Continuing riposte: of fake degrees and journals

Read Comments Comments (16)

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Keep the fire burning!

• KA 7 years ago

This seems to be a rejoinder to an input by Sewornoo. But the general reader has not been told where to find Serwornoo's article/comment...

Or am I missing something?

• A. Kobla Dotse, Ph.D. 7 years ago

KA,

Here is a link to Serwornoo's rejoinder:

https://www.ghanabusinessnews.com/2016/10/11/rejoinder-of-fake-degrees-and-journals-the-inconvenient-conversation-african-universities-must-have/

Thanks

KA,

Here is the link to Mr. Serwornoo's rejoinder:

https://www.ghanabusinessnews.com/2016/10/11/rejoinder-of-fake-degrees-and-journals-the-inconvenient-conversation-african-universities-must-have/

Thanks

• ENU-HALA 7 years ago

Sewornoo, Nuk3 ne meani? Nuk3 ne meani haa?
    Nyak3 ma gblom nele haa?

(Ewe translation : What exactly do you mean?)

• ENU-HALA 7 years ago

Tso, Sewornoo, Nuk3 ne meani? Nuk3 ne meani haa?
    Nyak3 ma gblom nele haa?
    Dzidzor Enu-haha ma!!!

(Ewe translation : What exactly do you mean?)

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Dear Authors,

I am not too sure if Serwornoo's problem has to do with the "racist" terminology "Sub-Saharan Africa," a fiercely contested label in cultural/psot-colonial studies, Africology, classical scholarship, politica ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 7 years ago

Couldn't you spell-check "cunundrums"?

Haba!

• Ablavi Galley 7 years ago

DO NOT DIVERT FROM THE ISSUES. GET OUT OF HERE IGNORAMUS SAS!

Thanks

• ghanaman 7 years ago

Fake degrees, titles and academic journals. They must all be attacked with the strength and vigor of the Tsikata-Dotse academic duo, supported by all Ghanaians interested in maintaining high quality standards in academia.
    Br ...

• Abigail 7 years ago

Oh UPSA what is this? It's shameful

• Benji 7 years ago

I can't vouch for other institutions of higher learning in Ghana and elsewhere in Africa, but I know the University of Cape Coast does not accept publications in some journals for promotion purposes.

• Dr.SAS, Attorney... in BIG TROUBLE!! 7 years ago

Indubitable rhyme to resurgent mischief.

https://www.texasbar.com/AM/Template.cfm?Section=Find_A_Lawyer&template=/Customsource/MemberDirectory/MemberDirectoryDetail.cfm&ContactID=312855

The Sarfo Law Firm 7901 Cameron ...

• Curio 7 years ago

Indubitable rhyme to resurgent mischief.

https://www.texasbar.com/AM/Template.cfm?Section=Find_A_Lawyer&template=/Customsource/MemberDirectory/MemberDirectoryDetail.cfm&ContactID=312855

The Sarfo Law Firm 7901 Cameron R ...