Entertainment

A Ghanaian PhD holder behaving childishly on the Internet

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Kliker 7 years ago

Is this an admission that Nana Akufo Addo did not attend Law school?
    Talking about Dr. Brooke as being tribalistic I suggest Rockson must revisit some of the articles written by the verbose Ahofoe. Going back to Nana. Rockso ...

• Xx 7 years ago

Stupid idiot, do u know how apprenticeship works in england?

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

YOU DID NOT TOUCH NANA HAVING A CERTIFICATE

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

And we wonder why our dear nation is in this mess? See how some of us sweat to defend our potential leaders even though it is clear they are fraudulent?

• Calculus 7 years ago

Why can't the writer name the law firms if whatever they are doing is right? #RetireNana@72 #NoAbaabas3 #JMToaso #UsainBoltVictory

• paa 7 years ago

A couple of years ago Linklaters offered a training contract to someone I know who was just graduating from a master's program in a non-law field. He is now licencesd to practise law in the UK. In fact, I myself started start ...

• Villager 7 years ago

Bokor never claimed his write was about nana being a lawyer, his contention was that Nana never earned a cert to enter the law school. Legal documentation exists to the claim that nana said he ha d lost his cert.
    And coming ...

• Lewis Kwame Addo 7 years ago

I challenge you to come clear with your name rather than hiding behine "paa". Academicians don't do that so your contribution is a waste of ears. If you lived in UK and studied and enquired to be called to English and Wales B ...

• Kwesi Affum 7 years ago

Adofo Rockson,

You can't shine Dr Bokor's shoes okay. Stay in your lane and keep your dim-witted opinions to yourself. You call Dr. Bokor your internet columnist colleague. You and Dr Bokor can never be colleagues, ok. You ...

• Kotey 7 years ago

The claim made by Pro.Asare and which was effectively rebutted by Dr Borkor was that since Nana Addo claimed to have qualified as a lawyer at a time when you either need a law degree or a degree in any subject but required to ...

• Idiot Mugabe 7 years ago

That non-entity called Bokor must not be taken seriously. In fact, the guy is a disgrace to PhD holders. I wonder how he managed to acquire his doctorial degree, if he indeed got one.

As Adofo rightly puts, instead of this ...

• K. Anderson 7 years ago

You're indeed an idiot, "Idiot Mugabe"! Dr. Bokor is a professor of high repute teaching in a highly reputable university. He is not your equal in any sense of the word. It's unfortunate that ignorant people like you would go ...

Fool! Professor my foot! Listen, in terms of academical achievements, your so-called 'Professor' does not come near.

Where is your Bokor's intellectual application? So do you observe any critical thinking in his hate-motiv ...

• K. Anderson 7 years ago

Oh, so you don't even know who Dr. Bokor is? This demonstrates how ignorant you really are. And you think you're a better academic than he? Just see the kind of English you write and the dirty language you use, which are a ma ...

• Van Pee 7 years ago

ADOFO ROCKSON IS JUST LIKE OKOAMPAH AHOOTAN AHOOFE FROM KIBI, AND A DISTANT COUSIN OF NANA ADDO

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What are you idiot talking about? Akuffo Addo went through the Middle Temple Inn training regiment that have the practical and classroom aspects of law training like many Ghanaians did including Justice Bamfo, Casely Hayford ...

• Kotey 7 years ago

This uncouth man is sick.Known as the forum's vulgar man,he can hardly make a point without insults.What family training did he he get.

• V. POPULI 7 years ago

What is all this about? Are you saying that the Temple Inn trains people in law but at the end of the training programme no certificate is issued to the successful trainees? Then how can such a person prove to a prospective e ...

• K. Mensah 7 years ago

Sarpong, you're the real "tribalistic idiot". If your claim that Akufo-Addo did train at the Middle Temple in London, England, why wouldn't he tell the Ghanaian electorate whom he expects to "try" him as their president? If i ...

• good mind 7 years ago

I support you Okoampa ahoofe and Rockson are idiots see nothing good just a jokey

• JAK The RIPPER 7 years ago

Curiously none of all those defending Akuffo-Addo has ever come out to affirm that: "yes, I was in the same class with Akuffo_Addo in this or that year..." granted that he has lost/misplaced his certificate.

Are they all ...

You sound like a fool. Why not rebut Bokor's piece with cogent fact-based arguments, instead of resorting to tribalism?
    You stupid moron.

• good mind 7 years ago

Every politician with PHD has no brains the only brain they have is to Pull him down syndrom theat's the brain of Nana Addo

• Gabby 7 years ago

Unsuccessful attempt to white wash Nana deception that he ia a lawyer. The apprenticeship system had stop to be used to qualify as a lawyer at the time Nana claims to have become a lawyer. White washing a grave does not make ...

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Some of us from Volta know that the only reason that Bokor is raising this useless matter is to capitalise on the deepseated inertia which has made it difficult for Ghanaians, especially Ewes, Gas, Fante, Northerners, Sef ...

• NO-NONSENSE 7 years ago

Dogo-Afima you IDIOT!

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

You don't think of the contents but you think of my name? You don't believe an Ewe should speak against NDC but you believe when an Asante, Yamoah Ponkor should speak against NPP? YOU ARE ALSO ARROGANT

Eha, Eha- k3ma?

nkwaseasem ara kwa. why don't you stick to your akan name?

• Calculus 7 years ago

You claimed to be Ewe but you were exposed by many Ewes on this platform a few months ago on the meaning of how Ewes called Northerners . You continue to fake yourself for your own diabolic reasons. When will you and your 72 ...

• K. Mensah 7 years ago

You Fraudstar "Charles Agbenu", stop fooling yourself and your Asante people by adopting this pseudonym "Cjharles Agbenu". The simple truth is that you're not from the Volta Region and you're not an Ewe. You're a typical Asan ...

What an idiot! And you claim to be an intellect? You are not an Ewe either, for an Ewe intellect has superior powers of the mind and profers expedient ideas rather than hurling needless insults on a group of people indiscrim ...

Good you admonish Dr.Bokor. But I have a question for you: Where the FUCK ARE YOU when OKOMPAH AHOOFE comes here to write TRIBAL bull-shit? How come you are not offended then? Can you explain?

• Kwame Atoapoma 7 years ago

Adofo, why has Nana Addo kept quiet about this debate about his law credentials leading to this unnecessary arguments here and there. Nana Addo should personally come out to state his position on this issue to bring a closure ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

Nana @72 was quick to react to a mere newspaper publications on his health but can not respond to the likes of Konedu and many of us who continue to question his law certificate or whatever issue.

So far not a single sould has come forward to vouch for Akuffo-Addo as his bona-fide law classmate form whichever law institution he attended or had his law training at. very baffling omission....

soul...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

It always baffles me when NPP people say that Ghanaians are suffering. They should tell me how many countries in the developing world is everything all well and good. If you go that tangent that every Ghanaian is suffering, t ...

Ghanaians were suffering under Kuffour. When they complained, Kuffour responded "Ghanaians are LAZY".

• Asare 7 years ago

Mr Adofo please do not mislead readers here to believe that any one with a degree in any other subject other than law can become a lawyer in America after working in a law firm for a number of years.its either you are ignoran ...

• Kwaku Asare is Worse 7 years ago

Adofo stop misleading readers that Kwaku Asare is a constitutional Law Expert. He has never practised law in his life. That Prof Kweku Asare is no different from Dr. Bokor. They both behave childishly on the internet. Kweku ...

• Rastafara"I" 7 years ago

There are law experts who did not "practise" law as you mean..going to to court...

There are academic lawyers that teach in universities and do research..They could be experts in their particular fields..

• enoch Agbemeh 7 years ago

no matter what the NDC does,power will elude them like never before. we votarians have fooled ourselves for long.it's about time we vote them out and, for the sake of Mahamudu Bawumia,and a vision filled Nana Addo,bring the N ...

• Adamu 7 years ago

I can't believe a fool like you will have the audacity to insult Kwaku. We of the NDC fold have never had the nerve to dare write any of these crap about the man whom we respect not because he favors our cause but he is a pat ...

• Marcus Adepaye 7 years ago

Thanks so much Mr Adofo and Prof Asare for educating the so called PhD holder Borkor, who appears to understand nothing apart from attacking Nana Akuffo Addo. I strongly believe he is one of the NDC thugs who has been brought ...

• Oko 7 years ago

Bokor is a pure tribal nuisance

• gyasi 7 years ago

Mr Adofo don't be stupid and narrow minded thinker. DR Bokor doesn't hate Akuffo Addo. He is only proving that Akuffo Addo's own assertions and words about himself are wrong. That Akuffo Addo is not what he is identifying hi ...

• master 7 years ago

Akkuffo Addo is the opposition leader in Ghana and he's lying about his certificate? Why don't check the list of GBA and you will see NANA ADDO's name there. So ask yourself why is GBA aiding Nana Addo to lie?

Some people ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

THE WHOLE CONSPIRACY THEORY ; HERE is that it was this same then GBA who was not smart enough to detect the liars motive of not presenting his certificate , but due to his fathers influence at that time wrongly admit him .n ...

• KO 7 years ago

I think his degree is getting him madness

While we are at this can fellow Ghanaians be told what kind of PhD our first President was? We've grown up with this erroneous notion that a PhD is second only to God. Somebody please tell Ghanaians that Nkrumah only had an ...

• Gyata 7 years ago

He earned M.Sc. Education, MA Philosophy, and completed course work / preliminary examination for a Ph. D. degree at the University of Pennsylvania, USA before all others things and earned his Ph.D. rightfully.

While today ...

• Dan Kosowah 7 years ago

Kwame, kohwini, Nkrumah never claimed to be what he was not. Nana on the other hand claims to be a Lawyer who has lost his certificate. Trouble is, he cannot even produce a copy, which would be given to him if indeed he went ...

• Rastafara"I" 7 years ago

The lawyers at the corporate law firms are NOT "granted" law certificates. They EARN law certificates to become qualified lawyers.

In the US, before you call yourself a lawyer, whether you came up through training or acad ...

• quojo 7 years ago

The writer is bothered by the insults of another person and then in the same article insults e President. It is his right to say what he wants about the president ....just go fuck yourself when someone says something about so ...

• KWABENA 7 years ago

Why should anyone be angry because someone said Akufo Addo did go to Law school and therefore has no law degree?

• Adams 7 years ago

rockson...
    u ar abig fooo paaa

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

Adofo could have done his fake idol a good favour, if he went to specifics about Akuffu Addo,

The question is where is Akuffu Addo law certificate? stop beating about the bush and go to some specifics of how Akuffu Addo ...

• oflijato 7 years ago

It obvious the author don't know what s/he is talking about. Allowed to practice law without a law degree? Garbage! Try this moron, practicing medicine with an economic degree.

• Van Pee 7 years ago

WHY WOULD NANA ADDO LIE IN THE FIRST PLACE THAT HE READ LAW IN OXFORD UNIVERSITY, WHEN HE KNEW PERFECTLY WELL THAT HE WAS LYING?
    WAS HE FEELING SHY TO LET GHANAIANS KNOW THAT HE DID NOT HAVE A LAW CERTIFICATE BECAUSE HE DID ...

• Oppong Manu 7 years ago

A law professor of your stature behaving like a lower class animal.

• Registered independent 7 years ago

This guy is an intellectual fool who has to go back to school to be refhaught.with your been to attitude and your fake law degree you do not come close to Nana in any aspect of life including law.Get a life and respect Nana

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

This is no big deal and the simple thing is that the man Akuffo Addo must produce his law documents. If he has lost them, why not getting in touch with his schools for copies or anthing to confirm he has such documents.

• breduojah 7 years ago

Pull Him Down PHD My Brorher is FRUSTRATED.

• KJ 7 years ago

I'm perplexed that this writer is making the claim that people without law degrees are lawyers practicing law in international firms in America. In the United States, you can major and graduate with any undergraduate degree ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

Rockson Adofo, I think you have rather worsen the situation, why it has taken so much long the person himself has kept so quite on his status been a professional lawyer or Gold Coast clerk lawyer? And what does this topic got ...

• YAAK 7 years ago

So what is the difference between you and the guy you are describing in terms of writing style

• B.A Cephas 7 years ago

i am sorry to let you know that you are more tribalistic than the one you are referring to.Which court has found the current president of the republic corrupt before you are calling him so? you are just been sentimental in yo ...

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

YOU ARE AN EMPTY PROFESSOR.very foolish and stupid idoit

• Lewis Kwame Addo 7 years ago

Honourable Rockson Adofo must be ignored and been forgiven for writing balderdash. The fact of freedom of expression doesn't warrant people like Rockson to write these piece of shit. Ghanaian is not a State in USA for him to ...