News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Let’s censure the unpatriotic chiefs, politicians and regulators in galamsey!

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Car Thief Adams 7 years ago

A criminal does not catch a criminal. The politicians who are supposed to supervise the system are themselves busily engaging in the illegal act-galamsey. The politicians have teamed up with the Chiefs, the Chinese, the regu ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

You have said it all. All of them are in the same boat milking Ghana one village at a time, one river at a time and one farm at a time. We are doomed forever.

I agre. We are definitely doomed forever. Politicians are a bunch of liars. If you disagree with me, why haven't they made meaningful attempts to curb the menace of galamsey? They are indeed not trustworthy.

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Imagine a human who is lost in a vast and endless desert. What comes to his/her mind is how he/she can locate water. Why not gold or a precious metal that can fetch him/her millions?

That tells us that "water is life" but ...

Whilst I agree with a large portion of your annotation, it shouldn't take a single Ghanaian to fight the war of 'galamsey'. We should all come together and halt the menace head-on.

• Otsibu Darko 7 years ago

How do we do that, bro!

• Mike 7 years ago

We are dealing with criminals.

• Freedom Fighter 7 years ago

Comrades,'considering how gallamsey is destroying our country, the entire activity and its business should be made illegal. From the extraction to the buyer. Say gallamsey is destroying our entire country not only land. If th ...

• Mike 7 years ago

Never trust a politician.

• LONTO-BOY 7 years ago

Thank you, Mr Badu. Today, our rivers/water sources are being poisoned, our forests, wildlife habitats and are being destroyed by these galamsey activities. Our successive governments[both NDC & NPP] have failed to crack down ...

• Adams 7 years ago

We have no leadership, simple.

• Tand T 7 years ago

We need a new constiution to weed out primitive institutions that are in our way to progress.
    We have been doing this for centuries without progress, chiefs have no positive role to play in modern day Ghana. It is a dead in ...

• Son of man 7 years ago

I just can't understand why Ghanaians sit down unconcerned to let these thieves called chiefs to do as if they are ruling, only the government can rule the county. Iam from a Royal family and it is high time we put an end to ...