News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Do we commend the chairperson of the Electoral Commission?

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Azonto 7 years ago

If she did a good job on her own volition without any intent to rig the election for NDC, why did NPP rush to declare the results against the Electoral Constitutional Instrument (CI) used to conduct the Election 2017 as said ...

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Are you serious...how on earth can this Prostitute NDC chop Bar plate, "harlot" Osei be commended?

Is that not the woman who fucked to acquire the Position as the EC Boss?

francis kwarteng, Ghanaweb/Modernghana Co ...

• Joel Bashan 7 years ago

I can see hatred by the writer. You simply hate this lady. Every lady who stands tall in so called men domain, then men are fighting her. God will bless this lady for every insult thrown at her.Your children and husband will ...

• Omanba Pa. Islington -London 7 years ago

This woman Maame Alata Charlotte Osei has been so stubborn since John Dramni appointed her as EC chairperson. Every Ghanaian can witness to what am saying. let's forget everything she has done so far and look at what she want ...

• Baba Jamal 7 years ago

God saved Ghana from her diabolic incompetence and absolute craving for money that made her hop from one constitutional body (NCCE) to EC

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

There is no malace in the writer. He is not a male chauvinist. He just described the Charlotte Osei we knew before December 7. Her arrogance and bias was more than evident. Asiedu Nketia and co backing her every statement, an ...

• T T 7 years ago

YOU HAVE JUST INSULTED YOUR MOTHER . YOUR SISTER . YOUR AUNTIE . YOUR DAUGHTER. YOUR GRAND MOTHER YOUR GREAT GRAND MOTHER. AND IN FACT YOU JUST INSULTED WOMEN. ask GOD for forgiveness.

• foolish rockson 7 years ago

How you wish this prostitute is your mother ; go. Fuck your grandmother. Foooollllll like you

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 7 years ago

We should expect more suicide in Ghana as a result if NPP's ritual pre-election. They buried life cow to help win the election. Though they should not have won, God allowed it because Ghanaians want him at all cos. so live Is ...

When are you going to commit yours? We are waiting for your suicide.

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

If rituals could win elections, I believe the NDC WOULD BE IN "COMFORTABLE LEAD". What juju did the NDC not practice. Has it not been proved to you in NDC that the battle is the Lord's? Still wallowing in the shock of defeat? ...

• OBREMPON NY, NY 7 years ago

Her attempt to RIG was FOILED by the
    quick intervention of the thoughtful NPP
    PARTY MEMBERS. She is a CROOK. She attempted
    to change ELECTORAL LAWS to suit her
    DIABOLIC ACTS. She is NO SAVIOUR, bu ...

You fool pass your father. No wonder your were born out of wedlock. Your mother fucked behind your father and you were the product. Silly fool like you.

• Esi 7 years ago

I agree --Ms. Osei should not be commended for doing what she was nominated to do; which is conduct free and fair elections. Singing her praises is like commending a policeman for not taking bribes.

With that said, I thin ...

• Uknown 7 years ago

Then those in high office must conduct themselves with dignity or else they should be prepared to take an ass whipping. She is corrupt, incompetent and with no shame/morals. How do you want the write to state the obvious. Liv ...

• Charles Atlanta 7 years ago

Rockson, I totally agree with you, you said it all, no other comment against your view will be classified as the truth.

Look at this idiot too. Your name even tells me how stupid you are. How can you be called Charles Atlanta? What animal is that? How you wish Charlotte is your aunty. You are not only stupid , you are everything fool and stupi ...

• Nkwantabisa,Italy 7 years ago

You've said it all, she is diabolic wanted the NDC to win at all cost. Hiding behind God saying call her for the work, and was telling her to do whatever she was doing, .

Ever knew people fool like this in a country called Ghana. Charlotte O. Onaapo. Madam Charlotte you dey biii k3k3. Against baagbo

• Dessie 7 years ago

If you against charlotte Osei (chairperson of EC)then you against the president as well

• Kwabena Ansa 7 years ago

Dessie, your assertion that anybody who thinks Charlotte Osei betrayed the trust Ghanaians expected of her and the fact that Nana surprisingly gave her thumbs up for doing a great job to ensuring that the election was free, f ...

Wise saying. Wisdom. Thumbs up

• AZAA 7 years ago

Foolish analyser, had NDC won its rigged but its ok When NPP wins. Downfall people.

• Miraculous Rescue! 7 years ago

Well Charlotte kept mentioning God but I wondered whether she really understood how far she was from God by her actions. Even simple, reasonable things had to be done under the order of the Supreme Court. Was the God she was ...

Heeerrrrrr, you are the most ....... herrrrr you fool pass everything

• CHARLES. 7 years ago

I don't think the EC herself thinks of or appreciates any commendation because she sees such as ironical, and a prick to her conscience.
    The woman did all that she could to wrig the election in favour of the NDC but everythi ...

• True talk 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians are very hypocritical on this occasion the president brim self,why should see be recommended for a job well done After trying very hard to put Preasident Mahamah in power?she should not boast for that credit,th ...

• PREKESE 7 years ago

Woman like Charlotte should have been bold but was timid and wicked and she had the gust to speak during the women's day. Shame unto her. God is still watching. She will still have the reward for her wicked intentions and pla ...

• ABOAGYE 7 years ago

ARE (0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL MR ABOAGYE NOW (0540527508)

• Rastafara"I" 7 years ago

if she was not married, I would try to date....beauty and brains....

• Osei 7 years ago

I would be very surprised if the NPP including Kennedy Agyepong will ever sing her praises.All that has been written by the writer is true.I am sure knowledgeable Ghanaians cannot be hoodwinked by her newly acquired accolade ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei Ayekooo. Those evil elements who were only praying for bloodshed but did not get it are disappointed. Madam Charlotte God bless you for sticking to your gun and ensuring the right thing was done.

Was it th ...

• Agbeli 7 years ago

tweeaaaaaa. she is a failed evil. God did all what Ghanaians were looking for but the evil attempt of that woman could not materialised.

• bobo eric 7 years ago

when is she going away from her office?

• Abaabese 7 years ago

Rockson Adofo you are very very intelligent and right God bless you all those very wise in Ghana knew everything so leave her.only funfool respect giving her but may be she don't know, she will realize later, thank you Rockso ...

You are just block headed like that rockson because you can't think far. Another fool like you

• Me 7 years ago

I think we all commend her because there was no war. As long as there is peace in Ghana, we will continue to big up mediocrity

• Sasabonsam 7 years ago

Mmo ne kasa Rockson

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

You are useless

• Uncle Ken 7 years ago

The writer is so ignorant of Ghana's Electoral Laws and conventions that he has ended up ridiculing himself. My advce to him and like-minded persons is to carefully study the subject they try to write about.

• Sam Michigan 7 years ago

Adolfo should concentrate on writing positively like this, and stop lambasting the Asantehene. It is just like threading the waters of the sea with the mindset of crossing it.
    I give him thumbs up to this episode .

• BOFOUR 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei is a disgrace person who deserve NO respect in Ghana and should resign

• BRIGHT BOADU 7 years ago

Thank you Mr. Addofo , you are perfectly right. Your article has all the facts , and I totally agree with you. Please , let's watch out because Mrs. Charlotte Osei is still Charlotte Osei; she has not changed for any better. ...

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

FA WO TO BEGYE Post

• Kwabena 7 years ago

For the fact that a lot of us accepts corruption as the norm, we often think that people should be commended for doing their work the way it should be done. Can anybody tell me the name of the Electoral Commissioner in the US ...

• Mercy 7 years ago

Because she is a lady you won't commend her. she doesn't even need your commendation. God is watching because if there was confusion during the election she would be blamed. Charlotte Osei more grease to you elbow. Thanks for ...

Did you read the posting and what other readers' reactions were? There is nothing about women here. She was bent on rigging but NPP and the media were faster. She is a disappointment to womanhood!

• Obroniba 7 years ago

I can tell for sure that if the NPP had not come out wth some revelations and actions to keep and prevent certain elements at bay, people might have tilted the election results to favour a particular candidate. Will rather pr ...

• nana esoun 7 years ago

the woman is truly diabolical.all her plans were for NDC to win the elections.

• EC VOTE RIGGER 7 years ago

She set out to give John Mahama a second term at all cost but was stopped by NPP's diligence. Mahama badly needed a win of the 2016 election to legitimize the Presidency he stole in 2012, and Charlotte Osei was the person to ...

• KWESI GUYMAN 7 years ago

No commendation whatsoever is necessary for Charlotte Osei (Mrs).Instead she must apologise to the Nation for making life a living hell for some politicians.
    She tried endelessly to disqualify Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom and ...

• Anago 7 years ago

Rules are rules. You want to be President of Ghana. Pick up an application. Complete it correctly and submit it. You can't even get this right and this is not the first time you have run for President. Now you blame her for w ...

• Anago 7 years ago

*disqualify*

• kojo 7 years ago

commot for there and let us move.....leave the lady alone

I completely agree with you. This woman was hell-bent on rigging the election for the NDC. She was so disappointed that the media and the NPP beat at her game. I have been waiting for her to publish her audit findings of the ...

She must go.... She is a nigerian..... Alelee

• PAPLOLO 7 years ago

A SHAMELESS JOURNALIST. A NATION WRECKER WHO PROBABLY DON'T KNOW WHERE HE CAME FROM: IF NOT THIS ROCKSON GUY WAS ACTUALLY NOT TRAINED IN A HOME,BUT RATHER REARED LIKE A SHEEP OR A COW ON DESERT THAT DRINKS FROM DAGGED TRENCH. ...

• Anago 7 years ago

Two things wrong with you. 1. For someone called Adofo, it is a shame you despise her so much. You are an adult so go change your name.

2. Why end such an article with - Anyway, she is not in my good books but who cares? ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

DEMONIC NIGERIA WOMAN AND A PROFESSIONAL THIEF

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 7 years ago

Are you also stranded in London? Miss Charlotte osei is a woman of substance. you are only being stupid by washing your dirty linen in public.
    Stop the envy for I hate men who take it on women. Charlotte Osei had played a ...

• eddie 7 years ago

This position can give to anybody or born Ghanaian citizen . if a born Ghanaian then is time for the authorities demand her birth certificate whether she can still hold this position we hv to know

• Ernest 7 years ago

She is a DEMON

She did an excellent job,every peace loving person must commend her outstanding job.madam well done.

• Atta - USA 7 years ago

I have said this and would like to repeat that the EC boss deserves commendation. She is one of the best.

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

I also vote for Rockson

• Alhaji Moro 7 years ago

NPP must force to change how things are done at EC and even reduce the powers of the EC chairman. Most workers at EC are known strong NDC supporters. All returning officers must be replaced for they are all NDC men.If NPP fai ...

• AGOOH ZOOH NEH 7 years ago

Npp apologise to the lady.After all theinsults and threats against didn't she announce the results without fear and favour?

• Brown,Osu 7 years ago

Sorry,she needs no commendation.She was poised to rig the elections for the NDC.It was the NPP and Ghanaians who stood in her way to achieving her determination to work for the NDC.

• Divaro 7 years ago

Adofo Rockson or whatever you call yourself, you are very stupid. May you never be appreciated when you deserve it.
    Do you know what would have happened to this nation did she not do the right thing?
    You are very sick. I do ...

• Kokoroko Blay 7 years ago

HAD NDC WON THE ELECTION, GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN ON FIRE, WHY.
    BECAUSE SOME PEOPLE IN GHANA THINK THEY ARE HUMAN THAN OTHERS. VANITY
    remember President MUGABE.

• KKD 7 years ago

I already knew where you are coming from. God will judge you for madam Charlotte. She declared the results for you, and what is your problem again. When somebody do good thing to you if you won't praise him then don't blame ...

• kofi kofi 7 years ago

She didn't do good to anybody. She only came out after she realised that the NPP IT Gurus had thwarted her diabolical intentions that she couldn't do anything about it. Even the Israelis could not help Charlotte and Mahama. T ...

• response 7 years ago

Who also cares about you. The lady does not need your commendation because you are just not part of the equation

• Komfo kesi3 7 years ago

Truly, some of us feel let down by the undeserved commendation some people want charlotte Osei to enjoy! People must not forget that she still has questions to answer for the undue delay in releasing the results and the initi ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

WE NEED REFORMATION ON EC

• Mess 7 years ago

I don't why she is still there

• Fine boy 7 years ago

I agree with you 100%

• An Akora 7 years ago

No she doesn't need to be commended. She was found out earlier than she expected so she couldn't rig the results. She is for NDC as Kennedy Agyapong said.

• Emperor 7 years ago

Adolfo the ultimate idiot

• Eddie 7 years ago

Thank you a million times, my Bro. I share the same sentiments with you. I take these commendations, especially from the president, as hypocritical. How can you commend someone who was bent on rigging an election, but for you ...

No wonder. Why won't you side with the idiots, no wonder you hard 4 D's and 3E's in your sss final exams . Blocked headed people like you .

• Afua 7 years ago

I BEG TO DIFFER. she did a fantastic job in view of your evil criticism. There were no deaths if I can recall. Between Charlotte, Mrs. Rawlings and a few others I am aware of, they make Ghana's finest.

• obtt 7 years ago

No. She shouldn't be trusted st all. If she had had the opportunity, she would have rigged the election. I see her to be very stubborn. Only God intervened what could have thrown the country into chaos and anarchy.

How you wish she is your family member. You fool rockson, you are an idiot. Go fuck your mother

• Kwabena Ansa 7 years ago

Do we commend the chairperson of the Electoral Commission? No, is my resounding response. Charlotte Osei deserves nothing more than a quick boot from the Chair. She was a person of a sick mind with diabolical intention to man ...

• Skotmans 7 years ago

She doesn't deserve any commendation. She should be sacked if the constitution allows it. She wanted to orchestrate chaos in the country.

Why are you envying the woman like that ? Why? You dey love am? Ooo sorry I forgot you sef you be gay. Go fuck your anus

• Akboat 7 years ago

I do agree with Rockson her intention was to rig the election for Mahama.God dey so her intentions backfired

• Yussif 7 years ago

The political party with 44% must be the ones to rate her,they were the ones who edged her on and became PR for her commission,if a fisherman floored her in court to cost this country a whooping gh300,000,00 including the oth ...

• Nii Nmai, Dallas,TX, U. S. A 7 years ago

I am with you.
    She got no integrity biaa.
    You talk,you talk. Na this be true true.

• Richard Osafoh 7 years ago

I love Madam Harlot Osei and I think those calling her names should stop it and apologize. If it was a man in that position, don't he do the same things like you guy alleged. Think carefully, use your heads.
    Thank you madam ...