Entertainment

Southern Command’s missing Nissan pickup

Read Comments Comments (34)

• ghost of Attached Mills 7 years ago

Woaa look. How can the nation grow when those that are supposed to protect us tend to rob us.

• Kojo Krachie 7 years ago

I know this guy very well.I doubt the story.There is more here than meets the eye.

• Charles 7 years ago

Prah never gets any info on the wrong, a defence reporter I guess

• Ex Wo 1 Louis 7 years ago

I don't believe the story either.The general was my platoon commander in 6 infantry battalion .I know him as an honest officer.

• zantoda 7 years ago

honest officer indeed!!!!????? how do you define honesty!!!

• JOSHUA AWUKU 7 years ago

Sorry to say only the ill informed can believe that Gen Adeti has appropriated an official car to himself. Whaaat? This is a self made General of high repute. His credentials in the military is legendary and only low minded p ...

• koo 7 years ago

that Adeti rose to his current rank is a shame. He is just not a gentleman let alone officer material. Go to Teshie and ask about his looting forex buraus and other atrocities. ahame indeed

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Greedy general,
    We v thousands of hem in the army like that,..shame

• paa 7 years ago

he is a greed man.he have been chopping soldiers money when he was at southern command.dat is how he is.

• PAPA 7 years ago

there are now into serving and loan business just to distort money other ranks and share amount them self.He should resign and face the law.

• Blackie 7 years ago

This is what is going on in the Armed Forces, serious things than this are going in the service. The Ghana Armed Forces seriously need external auditors. Our big men are robbing us from the small salary they pay us and bla ...

• Obroni 7 years ago

I am not surprise at all because more than this are going on in the Ghana Armed Forces. The junior ranks badly need the help of the media.

• mohammed 7 years ago

IT IS SHAMEFUL.THE GENERAL SHOULD RETURN THE PICKUP TO THE COMMAND,PERIOD!

• PAPA 7 years ago

why, he did not like pick they are auction to them self on control price.He want new one,officers stole all armed forces cars in the name of so called auctions for their girlfriends, family etc.After stealing the cars, they u ...

• BAWUU 7 years ago

FROM PENSIONERS GRATUITY TO NISSAN PICKUP THIS OFFICERS ARE MORE THAN THE NOTORIOUS ARMED ROBBER ATTAA AYI

• KOGAH 7 years ago

IT IS FINISHED

• obi 7 years ago

pls re tune the pickup and resign ur time is up

• Soldier man 7 years ago

He must be investigated and court -marshalled if the allegation is true. Discipline in the military must not be compromised .

• Kyekyeku 7 years ago

BRIGADIER ADETI YOU HAVE BROUGHT SHAME TO YOURSELF AS WELL AS PUTTING THE WHOLE ARMED FORCES INTO DISRUPUTE. PLEASE RESIGN TO PROTECT THE IMAGE OF THE GHANA ARMED FORCES.DO NOT DELAY WITH YOUR RESIGNATION AND WAIT TO BE KICKE ...

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Please write to BOG for the TRUTH !!!!!

• RANGER 7 years ago

THE TOP RANKING SENIOR OFFICERS IN THE GHANA ARMED FORCES ARE ALL ARMED ROBBERS.THEY STEAL THEIR SUBORDINATE TO PROSPER.BUT I BERT THEM, THEIR TIME WILL COME VERY SOON.WE ARE READY TO DESTROY THEM INCLUDING THEIR DIRTY FAMILI ...

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

President stealing, army chief of staff stealing, judges stealing, Ghana is doomed. This is all greed. I thought some senior military officers were murdered for alleged corruption. We learn from history that we learn nothing ...

• ALHAJI ABUU BRUTUS 7 years ago

HE IS LEARNING FROM HIS MASTER MAHAMA

• Freddy 7 years ago

Ndc hate hard working people hence their scramble for state money . They must work hard if they want to be rich and stop the easy ways. A lot of known criminals are all ndc followers and financiers.

• old soldier 7 years ago

It sickens me to my stomach when I hear armed forces junior ranks whining about their officers. Haven't you guys heard of June 4th? In case you haven't, it was planned and executed by ORs, Lcpls, Cpls and Ptes. At that time, ...

• kb 7 years ago

I'm personally happy some of these thieves in the military high command are gradually being exposed
    . majority of the military high command are looting state owned property than politicians but bcus the media finds it diffic ...

• Sansan 7 years ago

Kill him as JJ did to the other Generals, wawanga! This disgraceful officer should be summary dismiss and be awarded a bad conduct Medal.

• Victor Baidoo, South Africa 7 years ago

There is a Ugandan proverb which says, "When a fish rots it starts from the head." We have a president who does not know the difference between gift and BRIBE and has no idea of good work ethics. We hsve a judiciary system w ...

I know him very well and not being like this but am not suprised cos commissioned officers are all thieves and cheats !! They should quickly take back the pick up and remove him out of post cos is stealing !! This is even sma ...

i wouldn't be surprised if he goes to beg GCB to say they gave him the pick up personally

• Billybinka 7 years ago

How can you convince the young ones that uniform men are disciplined if they have become greedy thieves. A whole general......... Hmmmmm

• Obiba 7 years ago

Mahama has done it so he feels he also has to do.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Stealing has got out of control. Everybody is looking for the least opportunity to steal. Why Ghana.

• More fire 7 years ago

BOG, 99.9% of dem now thieves Oooo. Dey dey rob their subordinate even in day lite & if the subordinate talk hmmm. They wil tell dem de sojja is for dem if u dnt lyk it resign, they wil even go to the extent of looking u ...