Martin Amidu withdraws case against Woyome

Read Comments Comments (65)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

NKETIA ERASED THE 1 TO MAKE 13.5 LOOk 3.5
    NDC HAS MILKED GHANA DRY: NDC guys are crooks. The other time Dr Apaak, a presidential staffer under Mahama, came out to claim that the amount was $5.9M. Then NDC Deputy Minority lea ...

• okuseku 7 years ago

Agbesi some of us haven't forgotten and will not forget the 25 thousands dollars Wayomi paid to NPP for contract. The then party secretary Mr Owusu Afriyie popularly known as sir John in one of our FM station b4 2012 election ...

• Creeping Chaos 7 years ago

True I agree with you 100%. read my post below!

• Nii Nortey (New York) 7 years ago

Amidu's reason for withdrawing his case againt Woyome was flimsy.
    This guy is so bitter against former President Mahama.
    It seems Nana Addo has fooled him and did not give him the position he was promised.

Author:- KWAA .....
    I will never understand how some Africans reason.
    With all the poverty blowing over the Continent,we still have people who will support some leaders,who prefer to live like a Prince of Arabia.
    How can ...

• okuseku 7 years ago

Old soldier u kill it this time i totally agree with you,hmmm 3ye asem ooh, is disgrace

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

Now I know there is no single citizen in Ghana with integrity. We are all stupid corrupt people good at destroying other people's reputation. Amidu u did all u could to overthrow jm so that u can make this aimless dwarf a pre ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Well,many of us keep saying he is incorruptible but some of us said that is not true,he was part of the government and even presided over part of the payment to Woyome but when he was fired he turned himself to a so called cr ...

• T and T 7 years ago

I blame the citizens, especially the future leaders in the universities, unlike their counterparts abroad, they are quiet. They do not criticize, they do not demonstrate against what is wrong. Our education system has produce ...

• Aakobam 7 years ago

And there's no bill of quantities to show it was 13.5? Go back to de classroom n stop wasting ur precious tym here. Shm.

• Gloria 7 years ago

Good one there. May the NDC and dead goat never resurrect for their crimes against the good people of Ghana. Now Gloria will squeeze his balls to vomit the money

• Bobo 7 years ago

You just did this just to tarnish the image of former President.
    Now that youve satisfied your pay masters what else.
    Shame unto u and God is surely watching

• Kokofu 7 years ago

It makes sense. He is only giving the NPP AG time and opportunity to do her work.

If she fails to then Amidu who has still pitched his tent on the grounds of the High Court would re-launch his case again.

So as they say ...

• Paa 7 years ago

These NDC fools have got their whole heads stuck in Mahama's arse. All the see is Mahama's innards! Trying to make them see anything else is pointless!

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

This lunatic Amidu thinks Agya Appian will appoint him as minister. Gold digger and God will punish you death. May you get accident with your car. Foolish and folly man. Greedy man of course.

• Paa 7 years ago

• seidu 7 years ago

BACK TO SENDER.tumder fires that your stinking mouth.

• THE TRUTH WORKSHOP 7 years ago

GET A LIFE. YOU CAUSED YOUR OWN EXIT FROM MILLS GOVT. WITH YOUR CONFRONTATIONAL DISRESPECTFUL ATTITUDE AND OUT OF ENVY WENT ON A RAMPAGE TO UNDERMINE MAHAMA AND NDC. NOW DO WHAT JUDAS DID AFTER BETRAYING JESUS. GO AND HANG Y ...

• jmd 7 years ago

What would the public have thought and said if this decision had be taken during the era of jm? Ghana politics

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

In jm's era Amidu was not willing to hand over this lootee case to a compromised AG controlled by a looter president. In this era however he believes the current AG will pursue the case to it's logical conclusion. It's that s ...

• Bernard 7 years ago

Look folks,
    Do we have difficulty with reasoning or logic or is our problem just comprehension of facts.
    Amidu as a citizen took up the case which was within his rights as a citizen to do when the then attorney general refu ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

My friend, go preach your tale to the marines la. What a fake citizen vigilanté this Martin Amidu really is! Posterity shall surely judge us all pretty soon.

This idiot was only trying to bring down Mahama. Why was he so bitter with Mahama, because of vice president position? Why didn't this idiot help to win when Attah Mills gave him the chance?

• ANDROPOV 7 years ago

EI MARTIN, YOU GO TAKE YOUR SHARE ? HMM EYE ASEM BISA O

• Obinim 7 years ago

If amidu did all these just because he love ghana so much then God bless him. But if he did it to tarnish the image of mahama he will be paid back in same coin some day to come. That is not to say that mahama govt did well in ...

• Creeping Chaos 7 years ago

Woyome is a VERY SMART guy! The money benefitted people in both political divides. Mark my words, neither the NDC nor NPP can squeeze out that money without getting themselves bruised! We are waiting.
    As for Amidu, I wish he ...

• tt 7 years ago

so a vigilante is no more a vigilante for Ghana..why withdraw the case? has the new attorney general collected the money Yet? if u have no political affiliations and was only interested in doing this for Ghana.. u will pursue ...

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

He has become disappointed that someone else has been penned for the office of the Special Prosecutor. Shame shame shame aboa buuluuu.

• Inusa Mekuka 7 years ago

He was hoping to be appointed the Special Prosecutor but by his deeds he tarnished his image and was seen as a very controversial person. NPP was wise to avoid him. It's not, however, the end of the story. Watch out for Part ...

• Dr. Kwaku Nimaku. [TN. US] 7 years ago

Inusa you are so right, this guy was doing all he did just to be made the "Special Prosecutor". How come he is withdrawing the case immediately after someone has been named to the post of special prosecutor?

Shame on this ...

• Agama. 7 years ago

This stupid Martin Amidu, should be sued for damages, he new he has no case but did that to tarnished the image of ndc, Woyome should also go to court for damage. Ugly man like Amidu insulted our prez bcs he amidu can't get t ...

• kWEKU BEYEYIE 7 years ago

PEEVED OFF OVER HIS DENIAL OF THE VICE PRESIDENT POST. RESULTED IN ADOPTING ALL ACTIONS, LEGITIMATE OR ILLEGITIMATE TO BRING DOWN MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT HAS NOW BEING ESTABLISHED WITHOUT ANY OTHER BY MARTIN AMIDU. SOME OF US ALS ...

• nana asenso 7 years ago

God keep you safe Martin. You have shown your love for Ghana.

• Africa King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• MAAN 7 years ago

AMIDU DID THAT FOR POLITICAL GAINS ,MOST NORTHERNERS DOESN'T LIKE JM AND DID EVERYTHING TO REMOVE HIM FROM POWER. SHAME AMIDU YOU THOUGHT NPP WILL GIVE YOU POSITION ONABOOOOOOOO

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

Osikiriki-sakaraka.

Elekpedzi legadzi. I said this only last week to some colleagues and they were doubting me. This man used no gun to rob, he used no "Minister" to give him a back-kick.

He used the LAW COURTS!!!

• JOHN 7 years ago

A FOOL WITH NO BRAINS. IF YOU WANT TO SEE THE MONEY PAID THEN WHY WITHDRAW WHEN THE MONEY IS STILL UNPAID?

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Hmmmmm!!! Ghana. Politics make elders in the society behave sooo wierd!.

• JOHN 7 years ago

HAVE YOU ALL SEEN HOW WICKED AMIDU IS, HE WAS SO BITTER WITH MAHAMA BEING PRESIDENT. THATS ALL.

• JOHN 7 years ago

THIS TELLS YOU HOW NORTHNERS HATE EACH OTHER. OTIKO DJABA, KARBO, BAWUMIA, MUSTAPHA. NO DOUBT IOO OF THEM CAN KILL THEMSELVES BCOS OF ONE AKONFEM

• Aris. 7 years ago

Intellectually sensible, but amidu ,u can still proceed to bring out de truth. This that u hav done can also mean something else.

Luks sharp

• meeradam 7 years ago

vice president slot, Amidu no get, special prosecutor Amidu no get oh oh Amidu why all they dodge you like that.

• JOHN 7 years ago

AMIDU WAS PAID TO BRING MAHAMA DOWN. HIS MISSION IS ACCOMPLISHED SO HE HAS TO WITHDRAW

• JOHN 7 years ago

THIS DOG EATER WANTED TO BEAT ATTA MILLS FOR DROPPING HIM AND CHOOSING MAHAMA AS HIS VICE

• JOHN 7 years ago

THE LORD OF ASSEMBLIES OF GOD WHERE MAHAMA IS A WORSHIPPER WILL SURELY PUNISH THIS AMIDU THE DOG EATER FOR ALL THE LIES HE TOLD GHANAIANS ABOUT MAHAMA

• Old soldier 7 years ago

what has he lied about JM? let the whole world know ,Everyone knows Amidu is a truthful man

• ISSAH MOHAMMED IKILIL 7 years ago

MARTIN ALAMISI AMIDU MAY YOU LIVE LONG. MAY GOD GRANT YOU WISDOM.MAY YOU LEAD A LIFE OF AFFLUENCE AN DIGNITY.BUT IF ALL YOUR DEEDS ARE TAINTED WITH MALICE AND ULTERIOR MOTIVES THEN MAY YOU BE STRUCK BY THUNDER AND WINDSTOM.

How long can he live with all that fat in a small body and small heart full of bitterness, jealousy and hate for one individual who is successful and he Amidu is not?

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Martin you are a disgrace to human race and your family. You will pay the price for your shameful act.

• Kobby 7 years ago

Now that you succeeded in your diabolical plans,you have withdrawn what,since no appointment to you,you now withdraw the case,shame and shame again

• Bright 7 years ago

stupid man. Idiot Amidu

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

This guy isn't serious! So the NPP used this Martin Amidu guy to play us into voting for them. Is Mr Amidu telling us that when the NDC was in power there was no Attorney General in office? How long will the NPP and their cro ...

• James Congo 7 years ago

Martin Amidu is the most stupid lawyer I have ever seen.

• kodjo 7 years ago

So it looks like all the noise |Amidu was making was all POLITICS. Now Mahama is not in power why can't he go after Woyome??? It looks like all his noise was basically sour grapes!!!

• Albert 7 years ago

This surprises me. Martin Amidu must continue for all of us to see the truth. He claims Mahama was the obstruction and now without Mahama He will not continue. I thought this was in the interest of us all as citizens. Shamefu ...

• AKURUGU FRAFRA 7 years ago

HMM Amidu did what he think is good for the national but I don't think he did the right thing hmmm ALLAH is the best judge he will judge him accordingly

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Mr. Martin Amidu should team up with Anthony Karbo to establish dog meat factories in the North.

Dog meat processing factory!! Hurray. Dog pepper soup, dog kebabs, dog liver, dog steak, dg groundnut soup and dog intestine ...

• Yaw Nyamekye 7 years ago

Alamisi M. Amidu thinks Ghanaians are stupid. Why didn't he withdraw the case as soon as the new AG was appointed? Martin Amidu was REALLY hoping that the new president will appoint him to a position of either AG or special p ...

• Gidusworld 7 years ago

Mr Amish!!! should go ahead and do the oral examination, we need to know those who spent our money. Hypocrisy will soon finish Ghana for us all. We hear John as one of the beneficiaries of the money paid to Woyome

• Pikoro 7 years ago

This confirms my suspicion that NPP members benefited from Woyome

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Why are u stop we have a proverb that goes if u can't beat them join them, now I hope u have join the corrupt leaders in Ghana. God have mercy on us.long live Ghana.

• ENERGY 7 years ago

WHY HE SHOULD COME AGAIN, WHAT ARE HIS REASON.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Arrrrhhhh, look. NPP is evil. Martin Amidu is evil and a wizard. Bloody scoundrel

• noble 7 years ago

Amidu is more corrupt! why do you first filed a case you know you can't continue? you think Akufo Ado will a point you as independent persecutor! now that Akoto Apaw is appointed, you have now withdrew it! shame

• Komfoh clean 7 years ago

The NDC guys are just a bunch with their heads stuck in Mahama's are and all they see is his nyass. It fruitless and pointless teaching them sense.
    Just look at the places they get their votes and you know the sort of people ...