7 years ago

Let me tell you the akyems and Ashanti are brothers,and in laws.so how do this propaganda assertion .there's mutual between this two tribes be careful of what you write about these two groups of people so that you don't get i ...

• NANA APPIAH 7 years ago

If Akufo-Addo does not respect the Asantehene are you(this scary bitch of an NDC ashawo) the spoke person for the Ashanti Kingdom.
    How much were you paid by bastard Mahama to spew this nonsense? Get your ayigbe ass out of he ...

• Ghabay,NY 7 years ago

The writer of this article is an idiot,simply put.Kwasia kwa.

• Tonny 7 years ago

Pls the Ashanti's are not as ignorant as you are

• TT 7 years ago

I thought they say Ashantis are rich so why are they complaining of hardship? They should give a break. Morons who cannot tell difference between L and R in a word .Instead of master they massa 'bullu'

• Batigo 7 years ago

Bullshit. This crap. Jackson, Ashanti's do not agreed to this nonsense.

• Kaakyire Busumuru. 7 years ago

Magi J, for this your article, you have failed. Please stop this unnecessary propagander. This will not lead us anyway, but create division and bring about tribal sentiments. I wish you did not write this article at all. sham ...

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

NDC thrives on divide and rule tactics.

• sugar 7 years ago

fortunately, this piece lacks content, substance and any sensible construction. if you you are writing an academic piece, then mag or who ever is cowardly hidding behind this faceless name should bow your head in shame. we've ...

• Benq 7 years ago

Its obvious the writer lacks knowledge and wisdom. Its not his fault

• JP 7 years ago

Fattie Maggie!

• Amok 7 years ago

you have been bought to distroy Akufo Addo but what God has ordained will come to past.Have you taken the pain to advise Asantehene.What Asante chief has ever received much accusation like the present.Remember, in every rumou ...

• Pak 7 years ago

Asantehene is messing himself in politics causes his own down fall.how can a chief everybody know his party call opposition for advice.If he has any advice let him advise himself

• Nash 7 years ago

Foolish write up nd propaganda wont you

• Nash 7 years ago

Foolish propaganda

• Hope Ho VR 7 years ago

Useless and stupid person who writes as if he is a dead goat.

• Danger London 7 years ago

Ashantis and Akyems are not different ppl.this ignorant person is trying to bring division. Even brothers even argue or quarrel sometimes. U ar totally ignorant and tribalistic. Trust me ewe man hates ashantis even ...

• Don Didi Franco 7 years ago

Senseless,meaningless,stupid post. What should we do? Instead of you to talk about the high rate of unemployment look at you,LEADERS THINK!!!

• OBUABASA 7 years ago

I wish Ashanti's will see all these and wake up, you have hit on the tone.
    When a kingdom is going to fall, the king or his subjects goes blind and dumb" this is what is going on with the Ashanti people.
    It is written in th ...

• Muslim 7 years ago

who could this stupid unintelligent writer be?

• Hannah Yankson 7 years ago

I see Nana Addo 4 war but not 4 peace JM all de way

• Kofi Kyei 7 years ago

I need to let the writer know that Asantes are not tribalistic. Even if what you are saying is true, we do not vote based on the fact that Akufo Addo is an enemy of Otumfuo. What kind of nonsense is that? We are voting the ND ...

• Odeneho Kofi Adu 7 years ago

This is absolutely stupid article. I don't really get it when irresponsible people decide to waste precious hours to write trash to inflame passions ahead of a crucial general elections. Let's be mindful of what we say or wri ...

• Nana Agyemang 7 years ago

Silly, useless, nonsense n untruthful post. Am 100percent ashanti... but let me tell u we de Ashanti's dis tym ll never hear n listen 2 dat bogus post dat u re saying. Dis tym, we going 2 vote massively 4 Nana Addo n nutin ll ...

• standforthetruth 7 years ago

With all this wonderful work, that brings out how good you are in research, I would have wished you come out with what killed your boss for which reason you wept like a dog publicly! Tell us why your boss the president ended ...

• Nana Kofi Amoako , A Typical Ashan 7 years ago

Cowards die many times before their actual death. You can write anything you want about Akuffo Addo and the Asante Kingdom we don't care. We are NPP no matter how you paint Akuffo Addo. Why don't ...

• Abu Adams 7 years ago

I thought you are a man, Mr. Truth talker. Why not bringing your name? Were you not in Ghana, during the 2012 election petition final day? Why even if you hate him but.... There's a saying in Waali language that if you hate a ...

• Serious Mind 7 years ago

This article is nothing but pure shit!

• atwei 7 years ago

MacJackson, Akuffo Addo is one fine gentleman who has been well brought up and will never treat His Majesty the Asantehene with gross disrespect. Anyway mr. Writer, it is very irresponsible of you to keep denigerating an ind ...

• wofa atta,communication officer. 7 years ago

Asanteman should rise-up and vote against akufo addo,the spirit of akyemlity in the akufo addo is high and he will never love Asante and Otumfour,let us protect our Kingdom,the Ashanti state and Sika Dwa,w.e have nothing agai ...