Entertainment

Concede if you lose – Kofi Annan

Read Comments Comments (61)

• XYZ 7 years ago

TELL THAT TO VIOLENT MAHAMA WHO IS BUSILY CONNIVING WITH EC TO TWIST THE RESULTS IN HIS FAVOUR!!!!!!

• BB 7 years ago

WE DONT NEED AKUFO CROOKED ADDO!!!!!

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Mahatma must listen to Kofi as pack the nkomfem from the Jubilee House

• john a, canada 7 years ago

Who are the 'WE' you talking about? Enough of Mahama. Next President please!The public is so fully engaged that there is no room to rig. EC is stuck. Cannot manipulate, this time.

• Abban 7 years ago

No way for Mahama 2nd coup de tat,Mahama was born criminal and will die as criminal.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

To save his integrity I will advise his excellency JM to concede NOW to save his integrity, I heard the claim of the NDC at Koforidua and what was the over-voting - ONE VOTE - SHAME!

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

Mahama is an honorable man who will do the right thing by us.What I am worried is the shenanigans Charlotte Osei and her henchmen are trying to pull.If she did not have trusted officials at various regions who could certify a ...

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

What has the low turnout got to do with anything? Charlotte YOUR DUTY IS to count the votes period. There is no quorum here. U declare a winner by collating 50+1 of the valid votes cast. All your sermons and concerns are bull ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

.... and they must start packing immediately. David Cameron started packing before he announced his resignation.

• Nowati 7 years ago

Support NDC to bring Aseidu Nkatia as the president for 2020

• HONESTY 7 years ago

NDC should demand reforms to ensure their concerns are adhered to in next elections.
    Don't behave like them and hold the nation to ransom.
    4 years is just around the corner.
    Elections only capture.

• Cool 7 years ago

The NPP is on hacking spree so we cannot accept anything from website

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Possibly hacked. Although NPP might not be the only suspects.

• khobbie 7 years ago

Nkwasiasem Kwa, hacking spree when it's not going your way, NDC has lost and heavily due to complacency n incompetence. JM should just do the honourable thing and concede and congratulate Nana,

• CLOSE THE AIRPORTS, BUILD PRISONS 7 years ago

JOIN THE PPP

OR UNITED NATIONS PARTY GHANA

• HONESTY 7 years ago

The only elder in Ghana I can gladly bow to.
    He does not need to receive the insults your people are ready to give him.

The man can change Ghana but I doubt Ghana is ready for change.

• Abgie 7 years ago

NDC are sore loosers, we the employers of Cooperated Ghana feels you dont worth another term just understand and concede

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

the ndc is not aggressive,if the ndc feels there is a course of complain,they will go to court,if not,it will leave it that way.do not forget,the presidential election can be contested

• KBK 7 years ago

Hassan Ayariga is a stupid loser blowing his horns

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

"According to the Chairperson of the EC Charlotte Osei, a 49 per cent turnout has been recorded, which is “very disappointing” compared to statistics from previous elections."

• True Talk 7 years ago

Ghana should not allow itself to be cheated like that ever again. They tried to still cheat but could not succeed because NPP was alert.

The EC should not complain about 49% turnout. How current is their voters' register?

• Simple 7 years ago

GhanaWeb why did you not tell us the full statement given by Kofi Annan

• Kwame- Baltimore 7 years ago

Hey BB, go and take your medication ASAP, I think you are hallucinating !!

• Ghana 7 years ago

Electoral commission is lying. The Voter turnout has been changed to 54%. Watch the electoral commission. No fraud. It is a one touch win for Nana Addo.
    Mr. PKofi Annan. Charlotte Osei is lying.The media, cHiefs, Public and ...

• Osofokojo 7 years ago

Thank you very much Dr. Kofi Annan. NDC leaders appear to be taming tempers in order to rig the election. But, that can be catastrophic. More than what they are doing, I think the Media is failing their role to inform the ele ...

• FACT 7 years ago

Thank you Elder Busumuru Kofi Atta Annan for your dignified words.

• Martin 7 years ago

NPP cannot unilaterally declare victory when there are still votes to be counted. Kofi Annan is basically admonishing the NPP for its bizarre and uncouth way it has declared victory based on provisional results they claimed s ...

• Osofokojo 7 years ago

NDC is teaching Ghanaians that they are not fit to be given power if at all they don't know how to concede when they lose.

• Osofokojo 7 years ago

Most members of the press are young and inexperience. Ayariga was blowing his horns, threatening that in events the media fail to calm down the electorate, war will break out. That is a careless talk. He attempted to brush of ...

• UZI SUB 7 years ago

Ayariga is empty, ignore him.
    He makes any false move, he will be shocked in this country.

• khobbie 7 years ago

I have been observing the political scene in Ghana from afar for some time now. No wonder his party is in tatters, This Ayariga has no credence and should b ignored indeed, He's just a lose canon whose just got the platform ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

THANKS KOFI - IF MAHAMA HAS ANY SENSE, HE'LL TAKE HEED

• donpierro 7 years ago

I said it this afternoon...Search for the prophesy of Daniel Dankwa,he said the EC will twist the election and there will be chaos in ghana..its on whatsapp.Im sensing danger because what he said is exactly what charlotte ose ...

• Jay 7 years ago

After using our thumps should we say this again with our mouth?

• KMK™ 7 years ago

I believe it's about time for NDC to come to terms with the painful reality that their party has lost the election, this election should be a lesson to us all, never take anyone for granted ( Mahama and NDC) and if you stay ...

They wanted to steal the people's mandate but God had other plans for them.

If the EC's results differ from those at the polls, then that will not be what the people stood in lines across the country to vote for. That will be met with fire and blood.

• Soja 7 years ago

SOLDIERS ON RDF AT HQ SOUTHERN COMMAND,TESHIE ACCRA HAVE NOT YET BEEN GIVEN THE ELECTION ALLOWANCE THAT IS GOING ACROSS BOARD.

• Soja 7 years ago

Pls a good Samaritan should let the media know that the Command Operations Officer(COO)at HQ SOUTHERN COMMAND says he will not give any RDF Soldier any money meanwhile he has given all the Unit Personnels.

• ISSA CAMPORE/ALABAR 7 years ago

DOUBLE STANDARD, WHEN AKUFFO ADDO TOLD AFARI GYAN THAT THERE WERE IRREGULARITIES, THE SAME NIGHT EC DECLARED RESULTS FOR MAHAMA WITHOUT WAITING FOR ANY RECOUNT

• SHAMO 7 years ago

DON'T EVEN COME OUT TO SAY ANYTHING, FOR ALL THIS TIME WHERE WERE YOU, FOR WHAT I SEE YOU JUST LIKE THEM, PRETENDING, NONE OF THIS PARTIES CAN BRING GHANA OUT OF THE SINKHOLE,CORRUPT CORRUPT, SELFISHNESS,TRIBALISM AND EVILNES ...

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

WHY YOU RUN AWAY FROM SYRIA. SEE THE WAY BAN KI MOON TALK. RESPECT YOURSELF. I THINK IF YOU KEEP QUIET IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER.

• Jj 7 years ago

Good and yes but what are EC PLAYING AT they have defined procedures ...TELL EVERYONE WHAT IS GOING ON more than 75% of results signed off STOP trying to get to a point where you can cause chaos ....enough!!!!

• Abanga, Bole 7 years ago

Well said. Mr Incompetence is still living his dreams

• stevooo 7 years ago

Where is mr Kwesi prraty i have am bulance waiting for him

• Kwam 7 years ago

ghost names in Volta region register,

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Less haste, more accuracy; no problem.

• Ghana Obroni 7 years ago

Mahama and his phony Brother too should brought to pre-trial detention immediately until found out where all the wealth is coming from. A man with a monthly salary of 6200 Dollars have to explain Ghanaians how he could become ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

Thank you,honorable one. This hold on election results by the EC calls for immediate,innovations,streamline or changes in our Democratic processes
    in my personal opinion as follows:(1). The position of one person or Sole EC ...

• koo 7 years ago

mahama should start packing his bagged from jublie house

• Kanawu 7 years ago

My advice is" no decent Ghanaian should enter into politics" Vote of course but no active politics because Ghanaians like other Africans will never understand politics. It is not in our BLOOD

• Yaa 7 years ago

That should never happen. Ms EC.

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

HYPOCRITICAL COMMENTS FROM KOFI ANNAN,YOU CAN'T FORCE ANYONE TO SAY SOMETHING AT THE WRONG.Mr ANNAN COULD NOT APOLOGIZE THE MISTAKES HE AND UN DID TO THE THIRD COUNTRY HAITI SHALOM

• palato 7 years ago

Who is this genocide man too

• Yesu nti 7 years ago

Oh the man

• Sankofa 7 years ago

It was extremely churlish and ungracious of Nana Addo to ask President Mahama to concede when the EC chair had not announced the results of the election.

Surely, Nana Addo should have done President Mahama the simple cou ...

• Al hajj AAA Rashid(OH.USA) 7 years ago

Sankofa! I have read your contribution over and over again. I want to register my appreciation, for the exhibition of the perfect command of the Queen's English. I am always happy to read articles from ppl who have such comma ...

• Atta Kyei Badu OldTafo 7 years ago

At long last the battle has ended and Ghana belove country had won,let us give thanks to God Almighty and let us join or forge together as one Nation, One People with One Destiny and move the country forward.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Very good statement of you Nana Annan Kofi of ghana we wish you a very Long Live and very good statement peace of your country,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Aseda, Accra 7 years ago

This is one of the gretaest pretender. As a leaned and respectable person couldn't you have called the person involved and advise. Please lets stop this pretense and know that there are procedures to undertaking all legitimat ...