News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Did Asantehene send police & military personnel to disrupt Kumawu Akyempemhene's funeral?

Read Comments Comments (29)

• MICHAEL 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5

WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0266363715
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances ene ...

• Believe in God 7 years ago

This kumawu disturbances dates back .The kumawu are Aduanas with their seat in Dormaa not Asante.In plain language the Kumawus do no recognize Asantehene.It was for this that Asantehene brought okomfo Anokye to cook the stori ...

• Kovc 7 years ago

Idiot throwing a stone at an elephant!! Ofui!!

• IDRIS PACAS 7 years ago

Chiefs were the only means of organising locals or natives for all communal activities. Today, the story has changed. So chiefs, in every community, have lost much of their influence.

Mr Writer, tell your people to foc ...

• THE ULTIMATE KNOWLEDGE 7 years ago

Chieftaincy in Ghana has continued with its spiritual degradation and, in modern times, has adorned monetary corruption. Everything about Chieftaincy is totally repugnant. I always wonder, if these chiefs/kings/queens who do ...

• Kwaku Ativor 7 years ago

Wo saa akoa wei de3, wagyimi too much!
    Wo y3 barima paa, wo p3 a si Manhyia na k) keka wo ns3m foo no, anka wo behunu s3 biribi w) wiase. Kwasea to! You always hide behind Ghana web via your keyboard. Afraid man. Wo maame tw ...

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

Kwasia when you went to ghana you were hiding kwasia were you able to go to kumawu to fight for them. your so call Oduro and co are no where to be found ,they have run away,fool do u think we don't what is going on

• afa 7 years ago

DOES THIS WRITER KNOW THAT THE ASANTEHENE DOESN'T COMMAD OUR POLICE NOR SOLDIERS?

• Umknown 7 years ago

Additionally, with Gold Coast, now Ghana, becoming a republic with constitutional monarchy, all the previously absolute powers wielded by our Kings, chiefs and queens, were taken away. They are all under the same laws of the ...

• Richard 7 years ago

Who is this Rockson? I don't know your age but from your article I can say you lack wisdom. All your article depict envy,maybe your choice did not enstool as kumawu chief and out of pain you write senseless article. Don't you ...

• Umknown 7 years ago

Who cares about his royal majesty or whatever. The issues here is individual human rights. The Police and the Military can not be ordered to kill anyone in Ghana. The President is the Commander in Chief not your Royal Majesty ...

• Richard 7 years ago

Actually blind cannot see and the deaf can not hear. His Royal Majesty will not maim his subjects. Though the president is there ,but his Majesty has absolute power in the entire Ashanti kingdom.because people like you are bl ...

• Umknown 7 years ago

Who lacks wisdom? You or me? You're singing praises on guy who could not make it in the overseas and run afoul with the law all the time and you Mr. Wise calls him a Majesty? Let your so called Majesty visit Canada for once. ...

• Umknown 7 years ago

NPP Government must come out and tell us who ordered the attempted murder of a Ghanaian Citizen or can forget about the guaranteed votes from Bodomasi next elections cycle.Some of us will take this matter up to international ...

• Nana Kwabena Odena Yeboah 7 years ago

Ooo my God, who are u? Where did u learn the history of the great Ashantis?
    Can't u see u are contradicting itself. U called him the Asantehene, yet u said he is only the overlord of Kumasi. Are the Kumawu's not Ashantis?
    I ...

• Richard 7 years ago

Don't mind those idiots who don't know what they are saying but claiming as if they know .

• commandant 7 years ago

I think the writer of this article lack knowledge of the history of Ghana especially Ashanti history. The writer should bear in mind that he is talking to literate community of Ghana and the world in general who have apprecia ...

• Richard 7 years ago

If you don't better ask

• NIPA YE BAD. 7 years ago

NANA ADDO IS PURPERT BEHIND OTUMFUO,YOU PEOPLE VOTED FOR ALL DIE BE DIE OLD MAN(WHEN IS COMING IS DOING)EBAA NA EY3)HAHAHAHA

• Umknown 7 years ago

I hope not. He will fail miserably. This Otumfour has a broken record on failing anything he touches.

• Richard 7 years ago

If you don't know better ask .if a foolish person think he is knowledgeable it's undermine the intelligence of great thinkers.Though the largeness of kingdom has reduce.But the strength still remain.After the return of His ...

• luther 7 years ago

senseless article.u have personal problem with Otumfo please go and sort it out with him and stop dis nonsense.

• Umknown 7 years ago

No! He has raised credible questions in his submissions here. Did he authorize the raid on Bodomasi people? Does he have the authority to do so? According to the Ghana law, the only person who has the powers to deploy the pol ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

GO ASK YOUR FUCKING PROSTITUTE MOTHER IF HE DID SEND THEM.

• Umknown 7 years ago

It takes one to know one. The last time I checked your Mom was the mother of all prostitutes.

• Frank 7 years ago

Really disappointing peace.You shd learn to respect authorities. Envy and deep seated rancour is killing you. You have been found out. You are a complete thrash

• Kwabena Anim 7 years ago

Look at Otumfuo decked up in gold, while the vast majority of Asantefuo are struggling to make ends meet. This is not fair & just.

• Umknown 7 years ago

Thank you. The so called Asantes deserves their predicament. They are not who they think they are! This Guy has taken undue advantage of them and continues to do so yet they (Asantes) continue to adore him. He packed five mil ...

• cha 7 years ago

look at this foolish man comenting on every thing if you have ball go to kumasi and tell the king that you will know wherr to find your head aboua what is your king doing in ghana cant he also build factory for his people do ...