News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Why the opposition leader popular than the president in his home region?

Read Comments Comments (134)

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

NO NEED TO WORRY, THE GUY HIMSELF KNOWS THAT HE IS FINISHED. MAHAMA IS GONE, AND HERE CAN'T BE ANY DEBATE ABOUT THAT FACT. IT IS NOT ONLY THE NORTH THAT HE HAS FAILED, BUT RATHER THE ENTIRE COUNTRY. SADA, GYEEDA, WOYORMEY, 4X ...

• BAWKU NABA SHAME NPP/AKUFFO ADDO 7 years ago

The Paramount Chief of Bawku, Naba Asigiri Azoka Abugrago II, has angrily shot down reports making rounds that he has endorsed the flag bearer of the New Patriotic Party, Nana Addo.

Speaking in an interview on Ahotor 92.3 ...

• SAY IT LOUD 7 years ago

WHETHER THE CHIEF ENDORSES ONE PARTY LEADER OR ANOTHER WILL NOT CHANGE THE VERDICT GHANAIANS WANT. DECEMBER 7 WILL DETERMINE WHO GHANAIANS ENDORSE AS THEIR PRESIDENT.

• Odza The Fireman 7 years ago

Just continue to live under that delusion! You will have a rude awakening when the masses speak in December,

• Kwame,, 7 years ago

Let them keep dreaming and not work had to win. Sir John will attest to opinion polls and reality of vote count.

• bonsu 7 years ago

Masa if u have nafin to say keep quite cos some of us watched him utv so pls don't bring ur propaganda here I beg

• THE PROUD NORTHERNER 7 years ago

I feel sorry for sell-outs like Akilu Sayibu.

Akilu, behind your back the Akyem Mafia will be making mockery of your background, not your person. you can convince the whole North to vote for Nana but you will remain at the ...

• Ala 7 years ago

This your usual ethnic propaganda is old, archaic and discredited. People without message try playing the ethnic card.
    You that say love people from the North, what have you done for them after 8yrs?
    Take your backward eth ...

• Opk 7 years ago

Which humiliation are you talking about.Come clear on that so we can discuss it.

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

This should truly be worrying and if he should lose the election, THOSE THEIVES who stole the SADA MONEY which he failed to punished, should be blamed. I don't know why all those who steal are walking free. The Ministers, the ...

• Trending 7 years ago

The evidence is not far fetched. The chop chop and stealing is too much. FOUR more years of John Mahama will be disaster for Ghana.

• Calculus 7 years ago

Nana Addo to be made Tourism Minister come Jan 2017

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo has wrecked the NPP and left in a chaotic, confused and desperate state. Clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo and his yoyo Aplanke Serial Liar Bawumia will lose agai ...

• ghanatopten 7 years ago

It's easy to spot NDC propaganda worms on this site. They are the loudest, the rudest, incongruent in their logic.

When you ask them for policy details, they shut up! It's like fleas running away from light, so pathetic!

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Why then does your NPP clueless flag bearer Serial Loser Akufo-Addo not spell out details of his deceptive promises to build a factory in each district, as well as the many other outlandish proposals that he has made?

• KEKELI 7 years ago

HAHAHA! I LAUGH SO LOUD. EEIEIEIE. YOU KNOW WHAT NANA IS ONLY POPULAR FOR THE NEGATIVE REASONS. WHO BROUGHT "ALL DIE BE DIE"- NANA. "OBIA DE MIENU MIENU" - NANA. WHICH FLAG BEARER SACKED MORE THAT 100 PARTY MEMBERS INCLUDING ...

• Adom 7 years ago

Akilu, I think you a dumb fool. Nana is creating his own environment and telling lies of chiefs endorsing him. Don't be stupidly gullible

• Slyster 7 years ago

It's about time you guys accept the truth. Mahama and ndc has nothing to offer Ghanaians., now stop being stupid.

• sena hohoe 7 years ago

You can't thief this election all eyes on it what mahama will tell Ghanaians to vote for him again only lies fake propaganda nothing more

• AB 7 years ago

Have you dealt with chiefs before?

• Obournana 7 years ago

The writer is deceiving himself and not Ghanaians. After the Kuffour administration which Akuffo Addo is using as his measure, he lost. What else does Akuffo Addo have to base his campaign? Only lies from mother-seller Blay a ...

• Ahmed Akila, 7 years ago

Braindrain
    I dont think u are Ghanaian to talk as a fool. Eat termite and go to bed , i will eat milk and honey. No wonder u are what u are as u speak. Braindrain is kiling u. Toothpaste is given to u as gift but u still fig ...

• Kafui 7 years ago

You are just one individual with a single thumb. More than one, you are a disabled. Don't deceive yourself that Nana is going to win.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Stealing left, right and center is all that Mahama knows. He is the worst of the worst in Africa. Ei, naked stealing paa nie?

• Adom Nti 7 years ago

The battle will be fiercely fought but NPP will eventually win. I had a dream and I saw the flag of NDC being replaced with the NPP flag nation-wide. The Lord has put the anointing on Nana A Addo. Today is Sept, 4-just mark m ...

• Jerry 7 years ago

You will keep dreaming forever, because that fat obesed dwarf will never be president of Ghana.

• Asuoonline 7 years ago

Really? stop this insult and just make your point.

• ama 7 years ago

fool, it is not about how fat you are, it is about how competent you are

• sena hohoe 7 years ago

But who will be president! Because you are thief you still need mahama to retain power right foolish talk monkey face brain dry mind

• Cash 7 years ago

Yes. NDC is in a big trouble. NDC can't steal again come December 2016. Yes. Enough of stealing.

• Ganyo 7 years ago

For the where

• pay 7 years ago

Nana is totally lost all

• nana addo 7 years ago

I did not know you were so dumb. So how long it takes to drive through Tamale is a sign of popularity.
    If a convoy decides to drive one mile per hour then it could take 10 hours.
    Just wait for the vote and stop counting you ...

• Bernard 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY IN
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering ...

NPP and Nana is now planning how to reject the result come dec.7th because the will lose.

• Kkd 7 years ago

Npp never respect the northerner as Victor owusu once told them that the should leave the elites from ashanti to think for them and they should rather concent rate on farming. Any northerner who waste his or her vote on npp ...

• Akan 7 years ago

He was right. When did we became slaves to Ghana. Ghana my ass

• Kalim Baaba 7 years ago

its been said exactly as it is¨! NOT ONLY OUR LAZY INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT HAS FAILED HIS NORTHERN PPL BUT THE WHOLE NATION AT LARGE.GHANA IS YET TO PUT ITS THUMBS ON HIS ASSSS! A SHAME FUL PRESIDENT WHO KNOWS NO SHAME!

• STOPPER 7 years ago

Mahama
    government is called kleptocracy the man has no vision he should go away and give Way for NPP.

• Vn 7 years ago

I prefer a kleptomaniac Mahama if indeed he is a thief than those in your camp. After all he is not arrogant about it and even if he stole from us as u say, he uses it here and not keep it abroad. When you stole our monies y ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

He has no vision according to you but he has built so much I frastructure for the country. Have you read the green book? Didn't you say the same thing about Nkrumah but many.years after the infrastructure Nkrumah put up has b ...

• ASIEDU NKETIAH-ZIKA PATIENT 7 years ago

IF YOU HAVE READ THE GREEN,CAN YOU TELL US WHERE THE PROJECTS ARE?.MAHAMAH IS JUST A USELESS LEADER WHO DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING.THE GREEN BOOK CONTAINS NOTHING APART FROM PROPAGANDA SO GIVE US A BREAK.IT IS BECAUSE YOU ...

• Taniba- Dery 7 years ago

Idiot and Mouth Rotten Writer.Who can testify what you're claiming,in your own myopic mind you decided to give your own time that favours your grandpa and you want ghanaians to believe

• Kofi, K. K. 7 years ago

Very good analysis. God is in control of affairs!

• Davidt 7 years ago

Go on deceiving ur self . You people don't understand why people vote the way they do

• All for real. Justice all the way. 7 years ago

God knows who to become our president. It's not only NDC and NPP that can run the affairs of Ghana. Someone is behind these opposition parties who can do more than expected but we are not ready to bring such a person. Example ...

• TEE 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS GONE LONG SINCE PERIOD. GHANA CAN'T STAND MAHAMA ANY LONGER DONE

• SALIFU 7 years ago

NDC can only steal voters but the can get people's to vote for them.

• Norbert 7 years ago

Those of u who use this platform to insult Nana Addo, let me tell u none of ur relatives can be compelled to the up coming president. Also I don't think u are educated people, so u don't want to achieve any good thing in life ...

• Taniba- Dery 7 years ago

Yes none of our family member is a drug addict,a murderer or even short to be compered with Nana Addo

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Atta-Mills had his then vice president John Ford Mahama investigated for inflating the cost of five Embraer military aircrafts purchased from Brazil. Mills however met his untimely death before he could act on the scandal. Th ...

• kwame ben 7 years ago

it is because northerners don't like their own.They prefer serving than being masters..it was northeners who were used to unseat Afoko.ln fact they hate to see one of theirs at the top.They are happy to see kaya tis than pr ...

• Me 7 years ago

And Akans don't also like their own. Most Akans are corrupt so when the most incorruptible Nana Addo decided to stand up for leadership, they used people like Mpianim, Athur Kennedy, Wereko Brobbey, Kwabena Agyapong to tarnis ...

• Ed 7 years ago

am an akan and it was a good reply

• Vulture;1 7 years ago

wy would northerners like their kind.wid all de big big promises and failing all.Am in de north and i know exactly wat i'm talking about.Infact northerners are not fools like some of us who does not think of de future but rat ...

• Ahmed Akila, 7 years ago

I dont think u are Ghanaian to talk as a fool. Eat termite and go to bed , i will eat milk and honey. No wonder u are what u are as u speak. Braindrain is kiling u. Toothpaste is given to u as gift but u still fight for c ...

• modzason 7 years ago

Nana continue to be day dreaming about a sitting prez who has just done one term of tenure. pls Nana what about you in your very own home town can say you are popular there. mahama is winning 56.3 come Dec.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

Just continue deceiving yourself and the weak ones . After voting we shall really see who is more popular in the northern region or his own home town. Npp and Ndc are sharing Nana's home town the eastern region equally , no m ...

• Robert Klutse 7 years ago

The writing is already on the wall, Nana is the next president!

• francis 7 years ago

Truely p mahama is a failure dumso, woyomey, nurses allowance teacher allowance, massive corruption, ford saga, Etc, the man has no message for Ghanaian except attack on the opposition leader whose message of Hope will make h ...

• kwame ben 7 years ago

l insist Akila Ahmed we northerners don't love to see our own at the top.Don't you see how the Okyehene and Akyems support Nana?What is braindrain about.Look at the number rich and well placed notherners in the country yet ...

• John 7 years ago

My brother let face the reality ghana has lost it image under this ndc criminals the hardship is there people re really sufrustrated I live in United States but still I find it difficult transacting business back home there n ...

• ???? 7 years ago

I understand u bro, this is because the cocaine trade has become difficult. U will have a tougher time for another 8 yrs. Sorry!

• Four Eyes 7 years ago

Kwashiorkor dream that was!!

• King P 7 years ago

You are just deceiving your keep on dreaming before you know it is too late then you run to the supreme court to waists every body's time foolish people

• fairplay 7 years ago

The elections will tell. NPP spews out lies and knowing very well they are lies then turns around and belive it. Keep tingling yourself and hope that you will come to power. Isn't thus funny.

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

Another typical NPP theorist building political castles in the air. When 2016 votes are counted in same region, will you write another STOLEN VERDICT or march to the SUPREME COURT? NPP; YOU ARE BORN POLITICAL LOSERS!!!

• Kafui 7 years ago

Why not keep your anxiety and depression leading up to hallucination to yourself? . You wish it is Nana. But am sorry for you.

• Docari 7 years ago

Wait till Dec 7 before you pass that self masturbating comment. You would be laughing from the wrong side of your mouth.

• BB 7 years ago

How did you come by this baseless conclusion?

• Lion Pogo 7 years ago

This is all the opposition is good at. Spinning lies instead of campaigning. Have you stopped to ask why you lost in the past election??? Stop tickling yourself and having a good laugh. These shenanigans won nobody no electio ...

• Vn 7 years ago

Because of your vindictiveness some of us will not show that we will vote for Mahama but we will. You hate people who are not in your camp but keep dreaming. Nobody should kill themselves after Dec 7.

• Big Boy 7 years ago

It is easier said than done. NPP is just struggling to get power only to draw us back. At least we have seen the infrastructural development by President Mahama. What did NPP do for the North during their eight years in power ...

• nana 7 years ago

Nana is totally worry himself he should rather join N D C

• Big Boy 7 years ago

Please NPP send all those who are stealing to court. You always say people are corrupt yet you don't send them to court. I am rather surprised because you take delight in going to court.

• t.t 7 years ago

These babies with sharp teeth will come after u oh ! The NDC strategy is to bribe journalists, the clergy, celebrities and chiefs ! The cat ???? is out !

• Jahra 7 years ago

Because is a setan

• ama 7 years ago

your spelling stinks you need free education

• gh 7 years ago

adom or who ever your name is ,u are rather the fool,think be4 u talk fool

• Yvonne's husband 7 years ago

You dreamers. Those wee smokers who shared a joint with tbe dwarf? Did you notice he stood on 5 hard pillows placed at the back seat? The pillows were stuffed with wee and he was really high on those pillows.

• Boomer npp destroyer 7 years ago

Another npp propaganda for two time and soon to be three times lower dwarf. npp are kleptomaniacs and will never rule Ghana for the next 20 years.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Funny and getting funnier. NPP lies and deceptions are getting the lost and confused NPP nowhere. The only person waiting to retiree from Ghana politics in December is the NPP flag bearer clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo who ...

• Emmanuel Hardy-Bruku 7 years ago

A very good peace of work

• patience kwao 7 years ago

Because he is to be competent

• James Armstrong 7 years ago

There is no way Akufo the divider can be popular than the President the unifier. Akufo is only notorious for drug use and helping drug lords by issuing his relations diplomatic passports to further their drug deals, with seiz ...

• patience kwao 7 years ago

You are a big fool to use such words on
    this large platform

• Ndebah Bismark Awin 7 years ago

Nana Addo has said it all, is nt just the cancellation of nursing and teacher trainee allowance but also difficult to b posted after successfully passing your licesenure exams,can you imagine, graduated and potential trained ...

• Keane Asante 7 years ago

The NPP did not build hospitals that is why it was difficult to post u.Mahama is building 20 big hospitals so generations after you can get posted.
    This is vision.
    It does not happen same day.If you allow cheap promises to ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

The only means left for Mahama is to continue to Steal the Taxpayers money to buy Cars for distribution to footsoldiers to buy votes. His majour Policy now is One Footsoldier One Car,Mona of PNC HS just got his.No Sensible Pr ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The only change that the NPP will see is when its clueless flag bearer Serial Loser Nana Akufo-Addo loses for the third time in December, a loss that'll force Nana to exit Ghana politics for good and leave the NPP with a chan ...

• T J Doobia 7 years ago

why are you wasting your time on this useless post prez J M must retire nana from politics you think we are fools to leave our home land man and vote for nana noooo we won't do that never Adom my advice to you is that crowd n ...

• MIKY LILYBROWN 7 years ago

The battle is of the Lord..This corrupt gov't will not win..NPP IS GOING TO WIN..
    mahama is gonna loss coz of all the 8yrs u cud not save d country from inflation..shame mahama and "its" subordinate..Change corrupt govt now ...

• Gabby 7 years ago

Funny when people keep tickling themselves and laughing. You can continue deceiving NPP supporters.

• Akosua 7 years ago

Nana did not say that.

• Akosua 7 years ago

some pregnant women in the northern part of Ghana are suffering from miscarriages.So who is lieing to Ghanaian.

• HARDER@"89 7 years ago

U just missed the point very terribly bcos from available stats in our recent political history it is far from the truth or the norm for ppl of home regions of sitting presidents to registered these grievances... it happened ...

• Paul Awe 7 years ago

I think we should be ashamed of ourselves for not raising important issues for discussion but rather resort to insults. Mr. Akilu raised fundamental issues which in his view it will bring the npp to power. The NDC communicato ...

• Ice Kenkey 7 years ago

Mahama is dead alive

• GODWIN BARNCE 7 years ago

master stop this propaganda. lt wont help you .Nobody is a small boy we can see with our kolokolo eyes.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Why it takes Nana Addo four hours to travel from the Tamale Airport to Junction to the town center it took forty-four minutes to travel the same distance because dead goat President John Ford Drama Mahama ...

• papa yaw 7 years ago

Yes don't worry about NDC we will win again Akuffu addo was popular than the late Mills yet NDC won the 2008 election even when we were in opposition. all the chiefs in the north can go ahead and erndorse Akuffo we will still ...

• Patriot 7 years ago

It amazes me than Ghanaians can't talk and practice politics without insults .
    What are we becoming these days ?
    We seem to have no respect for anyone at all.
    Free speech isn't the use of vulgarity and insults on our lead ...

• Patriot 7 years ago

Why are our reporters and journalists falsifying news and reports to favour parties of their choices ?
    This is shameful, disgusting and un professional and must be punishable by law !
    What they should know is that they can ...

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

They came out to see the man who suspended their 'brother' Afoko n want to delete Dombo's name from Danquah tradition. 7th. Dec., is around the corner. Calling them to vote for u is easy as Ayariga can also say so when he goe ...

• duke 7 years ago

MAHAMA STEALING BRIGADES CONTINUE TO STEAL

ndc HAVE come to power to steal money so they can bribe to win the next election instead of dealing with economic issues that affect Ghanaians. The npp are no different from the n ...

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 7 years ago

Comment: ARE GHANAIAN SELLING THEIR CONSCIOUS ?
    Author: Canadasheabutter( GhUWR )
    Date: 2016-09-05 01:06:43
    Comment to: Wa Chiefs confer ‘Chief Of Patience’ title on

Comment: ARE GHANAIAN SELLING THEIR CONSCIOUS ? ...

• Broo 7 years ago

Stop the insult and convinced we the public, President important same Nana addo important, Ghana for peace. Nana is my choice becos of high electricity, water bills, dumsor

• Bro. Charles 7 years ago

oh, Ghanaweb paaa, where from this one-sided partisan article too? which NHIS has collapsed? oh seriously?

• jeje 7 years ago

This should not be something people have to rejoice on! people dont actually talk much about good things, its the bad that they are always trying to see so that they can talk more of, remind, not rejoice.

• AHATARIAN 7 years ago

I,AND MY FRIENDS ARE VERY AFRAID,SINCE
    THIS OUR GENTLEMAN,HAS NO ANSWER ABOUT
    CONDITINS OF HIS HEALTH,ABOUT A WEEK
    AGE,WE HAD,OUR CANDIDATE FOR NPP,NANA-
    ADDO IS SUFFERING FROM CANCER,AND LO AND
    BEHOLD,SINCE,THERE IS NO ...

• A Rashid 7 years ago

Why did nana 4 hrs from tamale airport to town. Does it mean the road is so horrible to travel on. Npp people complained that the western regions roads are so terrible to travel on. It took them many hrs to travel from wIan s ...

• Guy Thonny 7 years ago

Akilu, is better ft you to stop following the short devil who has absurdly gullibled your whole self. Nana can never be a president.

• DUKU 7 years ago

DIABOLICAL AND MISCHIEF

• Stevo 'o 7 years ago

*GHANA DEY BEEOO*

_*NEW POEMS FOR MAHAMA*_

strike, strike, strike, go into the class.
    No No No
    Why? Why? Why?
    because edey bee k3k3

Mahama Mahama iam sick
    call the doctor very quick
    Doctor ...

• NPP BELGIUM 7 years ago

The opposition leader is popular than the president because the opposition leader deals with Narcotic Drugs, smoke wee and make empty promises

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Well written report. Mahama/NDC can't help Ghana. Their policies are outdated. As Ghanaians we must look forward with a new government.

• Anganmwin 7 years ago

First in history, NANA attended a funeral in KALEO in the Nadowli-Kaleo Constituency in the Upper West Region on 3/09/16 during his tour of the Upper Region just to canvas for votes. What a reckless decision. JM all the way.

• Samuel 7 years ago

Who said Nana is popular than the president, where from this one to, it can not be true

• KK. Canada, 7 years ago

I can unreservedly say without worry, that the NDC government is leaving office after December polls and to yield place to a more purposeful governmenment in waiting, the NPP government. Nana Addo will be sworn into power to ...

• Wofa Kwadwo 7 years ago

Nana all the way

• Xupreme 7 years ago

No room for mahama again. CHANGE is a MUST!

• Thadeous Yaobeng 7 years ago

Yes, the president has said on several occasions that Ghanaian easily forget matters very easily. This time we are taking our lessons very seriously. He voted such a huge amount to develop the north and connived with the ex ...

• IT Teye 7 years ago

JM had no time to waste because the good people of the northern region endorsed him already. Why should he waste time selling his product unlike Nana begging for his endorsement. No wonder he Nana Addo and NPP spent more time ...

• kanewo 7 years ago

it's simple .Because the opposition leader is so desperate to be a president of this nation which is not possible period.

• #december7watchdogs 7 years ago

Where is the evidence, statistics, or polls that prove that the opposition leader is more popular? You assume that we agree with your premises.

• NPP 7 years ago

jkhuygtfr

Hahahahahaha !!! Dream NPP dream on !!!

Tweeeeea !!!! Apuuuu kraaa

• Surity 7 years ago

Do not deceive Ghanaians with your sweet coated tongue? Who told you he is already gone? Are we doing tribal politics or national politics?

• ahokyir 7 years ago

Ghana is crying for Nana Addo and his NPP to come and set Ghana free Mahama's poor administration,NANA ALL THE WAY!!

• ahokyir 7 years ago

Please my fellow Ghanaian,8 Years for NDC is Over, Please let vote for NANA Addo and NPP to make Ghana a better shape.

• john 7 years ago

well that is your view!

• Jj 7 years ago

Yu see this guy , he is very old . But is presidency I must be ..

At least it's his turn to get money down . As per the family tree

• Akanvae Joseph 7 years ago

The future leaders of this country should be much worry because of:
    1) The high unemployment rate in the country. There is no positive sign of reversing this.
    2) The high debt portfolio that this government is leaving for t ...