News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Where is the leadership Akufo-Addo promised, Freddie Blay?

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Were you alive in 2008 and 2012? What did Mills and John Julor Mahama Bedii K3k3 say about the killing of innocent NPP members? Hypocrite!

• ADJOA WANGARA 7 years ago

Trust me, this essay was not and could never be written by the "bird-brain" with "short memory" and "modicum-mind", francis kwarteng, never-ever. Somebody else wrote it...only for kwarteng, just to post it to the Ghanawed edi ...

• Kwadzo Bokorvi 7 years ago

Kwarteng's best girl friend Adjoa Wangara could be right that Francis did not actually write it, because the write up sounds different from Kwarteng's articles.

• Andy Kwawukume 7 years ago

I quess, one of the smart Ghanaian guys in Maryland USA might have written this essay for Kwarteng.

• Dr. J.K. Bokor 7 years ago

Where is the problem? No matter what!..."facts are facts no matter their sources."

Regardless the writer, Kwarteng or not, the import of the article is what matters and it's an undisputable facts. Akufo Addo and his barba ...

• Prof. Lungu 7 years ago

We shall make the elephants feel uncomfortable in civilization, it's only a matter of time. They will withraw back to the bush.

• C.Y. Andy-K 7 years ago

Npp won the election but we are seriously going to fight them back to the bush and the see how they will preside/govern with and on their bushmen.

• Kobi 7 years ago

Fools on the rampage talking shiiiiit

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Why did you not complain about the pre-ellection violence at Asunafo South and elsewhere. Were you sleeping by then?

• KKK 7 years ago

I think this man thinks premature ejaculation is a normalcy. Mahama had four years, what did he achieved nada. We are barely in the mid-January. NDC had core supporters are a disease to the nation Ghana.

• Agyaba 7 years ago

Do you suffer from selective amnesia? Or your documented bias and hatred of Nana is in full gear? You, an ndc apologist and ardent supporter of this most violent cult have the nerve to call other "barbaric" Hmm, I guess wh ...

• Agyaba 7 years ago

Pot calls the kettle black

• Omanba Pa. Islington -London 7 years ago

Who cares about these fools anymore? It's not needed for me to say anything. God bless Ghana.

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• kwasi addae 7 years ago

Sorry for the waste of Nkrumah,s efforts

• DO THE DO 7 years ago

Very stupid article that does not worth my time. Where were you in 2000 and 2012? Stupid.

• Philip 7 years ago

''stupid article that does not worth my time.''
    The above line from you makes clear that you cannot even understand the article so why pretend that it is not worth your time?
    Empty pride!!

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

The leadership of Akuffo Addo is that NDC is in opposition now so you better shut up and find out why JM did not TOASO but failed miserably and lost the 2016 elections. Learn a common sense and think that it's not infrastruct ...

• OBREMPONG Y NY 7 years ago

FREDDIE BLAY,IT IS SHAMEFUL TO CRITICIZE
    THE GHANA PRESIDENT AND HIS GOVERNMENT.
    II THINK YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY OR CONTRIBUTE TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF YOUR
    DEAR LAND AND HER PEOPLE. YOU ARE ...

• Who 7 years ago

Kwarteng, the leadership Nana promised is in your mother's nyass, go and retrieve it, you ethnocentric idiot.

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Who or whoever you call yourself, you sound bush and primitive, are an NPP trailor? And I quess yes!...of course!

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Stolen moniker!

• KOFI ANKU 7 years ago

If NPP are primitive people then what NDC folks?

• AUTHENTIC C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

It appears NPP hoodlums and scumbags have been let loose on us! They are causing mayhem in Ghana and stealing monikers on Ghanaweb to confuse readers like there is no tomorrow!

This is my only post so far, so disregard all ...

Nyebro Yao,

I know there are moniker thieves on Ghanaweb. These thieves are in power now. Let's see what they can do to better the lives of Ghanaians.

Enjoy the rest of the week.

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Eeeiii Francis Kwarteng if somebody is primitive than an ndc member then that person could not even fit to live with the primitive tribes of Papua New Guinea. A party the founder himself could describe as uncultured and unco ...

• Desiree 7 years ago

Why these kinds of silly waste of space of glorification and non-sense article;you lol know what Nana Adoo need to say to hi invisible force why don't pexifically tell him what to do.Nana Addo refused to condemned killing wi ...

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Desiree, I think you have a with problem reading and understand.

• Joy 7 years ago

Toilet paper. You read this type of news when you are on the toilet shiting prop prop prop.

• Kojo Tamakloe 7 years ago

You people must get ready to be shitting in the bush soon.

• Military Man 7 years ago

Where did you leave manners?

How come you never write anything with a little bit of sense in it, fool?

A waste of the human mind.... that is if you have one.

MORON!!

• Tkn 7 years ago

Poor Tamakloe, your lazy people in their lazy chairs, think about them, wai.

• Prince Edem 7 years ago

Francis Kwarteng, surely, your prostitute Mother will enjoy and benefit from the leadership of Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo. She (your Mum) will no more hawk on the road side selling herself. Nana will definately remove her f ...

• not a begger 7 years ago

He did not say anything because there's the police service who have to do their job by arresting any lawless citizens. He the president have his job to do and can't respond to everything.

• ALBERTA 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY.0575898128
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0575898128
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wo ...

• KOFI ANKU 7 years ago

You are only blowing hot air.This country is safe from any destructive chaos.The fact is that you NDC folks wil not have the chance again to pepertrate your destructive plain looting agenda

• Kobi 7 years ago

It's so pathetic to read your stupidity. What is the sense of your writing? NDC cannot dictate as to how the President should steer the Affairs of the Nation to a Direction of their choice. What you're talking is a conceived ...

• Wo mamme twe 7 years ago

The leadership he promised is in ur mama's pusy kwasiaaba. Wat has Mahama did after changing his gears as he uses to say?
    If u fink Nana has no leadership skill go n fuck ur mama or kam n teach him Nonsense

• QUANDAHOR 7 years ago

upon what nzema did only one minister I hope I voted for change

• mussa- usa 7 years ago

Kwasia bi ba,you can't still feel the wind of CHANGE ? where is this person? on the sahara desert?Daaaaaamn.People like this has made Ghana to suffer for almost 60 years. God,Allah will punish you.AMEN and Esha Allah !!

• Adiza 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo did not see the implications giving away State owned asset to an ex- President meant. As a leader it appears Nana had no clue and this is very worrying indeed. However, I am pleased the public took over and e ...

• Nana Oben 7 years ago

You the NDC people must be soo aggrieved by your massive rejection by the Ghanaian populace, that you will say anything against the new NPP govt.

Go jump in the lake!!

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

Rather, pose your question(s)to the police.

• Agyaba 7 years ago

Since when did you find your voice on matters of lawlessness, law and order? Where were you when ndc foolsoldiers went rampage seizing toilets, killing their 'enemies', harrassing even an ex-president and his family, seizing ...

Don't sweat the technique, Agyaba.

All the criticisms and reservations you raised have already been addressed in a number of my articles published here on Ghanaweb.

I also don't think you thoroughly read this piece bec ...

• Agyaba 7 years ago

If laziness and looking down on critical thinking describes you, say so. But don't pin it others! I've told you the ndc sowed violence and lawlessness and for them to cry foul, when the seeds they planted are bearing fruits i ...

You forget that some members of the NPP were seizing toilets and other state properties when Kufuor won the elections in 2000.

• Peace 7 years ago

Where was Kwarteng when a coffin purported to be carrying the 'corpse' was carried round when NDC was launching its 2016 campaign at the Coronation Park in Sunyani among others? When one wishes another person dead what is mo ...

• Malcolm Ansani 7 years ago

Are you not the one who messed up at ISD?and you have the effrontery to pontificate on leadership?

• boham 7 years ago

Kwarteng ,your mind must be demented or you are drunk.You fool and hypocrite .Write sensible things, and you have no sensible and factual things to write on,get off our sight.

• Conscience 7 years ago

Ghana web is being baisad. It is deleting all Ndc contributions on various articles. Ghana web stop your nonsense for we're awear

• PAYDAY 7 years ago

a fool this man is just one week old give us a break looters

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Nana act fast before it is out of hand. Long live Ghana, long live president.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Though such stupid behavior happened in 2008 but we need to move forward rather than repeating our bad deeds

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

WE ARE IN GHANA, WE ARE NOT GOING TO BUWKU OR TOGO PERIOD. DO NOT MIND THESE SUBJECTS, THEY ARE NOT CITIZENS AND THE MESSAGE HAVE NOT REACH THEM YET PERIOD

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

ARE NOT NATIVES GHANAIANS AND FOR THAT REASON THEY DO NOT LOOSE ANYTHING, WHETHER THEY FRUSTRATE YOU AND YOUR GOVERNMENT OR NOT, THEY DO NOT CARE, THEY ARE ENEMIES TO OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA. SO FUCK THEM UP PERIOD, ESPECIALLY T ...

• Czar k. 7 years ago

How many people are involved in these actions out of the 25 or so million Ghanaians to warrant this doomsday scenario that you are painting? The security forces must do their job by arresting criminals. This has nothing to do ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Don't be fooled.

What you see up there masquerading as us is NOT Prof Lungu.

This is the one and only comment Prof Lungu is making/will make, with respect to Francis Kwarteng's latest essay.

As well, Prof Lungu act ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Mr Francis Kwateng,Did you read your own article when to accuse Nana Ado of plagiarism?Did you acknowledge that you quote philosophers word for word in your article?Who are you fooling me or yourself with your plagiarize crit ...

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Nana is not fit to be president. He is clueless and incompetent. Ghana is lawless today because if Nana. I think is height is the problem. He's thinking is low. I will support military take over to end all NPP, ndc nonse ...

• MTK 7 years ago

The writer has tried his best but was not objective.
    He interspersed his piece with a lot of innuendos and name calling which does not help in finding a lasting solution to the problem.
    This phenomenon is not new though unf ...

• Desiree 7 years ago

Why these kinds of silly waste of space of glorification and non-sense article;you lol know what Nana Adoo need to say to hi invisible force why don't pexifically tell him what to do.Nana Addo refused to condemned killing wi ...

• rich 7 years ago

freddie blay? a slave name or a ghanain nme ? what is the surname of ur papa or mother? foreingner just keept quite and let Ghana takes its ROOT than disturbing public piece ok?

• Beckers Yancey 7 years ago

Was very happy to see Ali Bongo came all the way from GABON to support our new elect president NaNa Bingo families are very kind people and they don't take nonsense.I worked with Madam Josephine Bongo very honest to their cou ...

• zak 7 years ago

are u stupid weren't u in Ghana in. 2008 pls u are talking to wise npp supporters not credulous ndc supporters

• Evans mills 7 years ago

Nana Addo keeps quite when it matters . what kind of leader is this ? Nana come out of your bunkers when it matters and not been mute .Say it like it is you can't please all as a leader you definitely step on some toes

• Kwabena Ansa 7 years ago

Mr. Freddie Blay, despite the fact that you might be an NDC member, and considering the fact that Nana is now putting together his Cabinet, what in the World made you think your questioning of Nana's leadership at this nascen ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

NDC has not apologized what they did to the NPP IN 2008. They thought they will be in power forever. This is pay back time. The Law of Mises

• Megga-7 7 years ago

The Leadership he promise is in your pocket if you can put your hand inside your pocket and check,I think it will help solve your answer. What again do you people want from this man? You have been question all he has been doi ...

• Bawa 7 years ago

I read it just half.Try to make it concise and summarize.
    Thank you.

• Augusco Boy! 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo has shown by two acts that he is morally bankrupt!

1) Plagiarism:
    Plagiarism is a terrible thing but when you get caught, you stand up, you own it, and apologize for it. Akufo-Addo has refused to offer any such ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

I will not be surprised if the ndc is behind this seeming disturbances just to divert attention of their members from their abysmal performance during the elections and it's potential backlash on the their leadership, because ...

• Abrompa Mensah 7 years ago

Is this article written by the well known Freddie Blay of NPP fame? Is he not the one who stood firmly to rid off the Npp of the bad nut and hypocrites as National Chairman and secretary and defended the party till victory? W ...

• Abrompa Mensah 7 years ago

Is this article written by the well known Freddie Blay of NPP fame? Is he not the one who stood firmly to rid off the NPP of the bad nuts and hypocrites as National Chairman and Secretary and defended the party till victory? ...

• Joe Cobbson 7 years ago

This is a matter of law enforcement. The Police should maintain order in the society. It is the IGP who should show leadership. People who go around seizing government property should realise that they are breaking the law a ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

NDC propaganda.

• WHOSE MONEY IS HE SPENDING?> 7 years ago

By your own definition it takes time to build and exhibit reults to define leadership. Ofui how long has NANA been in power?

Kwasea how many years of public service has NANA HAD?

By both instances you are wrong in ...

• todey 7 years ago

I guess the writer is frustrated from the humiliation you guys suffered. I pity you

• Amponsem 7 years ago

This is a peace of sensible inspirational advice to the President Akufo-Addo and his NPP party. The whole nation and the entire world are watching you.

• boka 7 years ago

find something useful and focus on that.

• Agbeko 7 years ago

I have now gotten to understand why people go all out in search for power. I can recall in 2008, when power changes from NPP to NDC. so e NDC big wigs were locking public offices while npp was on the other side speaking volum ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

There's the police command in Kumasi, under whose watch the Muntaka thuggery is operating.It is the the police command in Kumasi who is sleeping on the job? He has the mandate to keep the peace in the area.If he is not doing ...

• Tkn 7 years ago

Pure nonsense.