Dear Allotey Jacobs, I don’t want to be an Ashanti

Read Comments Comments (18)

• JAY 7 years ago

Allotey Jacobs is a GA,not a Fante

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

Helloooo! January is almost gone. Even if you don'T need this, look around; SOMEONE AROUND YOU need this book! Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain st ...

• Osman Mubarack 7 years ago

He said a whole lot of facts my dear so don't consider only that point.WHAT A WISE SAYING. God will richly bless u

• Biney 7 years ago

I have lived in Ashanti region for the past 26years and have had the opportunity to study the Ashantis. They are fiercely loyal to their King and kingdom.If NDC or NPP had lifted the ban on noise in Kumasi I can guarantee you ...

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Simpa panyin Annan, carry on.

• ST 7 years ago

A brilliant piece. Time to hold fast and firm our cultural heritage

• Truth 7 years ago

Splendid, thought -provoking and a piece for self-introspection. Very descent. Thanks

• deep 7 years ago

Deep

• Effe 7 years ago

Bravo Annan. This is well-thought and very educating. Whether fante or GA, Allotey does not deserve to belong to any of this families. He should be given the mandate to 'naturalise' as ab Ashanti that is if he qualities.

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

I believe his positive outlook and commentary about Ashantis was in respect of having kept their customary rites and culture alive, with heavy turn out for the occasion. It is a good commentary which other ethnic groups shoul ...

• Jay 7 years ago

This guy is just a stupid man. I mean who really take this Allotey seriously?
    I am a very proud fante, the problem we fante's have is that we don't pay courtesy to our traditions and because the land is not as rich like the ...

• K. Amponsem 7 years ago

Allotey, Please leave Ashantis alone to burry their queen as their tradition and customs before war war

• KKK USA 7 years ago

HOW CAN SUCH AFOOLISH MAN BE AN ASHANTI BORN TROOWAY BOY LIKE THIS WE WE DONT TALK BY HART LIKE YOU ALATA MAN ALLOTEY JACOBS

• KWEKU HAMMOND 7 years ago

People make commends without thinking.Everybody should be proud of his or her tribe and its culture and traditions.Its only a Yamoransa Tigari Komfo turned Politician who would think other wise.

• AFRIYIESAM 7 years ago

THIS IS AN INTELLECTUAL PIECE.I'M ALL FOR IT EVEN THOUGH I'M ASHANTI.KUDOS!

• buddha 7 years ago

i am an Asanti but you have said it all

• jimmy 7 years ago

allotey can never be an Ashanti.Even if you were born Ashanti,you would be disqualified to be Ashanti.

• KONONGO CONTRACTOR 7 years ago

No wonder your name is Jimmy. Stupid ton-ton-ti, kwasia.