Entertainment

Presidency was not honest about Mahama’s Ecowas assignment

Read Comments Comments (78)

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You wrote that it was a summit of heads of state and President Mahama was not a head of state until designated to represent a head of state so what are you trying to convey?

Why didn't ECOWAS invite Mahama directly to go ...

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 7 years ago

Whether The President asked the former President to represent him or ECOWAS asked specifically for the former President, should not negate the fact that a Ghanaian is helping to resolve the impasse in the Gambia.

I think t ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 7 years ago

I agree with you that whether the President asked President Mahama or ECOWAS did, Ghana is helping solve the Gambia impasse so what is the essence of this article if not for the hatred this Writer have against his Excellency ...

• Raymond Agbeli 7 years ago

Sammy the Sheriff,the fact that somebody is critical of your government does not amount to hatred OK?.You and most of your like minded npp fools obviously have a lot to learn about democracy.You people always have problem wit ...

• Kodzo 7 years ago

I share your concern too. Any criticism of the new government is termed NDC sore losers.

We are tired of that.

Anybody who says something against the new government is first branded NDC supporter. But there are many G ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You can be tired all you want but logic and diplomacy show that the writer is being economic with the truth. He said the summit was opened to heads of state and common sense and plain truth show that Mahama was not President ...

• Kodzo 7 years ago

Nobody is talking about lies. What the writer is talking about is misrepresentation. There is a difference. All politicians use that, whether NDC or NPP. We the people must be wary of that.

What I dislike is to brand anybo ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

NDC should give Nana Akufo-Addo's presidency time to form his government and stop minute by minute fault finding. I do not see any anything dishonest about the statement from the presidency with the decision by the new presid ...

• Rick 7 years ago

Kodzo, no one played any tricks here. The guy spontaneously wrote an article that has serious contradictions. Question is was Mahama head of state then? No
    Will ECOWAS heads of state take a decision about Ghana without cons ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Why dont you aks your grandpa to represent Ghana

• Rick 7 years ago

Joojo, I think you are also discussing your own topic. Andoh's article has serious contradictions, and that is what people are pointing out here. You are however entitled to how you feel about NDC being reminded that they los ...

• Kojo Mensa. 7 years ago

The author of the article is wasting our time. Mahama can't go to Gambia without the consent of the President. He does not have the mandate. The argument is baseless and nonsensical period. The argument is a lame one to say t ...

• Mark 7 years ago

But Kojo, the thrust of the Matter is the honesty we expect from Nana Addo's team. First it was the apparent denial of Nana's concern about the cantonment Bungalow for which the presidency up till now havent commented on. The ...

• Kwabena Antwi , Maryland , USA 7 years ago

NDC, you are doing all these because this time around NPP did not sit down for you to steal the election again and that still paining you. So you want to do everything to discredit the office of Ghanaians love current preside ...

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Mahama is the most stupid human being to have ever ruled nation.

• AYITEY CONGO ( GA MANTSE CLAIMANT) 7 years ago

NDC WILL STOO AT NOTHING TO DISCREDIT AKUFO ADDO. IN FACT, THEY'LL SPONSOR EVEN COUP PLOTTERS. WHETHER MAHAMA GOT THE GAMBIA ASSIGNMENT FROM ECOWAS OR WITH AKUFO ADDO'S INVOLVEMENT, IS IRRELEVANT. MOST IMPORTANT THIS IS, MAH ...

• SKWABBY, UK 7 years ago

Aikins why isn't your mother,father or any of your relationships prez fool you are you are one of the Ghanaians who just open their mouths without thinking call me NDC what have you but respect for the elderly in our nation i ...

• Sally 7 years ago

All you know is to insult. Show sine maturity

• Ricardo 7 years ago

Ur father is the most useless ,aimless and stupid citizen in Ghana... Producing this like u and ur family... Foooll I think u should go back to kG cuz u r lacking something by name manners.... Foolish man's son

• prince 7 years ago

Your father is the most stupid man not mahama kwasiaaa

• Souljah Boy 7 years ago

"Logically, the best person to convince Yahya Jammeh that there is life outside the office of the president after 22 years at the helm is President Mahama who accepted his marching orders after just one term in office"
    The w ...

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

If the ECOWAS heads requested nana Addo to permit Mahama to continue with its mediation efforts to resolve the Gambia issue CLEARLY this is different from nana using his prerogative as president to DELEGATE Mahama to represen ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You really have to be stupid to believe that ECOWAS heads, who are Presidents of other countries will disrespect another head of a country and tell him or her they want somebody who is not the head of that country when the su ...

• Papa Yaw Easy Jnr 7 years ago

Exactly!

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

spade is spade ecowas mediating team is working for ecowas not Ghana so ecowas can coose anybody with reputable image represent ecowas to assist in settlement of dispute so it was not like nana has delegate mahama to work for ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

spade is spade ecowas mediating team is working for ecowas not Ghana so ecowas can choose any body with reputable image to represent ecowas to assist in the settlement of dispute so it was not like nana has delegated mahama ...

• Avitorba 7 years ago

Mr. Ando, your article is conflicting and lacks logic. Mahama attended a meeting of some Ecowas heads of state. At the time Mahama last attended the meeting he was not the Head of State of Ghana, therefore he could not have a ...

• Justice 7 years ago

Whether ECOWAS requested or not. Nana is the President of Ghana now.
    Mahama has wine and Dine all those ECOWAS people so they are sorry to see him go. Well ECOWAS or no ECOWAS Nana is the President. The can jump into the ...

• ALBERTA 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY.0575898128
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0575898128
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wo ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Transfiguration of Bokor Javis Michael. He is now Kyei Andoh. BTW , Bokor's hibernation is taking too long

• Raymond Agbeli 7 years ago

Does not matter the the name,but the contents of the article that matters!

• Willaim Oteng Oppey 7 years ago

Are we not sure we are trying. to make unnecessary criticisms,guys.why are we trying to do this instead of givin some small allowan

b

• ######## 7 years ago

A WELL WRITTEN ARTICLE. WELL DONE

• Brafo 7 years ago

Gambia's "leader" refuses to leave, and you spend time fretting about whose "decision" it was to send Mahama on a futile mission.

Insane in the membrane!

• k Andoh 7 years ago

I am glad to be and ANDOH

• Yakubu Muniru 7 years ago

Pls let us be objective minded in analysising national issues.

• MAHAMA ABR3 7 years ago

So without the greenlight from my President and our your President H. E. Nana Account Dankwa Akuffo Addo aka show boy could ECOWAS have worked with John Ford aka atopahene? Bokor you habour bitterness in your heart which is ...

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

And so what ??????????

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

WE DON'T CARE WHO INVITED INCOMPETENT THIEF NTANI MAHAMA. ABOAFUNU

• Stone 7 years ago

I'm really surprised you took time to write all these and tag it as perpetuating the truth. You just mentioned that it was a meeting of heads of state, former president was not a head of state then, why didn't ecowas invite h ...

• A. N. Mohammed 7 years ago

Why is it that ECOWAS didn't request the involvement of the new president whom we are made to believed that he is more competent than H.E. mahama.
    Because he(nana) just proved to ECOWAS leaders a minutes earlier that he is ...

• Korjour 7 years ago

Not at all, they saw the expression on Mahama's face at the inauguration and thought. Hold on. What a he'll is going on in his mind. Let's reward him with this gesture before he does a 'Jammeh' and change his mind at the inau ...

• Joeman 7 years ago

It's just simple my brothers and sisters. You're a man of absolute integrity . There's no political kid in Ghana today . Take your credit of plagiarism and leave ECOWAS heads of state one for them.

• Edem 7 years ago

This is foolish logic. ECOWAS should have just announced Mahama to continue with the mediation if that was possible without Nana's approval. Nana realising the people's wrath against release of Vice-president house to Mahama ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Who cares if ECOWAS specifically asked for Mahama or not? The most important thing is that he receives the necessary support from the government.

• Ama 7 years ago

Whether it was ECOWAS that wanted mahama to continue mediation or Nana Addo assigned him to, mahama and others have failed to help Jammeh see sense...

• Basma Oboyse 7 years ago

if is was so easy go and make him see sense. Instead applaud him for taking the work

• Korjour 7 years ago

However you present your case, President Akuffo Add sent Mahama. Technically, these leaders were representing their respective countries in their capacities as president and not as individuals. On the bases of this argument, ...

• #JMOnaaaapo 7 years ago

The writer of this article should stop being myopic. Where is thee letter requesting for Ex-President JM to mediate in the Gambian impasse. ECOWAS knows better. In Ac much as the writer would like to convince the populace tha ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

I THINK THE GESTURE is to deepen our democracy,IBAN Chambas was NDC member but ex-prez k4 nominated him to ECOWAS , it happen the same as ex-prez mills* also nominated some NPP members to international bodies, JJ RAWLINGSE d ...

• James 7 years ago

I think the Npp should get serious with Ghana's business and stop doing propaganda with every issue that has to do with Mahama. Come 2020 Ghanians will demand accountability from Npp and Nana Addo not John Mahama. The expecta ...

• SAM 7 years ago

Thank you very much for the knowledge you have impacted into us. I wish they will learn a lesson from it. This is only a week and half, and they have started polluting the public.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Sarpong,"wanonsuo se opobire wate anaa"?Don't you see the truth in such article?You always comment and defend Npp government on every issues which are not true ask NANA ADO IF HE IS THE ONE WHO APPOINTED JDM ON THE GAMBIA MIS ...

• Tom 7 years ago

You are an illiterate and no amount of sense can sink into your empty head, "woho kankan se wo maame tunumu, wo se a aporo".

Sarps is right, Ecowas have no power to invite Mahamah without President Akuffo Addo's approval.

• Nana Mee 7 years ago

You are called Tom so you're stupid. Ecowas started a mediation process with Mahama and have decided he continues. They don't need Nana's approval to use JM. Simple. Mahama has the experience which olu Nana lacks, so let that ...

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Is that what you are telling us that room is not build one day. Didn't Mahama said this and we say no and you npp say no too. Didn't we voted them out. We will vote you people out 2020. Mark my word you will lose 2020 thank y ...

• CharlesP 7 years ago

JDM was already part of the negotiations, and common sense implied that he remained part of what had already started. While Nana was under no compulsion to accept he was thinking of the higher good and he sensibly granted the ...

• RICHARD POP NATION 7 years ago

You the Pearson you die early God punish you and your family

• Bolewura 7 years ago

And so what nonsense

• Woman 7 years ago

Well spoken Issac Kyei .May the Almighty bless you and give you more wisdom.

• Kwabena Apuntuah 7 years ago

This is stupid and nonsensical. Complete splitting of hairs. Whatever spin you want to put on it, Nana Addo asked him to represent Ghana. Former President Mahama cannot and could not have traveled under the Ghanaian umbrella ...

• Lover boy 7 years ago

Eiii Ghanafoo binom p3 kass papa.
    In case of praying for our leaders for divine wisdoms and knowledge,we will talk talk and praise some like they are god.
    We want them to be like Neboukadnezer????

• Earnesto Bin Diji 7 years ago

Why so much brouhaha of such matter? Why stoking conflict where there was none? Whether ECOWAS requested Mahama continual help in mediating Gambia impasse or Akuffo Addo decided yo delegate him for that - what does it matter? ...

• Nana Amane 7 years ago

What exactly is the point? You're confusing your own self, how much more your readers? This is pure senseless

• Yaw Kwakye 7 years ago

Useless points. Whether the Secretary-general of the UN or the Almighty sent Mahama to Gambia is immaterial. We all need peace in Africa. We also want Nana to stay put at home if possible and sort us out for the better. The e ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Stop trying to throw dust into our eyes. Talk about the mess the country is in and not on trivial issues. When a past government decided not to be prudent with the government purse, is this all you can come up with? We went ...

• Kafui Apefa 7 years ago

It pays to be and remain truthful!!

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

THIS IS A USELESS STORY. ECOWAS HAS TO INFORM AND REQUEST FROM NANA ADDO TO ALLOW MAHAMA TO CONTINUE WITH THE JOB AT HAND WHICH NANA AGREED. NANA ADDO COULD HAVE SAID "NO" INDIRECTLY NPP ALLOWED MAHAMA TO GO ON BEHALF OF GHAN ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Stop lying

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Just one week in opposition and you are already crying wolve all over the place? Who told you Mahama could have represented himself at the ECOWAS mediating table?. Without the consent of the president Mahama could have gone n ...

• prince 7 years ago

Kwasia man ur father is the most stupid man

• JH. New York 7 years ago

This article is needless. Nana can claim he send the former President Mahama.B'cos it's a submit of Heads of States and Mahama is not the headship.How about if the govt of Ghana(Nana)refused to grant the request.So, the sitti ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

But for wisdom Nana Addo could have objected to ECOWAS request suggested one of his more experienced men like Hackman Owusu to take the place of Mahama on the ECOWAS committee. Whatever you want to look at it Mahama was repre ...

• Baba ghanah 7 years ago

My friend the incompetent NDC man truthful or not, Ghanaians have rejected you so shut your bledy mouth, you thieves of the century.

• OFOSU kwakye 7 years ago

It is true, NANA can't send a looser to Gambia, Jammeh will not listen to him as he has done. Send Akua DONKOR rather

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

within two weeks look at the disgrace this imbecile oldman went into

• Joe sledges 7 years ago

How did such an article make it on to Ghana Web?