Akufo-Addo's 110 ministers to swallow GHC20m yearly as salary

Read Comments Comments (117)

• kfbf 7 years ago

THE BETTER CHANGE IS WHAT WE NEED AND IT GOES WITH MORE HANDS

• AB 7 years ago

This is CL&S in action

• pilolo 7 years ago

I said the mmotia evil fool is a thief. Oyiwa, he is giving ministerial positions like kalypo. everybody who contributed money will be rewarded with a post and it is our money they are going to chop, v8, 16000 salary, fuel, ...

• DELA. 7 years ago

You guys are lying to the people ofg Ghana on the salaries of the ministers because 76 out of the ministers and deputies are MP's and they will receive salary as MP'd already. They will receive very little allowance in additi ...

• KD 7 years ago

ARE YOU STUPID?
    HOW MUCH ALLOWANCE. TELL ME... IT'S ALL MONEY PERIOD!!!!!!

• GHANAIANS 7 years ago

KD, YOU ARE NOTHING THAN A FOOL. GO SUCK YOUR MOTHERFUCKER MOTHER'S ASSHOLE

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 7 years ago

If we recover Woyome's money, Waterville's, Isotofon's, all combined and no stealing, we will pay Ministers and Deputies for more than one whole 4-year term of office. Woyome's alone will cover at least two and a half years ( ...

• ATIKPO AMUZU 7 years ago

Brother Agbeve, if we add SADA, SUBA, NSS etc..we can pay Ministers and Deputies for over 10 years.

• NANA 7 years ago

AKYEMS NPP AND NANA ARE HUNGRY AND COMING TO LOOT GHANA.

• SENANU YAO 7 years ago

$20M multiplied by today's exchange rate 4.6294 = GHS92,588,000 (almost GHS93M). This can pay them for more than 4.5 years (93/20 = 4.65). What we require is job well done, not using another $20M to build an NPP headquarters! ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Your thief president dole $300 million to AMERI in less than one day and you are complaining about GHC 80 million in 4years to benefit you and your families.

• AYITEY SANTANA 7 years ago

H33, NANA HAS GOT THEM CHEAP WAA. THAT'S $5 MILLION DOLLARS WHEN ONE ILLITERATE FOOTBALLER IS MAKING DOUBLE THAT MONEY. THESE PEOPLE MUST BE SACRIFICING BECAUSE THERE ARE SOME SERIOUS SURGEONS & EXPERTS WORTH A $1 MILLION A ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

We don't need that big government. AKUFFO ADDO< SIT UP.

• Shipah 7 years ago

How much did the akonfem swallow....the guinea fowl...NDC fu nkwasiasem... Now u know how much it will swallow...fuck off let them work

• Abigi 7 years ago

How do you pay all this people salary, allowances, pension etc. The more people and money you put on a problem the worse it becomes. Our problem is inadequate technological knowledge and poverty. How do all these useless peop ...

• KIPO 7 years ago

WOOOW, AFTER THE 110 MINISTERS WORKING FOR 1 YEAR, THEIR SALARIES WILL BE FAR LESSER THAN THE WAYOME MONEY....

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

shameless

• Odehye3 7 years ago

You people still have a gust to speak. Aren't you ashamed of yourself? Which people are thieves than your NDC party? I don't blame you.

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Be wise woyome was not given 51 million. Woyome was the front man fo those who chop 51m,abi you no see say hin call some names of those who share dat money,like the woman attorney general and the case went to sleep? You no se ...

• joke 7 years ago

Ghana is a joke

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

A very big joke, which is not funny but tragic. We have lost our way as a nation and are hurtling towards our doom, while the praise-singers continue to sing and dance.

• Jasmine 7 years ago

A bigger France has less than 25.

And that's Akufo-Addo's way of solving unemployment! And Bawumia is the economist vice, right? What a stupid country!!

• Oo 7 years ago

Ei we are comparing ourselves to France ? Really.. in fact we need 300 ministers

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Bloody wicked government

• Wonua 7 years ago

And how much money will their experiences bring to the country? That we are silent on. Asiedu Nketia and Kofi Adams were not ministers but they looted the country more than 200 times these Miniters money for 4 years . Shut up ...

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

. ..AGBESI KWESI, primitive EwE, waht are you people still waiting for, why have you not starting packing your bags and baggages heading towards Togo. Did you say, you want to segregate?
    We need Volta Region to be used as f ...

• LONTO-BOY 7 years ago

No doubt the NPP would have been screaming about this if the NDC was the government of the day. The NPP government in its current number of ministers is way too big.

Let's first examine the cost/government expenditure on i ...

• eye asem ooo 7 years ago

Stop.this nonsense accountability are they not Ghanaian. That the presendent is appointing. He is creating employement .so shoutp

• citizens not spectators 7 years ago

Hmmmmm

• Debora Ashilly 7 years ago

No problem.we need more competence hands.they are effective.Lets pray for them .

• Don Twumay 7 years ago

Where is "competent " Bawumia??.Is he in Ghana?.
    Where is loud mouth Kennedy Agyapong??.Is he also in Ghana?.Where are all the fake pastors??.Are they all in Ghana?.

• Girls sp 7 years ago

nana dumsor
    Npp = NONSENSE PEOPLES PARTY

U 4got da salaries of da following ministers
    minister of ur mother n ur father
    minister of ur father n ur mother
    minister of ur pussy n ur dick
    minister of dick n pussy
    minis ...

This excludes allowances,accommodation,free cars etc.
    T his is too much Ghana' s size. Oh I forgot,his minister said size doesn't matter.

• Maestro 7 years ago

Hmmm Ghana. We know the cost of everything but the value of nothing.

• Ohemaa 7 years ago

People should make good comments and behave like adults than to insult. Pray for them to deliver their goods which will benefit all.

• AAziz Issahaku 7 years ago

Ghanaians are now going to see stealing of the the taxpayers money

• kaketonti 7 years ago

10 PERCENT IHCREASE IN SALARY FOR POLITICAL APPIONTMENTS!!!
    WHAT ABOUT THE VOTER-ORDINARY WORKER IN THE STRET?

• AZAA 7 years ago

I, AZAA will never ever pay any direct tax. Am now 68. Why should I suffer for Nana to mismanage my sweat and toil. TOFIAQWUA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Odikro 7 years ago

This is less than what Woyome owes Ghana. Oh, and how much did the NDC head office cost?

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

This is corruption in another form, there are so many different ways to kill the cat so the saying goes

• patriarch 7 years ago

Oh Ghana, why did we went for Akuffo Addo instead of maintaining JDM with his many infustractural developments?

• POTAG MEMBER 7 years ago

SACK THE PHOTOGRAPHER

• Shakara 7 years ago

Continuation of K4 corrupt regime!

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Hmmmm hmmmm. Ministers ooooo Hmmmm Ministers ooooo Hmmmm hmmmm. NONSENSE NONSENSE NONSENSE oseee yieeeh ....

• Oo 7 years ago

5 mil a year is cheap

• Oo 7 years ago

Ministers do your job well. Serve Ghana. And don't be corrupt

• Johhny 7 years ago

Ghc 20m annually for 110 ministers who are coming to do good work for mother Ghana is not even up to half of Ghc 51m paid to only one person for just a day.
    Let us think of the good results n stop this unnecessary post. If ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

HOW MUCH MONEY IS THE NATION GOING TO GET FROM THEIR SWEAT YEARLY.?..WANT TO KNOW THAT TOO

• JAY 7 years ago

God save us,this is another WRECKLESS and CARELESS Government,former President Kuffour had less Ministers

• P.O. Addai 7 years ago

If the returns on investment of these Ministers are valued very high and will bring the transformation we are looking for, then 20 million is nothing to worry about.

• mohammed 7 years ago

Do you know that wayomi alone was given 51m cedis,? Compare

• King Adjei 7 years ago

It's better to get more people to get the best work done,than to allow few NDC CRIMINALS TO waste millions..

• jj osei 7 years ago

HAAHAAHAA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
    HAHAHA HAHAHA HAHAHA

• The bitter truth 7 years ago

Hypocrisy is the reason Ghana is where it is today. Can bet my last coin on it that if it had been the NDC, people will be saying is a waste of money. May God Judge us all.

• TOLONGO 7 years ago

It is part of the government's job creation agenda. So far 110 jobs have been created. Huray.

• jj osei 7 years ago

HAHAHAHA HAAHHHHAAA HAHAHAHAHA
    HAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHA

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

TWENTY MILLION CEDIS FOR 110 PEOPLE FOR ONE YEAR?......AND SOME GOVERNMENT PAID 51MILLION CEDIS TO ONE MAN IN ONE DAY FOR DOING NOTHING....TELL ASIEDU NKETIAH TO SHUT UP HIS DIRTY MOUTH.

• Patrick Osei 7 years ago

ooh ghana is the President creating ministers or job hmmmmm

• Abigi 7 years ago

A broke nation always figuring out ways to squander not to create wealth. I pity your future generations.

• sk 7 years ago

yoooo job for the boys

• ogyam 7 years ago

This is just the beginning . Ghanaians have sold their gold for chalko . npp will collapse Ghana . I know some fools will support these smart way of looting the resources of Ghana .

• Jay 7 years ago

The country is in big trouble mark my word. How can we have four ministers in one ministry for what.

• Raymond Abbiw 7 years ago

This is pure foolishness on display but this tell Ghanaians the stupid decision they made back in December.
    I feel so sad for that country.

• adz3n! 7 years ago

Why wont this people shut up and watch things going the right way. 51mil wass wasted on an individual, all those monies peoe stole, have they been accounted for? You are there talking rubbish. Let them do thier work and stop ...

• Kofi Columbia 7 years ago

This is another idiot very poor but won't think for a second brainless humans people like your type thus why ghana is not going anywhere idiot

• Mansa 7 years ago

Poor NDC analysis showing its ugly head again. How many of those are already MPs?

How many did Mahama/NDC appoint?

NDC is crying fowl on everything and there are in for a long, long cry because they will be in oppositio ...

• INNO 7 years ago

Change has really cum, I hear say Akufo Addo is going to add deputies to de Ambassadorial positions Ghana die finish. They just sharing de state funds among themselves(Family n Friends) govt.

• apetupre usa 7 years ago

What else do you expect? Wait to see more of the coming surprises. When a government is accused of looting money while their developments surpasses any other they must be praised. Let's see what development of this government ...

• James Naru 7 years ago

The labourer gets 300 cedis a month

How much does Woyome owe? What is the cost of Bukina Faso wall? How much does Vice Presidents building cost? Please let's give Nana time he knows what he is doing!

• Afi 7 years ago

So this means in all it's less than the gargantuan 51million, and what is Asiedu Nketsia complaining abt, how much was his blocks selling

• calistus 7 years ago

With this pay ,they don't feel the pain of the ordinary Ghanaian

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

Very ashamed to have a useless Prez like this idiot dwarf, look at such a person

• Berto 7 years ago

Just check this Dep. Regional Minster (Non-MP) – GH¢ 142,142. This can't be true.

• Afi 7 years ago

Ignorant fool, watch ur tongue, if 51million cld be given to just one person without working for us, how much is 20million for a whole year

• citizens not spectators 7 years ago

Na who cause ham.... Oya let's have our peace jarey.

• calistus 7 years ago

This is not governance but intelligent looting.Recouping their political investment ,job for the boys.

• ganeth. 7 years ago

Nana addo WO ye abooaaaa paaaa.

• donboli 7 years ago

NPP is going to employ all Ghanaians who wants to work. The true Ghanaians NPP. Youth Pioneers and Men Re-Enforcement labour.
    Every Ghanaian will be a peace officer in their work placement. NPP is people party and every Ghan ...

• unity 7 years ago

the picture above says it all about the kind of 'useless' president we have!!!

• yaw 7 years ago

I hope u deducted those who r MPs salary from it since they will be no longer taking money as MPs

• ama yerenkyi 7 years ago

if I had known that this is the way things will turn out I would have maintain mahama, because I avoided mahama because this same things not knowing that where I was running to was the epicenter of the problems, OK there is n ...

Those mentioning wayome's name here please shun, because the money was given to him rightfully by court's order and later we found out that it's a fraud and the last time I heard nana Akomea telling us that they'll get the mo ...

• Fati 7 years ago

how much did it cost NDC

• tye 7 years ago

those of you crying for npp to come to power tell us your salaries

• Francis 7 years ago

The over 70% ministers and deputy ministers are already on the payroll as members of Parliament so don't make it look like all of them are new commers on the payroll. Your analysis is without honest basis

• Ad Raf 7 years ago

wonderful

• Ad Raf 7 years ago

very wonderful

• ansah 7 years ago

We can only strive as a nation if we stop this political blame game n equalisation. Pple hate fmr. Prez mahama cus he is a northerner n everythin abt his governance was wrong.

• ISAAC 0578694858 7 years ago

Come on.. let us be serious in this country... how can deputy ministers receive a little over 14,000 and deputy regional ministers receive over 142,000...?

• dumebi 7 years ago

Nyansafoo wohe? If there was no common sense to solve dumsor. Then Otabil should put his head in shame. I wonder what Bawumia will present at central university this year. Let me guess dumsor could have been solved by adding ...

• kojo, london. 7 years ago

As long as they do their jobs well fine. 20million is small change for a deputy minister in the last ndc government!

• Odehye3 7 years ago

How much did you give to Wayome alone as judgement debt? Have you forgotten that you spent much more than what your budget allocated for you each year at the presidency during your tenure? We are tired of you please give us a ...

• KFC 7 years ago

Is interesting no body is asking NDC cabinet minister salary. As if NDC ministers were not taking similar salary when they were in power

• OBREMPON NY, NY 7 years ago

NDC man BABA KAMARA alone swallowed a
    sum of $8 MILION on one PROJECT. What is
    GH20 MILLION for AKUFO ADDO'S APPOINTEES.?
    Ghanaians must reason. Kamara's money can
    pay for more than A YEAR AND HALF ...

• Tommy 7 years ago

Who is that classfmonline?

• true npp. 7 years ago

Mr Mensah otabil please speak okay.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Peanuts compared to all the money that went missing in the previous government

• truth 7 years ago

in case NPP is forgetting something. Ghanaians will use the same cane used on Mahama to hit real hard at Nana & NPP.

You, I mean you all talk too much. You say things and later regret. There is always reasons behind actions. Ghana will be better off with the ministers put in place to change things around for better. You are worried about th ...

• Anthony 7 years ago

Onaaaaapo people if you will do this for the next 20 years then you have a long way to go because propagander can't change our mind.we know you are experts in
    terms of propagander

• NPPigs 7 years ago

NOT ONLY SALARY. FREE SUVs, FREE PETROL, FREE BUNGALOWS, AND ALL THE FREE STUFF THAT THESE IDIOTS GET.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

NPP JUST CAME TO POWER TO LOOT GHANAS COFFERS AND TO ENRICH THEIR POCKETS.GHANAIANS SHOULD NOT WORRY THEMSELVES.

• Chabba 7 years ago

This is what NDC goons of Ghanaweb will doing in the next 4 years because their paymasters have no job. Instead of saying and diong something sensible and productive, they have switched their usual and predictable propaganda ...

• Kofi Columbia 7 years ago

How much is your salary here please tell us stupid fool please remove the log from your eyes so that you can see idiot

• kakra 7 years ago

Add the allowances and cost of secirity; driver and so on, and you will note will get near woyome!!
    Figure may not be much for oil rich Ghana but these are hard times.

• YEBOPOWER 7 years ago

Draining the shit out of the public purse. Thievery and corruption. Babies with sharp teeth. Bamboo politicians with no vision.

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

This is crazy.u can't trust politicians.their in the same page they don't care about Ghanaians.go to KATH. Sick people sleep on the floor.fuck all politicians.fuck them.110 ministers for what?we have stupid leaders.leading ou ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

$300 million was dole to AMERI without a sweat by our most corrupt ex president in our nation history.The GHC 20 million not come close to the $300 million.

• Sid 7 years ago

Wayome alone swallowe $ 51 million for doing nothing Sada n gyeeda allow them to work

• STEVE 7 years ago

They will all receive ex-gratia after 4 years, and who ever comes back to parliament after this period will again be entitled to ex-gratia after the 4 year period. Now do you people realise how the politicians are looting the ...

• ScHoly 7 years ago

?? It is good to pay this to only 110 people so that ALL of us as citizens can have a share in the national cake through the quality projects and policies outlined for us in the next 4 years. Mahama used a lean government and ...

• Kgb428 7 years ago

Kwasiasem say we dey democracy inside!!!! How can u double up, us MP and Minister. Checks and balance how does it function!!!!

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

A lean government would have given Nana more credibility as an agent of change but from what's going on, it's the same bull shit job for the boys again. Ghanaians are living in communities without drinking water. Wake up Afri ...

• africaNyame 7 years ago

'One Man' Woyomey swallowed how much.

• Stop crying 7 years ago

Who cares. Keep your accounting and book keeping skills yourself.

• ISAAC 0578694858 7 years ago

Come on.. let us be serious in this country... how can deputy ministers receive a little over 14,000 and deputy regional ministers receive over 142,000...?