'Kaya tax' nonexistent - Benjamin Kunbuor

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Mensah 7 years ago

Is Certificate Enough? Skill Up
    Remember this; It is not enough to earn & carry about a certificate! That's phase 1. Life is about relevance & providing solutions. Someone right now somewhere is looking for someone who can d ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

NDC government was just in office to "milk all the ants" in the country. And that was the highest degree of cruelty on the part of Mr. Corrupt and Incompetent and his Finance Minister to tax Kayayei; those who deserve and nee ...

• ABAA !!! 7 years ago

Why was that tax you imposed on head load traders a deceptive? NDC thieves have no heart at all. God bless Nana Addo and his NPP party.

Let me tell that NDC thief called Kunbour that it was a real tax NDC collected from al ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

Isn't it ironic that this Kunbour thinks that giving a little tax relief for people scrapping the bottom of the barrel is worth his bitching about since it was okay for the NDC Govt to raid the pennies from these poor souls a ...

• Livewire 7 years ago

Kaya yei deserves free meal a day from the government. They are scraping just to make a living.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

I support the government's effort to lessen the burden of Kaya but do you think we should feed healthy men and women just because they have a tough job?We could use that money to train them for a trade.

• Godfried 7 years ago

Duty on cars is theft by government.
    Reduce duty on cars and vehicles used for public transportation.

• STAFFORD 7 years ago

AMA would know more about this kaya tax, and where the collected monies were deposited.

• burningandshingingstar 7 years ago

Its a shame all kinds of levies were implemented without clearly stating where the money was going. How on earth could you take money from Kayayea whose earnings aren't enough to sustain them. Even as a layman i know from mon ...

• Derbie Anthony 7 years ago

So what would you call those monies that were collected from these poor creatures on daily basis? I tell you these people were paying tax more than salaried workers on the average. And to Benjamin Kunbuor,he is the most WICKE ...

• Asem 7 years ago

Maasa you get sense ampa...Benjamin Kunbuor we hope you meet you meter in Hell

• I MEAN IT 7 years ago

BELOVERS OF GHANA, LOOKING AT THESE WOMEN CARRYING THESE HEAVY LOADS WITH THEIR BABIES ON THEIR BACK IS VERY PAINFUL. WHAT CAN WE (GHANAIANS) DO TO THIS CARRYING OF HEAVY LOADS ????????
    IF THIS IN WHITEMANS COUNTRY BY NOW TH ...