Entertainment

Marwako saga: 'I'm sorry, it was an accident' – Lebanese Supervisor

Read Comments Comments (93)

• scrap dealer 7 years ago

Apology not enough he should face the full rigour of the law. Deportation should be the least

• kwame 7 years ago

YOU STILL HAVE TO INVESTIGATE THE COMPANY'S DEALINGS, PROSECUTE JIHAAD, AND IF FOUND GUILTY JAIL AND/OR FINE HIM.. USE THIS AS AN EXAMPLE TO ANY FOREIGNER WHO COMES TO OUR COUNTRY TO ENSLAVE US.

• bhnon holland 7 years ago

NO APOLOGY? my FAT ass, NOT ACCEPTED,AFTER JAIL SENTENCE DEPORT HIM,

• MATHS 7 years ago

How can the Lebanese get out of this? Of course in Ghana anything can happen. I for one curse any lawyer who would defend the Lebanese in this case. Anyone taking up this case should think of 1) if this lady affected were you ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Ghana has had a long and cordial relationship with Lebanon. There are many Lebanese families living in Ghana and vice versa. Please let us not allow this serious but unfortunate incident to mar our relationship. Let's accept ...

• Kwo 7 years ago

When will this kind of nonsense stop in ghana? Day in day out we hear foreigners maltreating ghanaians in ghana..and go unpunished..why? This guy must face the law. Can a ghanaian treat a labanese this way in Labanon and go u ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

This letter is an insult to the intelligence of Ghanaians and the victim. From what has been reported, how dare this Lebanese guy now claims it was an accident? He should be tried and jailed for causing grievous bodily harm a ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Wow!
    I'm surprised this is coming from you,he should be jailed,really?

Please listen to the tape when the narrated what happened and analyze the evidence,the man was wrong,he overreacted resulting in what happened,he did ...

• Danso TDOT 7 years ago

For someone who lives in america of all places to conclude that this is a mere workplace accident is very surprising. This Jihad or whatever act is a clear disregard for the employee safety and intentional act of causing harm ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Hahah, can you tell us under which criminal code in your part of the world somebody will go to jail 12 months for something like that?

Some of you out of hatred come here to display your ignorance,quote the law that would ...

• Evans 7 years ago

Aah my guy what kind of primitive thinkn s that so we shld wait for the pepper to blind her b4 we can take actions,wow oh my God some Ghanians paaa.I can think far.

• maame efua 7 years ago

Look. This kind of maltreatment has gone on for too long by foreigners on Ghanaians on our own soil because of poverty. He cannot go free. What is racist about this?

• CANDYMAN 7 years ago

I agree with you that we need to be cautious and not overreact, but how can this guy's apology be sincere when he cannot tell the truth! It is insulting for him to say that the victim panicked, and that caused the pepper to s ...

• CIY , ENGLAND 7 years ago

IF THE RULES AND ORDER IN LEBANON IS LIKE IN GHANA THEN WE SHOULD THINK OTHER WISE. WHOSE TURN SHALL THE LAW TAKE ITS OWN COURSE? THE CHINESE MAN DID IT TO A GHANAIAN LADY, AN ITALIAN DID IT TO A GHANAIAN YOUNG MAN SO UNTILL ...

• TOGBE 7 years ago

my good friend, Jihaad is a racist with terrorist mentality,Excuse me his name alone speaks for itself. In Lebannon they do the same to Blacks. All over the planet earth blacks are being discriminated against and this poor la ...

• maame efua 7 years ago

He must be punishe? severely. This is serious aasault. If it were a Ghanaiàn doing that to a fellow Ghanaian hell would have broken loose how much more a foreigner doing that to a Ghanaian on our own soil. Let us protect our ...

• ONAAPO fm 44.4 7 years ago

This Arab boy must be sent to jail to act as a deterrent to to others. Meanwhile let's boycott the restaurant chain.

• Public Interest Citizen 7 years ago

The Ghana Immigration Service should check the immigration status of this man. We are closely following this case.

• Y B44Ni£ 7 years ago

we should look carefully and accept the appology

• Philip 7 years ago

You do not know what you are talking about. These bastards just do not respect your skin colour and feel it an almost divine right to mistreat you! No bastard of a policeman should take any bribe(the Lebanese are very good at ...

• Okomfo,London 7 years ago

Accept what apology? Do you think a Ghanaian can abuse a Lebanese in Lebanon and get away with it?

• joe 7 years ago

After intentionally dipping the girl's face in hot pepper you are calling it an accident? This is wickedness at the highest level and he needs to be severely punished for it

• JOHN 7 years ago

THEIR BUSINESS IS COLLAPSING HENCE HIS APOLOGY BUT GHANAIANS SHOULD NOT TAKE HIS NONSENSE. THESE LEBANESE ARE NOTHING IN LONDON HERE. THEY DARE NOT DO THIS TO A JAMAICAN

• MATHS 7 years ago

The stupid Lebanese kept the lady's face in pepper for more than 5 minutes, then locked her up for several hours so that she could not get help from her colleagues. How then could he label this as "accident."

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

This hypocrites must face the full rigor of assault, and unlawful detention ,- for preventing the complainant to leave the premises.
    in such situation , they pay and buy out the case from court, that has not sent as a deterr ...

• Alostingbine 7 years ago

Bomb the shit out of him if I may borrow Donald Trump words.

• Steem 7 years ago

We are waiting ! This should serve as a warning to all foreigners living in Ghana . I know of similar reports about how other nationals are treating Ghanaians. Mostly this is from the Lebanese. Please please don't accept any ...

• joe 7 years ago

So did he really dip the girl's face in hot pepper?

• barima ba ,new york 7 years ago

sorry for what? he should face the law and get deported to his country.Ghana will love to live with law abiding immigrants.do you think any Ghanaian can do something like this in Lebanon?Hell no

• Bravo 7 years ago

Ass hole, face the law. You can't turn back time. Motherfucker, those were advice from his Lawyers, do you think Ghanaians are fools? Arrest that bastard and jail him period.

• Nana Asamoa 7 years ago

This is not accident the man has commented crim .he di self prison .

• GANDALF 7 years ago

MR JIHAD, YOU WILL FACE THE LAW FULLY. WE ARE MOBILIZING FINANCIALLY, PHYSICALLY, LEGALLY, AND SPIRITUALLY TO ENSURE THAT YOU FACE THE FULL RIGOURS OF THE LAW AND THEN YOU ARE SENT BACK TO THE MIDDLE EAST TO FIGHT YOUR JIHAD ...

• THE FACT 7 years ago

WHAT THIS GUY DID TO THE GIR SHOWS HOW THESE FOREIGNERS THINK ABOUT BLACKMAN, THEY HAVE NO RESPECT TO THE BLACKMAN

• Joe Twabidi 7 years ago

Back to Lebanon.Sch attitude shouldn't be tolerated in Akuffo-Addo's Ghana.

• DK 7 years ago

if the law cannot deal with this guy then Ghana is the most useless conutry and with stupid leaders ever .if ibi my sister i woulda shoot this bastard to death

• Sam 7 years ago

This man must be dealt with not withstanding the so called apology which to me was written by himself.
    The Ghanaian supervisor must also be jointly charged with him for trying to cover up for him with his stupid excuse. That ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

That is be one of the charges the idiotic and unpatriotic Ghanaian supervisor should be charged with. The other charge should be abetment of crime. You sit down in your stupidity and allow these stinking Lebanese aliens to in ...

• Komfo kesi3 7 years ago

This hypocritical apology is unacceptable! Jihad Chaaban MUST LEAVE THE SHORES OF OUR DEAR COUNTRY! He can not be be tolerated anymore!

• Kwaku Tafari 7 years ago

This apology sounds stupid to me. Is he trying to tell us it was a mistake? When he had locked up the girl for hours and also prevented her colleagues from rescuing
    her? This arab guy is a jerk and need to be killed. Could ...

• Baasha 7 years ago

Pumpum or whatever u call ur self we don't care abt any relationship or what so ever u would have been in Lebanon if there is peace, u ppl have caused Ghanaians Alot we don't need ur relationship anymore the authorities need ...

• Steve 7 years ago

They have to deport him to his country

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

THE APOLOGY IS NOT ENOUGH IT IS TIME WE PROOF TO WHO EVER COMES TO GHANA TO DO BUSINESS DOESN'T TAKE OUR LAWS FOR GRANTED ENOUGH IS ENOUGH FOR ALL THIS INHUMAN ATROCITIES TO THE CITIZENS OF GHANA HE HAVE TO PAY ALL HER HOSPIT ...

• TULA 7 years ago

This lady should not take the apology of this Arab sincerely ; these Arabs have no respect for Ghanaians and should be deported fro Ghana ; we giive them hospitality in Ghana and they behave like slave masters in Ghana ; the ...

• Kofi UK 7 years ago

This man must go to jail and be deported after his sentence. No respect for blacks in their own country. What if it was the other way round in Lebanon?

• Paa Pee 7 years ago

That is the way they threat their workers. Like slaves and look upon black women as t'roll.

• Kaakie 7 years ago

He is sorry, really? n a ghanaian is there defending him. Does he understnd the word ACCIDENT? He intentionally dipped her face in the bowl full of pepper n that's NOT an accident. He MUST be jailed n after deported. That Res ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

It's so painful that a whole supervisor acted this way when he could suspend or sack the worker if she's not up to expectations,the story also admits that she was new at the kitchen and that's why the supervisor should've con ...

• SBD 7 years ago

This guy must be fined, jailed and deported to his jihadist country.

• Oboy Kwasi. 7 years ago

The guy should be deported to his home country. Ghanaians are maltreated everywhere even in their own country, this is not acceptable and its time foreigners leaving in the country tread cautiously and treat the Ghanaian peop ...

• ibn abudu @ NPP FOUNDING MEMBER@YYZ 7 years ago

BURN DOWN THE RESTAURANT OR PROSECUTE THEM FULLY ACCORDING TO THE LAW , HE VIOLATED HER HUMAN RIGHTS & DIGNITY TO A DESCENT LIFE

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

THE BLACK MAN SEES EVERY LIGHT SKIN PERSON AS A WHITE PERSON AND EASILY TO FORGIVE THAT SO CALLED WHITE BUT A BLACK PERSON WILL NEVER FORGIVE A BLACK PERSON BUT RATHER TAKES THAT PERSON TO JUUUJUUU OR VOOOODOOOO. BLACK MENTAL ...

• Rev. Francis Kyei 7 years ago

He is only directed to write this fake apology because of the reactions. He feels he is in Lebanon and dealing with foreigners there. He must go to jail. And the victim must be protected by law to maintain her job.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

THING ABOUT THIS CASE, BLACKS HAVE BEEN MALTREATED SERIOUSLY IN THIS WORLD AND ALSO IN THEIR OWN HOMELANDS PLEASE GIVE US A BREAK PERIOD. SENTENCE AND DEPORT THAT DIRTY STINKING ARAB RAT

• joseph Som 7 years ago

In fact this foreigners are taken Ghanaian for granted how can you say is an accident you intentionally did and now claiming is an accident ,travel to their places and see ,he should face the law

• liqkontre 7 years ago

how I wished we could corner him somwhere nd beat the hell out of him, only in Gh.

• Hayford 7 years ago

Akans Akans Akans learn to forgive.You learnt Christianity from the whites less than only 200 years ago But it seems you are learning the Christianity well up till now.You seems to give your traditional worship more priority ...

• Philip 7 years ago

What is your proof that people commenting and calling for this pig's head are Akans. I am not an Akan and I call for the pig to be castrated. Rubbish!! It is clear you are the type that will take abuse lying down. I am happy ...

• Mensah Agyemang 7 years ago

"Once a person apologize that is the end" (Hayford)

... and my question to you is that, if someone rape your mother, sister or even you in the ass and rendered apology to you at last, it is over?

Just answer me yes or ...

• JETMONEY 7 years ago

dirty fool

• Adongo Fragra 7 years ago

Deport this guy immediately after any sentence. Ghanaians open your eyes. Don't let foreigners take over our country. You shd hv killed this guy to stop idiots from taking us for granted. You can't do this in their country

• Panin 7 years ago

Your are sorry is accepted but the law should deal with you,you can't say youre sorry and you go free .

• Last warrior 7 years ago

What do they mean by suspension,abusing one shld be sacked and the authorities should criminalise such conduct.

• 9ja 7 years ago

You all are angry because a lebanese about this man, was it a plane from some of you Ghanaian to get some one anoid to get some profit or benefit? what is wrong if he said he was SORRY?

Have any of you not wrong any Ghanai ...

• k,no ploblem,a 7 years ago

just prosecute him and jail him. This is exactly how they treat black ladies who go to those muslim/arab countries to work as house maids. Anger ,my foot.

• Sulleimann,Berlin 7 years ago

This fantastic fool must be deported by now,i do respect Ghanaians reaction for this matter,this show love and unity.

• bryiannoble 7 years ago

Its just shameful for us as Ghanaians to sit down and see this act happen right on our door step .That bastard supervisor should be deported with 24 hrs. You cant do this in any part of the world .Ask people who has lives in ...

• Frank Talk 7 years ago

Mr. Lebanese, let me assure you that if the authorities do not take the appropriate measures because you bribe them, rest assured you can't bribe the rest of us...we shall surely take action against you and yourlike in our ow ...

• kwaku-Holland 7 years ago

Oh Mister Man. Punish him regardless of this apology. Learn to respect the locals.

• 9ja 7 years ago

(1) SO IN GHANA ANYONE WHO SMOKES WEED IS A CRIMINAL ....LOLXXXX WHAT ABT THOSE IN OFFICE WHO USE PEN TO STEAL THE COUNTRY LARGE AMOUNT ?GO AND ARREST THEM STUPIDITY

(2) A 45-year-old man has been hauled before the Accra C ...

• Nii Sakaman 7 years ago

Go Away 419 and talk Your crass Comments on your Nigeria website

• TOGA 7 years ago

Apology or not?the man must be tried in court. This is purely a criminal matter against the state and people of Ghana. What he feels or says doesnt matter.

• Jim 7 years ago

We want the guy to be deported immediately. They don't respect we black people wherever we are and it is through this deep seated hatred that this foolish Jihad did what he did to Evelyn.

His apology is fake orchestrated ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

If you foreigners think you can come to our country to abuse our ghanaian hospitality , I am afraid gone are the days when you donkeys committed heinous crimes and went unpunished. I mean, it is a relic of the bygone age. Thi ...

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

THEY ARE ABUSING THE PEACE WE HAVE HERE, THE ARABS ARE NOT MADE FOR PEACE , THEIRS IS VIOLENCE FOOD, SO PEACE ANTI-LIFE TO THEM, SO DEPORT HIM NOW, NO SORRY HERE, YOUR APPOLOGY NOT ACCEPTED SEND HIM PACKING BACK TO LEBANON EL ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Nonsense. Jihadist has embarrassed Lebanon and Lebanese. That so called Lebanese whose country is full of garbage on the streets and filth in their homes says wetin? Apology my foot.

He should go to jail and after be depor ...

• CIY , ENGLAND 7 years ago

THIS GUY NEED TO BE IMPRISONMENT FOR THREE (3) MONTHS AND FROM THE PRISON STRAIGHT TO HIS LEBANON. GHANA SHOULD NO LONGER TOLERATE SUCH THINGS AGAIN. SOMETIME BACK A CHINESE MAN DID THE SAMETHING TO A GHANAIAN LADY AND AN ITA ...

• He should be put behind bars, stupid 7 years ago

Why is that stupid Ghanaian who was defending him. I wish he is closer to me to see the kind of slap I would have given him.

• Son of man 7 years ago

Boycott boycott and boycott this bloody fucking restaurant.

• Cash , Germany 7 years ago

A very stupid Lebanese, you came to someone land and try to assault innocent lady.You need to face a hard punishment.

• GYE NYAME 7 years ago

Definition of accident is as follows:
    an unfortunate incident that happens unexpectedly and unintentionally, typically resulting in damage or injury.

So unfortunate YES...unexpected YES(at least to Evelyn it was but t ...

• wailer 7 years ago

never trust an arab. they are such inhuman. send that idiot to jail. can any blackman do that shit in their war torn country? bastard

• wailer 7 years ago

arabs are very abusive and racists. thats how africans who go to work in the middle east suffer.

• kk 7 years ago

This punk should be jailed and deported from the country whilst the restaurant closed. If ut was a black man acting this way in Lebanon he would ve have jailed ,whipped in public or beheaded. Why should we allow a brutish ra ...

• Danso TDOT 7 years ago

The owner in an attempt to control damages being done to his brand as a result of the supervisor idiotic act, which I believe has been going on for a very long time, either urged this Chaaban guy to write the this fake apolog ...

• Mie 7 years ago

Never again would a foreign national treat local Ghanaians in this way.If you are not happy to comply please just park up and leave our country. Ghanaians will no longer tolerate these kind of nonsense.

• Mie 7 years ago

Negotiate with a free trip to Tamale to Mole Park with all expenses paid by Marwako otherwise Ghanaians will boycott your restuarant.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

It is sad how most foreigners disrespect and maltreat Ghanaians in their our land. Ghanaians are so welcoming to foreigners but they have taken our hospitality for a weakness and abuse our people to the nonsense degree. The s ...

• KofiB 7 years ago

True reconcilliation is only possible if the truth is told.
    Marwako's side of the story implies that the Ms Boakye's story of being held by the neck and face dipped pepper is untrue.
    We want to know the truth before apology ...

• james bonsu u s a 7 years ago

the ceo need to fire him immediately, u can come and do those stupid stuff in our mother land, do u know what we are facing in someone country .

• MASTER KOKRO TORONTO ONTARIO 7 years ago

Render apology for what? You son of a CAMEL.Now back to your senses. Thin-headed useless Arab. I know the next line of action would be to set facility ablaze. No matter how much security is offered to stop it, that building w ...

• Belinda 7 years ago

This guy is seriously retarded. Who cares about how you feel about her getting you arrested. Your feelings do not count. You taking advantage of yout status and rubbing the poor girl's face in pepper is what is being discuss ...

• won-j 1 7 years ago

why boycott? we know what happened was unfotunate and not acceptable. let justice prevail cos that is what she want. jihad is an employee not an employer. boycott is not justice.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Foolish talk what apologize wait for your punishment . Why should people always fool and come back to say sorry what can the sorry do ?? Assuming she was dead can this your FOOLISH apology bring her back to life?