News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Supreme Court plugs the great electoral loophole; NDC/EC in disarray.

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Moses 7 years ago

Good one.

• Sammy 7 years ago

great points made by writer.
    NDC are biting their teeth. SUPREME COURT KUDOS!

• Aade London 7 years ago

Excellent Excellent Excellent!!!

• King Bright 7 years ago

Yes, plan A foiled, but the ndc as satanic as they are will certainly come up with plan B. NPP, watch out, certified demons don't give up easily.

• Change is coming 7 years ago

Bravo! Bravo! I always maintain that this Charles Agbenu guy is one of the most intelligent ewe guys am privileged to read his article. My voltarian brother, keep it up. Our hardworking lawyers God will richly bless you. As f ...

• Yawofoli 7 years ago

Oh, poor you, you so-called "Change is coming". 'Charles Agbenu' is a corrupt individual; he's not an Ewe by any stretch of the imagination; he's a full-blooded Asante, an impersonator. 'Agbenu' is his pseudonym. I've challen ...

• Asem Aba 7 years ago

You're unbelievable! What does it matter whether or not he's Ewe or Ashanti? Comment or respond to the issues and stop this infantile challenge to his identity or ethnicity.

• Armah 7 years ago

The man has raised serious important matter. Comment on that and stop the silly diversion

• COLLINS ANANE BONSU.ITALY 7 years ago

You are the most stupid man in the whole universe.Who the hell are you to describe the Asantes as corrupt.
    I don't want to insult Ewes because I have many Ewes as friends and also this disgraceful, uncultured, unciviliz ...

• K. Yawofoli 7 years ago

Asem Aba and Collins Anane Bonsu, it's amazing that you see nothing wrong with impersonation, claiming to be somebody one is not and using a pseudonym in order to achieve one's objective. You're a sad lot if you can't underst ...

• Theophilus Abblordeppey 7 years ago

Does it really matter, my friend. What difference does he being Ewe or not, make in the substantial issue he has cogently elaborated? Why are u shifting the goal post? My friend, harvest the cassava, not the ants u see aroun ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

They (EC and NDC) have 30 rigging plans. The second is the corrupted register given to political parties this week.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Brilliant analysis, Charles. Keep up the good work

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Brother Charles Agbenu, kudos.
    Excellent write up. And again our thanks go to Kwesi Nyametease Eshun and Akoto Ampaw and the SC.. This legal action an win is a major improvement to our electoral system for all aspirants. Th ...

• Michael,Osu citizen 7 years ago

Sensible write ups like this, is what is needed to open the eyes of foolish and ignorant Ghanaians to know the issues so that Ghanaians stop the "Fama Nyame " nonsense

• fred ..s/asafo w/R 7 years ago

what a good plan...kudos to the supreme court

• PLAIN TRUTH 7 years ago

Why because of power, people spew lies and concort stories of infantile imaginations to corrupt peoples' mind. If you are corrupt keep it in your family, don't bring it here!

• Paa Kojo 7 years ago

Last elections, Joy News and Metro TV and other media houses were collating their results from the polling stations themselves. They provisional results they got weren't different from what EC declared. So pls tell me how the ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

CHARLES ABGENU, LIKE MOST OF YOU NPP SUPPORTERS, NANA ADDO HAS SLOWLY AND EFFECTIVELY MADE YOU THINK NEGATIVELY ABOUT THE EC, YOU USE TGE EC AS THE FALL GUY! TOO SAD AND BAD! THE EC WILL BE BETTER APPRECIATED WHEN NANA ADDO L ...

• Kwasi Baama 7 years ago

Very encouraging but these NDC fraudsters will stop at nothing to steal elections. They don't believe in the concept of "fair elections" . Let's keep watching and be vigilant for they always scheming. This 2016 elections can ...

• Reeep 7 years ago

Absolutely thrash!!!

• Asamoah 7 years ago

How foolish can you be...a stupid article from a nonentity! Why do you always make your stupid followers feel like they have been cheated? The fact that you make the loudest noise on radio and other places doesn't put you in ...

• Freddy 7 years ago

Is not only that but is warning that stupid woman not to steal the elections for JM and they won't accept it this time.

• Adoboli 7 years ago

"However, the EC rudely interrupted the rejoicings with the CI 94, which would govern the 2016 elections"this is what made me realised that I dont have to continue reading this article, because, it was a useless article, as i ...

• Sparrow 7 years ago

Good write up but I think U shld have left NDC out. I seriously don't know what is wrong with EC. First district Assembly elections, then Abu Ramadan, paa kwasi. Do da EC understand their independent at all. Where their ind ...

• sam 7 years ago

bro your great. this EC chairperson is not a woman.she don't think like a good mum.

• Ernest 7 years ago

It's only those who don't really understand how the electoral systems work in Ghana today still hold the illusion that Ghana's election is riggable. The impulse of Mr Agbenu's article is not to educate but entrench the ignora ...

• KWAME NYAMEKYE 7 years ago

At least with the judiciary and especially the supreme court around to make sure the elections are credible, OUR VOTES WILL NOW COUNT AND GHANAIANS CAN CHOOSE OUR OWN LEADERS. KUDOS TO THE JUSTICES OF THE SUPREME COURT.

• BARAYASSU 7 years ago

The war of journalists at its best but the election will be won on issues not on articles