I don’t hate Asantehene but he rather hates himself

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Francis 7 years ago

Hymmm!, What is going on!

• Dr Bones 7 years ago

Don't mind him,He lived in Canada before becoming a chief and he could not bring wisdom to come and transform his kingdom.No wonder he is a friend to our useless visionless president John Dramani Mahama and both are corrupt t ...

• BR 7 years ago

for you ,you are idiot.You're irresponsible man.Bone

No any Akyem man will ever appreciate the good deed of Otumfuo and let me be clear to that Okyehene can never be compared to Otumfuo.who jah bless no madafaka.

• Mr Bones 7 years ago

I

• Kwabena Sarpong 7 years ago

Massa, you are such a fool. I'm telling you. You can go to hell with you law arm. Stupid fool. Who the hell are you? Come home and put out such silly talks. Do you know how to govern just pupil in a classroom. Living in the U ...

• ASANTE-IMPERIALIST 7 years ago

Look at this-Asantes fight and insult Ewes, Gas,Northerners,Fantes. Now they are even fighting among themselves!!!!

Asante man born 50 yards away from the Asantehene Palace thinks he is better than the one born 1 mile away ...

• Spider 7 years ago

The day Nana Addo will shift camp of allegiance from Asantehene to Okyehene.
    Nana will use Asantes votes to to shift campl All dignitaries paying state visits hitherto supposed to visit Asantehene will now visit Okyehene

• Records 7 years ago

Still we will vote NANA

• Otchere 7 years ago

Speak to the issues and stop your hypocritical attitude. When will you people stop telling lies about Asantes as the only people who insult other tribes?
    I have met an Ewe who insulted and said 'we hate your people'. This l ...

• DAN 7 years ago

Who told you that Asantes are are fighting ewe, Ga and northers? So Peki-Tsito war, Alavanyo - Nkonya war, Krachi zongo, vakpo - Dunyo war, kokomba-Nanumba war, Andani - Abudu war, kusasi - Manprusi war, Ga chieftaincy disput ...

• nana akua bakoma 7 years ago

even if you hate him who cares.he is such a dubious human with a lot of greed.
    look at how he is selling the ashanti kingdom.we all reget having him as a king.kumawu chieftancy,ananta,etc
    and even more that we dnt know.

• True Asante boy 7 years ago

This Asantehene is so corrupt that he can't help himself, but many Africans/Ghanaians are so stupid that you can't tell them nothing or teach them how to smartly. They follow blindly and some even look at this so-called king ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

Otumfour -the occupant of the Golden stool dont need to engage in galamsay like Amoatia before getting Gold
    until jesus come again there is no way you can compare Otumfour to that of your odikoro galamsayer- jealousy is y ...

• Keen Observer 7 years ago

Call a spade a spade! Afterall he is mere human and bleeds just like us. He isn't God and shouldn't be seen as such. Even if he does command a lot of respect by virtue of who he is, if he is wrong then he is wrong! It's 2016 ...

• BR 7 years ago

akua ,go and tell akyem king to stop illegal mining stupid woman.

• BR 7 years ago

If you can't beat them ,join them to celebrate.We decide Ghana and it shall continue to be .We are proud of Ashanti kingdom.viscal Otumfour !!!

• Zizi 7 years ago

Laughably laughable. Ur king is a thief?

• ug 7 years ago

Yet de chair and for that matter himself is respected by his people. That is their problem not urs. learn to adore ur elders and they will b loved by others. If u don't kno dis consult de British.

• K kojo 7 years ago

Another foolish n blocked headed man...none entity like u, u too ?????

do you still consider yourself as a humanbeing? how can an animal like you hate the occupant of the Golden stool,?
    we are in a free speech Era, so you can choose to think and behave like Hegoat nobody cares
    but onething ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

His idol, Akuffo Addo is adored by almost all Asantes, much better than that the much maligned Asantehene whose reported death was celebrated with glee throughout the Asante kingdom.

it doesnt matter the personality profile here , if Asantehene born kwaku Dua died today , there would be new person to occupy the Golden stool.

what i want to tell you is that - wokum apem a apem baba, The name Asantehene ...

True members of NPP unconditionally support their flag bearers. Nana Addo may be certificate-less in your dreams but he's the one who will lead us to the "promise land".

• Obed 7 years ago

Oh Africa, a time has come for us to think like human being. Let me tell you something any country still allows so call chives to control your lands as Democratic nation will never ever prosper, and will remain like where we ...

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Siaa is Queen Elizabeth ruler of Europe. How can she sell them. Lolo

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how ...

In fact, so there is nobody who can call this adofo guy to order? Why have the elders in our society allowed this man to continually denigrate the Asantehene? Now, hear him, trying to play the victim, Asantehene, hates him, f ...

• Kkd 7 years ago

Nana addo is a thief n a big liar. Him and the wife was telling people in accra that she don't have money to do her hair only for them to buy items worth ghc200 million to give to the asantehene and all the people in his pala ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

Going by your argument, if all tribal groups vote exclusively for their own tribeman, which tribe will rule Ghana all the time? Even huge chunk of Volta region is made up of Akans. Stop this tribal nonsense and think about mo ...

• The truth 7 years ago

Ebby, remember that the single largest tribe in Ghana is dagomba. All the akan tribes have their kings separately. Fantes have their king, akyems have king and the like. So stop merging them together to soar up your numbers. ...

• PAPA DAN 7 years ago

EBBY AS LONG AS YOU REFUSE TO ACCEPT FACTS,YOU WILL GO NO WHERE. YOU GUYS DONT RESPECT OTHER ETHNIC GROUPS.THE FACT THAT PEOPKE ARE QUIET ,DOESNT MEAN THEY ARE AFRAID OOOOOO.WATCH ETHIOPIA

• ug 7 years ago

And NDC a party for de wise. Yet Ghana is still suffering bitterly: corruption, joblessness, 'I promise I will never promise again' ........ continue. U think u can use dis platform to win vote. Massa, Ghanaians hv matured oo ...

• MT 7 years ago

Thank u Mr Adofo. We are no more in the state of Nature where the fittest survived. Otumfoc's limit is the manhyia and the Asanteman. Bcos of such acts, many ppl in the Brong Ahafo do vote against NPP ,as they mistakingly equ ...

• joe 7 years ago

Continue writing such stupid article with insults,u will be detained like that idiot fadi dabusi who is now quite like he resides in cemetery,you fool.

• TCKwabena 7 years ago

Who is this dirty stupid uncultured disrespectful Adofo guy who cos of freedom of speech wants to denigrate the great king of the Ashantis..U will die like a fowl if u continue disrespecting elders like that...Mind u we r Afr ...

• Afenyo 7 years ago

Empty barrel makes a lot of noise, you fucken imposter and a traitor. Why don't you show face? My word to you is; you can cry all guts out. IT IS WHAT IT IS

• Kwadwo Nigeria 7 years ago

Even if u hate him no one cares coz respect is reciprocal. if he insult u retaliate we support u he is greedy n selfish asantefoo does not even likes him coz of his bad attitude
    let's all fire him so he will change his bad a ...

• Bajina 7 years ago

Rockson if you really believe you do not hate the Asantehene and from what you have written today you seem to believe in law and order why dont you settle your grievances in the law courts rather than hiding behind the intern ...

• 0544638445 7 years ago

Rubbish! U can never rub shoulders with the Great King.

U imbelic. Gh web shdnt have given u the platform for ur stupid article.

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Rockson Adofo, you have chosen self-exile; knowing fully well that you can't come back to anywhere in Asanteman.

Show bravery by coming back to Kumawu and argue your case, Ojam.

• Awal Mohammed 7 years ago

the story lacks sense while the author is totally empty in the mind.

• Asona Ba Kudom 7 years ago

Brother Adofo, you have every right to vent frustrations but I think there are proper channels you could use to do just that. Using the the Internet to denigrate Otumfour is not the way to go. You play into the hands of peopl ...

• INNO 7 years ago

Why these npps n their Kyem tribes all de time trying 2 disrespect did gr8t King of Ashanti Kingdom. Dey can try all dey can bt deir chief can NEVER n will NEVER compare 2 King Solomon

• mhusah jeyms 7 years ago

u see there are bad things going on at Manhyia Palace but radio stations refused to talk about it, rather praises him (otumfor) one pastor last said n I quo the most curropt person in Ghana is otumfor but the amount of money ...

• PeaceMaker 7 years ago

Well Kumawuman hene Am Asante but u have speak to my hearing today paaaaa Our Asantehene is very wicked and greedy He support NDC also but because he is Asantehene he is doing something like he has much support for NPP God is ...

• Spider 7 years ago

You are too tribalisticallly partisan. Let Nana win and we see how he will treat you Asantes. Period

• Gabriel agah 7 years ago

My brother take easy please give him the respect the facts that you don't agree on some issues with him does not mean you have to insult him. Remember you are not older than him and there are things you might not even know w ...

• Abeiku Bright 7 years ago

"Obi fom kum a wo nfom ndwa" why are you guys emberassing mother GHANA n ÀFRICA. I'm so disappointed. Tribalism at this time closer to election!? Please use your heads and don't be divided. Together we stand. God bless Ghan ...

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

Nobody hates Asantihene corruption has made him stooge in his kingdom

• Victor 7 years ago

Buddy- Your article seems to be off line. Gearing towards personal instead of subjective issues. Take it on people U quite know are the culprits. Don't publish this nonsense for public to cry on your on your shoulders (hypo ...

• Adams , 7 years ago

So it is with Nana . Nobody hates him ,he rather hates himself .Instead of him resting at home cracking jokes with the grandchildren at age 73 ,he is rather going round disgracing himself saying Ghanaians should vote him co ...

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

"Wano begye wo oguan"because you post trash against people who are older than you!it serves you right,Adofo Rockson,all the lies you peddled against the president of Ghana HE JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA and the daughter of ASANTEHENE ...

• K kojo 7 years ago

Stupid man u just want use him to be popular.....Hate or like him God has chosen him already n wen he speak everyone obey including our president.So rockson or what ever u called yourself try to do a little comparism between ...

• Odeneho Ababio 7 years ago

Do not blame Otumfuo himself. Blame cowards Ashantis. When Osei Tutu the 1st and his friend Okomfo Anokye made the diabolical plan about the golden stool. The stool should have been in rotation state after Osei Tutu the 1st d ...

• Nana Acheampong 7 years ago

You are 150%right and yes they are fools to serve an idiotic imbecile like this cocaine King

• Riddick 7 years ago

Se akodaa epe ade kokoo ahwe a ye de gyamanama haban kyere no. Keeping talking shit about Otumfo

• Odeneho Ababio 7 years ago

Ashantis are fools. Let Nana Addoh win, you Ashantis will regret. Why J A Kufour and Otumfuo himself are not supporting Nana Addoh? Ask your self. Your grand mother is telling you something and your saying you are going to ...

• witheld 7 years ago

Gyemefo) do u know history about Ashantis...kwasia kwa...

• Hayford. 7 years ago

You behave as if you know more than all Ashantis'. Keep quite!

• k.k. 7 years ago

shut up if you hate him k won't go anywhere.

• Kwame Opoku-Agyemang 7 years ago

You are simply pathetic!

• OMANBAPA KD 7 years ago

Adofo you are pathetic and bipolar. Pls take your medicine.

• Dzolali 7 years ago

Have pity on this third world chief who calls himself king. Has he even read the constitution? He needs to go to school. Enroll him in GIMPA

• r2bees 7 years ago

Your name says it all... read about his biography and you never typed what you typed.. as for Adofo.. the little said the better.. you are consumed already with such hatred.. His man influence IMF!! though I've had my rese ...

• Adofo Redeemable. 7 years ago

I am a Fante and I can't understand what this Adofo man is up to always maligning this respectable King of Ashanti. Is there no mental home where he is for him to get admission there? Does this iconoclast get the chance to st ...

• Paradiso Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Don't you know beating can make him ill?

• Philip 7 years ago

Addof Rockson I will only advice that if you have a problem with otumfo) ;then kindly come out out from Germany and seek audience with him.because he has no internet to adjudicate with you. so as man as you claim to be i see ...

• asante is asante 7 years ago

If is bcos of our great king otumfo) u dont vote for npp we dont care bcos is not every one in de Ashanti region that vote for npp. Before de birth of the name Ghana Asante was already in existence as a great kingdom.Asante 3 ...

• kuuso 7 years ago

be careful oh

It is very sad that you all attack the writer for pointing out his own views on a man who has through his own greed burnt private houses, thrown families out of their own family homes.
    Still enjoying extra sex with new KNUS ...

• francis 7 years ago

You can say what ever, change will surely come.

• countain 7 years ago

It is only a fool who will jail otumfour on his role of bring Asantes together.How long was kumawu chieftaincy disputes exist after Otuo's death. So many chieftaincy disputes was erupted as a result of illiteracy elders aroun ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Rockson Adofo is a weed smoker. Bloody scoundrel of a lawyer

• Razzahey Mmama 7 years ago

Mr, please why can't you go to the manhyia palace by yourself to teach him ( Asantehene) a lesson and stop this your long noise . Akan Ni ba

• The Gorgorrongorgor 7 years ago

Thief Kweku Duah is a wanted man in the USA. They are waiting patiently for him to re-enter the USA, and they will pounce on him and grab him by his small balls. His friend, Thief Kuffuor Kronfuor helped him to divert $550 m ...

• ug 7 years ago

Foolish comment saaaaa. Andreas de issue, koko. Political Bush meat

• Records 7 years ago

Otumfuos powers can't be challenged

• Kwabena Hannover 7 years ago

My Brother after reading your contents the only word I can say about you is that .You are too ARROGANT.I know nothing about your fight with the King but remember Ghana is not your so called UK.Customary laws are part of our ...

• Kokote Asamoah 7 years ago

How can such a mad man be granted a stay in London. No he is not from Kumawu.

• Mawuli 7 years ago

I am not an Ahanti. Neither can I support anyone who regard himself above the constitution of Ghana or above human rights of people.

But my frank opinion is that, you, Rockson Adofo, makes your experience override your sen ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

If you are stress up do some exercise n stop sharing your frustrations.

Please just waste your time on the Asantehene, (king of thieves ).
    He steals everything, young innocent girls wanting to go to KNUST, others ancestors land, stool lands outside his area , money , buildings in Kumasi, wife's ...

• ogyam 7 years ago

Who is this rockson adofo, always writing rubbish chieftaincy dispute in Ghana Web.

• Patrick Osei 7 years ago

whether you hate Him or not still He is the King

• Boss 7 years ago

Find a job to do, you're wasting our time. If you are man with two ball plus long rod come to Kumasi and don't hide. You coward

• zak 7 years ago

Rockson just wanna be popular by tarnishing Otumfour "s image and that should not be accepted

• Esquire Nana Kwasi 7 years ago

Am surprised at the way some of you writers are attacking Ashantis. Let me tell you something, especially Adofo, you living should have giving you an insight on powerful monarchs can. Constructions supports cultural as well a ...

• paul tillich 7 years ago

when it is coming, it is doing

• Nehemiah 7 years ago

You really do not hate him, He hates himself indeed. Our cheiftancy systems are getting bad.hmmm what a shame!