Entertainment

Elizabeth Ohene writes: A few temporary Ghanaians wanted

Read Comments Comments (27)

• ghanaman 7 years ago

As the author clearly points out: what the flag of inconvenience offers is definitely "a cheap and harmless way to make " people happy. But is that all there is to it?

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Stupid woman. Where is your husband? And u have the guts to insult President Mahama. Who told u that your certificate less crook Akufo Addo is better than Mahama.

Show me where Akufo Addo attended his law school and I wil ...

• Excoba 7 years ago

people just open their big mouths to insult. Where in the article did the woman insult Prez Mahama? If u can't read and comprehend simple grammar go back to KG n learn how to combine alphabets to make words.
    Because of cheap ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Our useless president John Dramani Mahama has borrowed GHC 150 billion and has nothing to show for.Common sport equipment our sports men and woman lacks.South of Ghana is boarded by gulf of Guinean ocean and we have heavy dut ...

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

I think you should know your place!! You have nothing on Madam Elizabeth Ohene - one of Ghana's finest senior journalist with international repute.
    Hiding behind the internet to verbally assault one of few decent voices in ...

• KA 7 years ago

Shame on the insulters!!!

• THE MAWULIAN 7 years ago

Very LAZY THINKING!!! We can never progress this way. Always reaping what we have NOT so sown.

• AYAARE NAMSONGA 7 years ago

MADAM THERE ARE A LOT OF ASSUMPTIONS THAT WOULD HAVE TO BE DRAWN TO MAKE YOUR SUGESTIONS WORKABLE.
    1.IS GHANA READY TO PAY MORE THAN THE COUNTRY OF ORIGIN OF THE TEMPORAL CITIZENS?
    2.DON'T WE HAVE ABLE BODIED YOUTH IN THIS ...

• KKO 7 years ago

Madam,
    With the current crop of clueless thieves in charge, that money will be stolen and deposited in bank accounts overseas.

I am sure you are old enough to remember Christina Boateng, Rose Hart, Alice Anum, Bob Kotei ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

And how many Olympic medals or world records did they win? Stop being sentimental about nothing. Don't make politics out of this. Grow up.

• Kwaku Atta-krufi (Atta-kay) 7 years ago

Bravo, Elizabeth. You are not finished yet. Come back in full swing. You still have the brilliance in writing that we knew you had way back in the 60s. We miss your intelligence, and sometimes your good humor. We miss you.

• Kweku Donsuro 7 years ago

Most empty heads with lowbrow education do not understand the intricate satires woven by this acclaimed BBC broadcaster and veteran journalist and editor. Her writings suit elite readers in the UK and abroad. She writes like ...

• KA 7 years ago

Yes, most people missed the satire. They cannot see that Elizabeth Ohene is really poking fun at something. They cannot read between the lines.

But there's no reason to compare Elizabeth with Alistair Cook. Elizabeth writ ...

Leave Mawuli out whoever the Mawulian is!

Elizabeth Ohene went to Mawuli School where was taught to use the TRIPPLE H (Head, Heart and Hands).
    For her now to be suggesting a scheme or scam to solve Ghana's athletics problems is a DISGRACE!!!.

The lazy, corrupt ...

• NANA KOFI ASANTE 7 years ago

You too, comot here with your konkosa.
    Ken Agyapong says he is also joking, you think Ghanaians accept that?
    Jokes like these are made when the environment is set up for it. The Mawulian is also responding to Elizabeth Ohe ...

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

And you claim to be a Mawulian? When you don't get the delicate satire in the write up?
    Take the article to your old school literature tutor to be deconstructed to your level.
    She definitely doesn't mean what you claim.
    E ...

• NANA KOFI ASANTE 7 years ago

You too, comot here with your konkonsa.
    Ken Agyapong says he is also joking, you think Ghanaians accept that?
    Jokes like these are made when the environment is set up for it. The Mawulian is also responding to Elizabeth Oh ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

An excellent article, Elizabeth. The creativity with which you wrote this article is simply amazing! I couldn't help laughing throughout as I read this piece. More grease to your elbows, as we say. Bravo!

PS: Anyone readin ...

• Africa 7 years ago

Another interesting article. Good job here. Ignore the ignorant fools making irrelevant and foolish comments. I look forward to your next article.

• OLIVER 7 years ago

Kutsii, behave and give respect to your elders, the woman (Madam Elizabeth Ohene) said nothing about the president which warant insinuations and innuendoes.

• Rita 7 years ago

Wow, Kutsil, are you reading the same article or you're just being the usual internet troll? You're so eager to politicize every article that you didn't even bother to know what the article is about. And even if the author wa ...

I enjoyed reading this piece. It was amusing with some truth about countries giving out passports of convenience.

• Ewe Nation 7 years ago

Our sporting system and product has been ruined by asante greed.These ugly tribes people ruin everything they touch cuz they raise their kids to be inherently greedy.Put sports back to the real owners of Ghana who have the in ...

Efo, stop this nonsense. TRIBALISM wont take us anywhere. We are all one people.

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Me too I wanna be a temporary Ghanian if only to stay away from the stench,muck and all around rotten systems I see in Accra every time I visit.The limited time one spends in Ghana from abroad can be overwhelmingly depressing ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Gg