News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Was Bishop Heward-Mills Named After That Gay UN Diplomat?

Read Comments Comments (122)

• kpodo 7 years ago

WO dee gyimii paa nie

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

OKOAMPA-AHOOFE KWAME!!!!???? WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOUR REASONING OR THINKING!! YOU ARE BECPMING TOO CONTROVERSIAL AND CANTANKEROUS!!! WHAT CONNECT HAS ANY PERSON NAMED ADOLF TO ADOLF HITLER, THE MAN KNOWN FOR HIS EVIL LIFE, WHA ...

• Not a member of Lighthouse 7 years ago

BISHOP DAG HEWARD-MILLS, Is half SWISS and NOT scandinavian. Check your facts and not go for Sweden. Oh Prof! He's always lived and schooled in Ghana. A great Man of God. Principled, learned (MD) hundreds of books to his cred ...

• Nii-Bi 7 years ago

How on earth such a person sat down and wrote a total nonsensical!
    He has seriously wasted my time and data as well. But I blame Ghanaweb for allowing such a person to post anything here

• ADU OPOKU 7 years ago

The Professor is thinking at a high level today, and even seems to have shed the conservative cocoon in which he has been trapped for soooo long. Let us say a Farrakhan type of 'Aw Salam Alaikum' to the 'Radical' Okoampa.

• Pilolo 7 years ago

I laugh enter hell

• Cobby 7 years ago

You will die like a dog for disrespecting God and his anointed... What at all do you know?

• AYITEY SANTANA 7 years ago

THIS OKOMPAH GUY WITH HIS SELF-PROCLAIMED ACCOLADES FAILS TO IMPRESS ME WITH HIS WRITING. OFTEN, HE'S NOT STRAIGHT TO THE POINT & HIS ARTICLES ARE NOT INTERESTING TO READ, SO VERBOSE !!!

• Onyame Ba Pr3ko P3 7 years ago

I am even shocked with his level of folly.....gyimie paa nie...... I pity the womb and breast that nurtured such an idiot!

• Cas 7 years ago

Ur write ups always full of insults. Pls grow above that. Ur too learned for that

• Moses 7 years ago

A professor in South Africa once told me something about PhD and the writer fits the professor's thoughts. This professor has a Masters Degree and has so many published articles in his name. He has lectured in various univers ...

• Azangio 7 years ago

If Okuampa is concerned about the anti-gay messages of certain members of the clergy in Ghana, then he can't accuse them of xenophobia! The correct word is HOMOPHOBIA.

But speaking of xenophobia, who could be more xenophob ...

• darius99 7 years ago

What control does Dag, as a baby have over what his farher names him?
    Your arguments are neither logical or sound. How on earth did you get a Ph.D?
    All you write is nothing but rhetoric.
    Grow up!

• Brazo 7 years ago

.... MEMBRANE!

It is his monthly "lunatic period", folks!

• kobi 7 years ago

ah da sense in your writing please.

• KwaAppiah 7 years ago

Cheap propaganda.

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

Okoampa Ahoofe wo ye kwasia mpanin, wo PhD no nyansa nnim

• Abukari Zuberu 7 years ago

Your writings are always difficult to comprehend.....sometimes I wonder how you got your PhD. I want to think is through 'Kumsor'.

• Yaa Achiaa 7 years ago

How can a learned person waste time, space to write such a useless article.

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Ah! Okoampa paa die wu ye mmu (rice) paa oh. I also know of a famous hunter from Kyebi who was also a known pedophile. Is it likely your daddy named you after him?? - Going by your reasoning, i guess its a legitimate question ...

• Ghana Ba Original 7 years ago

Sir! So what's the point? I think this one is intellectual abuse.

• Rony 7 years ago

total garbage. .no sense in this trash of a write up....get a life

• Edward 7 years ago

I have stopped reading ur articles.. I decided to read this out of curiosity.. But u have just disgraced ur family and the generations that will come after you.. Did you ever study for ur phd or is that how the akyems behave. ...

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

If you haven't been educted, you could have been drinking your own urine,very silly indeed.

• motsamai 7 years ago

21st century jester. I read ur piece to laugh keep on writing.

• Rankin 7 years ago

Phd my foot no sense in this piece of shit u call an article

• Okwan 7 years ago

Blame ghanaweb for allowing Ahoofe to be putting such materials here. I see no sense or conclusion in this writeup.

• AZAA 7 years ago

Who were you named after your mum could not trace your dad?

• real 7 years ago

so what's the sense in this stupid article?

• AZAA 7 years ago

Who is he deceiving that he is s PHD holder. Can he name only ten of his school mates who can easily be identified in his degree courses? I'm throwing a solid challenge. ( one week to prove me wrong)

• Nii Nmai, Dallas,TX, U. S. A 7 years ago

Thanks Mr. Know it all Okoampa Ahoofe but you did not clarify your heading.
    You did not do us any good by the heading to this article because you only insinuated that the Bishop was named after the diplomat. You did not know ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Nii, you state that "A preacher condemning one kind of believe does not bother me either. We should know that we are not going to have the same opinion on everything...". See, we Africans think we know a lot but my brother we ...

• KJ 7 years ago

KWAPPS, you are ignorant and misled, no matter your level of education. One can be a professor and still be a 'fool'- according to the Bible (Psalm 53:1).

Being gay is a choice. What you have swallowed as facts are all ...

• krevin 7 years ago

Ahoofe's article may not be well written. But let's call a spade, a spade. Dag is a satanist. And an occultist. he uses satanic powers to control his church members. The most evil and wicked false prophet in disguise. He dri ...

• eby 7 years ago

really??? not true pls..i mean everything uv written is a falacy

• James 7 years ago

Krevin be very careful. Read Ps 105:15

• JJC 7 years ago

Sometimes it would have been better that some where not born at all... May God have mercy on you

Masa I think u r ignorant.. u r being foolish.. seek for wisdom

• taming the tongue 7 years ago

Krevin you will die in 47 days time for making this comment. So put your house in order. I also advise that you accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and personal saviour before it is too late

• Cobby 7 years ago

Prepare to face the judgement of God

• Sal 7 years ago

Kevin you a fool and a fag.

• KJ 7 years ago

A fool’s mouth is his destruction, And his lips are the snare of his soul.
    Proverbs 18:7 NKJV

In other words,...

Fools are undone by their big mouths; their souls are crushed by their words.
    Proverbs 18:7 MSG

• mawuligeorgeblessing 7 years ago

Okoampa, you see what books has done to you, your brain is now pouring out rubbish, your npp gurus will applaud you for this but forget, this one de33 you didn't try, anyway what pampers size do you use

• N Bediako 7 years ago

Get your facts right. The other parent is from Switzerland. Secondly you should write using simple precise verbiage. All those big words are unnecessary. Finally you made no sense. Accepting homosexuality in our culture does ...

• Kwamena 7 years ago

In fact this writer fool pass the word stupid. U fool paaaa. Gyimii nin baama. Wuy3 kwasiaa piiiii

• Abilla Paul 7 years ago

My brother you have no point. This is a weak write up, I don't get what you are trying to say. It is full of ambiguity.

• Bobo 7 years ago

You are born stupid and you will die stupid

• lady fey 7 years ago

Pls try n write nothing if you don't have any...mmmmcccchhhhheeeww

• kk 7 years ago

Your so-called PhD is only a demonstration of FOOLISH you are. It is only a fool like you who will write such stuff. Kwasea hunu.

• kalibobo 7 years ago

it seems this guy has nothing to do at home just sit and day dream and write stupid and useless articles when people are creating and helping build Ghana.Look dude find a real job and stop harassing people.The one district on ...

• Felix 7 years ago

This is the most weakest article I have ever read; is it by force to write an article at all?

• Kana wu 7 years ago

Nonsense arguments.write better next time or if you dont have anything good to say drink whisky and go to sleep.

• Jerry Edwards 7 years ago

For all we know this guy is on drugs. A PhD holder with this kind of twisted line of reasoning? I can't think far. Come again.

• Son of Dag 7 years ago

Bishop Dag I know, but who are you. A PhD holder in obscurity who wants to become popular with Bishop Dag's name? Onaapo.
    Your write up is 101% nonsense. You are the kind of people the Bible calls wicked. The fact that you ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Eeeih Okoampa ! So u have made up your mind that u will never heed my advice and repent?

If during your infancy u were a rascal, now that u have greyed even in your nostrils, I expected u to be cultured, courteous and sinc ...

• Son of Dag 7 years ago

Ghanaweb should be able to filter out such stupid articles. This guy is on drugs; he is a disgrace to all PhD holders. His articles are not fit to be read here. I heard he is a member of NPP, the party should not allow this ...

• Sunkwa. 7 years ago

You this guy just find little fact and write a whole lot of crap with half bake information you got.pls put a stop to your dishonesty.

• Papa 7 years ago

This is a stupid article.aaaaahhh

• Maame 7 years ago

Why are you allowed to post anything at all? I can never make head or tail of what you say.

• bobo 7 years ago

Ohhh man, u r disgracing other Ph.D holders please.
    Start thinking of better things with your education and stop this nonsense.

• Dives 7 years ago

It's a pity a PhD holder could write such a trash, did he ever do logic and critical thinking @ school at all? I presume he is gay himself so he can't even contain anything about homosexuals, he should tell the Americans that ...

PHD n u write this shit...my bro grow up cos u r being foolish...I won't doubt if u r a gay

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

Ghanaweb, you must start giving your patrons by-line to your articles so that some of us decent persons will know right away the writers of articles we want to read. You will be saving us the trouble of going into an article ...

• Zacheaus 7 years ago

I can't just think far what actually motivated this man to spend time on this unacademic piece. Is he a doctor of books or a doctor of goats? This post is sickening.

• jos mina 7 years ago

paid by cia to write nosense and control people mìnd you thing africans are fool this evil men who cut people hands in congo and god punish him who care who he is only you afool writer like uou who has sold your soul to th ...

• jos mina 7 years ago

who gave this disgraceful fool a phd tell me if he is not on cia paid list in africa

• Abe abre 7 years ago

None sense. You write crabe. Leave the man of God alone.

• massive 7 years ago

A rational human being with correct PhD will not write this nasty article for people to read. Better learn sense and stop proving to the world that you are a certified fool residing in the Kingdom of fools. all these idiots a ...

• Kwasi Heaven 7 years ago

I am not surprise at all, because I know very well that we have educated fools and the writer does not differ at all from them. what sense does your article make? or you want to let the public know that you are a gay ? don't ...

• losto 7 years ago

Am not a person who discriminate against anyone's sexual preference but what the pastor said is within the the Christian believe and he stated what the Bible says about gay relationships. We always complain when Christian c ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

I wonder which school gave this man a PhD. evening his reasoning are not sound. You say the un envoy was alleges to be gay not that he was proven gay. then you turn round to say dagbeko@unicreditghana.com was named after a ...

• Mercy 7 years ago

Do you know about HEALING JESUS CAMPAIGNS?

• Steph 7 years ago

Apparently, he doesn't. He needs help

• Mercy 7 years ago

ignorance

• Alan 7 years ago

Shame on you...his name Dag is a short form of the full name; Dagadu. Hence full name is Dagadu Haward-Mills. He's a Ga man from Lante-Dzan clan of Ghana. the name Dag is popular with us here. Most Dagadus' prefer to be calle ...

• LONTO-BOY 7 years ago

Dr Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, are you a self-respecting academic capable of reasoning and using intelligent thought? This is an extraordinarily stupid piece and infantile reasoning from a supposed academic!

You may disagree wit ...

• LONTO-BOY 7 years ago

Correction: It should read, WERE YOU NAMED AFTER A TRANSSEXUAL?

• YAW 7 years ago

Okoampa is the unacceptable face of a academia. He sounds like a petulant child. Perhaps, it is the same principle that made JB Danquah name his son after Vladamir Lenin. And by the way, Vladamir Danquah was a homosexual.Oko ...

• Adu 7 years ago

Stupid fool and idiot who channels his energies on useless things. By reasonimg I know Okoampa who is an armedrobber, paedophile, drug addict and homosexual. You dont make insightful pronouncements

• Frimpong K Emmanuel 7 years ago

Grow up and stop fooling the bishop preached the word the of GOD for them to be saved

• Kwasi wusu 7 years ago

Very stupid man. I now know why people always insults you. You are very stupid. Curse be the womb that gave birth to such idiot. May your descendants be wipe of like Akan.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

This is a confused write up. May God forgive the writer

• RA 7 years ago

THE name "DAG" IS THE SHORT ABBRV. FOR HIS NAME....DAGADU.....GO AND ASK HIM....BEFORE YOU SAY THINGS YOU DONT KNOW.....IN IGNORANCE AND SPITE !!!!!!!!

• ike 7 years ago

Very poor.. Aaaa so poor..
    Who born you?

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Not exactly sure why you are all lashing out at the writer. All he has done is put forth what he believes are coincidences between Bishop Dag, a gay basher, who, by his reckoning, could have been named after UN secretary Dag, ...

• Bartholomew Aloso 7 years ago

May God have mercy on you Okoampa because you don't know what you are about.

• Uncle Phil 7 years ago

Is Hammarskjöld the only person called Dag? Mr. Man be careful of the things you talk about, castigating people's personalities, God is watching you. Don't bring a curse upon your and that upon your innocent descendants.... ...

• stigma 7 years ago

I think you need to see mental attention.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Really? Can you these when called to the witness box? Why don't you show your true identity so we can test all your allegations in court? Coward! You can only hide. Some of a whore!

• righteous 7 years ago

Worthless write up. To hell with your gay talk.

• kwesi 7 years ago

God hv mercy on u paaaaa

Sorry "Dag" is a short form of "Dagadu". Simple

• Dagmyhero 7 years ago

I don't understand the message in this article.
    If you are gay, just say it and stop trying to bring in assumptions.
    God have mercy on you.

• Angels 7 years ago

U CONFUSE ME A LOT BUT AFTER THIS PIECE I THINK A PSYCHIATRIST MUST SEE U. ALL IS NOT WELL UP THERE AM SURE.

Is the writer normal?

• AKOROBA BANAHENE 7 years ago

This Okoapa man must be crazy.Where from this nonsense? Your silly attack or references wouldn't change anything about him.He's a true man of God whether you believe it or not.Learn to be serious at least for once.

• Do your best 7 years ago

Nnoonnsense!

• Mensah 7 years ago

I have followed ur write UPS keenly with the hope of learning from someone who appears to be knowledgeable but I am sorry to say that u r most of de time a disappointment. Of what sense and education wad this ur article? So t ...

• 1day 7 years ago

Stupid article

• man 7 years ago

you are a big fool. you have no respect for men of God. if my last name is Gyan does that make me a son of Afari Gyan or a brother to Asamoah Gyan your write-up is as useless as you are. stupid fool trumudifo).stop writing yo ...

• Buntoh 7 years ago

Is there an intelligent PhD holder in Africa? This idiot is definitely not one, but I'm happy he's expanding his scope. From Mahama to Asantehene and now to the clergy and suddenly everybody is realising that he is stupid. Th ...

• layo 7 years ago

Well I don't think there is a connection here Dr. Are you a gay? or do you hate dag that much.

• for Christ 7 years ago

u don't deserve the PhD. repent and write sensible things.

• MICHAEL ANTWI 7 years ago

The eye that mocked at his father, the Ravens of the air shall pluck it out. be careful when talking about things or matters too high for you.
    You may never know how or when, but a wicked man can easily be appointed over you ...

• Daddy John 7 years ago

Dr. you have misfired. What is your point in this article.
    Are you saying you will change your learned position on a matter if you find out your father is against it? That will be intellectual dishonesty.
    If a man if God ...

• Improve Timothy 7 years ago

If even the bishops father was a gay, once he has grown to realize it is wrong from scripture, he has the right to preach the word as it is.......
    I think sometimes if we are pricked by God's word it is only prudent that ...

• Saint Gilly 7 years ago

I can't believe i wasted my time reading this garbage supposed from a Ph.D holder...seriously, how and where did u earn your Ph.D?? smh

• Onyame Ba Pr3ko P3 7 years ago

Ha ha ha ha. .....akoa no agyimi k3k3.....I can't believe I wasted my precious time to read this thrash myself! !!

• kelvin 7 years ago

herh kwasia paa u fool ankasa...so if i am cald atta ayi im i also a thief...stinkin mouth...kwasia kwa....nxt tym thnk b4 u write

• Onyame Ba Pr3kop3 7 years ago

Ha ha ha ha. ....akoa no agyimi k3k3.....nooooooo sense at all

• Onyame Ba Pr3kop3 7 years ago

A big FOOL...no sense in any of your write ups!! When will you ever grow up small???
    Ohhhhhhhh noooo. ..

• Kwesi 7 years ago

What is wrong with this Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe? Is he sane? All his articles or write-ups are full of stupidity!

• kwaatua 7 years ago

krevin, am scared for you my brother.. may God have mercy on you. do u have an idea the number of lighthouse chapels in bolga? ask God to forgive you and also take his wrath from n that of your descendents

• Hmm 7 years ago

Even animals don't mate with the same sex. PhD in stupidity.

• Hmm 7 years ago

Does this article worth being published on GhanaWeb? Editors should be wise as well

• Michelle A. 7 years ago

It doesn't matter if he was named lucifer.What does matter that in this world today that this man of God preached about the truth and what God says about it.He is not looking for you to tell him about who he was named after.H ...

• Deladem 7 years ago

Big Fool. You are a cursed person with your own words.

• Phred 7 years ago

God please have mercy, not on this writer only but also on Ghanaweb, for giving him the platform to insult Your servant for the whole world to see. Amen

• Kee 7 years ago

And so what? even if the so called name sake is his father does that have anything to do with him being upright? He can be named after the devil and when he chooses to do the right thing then the name won't have any meaning o ...

• Elliot 7 years ago

You see, people like are no better than the 'too known' folks who pretend to know every subject but will not accord others same. In your heart of hearts don't you think thus homosexuality is turning nature upside down? Go pra ...

• Elliot 7 years ago

Am sure okoampa's head was aching him. What bladder dash. Unmitigated disaster. You'll be brought low very soon if you don't repent.

• JAA 7 years ago

For the record. Victoria Falls is no where near Ndola like Ahoofe would like people to believe. Victoria Falls is in the southern part of Zambia, near Zimbabwe. Ndola is the Capital of the Copperbelt. Ndola is near the Kantag ...