Okomfo Anokye was an Ewe Togbi and the twin of Togbi Tsali

Read Comments Comments (154)

• Livingstone Tengey 7 years ago

Where can I get a book on about this historical story

• selorm 7 years ago

All leading bookshop, especially in volta Region ( MIGRATION SAGA OF THE ANLO )

• DESCENDANT OF NANA ANOKYE 7 years ago

LET US GET ONE FACT STRAIGHT.OKOMFO ANOKYE WAS NOT AN EWE NOW WAS OSEI TUTU A KIN OF AN EWE CHIEF.EWES ARE NOTORIOUS FOR THESE TYPES HISTORY REFORMATION.lET US NOT FORGET THAT ABOUT TWO DACADES AGO THEY CAME OUT CLAIMING THAT ...

• Efo kwadwo 7 years ago

WELL SAID

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

There is no logig and truth in this founded Ewe history, because Okomfo Ankokye was not greedy, not tribal, not unfriendly, not partisan, he was not wicked, not selfish, he was not lazy and to crown it all he, Okomfo Anokye d ...

• Naa Sei 7 years ago

GOD FORBID!I WILL PLUCK MY EYES OUT BEFORE I SEE SUCH AN ABORMINATIPON COME TO PASS.

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

Would it be so wrong if Okomfo Anokye was found to be an Ewe?It would only serve to prove that we are all the same people and bring us even closer together.What is wrong with that?All the Ashantis here insulting Ewes ought to ...

• Efo kwadwo 7 years ago

Bro is not that we are bent on picking fight with others but the truth is we don't want this to get into the hands of younger generation's , we have to protect our cultural heritage from scumbags who only wants to take advant ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

Would you be'protecting'our heritage had it been the British claiming Okomfo Anokye?The people you so callously call scumbags are our brothers and sisters.And if you are really an Asanteman then you should know the old adage ...

• Efo kwadwo 7 years ago

Yes because they were traitors , it is true we lost but we fought even our women fought with us , those traitors will root in their poverty....

• Yaw Gyan 7 years ago

You're an imposter. You're no Francis Kwarteng. Your bad English alone tells it all. Poor you!

• Daniel,USA 7 years ago

My brother, you don't know what you're saying,you're saying these because you wanna say something,fine you can express yourself because we are in a democratic era and everyone can express his or her view.Thanks for expressing ...

• Kormivi Gadzekpo 7 years ago

Hahahaha you can consult your current King he will narrate the history to you ok no insult please

• GAFAH GAFAH 7 years ago

You simply lack insight. Go home, visit your chiefs and ask them to tell you the history behind the Ashanti's hatred for ewes. This will answer all your questions. It's said that, the only reason for someone to hate you is th ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

There is a saying that, if you always compare yourself to the great, you end up becoming great. Is it surprising then for the Ewes to compare themselves to the Asantes?

• Kormivi Gadzekpo 7 years ago

Please go back to history or just ask your grandparents weather they know where You come from and ask them again that why is it that ewe language is speaking in German Togo Benin and Ghana

• Captein 7 years ago

The Ewe are the greatest in Ghana as you know when you went to school with them. You may be poor but great.

• Asempa 7 years ago

Okomfo Anokye (is) was an Ewe man.
    For more info contact a personal Wofa 054 870 9390 @ Tunu in the Anglo constituency.

• Kwabena Yeboah Jnr 7 years ago

Historical story?
    Never repeat that anywhere wai.
    History/ story would have been appropriate.

• Bonsu 7 years ago

This is another laughable attempt by the thieves to steal other people's heritage.If Okomfo Anokye was an Ewe why didn't he take his services to the Volta to help them develop?

• HMMMM 7 years ago

Is it not for the same reason that Asantes call Ewes juju men and Trokosi? So if Okomfo Anokye is Asante juju man why do you Asantes accuse Ewes only of juju?

• Nimo 7 years ago

We didn't call him juju man because he was not some imported jujuman.Nana Anokye was not only a chief priest but also a chief of a town.He was not some foreign trokosi or jujuman imported to work for us.Go and find your own l ...

• Joe . Columbus USA 7 years ago

If you do not know please research and you will know. Do you know his parents?

• Adanuado 7 years ago

Point of correction, to help Voltaian develop what? Tradition or Talent? The way you believe and trust your tradition or talent so also the Ewes. And when it comes to that, master, God is there for all of as. The way you ...

• Daniel,USA 7 years ago

So you think,if you don't know the facts and someone is educating you, you don't want to listing.Children of today...............

• Lori 7 years ago

No, 9 nonsense.

• KOO DWOMO 7 years ago

Everything Ashantis have is being claimed by the Ewes of Ghana. Quite recently, they claimed the Ashanti traditionally woven cloth, the NWINTOMA, now they are claiming Okomfo Anokye. Very soon they will lay claim for the Asha ...

• JOKER 7 years ago

Hahahaha- I like your suggestion. The current Asantehene is wanted in Canada for crimes. So Ewes should get Togbe Afede as the Asantehene. Togbe Afede is well respected, highly educated and a good business man.

• Just Amused 7 years ago

@KOO DWOMO What do you expect from Ewes?They are dredged in jealousy and hatred.Look at how they tried to pervert the Ga traditions.Got the Ga people to change their traditions of hard work and honesty to fast lifestyles whi ...

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

They now have Agama symbols to rival Adinkra symbols. They want to steal and make their own anything Akan / Asante

• JOKER 7 years ago

IT IS ASANTES COPYING EWES :)

Fight over cat meat lands brothers in jail, hospital
    SOURCE: GRAPHIC
    KWADWO BAFFOE DONKOR 11 APRIL 2014

A misunderst ...

• Daniel,USA 7 years ago

That's your opinion and you're entitle to it.

• Ragnar Targaryen 7 years ago

One solution to this problem; i PROPOSE, please countrymen, let's ask OKOMFO ANOKYE HIMSELF. how? well, em...

1. summon all religious leaders to ask okomfo anokye where he came from,

christians, muslims, traditionalis ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

I bet there are many wondering what Andy-K has to say about this claim. I hate to express my thoughts on this and pour cold water on this long lingering myth. But when my direct ancestors have been mentioned as part of this s ...

• Aboa 7 years ago

its time to write one

• l AM 7 years ago

I thought as much. After all the akan history admit no one knew where Akomfo Anorkye came from to Akwamufie. This explains the 'mystery'. Thank you Mr author.

• Raz Obibini Limpo 6 years ago

Dear Friend,

History knows how Okomfo Anokye ended up in Akwamufie. He was captured by the Akwamus. He was a prisoner in Akwamu.

the part I found funny is how the writer asserted that Anokye went back to Notsie after O ...

• Carl wonder 6 years ago

who told you we don't know where he came from? we won't tell you but, if you want the truth ask the nzema's why they are called the nzema kotoko.

• malam tanko 7 years ago

Now we know Otumfuo and his folks are number 9. Tigali, Okomfu Anonkye, Amachi Dede are all Ewes.

• Defrost 7 years ago

Amakye Dede is a northner!

• K.A. 7 years ago

He's Nzima

• Captein 7 years ago

Most Ewes who are cut out for it know this history. Thanks again for reminding the whole of Ghana that when the Ashanti, the Akan or Twi speaking people think they are the greatest tribe and royally most special in Ghana. No. ...

• shattasark 7 years ago

lies.Claiming importance with these cooked stories.Voltarians are some way.

• ANOKWALE 7 years ago

If the stories are cooked, please tell us what the TRUTH is.
    Don't forget to tell us also about the parents of Okomfo Anokye-He sure has a family somewhere, right?

• WE WATCH 7 years ago

Ewes are extremely jealous of Ashantis and will sacrifice their first born without hesitation for the previledge to be a footnote of Ashanti History.There is only one version of the truth.Ashantis are not Ewes and Ewes are no ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Try to learn something from these,even the akwapims did not know any of okomfo Anotsie aka Anokyes family member.History told us has his shrine at awukugua but nobody knows exactly when he arrive there.

• Serwaa 7 years ago

Why are the voltarians some way?
    Read this when I was young and also in the Uni. That's the truth, if you have any truth about Anokye bring it out so that our children wouldn't be confused about his origin.

• COLLINS ANANE BONSU.ITALY 7 years ago

There is no in the history of Ashantis and for that matter Ghana that the Ashantis had had an alliance with the Anlo or the Ewes as far as the Ashanti Empire is concerned.All what the Ashantis knew about Okomfo Anokye was ...

• Korsi 7 years ago

The through always punches the ear drum. If you don't know something, ask and if you don't want to ask too, then better keep quiet. For someone may be ready to learn okay. The history between the Ewes and the Ashantis can ...

• Mandy TK 7 years ago

The Ashantis knows the truth but they will not tell because he was a Northerner from a museum inside Mole Game. Please ask the people of Konadu,Owusu Nkontabisa,Osei Kwammi, Atakora Kwammi and people of Agyeman Badu. If you w ...

• ROCKSON 7 years ago

I know this History very well but anytime you told the Ashantis this, they will start telling you stories that Okomfo Anokye was from Ashanti region. l just laugh at them. It is time they put their pride aside and embrace the ...

• shattasark 7 years ago

There are several things the Asantes did to conceal most vital information.Most of the stories were made up to influence the minds of people.The kuma trees stories were made up because the kuma tree that is perceived to have ...

• Nyornuvi 7 years ago

So the golden stool then belongs to Ewes, right. Give us our Golden Stool, now!!

• Kay 7 years ago

Mtcheeew! Seriously?

• Northeners and Ewes can't rule 7 years ago

Ewes and their inferiority complex, why do they always compare themselves to the Asantes? hahahaha i never heard Asantes comparing themselves to any other ethnic group, commonsense will if Okomfo Anokye is an Ewe as some they ...

• Atta 7 years ago

In other words you are just saying why is Africa not great if it was the black slaves who helped built America?

• Scabio 7 years ago

America is a country , which spoke primarily one language , Africa was never united , since we spoke 1000's of languages. Africa were known for it's kingdoms. Africa is actually a modern term.

• fact facter on Febrary 25:2017'19 7 years ago

Ashantis were wereing lieves when they met northeners and northerners dress Ashanti king with fuugu batakari smock ask ur elders. Ashantis were call people of Forrest by the northerners. Yendi use to be their London ask. they ...

• ANOKWALE 7 years ago

If you have facts, please share it. Once you start to insult, you sound like someone with no counter- argument.

• Kay 7 years ago

Thank you! ????

• Kay 7 years ago

Is this necessary?
    How is your comment adding value to Ghana?

• Serwaa 7 years ago

Inferiority complex you say?
    I'm sad for you. Try and enlighten yourself a bit. This is the hard truth, it's hard for Ashantes to tell it how it is so they've hidden the truth from their people. Ewes don't give a f*ck about ...

• Goma 7 years ago

Thumb up Ewes don't talk much

• Bev 7 years ago

Hahaha. What education? They should develop their villages with their education. Ahead in education indeed. What do you understand by education

• king 6 years ago

Serwaa please you are not Serwaa.... Probably you are one of them but you feel inferior to give your name out..... Sad... How many ewes are educated then they are educated fools living in uncompleted buildings.... Tell us of ...

• Mawuena Agbemafle [ you can't buy lif 7 years ago

The ignorance and arrogance of people like you that is whats cussing mother Ghana, which rightful thinking Ewe will compare himself to an Asante with your ugly midgets looking self or what's the problem with some of you peopl ...

• Welbeck 6 years ago

Kwasia.. who is comparing who to who????

• Enyam Yaw-kaliawovi 7 years ago

well noted we have to share our history for these and the next generation.shalom for sharing

• MY OLD MAN 7 years ago

If my dad were to be alive today and you were to narrate these stories to him, I can bet you will NOT leave our house today. You will be given a full party in your honour- Yaka-yak3 abolo and akpa-kalami tadi- and you add akp ...

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

Folks

I have some disagreement with this writer.

Very clearly showing of one of the pictures is "Le Chef du village de Kpandu" which can be translated as "The Chief of Kpandu Village".

Another google search shows tha ...

• bing 7 years ago

My teacher once told me these b4,and am not surprise to hear it. The real name given to him was Okomfuo of norstie

• Paa joe 7 years ago

Ewes also invented Kente!!!!

• Goma 7 years ago

Yes Ewes created kete, now known as Kente the fact is that ewes teach ashantes how to weave.

• Raz Obibini Limpo 6 years ago

Ewes tot the Asantes what ?
    Learn the brief history of that ancient town called Bonwire

woy3 funny papa

• Pelvis 7 years ago

very good write up, expecting more from u

• DONKRA 7 years ago

What a story.
    I understand why Ewes and Ashantis are all racist tribes. Now they begin to hate each other after a single Ewe man helped to build Ashanteman.

• Efo kwadwo 7 years ago

If you think one ewe man helped build Ashanti , then why are all Ewes doing to build your region.
    Ewes claims to be the most educated people in the country yet your region is in shambles , No body helped us we have our God g ...

• NO-NONSENSE 7 years ago

To tell us all these BULLSHIT about Ewes, you have to STEAL an EWE sounding name? That shows lack of self-esteem on your part as well as your inferiority complex to Ewes.

• Nature 7 years ago

Which part of Eweland is in shambles? I have spent many years in Ashanti land. There is nothing better in Ashanti land that I can choose over Volta region.
    You have no water, horrible building land. Your land has been destr ...

• atta bonsu 7 years ago

the story lacks consistency. there's no any evidence that shows that indeed okomfo anokye was ewe. the skin pain ewe people will always compare themselves to ashantis. isn't it shameful. even the writer himself know that he i ...

• ANOKWALE 7 years ago

Everybody can say "It is NOT true" to any story. What we need to hear from you is YOUR version of the truth as you know it. Please tell us or SHUT UP.

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 7 years ago

Okomfo Anokye was not an Ewe. My great-grandfather told our family that Ewes invented the story of the Ewe descent of Okomfo Anokye to avenge and and give comfort to our Ewe Ancestors when the Ashantis conquered the Ayibes du ...

• TRUE-TALK 7 years ago

You ARE NOT EWE. Your NAME is NOT Ewe name because you made a MISTAKE in the write-up which NO Ewe will ever make.
    I will not tell you the mistake. If you are that smart, you should figure it out yoursef.
    With that said, y ...

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 7 years ago

If you think Amagafio is my real name then you are a naive, stupid, semi-literate who can't be an Ewe !!

• kafui 7 years ago

okay then why don't u guys have the history of Okomfo Anotsie if he is truly Ashanti. Who was his father and relatives? How come none of you have the family lineage of such a great man in your kigndom

• Bev 7 years ago

Tell them. Ewes wants to feel better. Help them. Hahaha. Good story. Hahaha

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

AFRICAN HISTORY MONTH..
    Profile of OKOMFO ANOKYE THE GREAT AFRICAN PROPHET AND CO-
    FOUNDER OF THE ASHANTI KINGDOM
    Okomfo Anokye (active late 17th
    century) was an Nzema fetish priest, statesman, and lawgiver. Okomfo Anoky ...

• JOKER 7 years ago

Are you all happy now?

• Tirindy 7 years ago

Thank You Ghanaba for this. I guess some people will stop day dreaming now.

• Moses 7 years ago

Very interesting story. Please can someone kindly tell me how and where Okomfo Anokye died?

• COLLINS ANANE BONSU.ITALY 7 years ago

BRAAAAAAAVO

• Amakom 7 years ago

Your guess is as good as mine where he hails from.

Seriously I have always wondered why Anyako is full of gods, and the mysteries behind people encountering strange things at dawn. This explains why and why the spiritual men from there being hard to deal with. Now I understan ...

• Benito 7 years ago

well for my observation, the first picture was not of an Anlo chief but that of Togbui Dagadu of kpando Gabi. Secondly, for komfo anokye being an Anlo man helping the Ashantis I won't be surprised after all during the Ashanti ...

• Akyire twa Animu twa 7 years ago

It was the Akans who migrated to the Volta that took the weaving of kente to that side.That is the fact.There is also a fact that komfo Anokye was born in Awukugua and for that matter this piece written here is false!

• Alos Nay 7 years ago

Konadu is a krobo from Odumase. In an Akan Tradition a person is not an akan if the father is one. Akans practice a matrilineal inheritance and that's why an offspring from an Akan Father and a poto mother cant be an akan.

• louis 7 years ago

This is a well known story in the Ashanti kingdom. The kingdom was not the 1st to have emerged in Ghana, they have upheld it to what is now. Ashanti are 1 of kindest people u can live with

• Kwesi Sakyi 7 years ago

What do the Guans from Awukugua say to this? There was a similar man in Winneba, part of the Guans, was was the equivalent or contemporary of Okomfo Anokye known as Neenyi Akwasi Nyaa who was said to have performed many mirac ...

• Awukugua-The original capital of Akua 7 years ago

Nonsense! Nonsense Stories! Why should we Kyerepong (Guans) respond to this garbage from Togolese! Come to Awukugua, we will show you his birth home. In fact it is opposite the Palace, diagonal from the Methodist Church. The ...

• Walas 7 years ago

what is the insult about, you can disagree with the writer but using the word stupid is not polite. And i don't think any Ewe is interested in aligning himself with any Akan group to be recognize. Nobody needs that recognitio ...

• Awukugua-The original capital of Akua 7 years ago

Nonsense is not an insult!The article is "stupid" meaning it lacks intelligence! That's not an insult! Obviously, English is not your native language or Ghana native language! I don't even know what they teach you in school n ...

• Efo kwadwo 7 years ago

Say it again , they are simply envious

• Moses 7 years ago

How and where did Okomfo Anokye die please ?

• Ahenasaba Chichi 7 years ago

Interesting..! Studying History is the best... @ long last, Okomfo Anokye is not from Awukugua but an Ewe. He was a twin brother to Togbui Tsali... Are these factual...??? Interesting article to read...who wants to read?????? ...

• Ahenasaba Chichi 7 years ago

Critically, its a useless endeavour to go to church thinking YHWH is a one-way LORD/GOD... HE's overly plentifully abundant...! everywhere!! Alpha and Omega!!! Just think positive and do good to all manner of people. Remember ...

• fact facter on Febrary 25:2017'17:43 7 years ago

this history could be true because we were all told that nobody knows where he come from.but I think Ashantis were infare. since he ask permition to go and prepare and come for the war.and they still dont know where he come f ...

• Quarshie 7 years ago

Nice one i love it.

• Akpakli 7 years ago

I feel proud when they said am from Volta region ewes have history what about ashanties ? Ashanties try and formulate one okay I know that well educated are not coming from their that's why that can't put on paper for there c ...

• GK 7 years ago

you sound like a typical illiterate.

• Kay 7 years ago

A formulated story does not make a kingdom into an empire. Is that factual that the Ashantis had one of the greatest empire in Africa?

• Sammy 7 years ago

It true. I once heard it from a renowed Asante historian. it is time we go back to the rich and famous history we have.

• Ohenewaa Baidu 7 years ago

This story is really the truth, my father who is not an ewe told me before, am not surprise at all

• Dzisah S K 7 years ago

Fight for development for the ewe land instead of gloating over the negative demonic tags on the noble tribe as being through over-lords of evil forces!

• Torgbe 7 years ago

Those insulting the Ewe's just for an episode, must stop. if u agreed fine but when u disagreed, then tell every body what u know rather than insulting the Ewes. Did the ewe's beg the Ashanti's for food or clothing? disappr ...

• Joe . Columbus USA 7 years ago

Yes it's true Okomfo Anokye was an ewe and are twins

• ERNESTUS SOWAH 7 years ago

Nonsense

• Paa joe 7 years ago

Let the truth be told. Heard of this when I was a kid

• Nana Buruku 7 years ago

First of all Obiri Komfo was not invited by Osei Tutu I to come with him to Asante they were friends who move together. This is a hoax Anokye is from Awukugua and he met Osei Tutu in Akwamufie. Your is not true.

• K Randy 7 years ago

The Northerners say they are Make Ashanti Eve too say Ashanti so who form the Asante tribe .we Asante tribe love you all don't worry we need you all wate

• ????????????????????????????????????? 7 years ago

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????masereeesaaaaa! They wish! Ewe? Gyamere3 mo yare? You Guys still feel inferior complexity ..You don't have any great person to claim? Masa go claim Rawlings, tsikata ...

• Rasta-Man 7 years ago

Mr. Notsie migrant to Ashanti Region. In my view it doesn't that now all Ashanti people are Ewe's. He only migrant to Ashanti Region but he wasn't born there.

• Rasta-Man 7 years ago

He only migrant to Ashanti Region!

• John 7 years ago

Where can I get the book if there is one. There was a cassette I came across call ewe WO mikpormegbe if I can one of that too.

• Kazb 7 years ago

The bloodline of Okomfo Anokye of the Ashanti, aTsali of the Ewes, and Ano of the Guans still exits. DNA testing can help with the veracity of this story.

• UMOJA 7 years ago

Why try to twist facts for what gain. You people have you been to AWUKUGUA . The relics and facts are there to the extent the Otumfuo himself was there to pay homage. Don't try to invent the wheel. It is a dead end

• Knockout 7 years ago

True or false

• Knockout 7 years ago

Check it out

• Amegaxoxo 7 years ago

Nyebro,let us write our own history and stop this fruitless recurring claims of latching onto other people's history. We are clever and greater than that. Aren't we? We have our own rich heritage.Do not let us look ridiculou ...

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

Why are these folks always maliciously attempting to parasite on other's glory?

Everything they will steal including or parasite on.

Why? Envy and jealousy are their lots and these vices are harbored by evil p ...

1 The person is dead
    2. He's not a national icon
    3 He was a fetish priest
    4 What blessings have we benefited as s nation from him.
    Ayigbefo de3 bayie nkooaa na mop3

1 The person is dead
    3 He was a fetish priest

1 The person is dead
    3 He was a fetish priest

1 The person is dead
    3 He was a fetish priest

• Goma 7 years ago

Even kete now Kente is originated from Ewe
    Land, the ashantes must teach their children
    The truth about some of these things

• Barbie 7 years ago

Hahaha haha. Ashantis will forever remainot the way they are. I am 50 yrs and my grandfather died at the age of 90 when I was 5yrs. Though I was very young lady knew that him as a "kete"weaver in the village of NolopI near Ab ...

• Efo kwadwo 7 years ago

You must be kidding, who the fuck likes a juju man , you guys have always compared yourself to us , Before it was kente now okomfo Anokye who cares , we used him for what we wanted and we killed him , duh .. Go to wikipedia a ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Dr Jay 7 years ago

Here we go again!!!
    Ewes are now claiming Okomfo Anokye is an ewe not akuapim in addition to claiming to be inventors of kente
    Go figure!!!
    Interesting twist to the story about the origins of Okomfo Anokye!!
    I just saw a ...

• Forgive K. D. 7 years ago

Wow, what a history! Volta is a great Region indeed!!

• Efo kwadwo 7 years ago

You are dreaming , Volta is the poorest region indeed

• Ebelin Wisdom 7 years ago

This is a plagiarized story. Give credit to whom it belongs. Check my facebook wall....Ebelin Wizzy Khemikal. Posted this very story when our Aflao people went and displayed the Mighty Zangbeto in Kumasi

• Ebelin Wisdom 7 years ago

This is a plagiarised story. Give credit who it belongs. Have posted this on my Facebook wall (Ebelin Wizzy Khemikal) on the very day our people from Aflao went and displayed Almighty Zangbeto in Kumasi

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Interesting.

• Michael Ayi 7 years ago

Wow. Men turning into trees and hawks. What a rich history we have. I think I will be okay with medieval history and the like. I wouldn't want to hear that I am a descendant of a tree. Hmmm.

• KAS 7 years ago

What about the other story of the birth of Okomfo Anokye in Awukugua... "Ano, kye!" Is that a fabrication to cover up the real history?

• Innocent 7 years ago

You can read more on this article in the book the Migration Saga

• Nana Kwamena Frempong 7 years ago

Why Anloga in Kumasi??? We the Ashantis must know the reason now. Hmmm... ewes always claim Okomfo Anokye is an ewe. It can be true... Juju is from their side. From Nigeria, Dahomey-Benin, Togo and the volta region are notori ...

• Efo kojo 7 years ago

Who cares about mystical power's, UK, USA don't t use mystical powers yet they are very advanced , if you want to take ownership of a dead juju man , go ahead witches

• evangelist 7 years ago

AFRICAN HISTORY MONTH..
    Profile of OKOMFO ANOKYE THE GREAT AFRICAN PROPHET AND CO-
    FOUNDER OF THE ASHANTI KINGDOM
    Okomfo Anokye (active late 17th
    century) was an Nzema fetish priest, statesman, and lawgiver. Okomfo Anoky ...

• Blaj 7 years ago

very interesting history,would love to read more

• Thanks 7 years ago

Shameful for Asantehene to think we Ewes are not to be compared by them. I live In America among the Asantes. They never taught me anything. But I rather taught them all kinds of things. This is a shame

• A. Kobla Dotse, Ph.D. 7 years ago

This is plagiarism! The guy just copied verbatim what I wrote and published several years ago.

Check it under my name: A. Kobla Dotse, Ph.D. as columnist.

• AKORA OPPONG 7 years ago

Hey,the writer was totally wrong about the origin of okomfo Anokye. Anor was his natural name given by his parents at Awukugua, but by his miracles from his childhood which sometimes attacked people whenever he performs. His ...

• felicia ohui arko 7 years ago

I never knew okonfo anokye was an ewe this is wonderful,am a tongu born but never knew or heard of this history thank you.