News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

What role did your father play, Mr. Yammin?

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Kotey 7 years ago

A typical example of a sterile pedant who lacks historical perspective because of a myopic ideological position.

One would have thought for once that you will make sense but what took the better of you is your irrationalit ...

• Esi 7 years ago

Nothing more to add. You have described this bigot better than most.

We need to take it a step further and ask Ghanaweb to stop posting his divisive and incendiary posts.

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

What irks me the most about Nkrumacrats is their penchant for narrating the whole independence movement like Ghanaians did not know exactly what they wanted and how to go about it until Kwaku Ananse Kwame Nkrumah arrived at t ...

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

Who said when the race began and when or where it ended, Oyokoba? Hate Kwame Nkrumah if you must and you are free to hate Nkrumahist if you must but even in Ghana where anything goes and foolishness is accepted by one tribe o ...

• KKO 7 years ago

Abowa fun, which Christians rejected Christ?

There was no Christianity in Christ's day, only judaism. Christianity was born in the Upper Room in Jerusalem on the first Pentecost after Christ's resurrection and ascension t ...

• Ekua 7 years ago

I know this big-mouth Esi very well as a gala football (a chop bar plate) for the NDC bigwigs. She is a disguised prostitute just like Anita De soso who used her Ass for position from Mahama.

• Anago 7 years ago

Your parents must be very proud.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

ask AKufo and his tribal gang

• TOGBE GANYO 7 years ago

ALL THOSE PEOPLE NANA AKUFO ADDO MENTIONED AS HEROS, J.B. DANKWA, AKUFO ADDO SN. OBETSEBI LAMPTERY, AND OTHERS ARE THOSE WHO TOOK BRIBE FROM THE BRITISH COLONIAL GOVERNMENT TO BLOCK INDEPENDENCE TO THE THEN GOLD COAST.BECAUSE ...

• fafa 7 years ago

TO SOME FOOLISH GHANAIANS, KWAME NKRUMAH IS GOD. WIS HIS PARTY,CPP, DEAD? THE CPP IS A GHOST PARTY NOW AND WE DON'T NEED GHOSTS TO DEVELOP GHANA. KWAME NKRUA THIS, KWAME NKRUMA THAT IS ALL BULLSHIT AND ITS ONLY THOSE WHO ARE ...

• Oman Ba Pa 7 years ago

Right on point.
    Nkrumah never run a one man medley.

• Anago 7 years ago

I guess you were always a follower. Never won and never figured out that no one remembers the passers of the baton but the one who breaks the tape. Think about that for a second, idiot.

• ADUANABA 7 years ago

WHEN J.B DANKWA WAS BUSY COLLECTING MONEY FROM HIS CLIENTS IN THE DAY AND HIS CLIENTS OPPONENTS IN THE NIGHTS KWAME NKRUMAH WAS BUSY REORGANISING THE MODERN GHANA. AKIM MAFIA LIKE OYOKOBA AND OKOAMPA WILL SAY ANYTHING BUT WIL ...

• Bonzo Bonzo 7 years ago

Meaning?

• Bonzo Bonzo 7 years ago

Are you adding to your own by coming on here under a different moniker? Try to use simple english language as this is likely to attract most people and the message you are trying to convey. The owner of the language simplifie ...

• DHURUWAH 7 years ago

Okoampa, what role did your father play?

• PAULO 7 years ago

CPP needs to learn a lesson from their poor and shameful electoral performances. For as long as they continue to tie their political fortunes to Kwame Nkrumah, they will never make any good impression on the current generatio ...

• yanks 7 years ago

absolute nonesense

• Altruism 7 years ago

This lunatic always applied the law of Murphy in his contribution on Ghana web. We dont't learn anything from this lunatic except hatred.

I will advice him not make any contribution again on this web, because he is useless ...

• NO WONDER 7 years ago

YOU KNOW HIS NAME. YOU HAVE EVEN DEFINED HIS WRITE UPS. YOU STILL READ THEM. WHO IS LUNATIC HERE. MY FRIEND YOU HAVE THE RIGHT NOT TO GO ANYWHERE NEAR HIS ARTICLE. YOU THEN CHOOSE TO CALL HIM LUNATIC AFTER RUNNING TO READ HIS ...

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

Ghanaians generally hate the truth. They can't stand the truth at all, and that is what this green-eyed 'skin pain' dude is exhibiting here.

Truth be told, Okoampa is a great writer and the dude secretly admires him. He h ...

a low grade lecturer who is highly (highly) overrated by fools

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

I like your line of thought.

• Anago 7 years ago

Let me help you. First of all only idiots use UPPERCASE because apparently if one uses lowercase folks like you don't comprehend. Now let me help you. Like the person you commented about, I too dislike his crappy partisan sty ...

• yanks 7 years ago

this arab terrorist's father play in the fight for independence in ghana?

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

Kotey, a well articulated point to dispute what Okuampa said would have been appreciated instead of a statement of discontent laced with with sarcasm. Your statement is lacking in any useful information and objectivity.

• Anago 7 years ago

Now, tell us...what was objective about this professor's partisan writing? Hopefully you understand the word partisan...now look up objectivity and respond.

• vizzano 7 years ago

Kotey u r full of shit. Yammin made very stupid statements and okoampa put him in his place with a little history lesson.

• Sherry 7 years ago

Vizzashit, correct that poor excuse for a professor first.

Akufo and his tribal gang... horrible

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 7 years ago

WHAT ROLE DID AHOOFE'S FATHER ALSO PLAYED IN OUR INDEPENDENCE

• Oman Ba Pa 7 years ago

So Kotey your point?

• iddi 7 years ago

DR KWAME NKRUMAH may he rest in peace.
    This written is suffering from presenting real facts. I don't think he thinks differently from the current America President.
    He is politically bias and corrupt, only spew garbage and ...

• Sherry 7 years ago

Dr. My blanky.

• Nyamebapa Yaw 7 years ago

This man is the most foolish PhD holder I have ever heard of. What a fool. He doesn't accept freedom of speech and his articles are too partisan. Please grow up from your stupidity Mr. Ahoofe.

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 7 years ago

Slaves like are you the reason these Arabs and their Fulani bastards are treating us like animals. I would rather be a bigot than an idiot.

• Esi 7 years ago

Sadly you are both - a bigot and an idiot.

Most of us do not like Mr. Yammin as a politician - he was grossly incompetent and corrupt. Many of us wouldn't stoop so low and sling insults at him based on his ethnicity or tr ...

• Efo 7 years ago

Esi, I see your hidden reason for attacking the writer. If you think Ahoofe is attacking this idiot of Yammin, who you describe as corrupt, without commenting on issue he raised against the President, then the insult you thro ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Esi is right to say points can be made without reference to a person's ethnic background if it's not relevant. The issue about who is responsible for our independence is a very deep one. Nkrumah is rightly considered as the ...

• Ghost 7 years ago

You may well have issues with Samira Bawumia because is Fulani.

• yanks 7 years ago

always condemns the bad things the fulanis do so your point is irrelevant.

• Papacy 7 years ago

Kwame sometime I don't read your article because of your style. why not write in simple understandable English? After all, your aim is to communicate and not just to write.

• DONKRA 7 years ago

Okoampe's and cos mothers and sisters continue to chase Arab men on the streets of Ghana. Your stupid leaders like Bawumia and co continue to marry their women to refreshen their monkey-like genes.
    Your presidents continue t ...

• Anokye 7 years ago

You missed the point man. Shake your head and come back. Our president run to the arabs for money so we should allow an arab to make a decision in Ghana? What are you thinking blockhead?

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

Because a donkey like Yammin stepped on his tribalistic toe
    I am not an Okoampe fan but sometimes, you have to detonate an alien fly with a grenade to allow yours to survive without interference. Remember H.E. John Mahama an ...

• Andoh Eunice 7 years ago

You fooo of a person if you insult my President again you will not like it at all nonsense

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

The last time I checked an 'Arab' (claiming Ghanaian Citizenship) called Fadi Samih Dabboussi was the loudest supporter of your Uncle, Akufo-Addo's efforts to ascend the Presidency. Is that how you thank someone like him for ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

oh yea, hoodlum? I thought they were ass holes, blockheads, maniacs, thieves, bastards, nincompoops, twerps, abominations, devils, stark illiterates, buffoons, clowns, murderers, 419's, and all.

Yeah, they still are. If you have a problem with that, start eating rats and you'll understand where their mind set is.

• NDC ZONGO BOY 7 years ago

This Arab looking Yammin head will be used to sacrifice for Ghana to clean the curse his master Mills and Mahama has done to doom our country Gh.God bless you Ahoofe.

• Mike Gizo 7 years ago

u said it all okoampa

• AZAA 7 years ago

What role did Okoampa's generation played in nation building? Just a single one including himself.

The loud mouths of the hippie generation that fought for the civil liberties you're now enjoying.

• Macho 7 years ago

U son of a bitch if don't know the history about how GHA gained it independent u better shut ur stinking mouth. Nkrumah had same character like ur party founder Rawlings, they approached them to come and lead the party and la ...

• Kwami US 7 years ago

What role did Daboussi the Arab journalist also play in Ghana politics before becoming a neo primitive party member in Ghana?

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhanc ...

• falcon 7 years ago

what is this Yamin trying to achive?to seek attention?to become popular? to announce that he is also there? this assingment is for him: he should mention just one name of his great grand fathers, the grand father and point ...

• YAK 7 years ago

Yamin only came as a tool to divide our beloved Black Stars and supporters into NDC faction and the rest because you have no idea how our fathers and those before them began the struggle for Ghana's independence.and unity.

• princess adofo 7 years ago

he was running away from a whose face is as dark as a charcoal and looked like a monkey ans is call ohuofe idiot like u with a hollow thinking foolish man

• princess adofo 7 years ago

man whose face is as dark as coalta

• Akombono 7 years ago

Yamin, have you so soon forgotten those days when you were doing 'kye no kye no ' hunting expedition in the bushes in the Ahafo area ? Foolish kayani,please shut up and don't allow me to write your biography. What do you know ...

• Stephen Donkor ,New York. 7 years ago

Folks...folks..don't listen to Yamin guy, he is spewing his trash out of frustration, his dubious undertakings under the criminal NDC regime is surely about to unravel and he knows that. He is on the defensive spree, he wants ...

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

This man is racist and bearucratic and if l may ask, how many ghanaian youth fathers contribute to fight against imperialism and colonialism, that he qouting about Yammins fathers contribution o ghanas independence.

How ma ...

• Kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

Yasmin comes from Niger Niamey . His father was a money launderer at FRENCH line in Kumasi by Alla Bar. We know all those guys who oppose Busia PP govt and they are still doing it today

• Davinche 7 years ago

Is it only Mandela who fight for freed in South Africa... no.. yet he is recognized as de most prominent freedom fighter in de most of all de freedom fighters cause of de influencial role he played... Even Osagyefo at de inde ...

• Kofi Columbia 7 years ago

Thank you

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Davinche you did well,san da iki. I was going to explain the same thing. Detractors can never contradict the historical fact of what you are saying.

• United Ghana 7 years ago

I think your comments vindicates Nkrumah and puts his detractors to shame. These people who're attempting to rewrite history would rather hide the fact their forbears opposed immediate independence & used terrorism.

• Anokye 7 years ago

So what do you have to celebrate after 60 yrs whether independence now or later? What happened after independence? Our own people turned against the Ghanaians. What can you say the independence now for Ghana?

• eric boakye 7 years ago

So yamin think he is a Ghanaian.ok lets wait for the national identification.Where did his father comes from? From which region? If a wise person is telling us Ghanain history then a foreigner is making noise. Thiefs

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Completely irrelevant question.

• John 7 years ago

life

• SAM 7 years ago

Arap looking so?
    YOU ARE GHANAIAN BY PASSSPORT NOT BY YOUR ARAP LOOKING FACE. IT IS BETTER TO BE ARAP FACE AND LIVE AND WORK AND PAY TAXES IN GHANA THAN BEING AN UGLY FOOL IN THE US LIVING OFF SOMEONES TOIL AND WRITING BIGOT ...

• Fiifi Adu 7 years ago

What future leaders are we grooming. Leaders who can't tolerate others but insult. God help our Ghana

• ben 7 years ago

Prof why waste ur insightful articles on this riffraff. Direct our attention to useful occurrences than to this wastrel.He has outlived his usefulness and seeking for attention. Don't fall to the bait.He gets highly excited w ...

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

How come you got the tongue to describe Nkrumah as stranded in London? Do you not hear or remember what Akuffo Addo said about Dr Nkrumah of how they went for him when they needed a responsible person with expertise of good m ...

• Winfred Odame 7 years ago

This Yammin boy would not taste any political office has Nkrumah and his CPP were in power. He should thank his stars that, the Novice Late President put in there and continued by his Protege President JD Mahama.

I think G ...

• Oprim 7 years ago

If his father did not play any role as u are implying.... He has the right nd responsibility to protects nd guide against a move by over ambitious president to twist nd turn the history of Ghana.. . As an academia.. . Yr writ ...

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 7 years ago

Mr Ahoofe, your fellow professors are teaching in Yale, Harvard and the likes in America and you are stuck in a community college and have the guts to say Nkrumah was stranded in London.
    Can you define the word "Stranded" ...

• Chiki Natus 7 years ago

What's wrong with being an "Arab lookalike"? What does that relate to what role someone's dad play? Is it even related to the issue? Smh.
    Do u think using "big" English words make you smarter? Living in the United States, ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHETHER HIS FATHER PLAYED A ROLE IN GHANAS STRUGGLE FOR INDEPENDENCE, WHAT ROLE DID THE SO CALLED NPP ALSO PLAY IN THE ATTAINMENT OF INDEPENDENCE FOR GHANA IN 1957.

DOESN'T IT SOUND VERY SHAMEFUL IN THE EYSES OF THE SONS A ...

• bryt 7 years ago

who allow this oyibo in to this country , have you forgotten your root , fulani guy , NDC allow you to be a Ghanaian...there is no RED ghanaian oooo go to your home town ofui

• Jojo 7 years ago

AGATAPORE(SANDEMA)

ARE YOU NOT AWARE THAT,AHOOFE ARRIVED IN THE USA AS AN ILLEGAL ALIEN AND TO APPLY FOR ASYLUM, WITH THE EXCUSE, HIS FAMILY HAVE BEEN KILLED BY RAWLINGS FOR HAVING BEEN MEMBERS A AN ILLEGAL POLITCAL PARTY ...

• Kyiiktoto 7 years ago

U hind behind your stupid PhD and talk none sense kwasia ahofe my ass

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH BECAUSE WE ARE NKRUMAHIST AND WE STILL SUPPORT YOU!

• Kwasi Poku 7 years ago

THIS BOY CAN NEVER BE SERIOUS.

• Nyamebapa Yaw 7 years ago

I have never encountered any foolish PhD holder like this man. What a fool? His articles are too partisan and always behave like a typical bush scholar. Please Mr. Ahoofe or Ahootan whatever you call yourself, grow from your ...

• sam 7 years ago

Better kick this stupid arab bastard out to his country.

• Kiss 7 years ago

Stupid Fool Lebanese man if not because of NDC
    Ghana is a useless country honestly speaking. Look at This pork insulting Our President

• Carl 7 years ago

Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D: Thats racism dude, with your PHD you should no better,idiot.

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Look at his face, count

• More 7 years ago

I.hate this foolish boy hamming

• Joe Ankra 7 years ago

I did not like Idi Amin of Uganda but he actually did one thing worthy of emulation and that is by forcibly drove away some of Mr Yammin's fore-fathers i.e. Lebanese, Indians etc (Asians) from Uganda. If we did that here, Yam ...

• jahbless 7 years ago

its Sad that an educated man like this writer can be such a low life Racist ...
    Jealousy and hatred will kill some people

• yaw kodie 7 years ago

Are you sure you are a PHD holder?

• Omanba Pa. Islington -London 7 years ago

Kwame Okuoapem Ahoofe, you are brutal but many Ghanaians don't like to hear the truth. How dare him Joseph Yamin to challenge us our country history kwasea bi saa no? What does he know about Ghana at all? Anyway, I just blame ...

• ICANTBREATHE 7 years ago

Nkrumah would not have survive today's Ghanaian politics . Plain and simple . His sham shaking foundation for Ghana , of President for life and all the young pioneer nonesense belong where they are. In the grave with him .

• Broni 7 years ago

Yammin and his Fulani father were herding cows across the Savannah when they illegally strayed into Ghana. To secure his immigration status he schooled in Ghana and joined the NDC and started behaving like a Ghanaian citizen.

• Karo 7 years ago

Trash

• nana yaa 7 years ago

You Npp members want to bring trouble to Ghana. It looks Npp rather fail to understand the concepts of the Ghanaian Independence message by Dr Nkrumah the real founder. His concepts are different from the Npp gurus who were w ...

• Uncle Ben 7 years ago

Hello Okoampa - Ahoofe, you have made my day. You are one of the prominent intellectuals Africa needs now because you make Truth stand. You are a real BEACON for Ghana. Please can you compile your writeups into a book for som ...

• G.Ato 7 years ago

Why does the author find it necessary to describe Mr. Yammin Arab looking features? It seems to me that he is somehow trying to give the impression that Mr. Yammin is not fully Ghanaian.

• Uncle Ben 7 years ago

Why can't some people stand, for a minute, intellectual discourse? No wonder that Rawlings was able to rule Ghana for all these years. The mind set of some of the people who are "mad" with Okoampa - Ahoofe is that they hate t ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

...FOUNDERS ARGUMENT!!!!
    The FACT is that Gold Coaster or Ghanaian founded this Nation. Like it or not, the Colonialists forced our country eventually together by either buying out the other colonial outposts along the coast ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

CORRECTION: The FACT is that no Gold Coaster or Ghanaian etc etc......

• Amato 7 years ago

Who are you to talk about the history of Ghana. Anyway have you handed over the pick up to Omanhene in exchange of the cheap phone you requested for? Mcheeeeeeeew

Missing in action....
    The fact is that the U.P. members were missing in action when the independence of Ghana was being declared and celebrated at the Polo Grounds because they were afraid that they will be sanctioned by the ...

• Kulio 7 years ago

Sorry, obetsebi lamptey was jailed by a court of law,do you wanna know the judges who Sat on the case?

• Sherry 7 years ago

Stupid idiot kwame again.

• Yaa Serwah 7 years ago

What do you know Yammin? Tell us thief , if you don't have anything to say. Keep your mouth shut.

• Jay 7 years ago

Kwame, better learn to respect Kwame Nkrumah. Do u ve an elderly person in ur home?