Entertainment

NPP's Invincible Forces in-charge of Kintampo Waterfalls - Angry Chief

Read Comments Comments (164)

• ama 7 years ago

and woe onto anyone who speak anything against the nPP... they insult u and accuse u..

• Constructivist 7 years ago

Is the chief saying that the tree fell because the kintampo is being managed by the invincible forces? Some of these Chiefs ...hmmmmmm!

• Constructivist 7 years ago

Kintampo falls I mean

• Ossei Kofi 7 years ago

Proper investigation must be conducted into the case since I am beginning to suspect sabotage.
    The police must find out if the area around the tree was tempered with in any way then they should question the chief vigorously ...

• Mensa 7 years ago

WHAT ACT OF GOD HAVE TO DO WITH NPP?
    NATURE IS UNPREDITABLE

• nanny 7 years ago

sometimes it is just too painfull to be a ghanaian. i am begining to hate the country. nothing seem to work aside NPP and NDC. idiots of a people who just cannot think after all their travels

• desm 7 years ago

the Ghanaian stupidity continue unabated...trust me. smh

• Gudman 7 years ago

Be careful who you call kintampo chief, kintampo is properly owned by a recognized Traditional council(MO)so if a suburb chief speaks, do not let it look as if chief of the traditional council

• KPO 7 years ago

LEARN YOUR HISTORY, YOU MOS ARE FROM NEW LONGER, KINTAMPO HAS A CHIEF, THE DAMOAMAS AND THE NWOASE CHIEFS KEEP DREAMING MOS.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

You are a fool, plain and simple. Have you ever visited that waterfall? I doubt it very much, hence your sabotage of a bullshit comment. Now, ask anyone who has been there to narrate before you, as to how high the waterfalls ...

• jOeY lOnDoN 7 years ago

He is a good lad,I know him personally.

• Papa Ankomah 7 years ago

Oo gosh read and understand the logic not jto follow hollow argument just because you're an npp. What expertise do they have?

• Danito 7 years ago

Tradition is tradition. Do not under rate some of these traditions. Leave the chief alone becos he is telling the truth

• 1LOAF 7 years ago

Constructivist, you are an ass (donkey) with no ability to understand what you read. Why not 'study' the chief's comment instead of making a stupid judgement. Idiot.

• Daladam 7 years ago

AND ACT OF GOD? STUPID CHEAF

• GHANA-1 7 years ago

Aboa, what power was Owusu Bempa giving to Nana Ado. Owusu Bempah just gave that juju evil horn to Nana yesterday and see what has happened today. Evil people

• jOeY lOnDoN 7 years ago

Believe in God and drive a vehicle without passing your theory test, or go ahead and operate a farm machinery without reading or studying their operating manuals and see if God will save you, from your stupidity.

• GAKUMONTAHO 7 years ago

The chief was right, people need to think.

There was no proper hand over done, and the place is being managed anyhow by the so caled invisible stupid nkwasiafo) party force.

Any one who will dare insult me - WO MAAME TW ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

You don't seem to understand the chief.
    he said for their lack of proper and professional managerial ability the Invincible Forces had allowed swimming even under bad weather conditions including even swimming while it was ...

• Ok 7 years ago

You have to listen to what the chief said. He said the students were allowed to swim even as it was RAINING. Did you hear that?

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

They shouldn't have been allowed to be swimming in the storm.What a tragedy?

• Benito. 7 years ago

This is bullshit,this country is a big joke,if can't use modern technology and science to find solutions to our numerous problems,but blame politics and evil spirits of our problems.We not serious.!!!

• Nana Esi, 7 years ago

Oyiwa

• Vinss 7 years ago

TALK LIKE A CHIEF HAVE WISDOM TO SAY SOMETHING TANGIBLE YOU ARE TELLING WHERE YOU BELONG

• Nana Esi, 7 years ago

To: Vinas please allow the chief to voice out his feelings. What a country. Stupid Invisible Forces. Hungry Tigers.

• Ashanti Alliance 7 years ago

Vinss well done u have spoken well. the chief is not too wise as i can see

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Why didn't this chief give us any hint earlier on?

• Agya Nsiah 7 years ago

He did the right thing by informing the police. Read well

• True talk 7 years ago

Why should the chief hint you after u chased them away and took the place to managed becos ur party has won power. This is pure stupidity from the invisible forces.

• Jonah@ 7 years ago

Are you stupid?.the chief said he approach the police commander several time and nothing done to it.

• HoneyMoney 7 years ago

Asem beba de bi

He is speaking the truth u moron

• Nana Esi, 7 years ago

I rest my case

• KB 7 years ago

I smell an elephant in these tragedies. If is not evil spiritual forces at play, it is thier foolishness to control everything because their party is in power even though they dont have the expertise for it.

• Akos 7 years ago

Ghanaweb, this is embarrassing. Stop giving fools a platform to further spread their ignorance.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Akos, why do you think the Chief is a fool?

• ghanian 7 years ago

becouse you are a fool yourself

• Gentleman 7 years ago

Of course yes!...Fools like you shouldn't even be on social media

The Chief is making sense u aboa

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

Hmmm, Ghanaians are keenly watching this NPP government!!!

Nkwasiafo) forces, nonsense!

• Togbe 1 7 years ago

You can't blame invincible forces for this. How long have they taken over the place. The assembly could have done something about this tree so many years back. Every one seems to be a joker in Ghana.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Okay, so why did the Invincible Forces that too over never did anything about it? Did they not take over to set and do things right? You can not keep blaming everything on others when you have taken over to right what you ...

• Sly 7 years ago

Black Man can't govern. There is no principles and values.

• PO 7 years ago

Dirty falls area

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Sly, are you yellow?

• steve 7 years ago

Sly u ve said it all, black man cannot govern. Nkroma said we are capable to manage our own affair but since then till date I can't think far ooo

• niente 7 years ago

blame the imbecile cald nkrumah who wanted to be president at the expense of these ignorant people called ghanains who know next to nothing asisde extorting money,greed, sex, corruption, religion and superstition. the black m ...

• Asempa 7 years ago

this soo called chief lack common sense

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Why do you say that he lacks common sense?

• YAANAA 7 years ago

Because he does not think!!

• black power 7 years ago

black magico244908520 spiritual powers in ghana call for spiritualist in ghana
    call for all spiritual help black magic chain book of moses
    talist and spell casting

• Nana B 7 years ago

Can someone tell me why this man call himself a chief n an elder?
    What role did the invisible forces play in bringing down the tree to kill these peoples. Like they say,COMMON SENSE IS NOT COMMON TO COMMON PEOPLE.

• Mensah 7 years ago

You are rather not sensible enough to read meaning into what the chief is saying. If the place were to be managed by professionals from the tourist board , they would have asked the revelers to leave before the storms started ...

• Santo 7 years ago

Well said bro

• Jabs 7 years ago

You are very wise my brother

• King US 7 years ago

Best comment so far u are wise, leave those with LOW IQ in their own misery.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

My friend, what does a manager do when danger looms? The Invincible forces that manage the facility are responsible to prevent such things from happening! If the tree was a danger, they should have trimmed it or simply ch ...

• Paa kojo 7 years ago

Nana B or whatever, you are a fool to say the chief shouldn't be given the platform, he has explained the reasons for the tragedy, They lack experience what again do you expect from the chief ?

• If it child was a victim 7 years ago

Because they did not see the danger to fore warm the students. They allowed the tourist to patronise the premises when it was not safe to do so. This shows incompetence. Whoever is in charge must be brought to justice. Whoeve ...

• Kwadwo Yeboah 7 years ago

Nana B , you're unenligting fool ! You lack common sense !!! Those so called invisible forces , what are their main duties ? The time the cloud formed what did they suppose to do ?

• Kwadwo Yeboah 7 years ago

Nana B , you're unenligting fool ! You lack common sense !!! Those so called invisible forces , what are their main duties ? The time the cloud formed what did they suppose to do ?

The chief is a million times better than
    your dead old Ugly dwarf president. I hope he come to back.

Aboa dnt u know if professionals were running the place they were not gonna let anyone go there due to the whether .
    NPP people dont think at all. they all useless. Mmoa.

• Paul 7 years ago

I now see how stupid NPP supporters are. The tree would have broken during the storm anyway but it wouldn't have killed people if nobody was at the falls. The trees and rocks are part of the ecosystem. But during bad weather ...

• Sakibou 7 years ago

You can see clearly that this chief is a stooge of NDC. If he is a competent chief, why did he not all these years get a warning sign put there. If you go to a beach, where it is dangerous to swim, you will see warning sign ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Leave the place for tourists board

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Thanks Kojo, tell that again to the political animal Sakibou.

Always using their hearts n anger without reasoning NPP as usual ofui.

The chief is speaking the truth and u are stupidly playing the party card. sia.

How can he put a sign there when the invisible mmoa fo) forces are r ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Tourist attraction facilities should be handled by Tourists board .

A chief must speak with wisdom devoid of partisan feelings. This is a disaster and people are grieving. Please don't add any insult to the wounds. Tree falling is purely and simply an accident. It doesn't matter who is in cha ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

He is wise Chief, do not insult him! Did you read what he said he did by getting the attention of authorities to do something about the take over and the management by the Invincible Forces?

I believe that people should ...

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

we told U so.this is NPP for U.

• Abotsi 7 years ago

Does it mean that the indivisible forces fell the tree? Somebody help me.

• Runnable,US 7 years ago

Ask that again my brother. Some Ghanaians, hmm!

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Not really, they did not fell the tree but the management has the responsibility to ensure the safety of the patrons.

Ask Hillary Clinton about the death of the ambassador at the American Consulate in Libya. I guess she ...

• Been 7 years ago

It means the invisible forces should have read the weather and inform people of the eminent danger. They should have prevented them from going to swim if they really had the expertise in managing the facility

• bright 7 years ago

Abotsi because of lack of information from whoever managed the falls . You can not called yourself a medical doctor when you are shoe shine boy.

• If ur child was a victim 7 years ago

No. But they failed to spot the danger. Incompetence. They must be jailed to prevent it happening again.

• I can't think far! 7 years ago

Read the story, he said the revelers would have been warned or prevented from swimming if the weather pattern changes or if it's raining. But the so called invincible forces did not know that.

• lux 7 years ago

do u think at all? or u have a cockroach in your head...annoying...blinfolded by politics

• Nana Quophy 7 years ago

Our sense of judgement has been clouded n shrouded by politics
    I told someone right after the incident that I suspect the old guards have been sacked or were not on duty
    There's no way you will be allowed entry to the fall ...

• Jay 7 years ago

The sacrifices have began. Remember the 2009 stadium disaster? How many do far n counting?

• stunna five star from Hohoe 7 years ago

fuck this Chief, he's purely on the other side. He's an NDC member playing politics

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Do you care about the lost lives?

• I can't think far! 7 years ago

You have a pea sized brain

• African 7 years ago

Ladies and Gentlemen, why are you calling the chief names? Is about time we put our political lens aside and view issues of national interest with a national lens.
    Truth, they say is only one and must be told .The chief is s ...

• johnny. 7 years ago

Where was the godfather of the president Owusu Bempa when the disaster strike? check the time and date the incidence happen.
    He was right in this fake prophet church for thanks giving. Innocent young bloods has been sacrifi ...

• nana 7 years ago

a pure ndc chief

• Ray 7 years ago

Everythime invicible forces etc..what the fuck..

where are the police and army?? GHANA NEED REAL LEADERSHIP!!! This stinking NPP and NDC and bad leadership is killing the nation...

• No free lunch 7 years ago

Their malam said it on national TV that they need to do some sacrifice or 3years of hardship and the economy will fail badly like what happens to the Nigerian economy. Ghanaians need to pray for their beloved country.

• Sely 7 years ago

Foolish village, greedy ,chief. Stupid man can you hear yourself. Idiot. May their souls rest in peace

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

What have you said? Huh?

• NANA AMEYAW BOATENG ERIC 7 years ago

IF U ARE MATURED LET US KNOW U ARE MATURE, N IF U ARE A CHILD LET US KNOW U ARE A CHILD. NANA LET US KNOW UR POLITICAL BACKGROUND, WAS THIS CAUSE BY NPP MEMBERS? THIS IX NATURE,SO IF IT WERE TO GOLD FOUND THERE,WILL U SAY IX ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

The solution is very simple! Let those trained to manage such facilities do their work and get those political stooges out of there! Very simple.

• Kay 7 years ago

So its the invisible forces who caused the rain and the tree to fall

• old. and wise 7 years ago

kwasia,

if its raining, why would kids be allowed to go swim in a stormy weather? Ghanafuo this kids could be npp folks kids so think twice before you spew nonsense

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Kay, please let us do some thinking. Where I am, when the weather poses a danger, people are asked not to come to work and students are asked to stay home and not come to school! Simple management, to avoid unnecessary ac ...

• Steve 7 years ago

This is nonsense talk chief

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

See why we are where we are in Ghana? We seem to support wrongs and insult unnecessarily. Please think!

• Kofi K 7 years ago

The chief is making a lame excuse. He should blame the teachers who took the students to swim in a stormy weather in a jungle. He is clearly a hater of NPP.

• Dr E. J. Asiedu 7 years ago

Whathas this got to do with NPP/NDC/politics?

Fact is: whoever was managing the place should have stopped the students from swimming when the storm started.

Such practise is the usual in Europe, where some events will b ...

• David 7 years ago

Nana and people will our children oooo tsoooo

• old. and wise 7 years ago

The place had employees who had run the place for years and all of a sudden politicians take over because power had changed?

I know if something is not done, this disasters will not end because such things require experti ...

• JOE 7 years ago

In Ghana because of politics there are always square pegs in round holes. Cryonics always replace technocrats.The problem is inherent to all parties.That is why the is always in such situations.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Stupid Chief
    Speak like a good leader not as a politician

• Edem 7 years ago

Nonsense

• Kanawu 7 years ago

This chief is crazy. Do politics with a tragedy. Kwasea chief. Your stupid party NDC lost and you are still crying.

• BB 7 years ago

We've lost moral conscience because of politics. People blaming n insulting the chief? Is not funny anymore

• YAANAA 7 years ago

No, the chief has no sense. He sounded stupid with his comments. What are those invincible forces? It is a no "brainer". That is why some people mock us all the time because we do not think. Imagine a pastor in Sierra Leone f ...

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

This level of indiscipline has to be curtailed and forcibly so. Nana has to exert control through the DCE to restore sanity. Don't tell me NDC did the same thing.

This not good for NPP if indeed the NPP group had indeed t ...

• Philip 7 years ago

Why should the Chief sit and watch such a thing to happen before they come out to say this.if he was powerless the omaahene of nkoranza traditional area is there why is that he didn't go to him for advice. the regional po ...

• Ben 7 years ago

If indeed we need to progress as a country, we should rather resort to scientific reasons in analysing issues. Is the chief, with all due respect saying that, if the authorities were in charge :
    1aThe tree wouldn't have fall ...

• Sandra 7 years ago

Why have to decided to ascribe your own shallow reasoning to what to chief said when he was very clear as to what he thought were the cause of the accident ....... .......he said they wouldn't have allowed holiday makers ac ...

• YAANAA 7 years ago

Sandra, this is an accident bound to happen and it happened on that day. Nobody knew and it is only God who knows. There is nothing we can do about it but move on. We have to pray for the bereaved families and Ghana as a whol ...

• Been 7 years ago

Yaanaa the breaking of the tree may not be prevented but the deaths could be prevented if the management of the place had the skills to ward off revellers due to the bad weather

• 123 7 years ago

He did not say if the authorities were in charge the tree would not have fallen. Honestly he is saying if the right authorities were in charge the tree would have fallen anyway but loss of lives would have been curtailed due ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

This is what you invoke when you dabble in occultism. That demonic horn that was present to the president has dire consequences for the nation. The ramification of what transpired at Odonkor between the president and Owusu-Be ...

• NPP member. 7 years ago

I said it. Nana Dado needs blood and he has gotten it. Who are this force?

• black power 7 years ago

black magico244908520 spiritual powers in ghana call for spiritualist in ghana
    call for all spiritual help black magic chain book of moses
    talist and spell casting

• PADG 7 years ago

Has the tourism minister taken inventory of all such tourist after being sown by THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC.

• ABRONYE DC NEPHEW 7 years ago

You need an outright free education by NADAA. OTIKO Djaba is minister for gender , children. Get it in your dumb head

• KEKELI 7 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT, A GOVT THAT CAME TO POWER ON THE BACK OF BLOOD - BAWUMIAH ASSIST SACRIFICED, COWS SLAUGHTERED AND SOME BURRIED ALIVE. WHAT DO U EXPECT. LAST WEEK 19 DIED IN GORY ACCIDENT THIS WEEK AGAIN ABOUT EXACT NUMBER ...

• YAANAA 7 years ago

Chief, are you a rational thinking being? What are those invincible forces? That tree might have been there even before your ancestors were born and it was time for it to give way (maybe due to erosion by the water). In simpl ...

• KANAWU 7 years ago

Why can't npp leaves their leader to use his sense to rule the country ? Eii Nana, pls. Note that four years is around the coner.

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

God have mercy my condolences to the family so sad

• Philemon Asante 7 years ago

This is rubbish. You mean to say NPP came to power to destroy Ghanaians n Ghana. Preposterous!!!

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

Which planet are you from...

• Anthony Adusei 7 years ago

Does it mean this powerful tourist center is run like a toilet facility? Why change hands at every change of government and how and when did that start? In any case, I hope those that took over did not come from Tamale but sa ...

Thai Akuffu Addo pic need to be organised.

• osei 7 years ago

Look at how this hopeless cows are harassing the cheaf on this platform,any reasonable person will know that the cheaf is talking sence but only mponkye like npp supporters with their blood sucker leaders will find it as an a ...

• Socatoa 7 years ago

IDIOT LIKE YOU,A FOOL LIKE YOUR FATHER NEEDED TO BE CASTRATED TO END PRODUCING IDIOT LIKE HIS TYPE.ABOA BA GO AND TELL THAT VILLAGE CHIEF THAT HE FAILED TO DO HIS DUTY AS A CHIEF AND NEEDS TO BE DESTOOLED.IT WAS THE DUTY OF T ...

Aboa socatoa or who ever u call urself, think for once!
    Your stupid moron kwasiato gyimigyimiiii ofui president is not organised n instead of u to understand n may be find a way to pray that he comes back to his senses u are ...

• Johnny 7 years ago

Here go again

• Kwesi Ntate3 7 years ago

oyiwa!! the NPP party is pacifying their gods with the blood of inocent ghanaians through accidents and suicides

• Sir. John Italy 7 years ago

NDC is only incompetent but also useless. Why are they looking at Nana black short wicked dwarf Akoffu Adu , owusu charlatan bempa and narcotics people party to finish Ghanaians with the human sacrifices all over. Do we have ...

That Useless Akwatia doesnt use his brains at all. He is not a leader.

• Owusu 7 years ago

NPP, your days are numbered.

• malor 7 years ago

Ayooo

• Jejetii 7 years ago

Of patapaa,they are directly responsible...not remotely,,idiots call them out

If that stupid Akwatia was to ornaise his people properly n appoint his leaders properly following protocol and proper handing over procedures, this will not have happened. instead the useless invisible moa forces are forcibl ...

• Kofi Peprah 7 years ago

Why should a change of government lead to a change in management of a tourist attraction?
    We better go back to Acheampong's Union Government idea.

• Mugu Yaro 7 years ago

You see how Ghanaman is? Why did you not make your voice heard until this disaster? You are only threatening to have the so-called Invincible thrown off after 17 children have died. By the way, what is your locus at that plac ...

• SONOFMAN 7 years ago

One may want to know which group formed the previous management team to have made easy for the invincible forces to take over from it. Was the previous management made of ndc foot soldiers? I wont be surprised if the answer i ...

• Tuffour Agyemang 7 years ago

This stupidity of "my government is in power" so we are sacking competent employers and managers of a business or an organisation whether civil or political must stop. No where in a civilized world would this be entertained ...

• Jig saw 7 years ago

NDC chief nana Essah shame on you

• Jonah@ 7 years ago

I wonder why politics should involved in all aspect of things in Ghana.

• JOHN 7 years ago

NPP FOOLS WILL NEVER BELEIVE ANYTHING. THINGS WILL GET WORSE UNTIL OWUSU BEMPAH AND ABRONYE CONFESSES HOW MANY COWS THEY BURIED ALIVE AND HOW MANY PEOPLE WERE KILLED BEFORE NANA WON POWER

• Baba 7 years ago

CHIEF CHIEF WHAT DOES FREAK TREE GOT SOMETHING TO WITH THOSE IN CHARGE, BLAME GAME COUNTRY. Is the tree three months old?

• H.B@@@ 7 years ago

LISTEN OMANPANI IS A FOOL HE CONNOT BE THE PRESIDENT YOU GUYS SHOULD STOP FOOLING WITH THAT AKKUFFOUR ADDO CAN NEVER BE THE PRESIDENT I BEG THAT ALL THE REST NOT

• officer 7 years ago

The chief has said the truth. Pls, some npp members think far and stop thinking madness. Ghana is for all not for useless politicians

• JOHN 7 years ago

OUR 3RD CLASS PRESIDENT WITH NO LAW CERTIFICATE HAS CONFIRMED THAT HE IS NOT A SCHOLAR BECAUSE A LEARNED PERSON WILL NEVER FOLLOW OWUSU BEMPAH AND COLLECT A HORN FROM HIM AS A SYMBOL. ALL AKUFFO ADDO CERTIFICATES WERE GIVEN H ...

• Kelly 7 years ago

Mugu yaro did you not read that nana said he complained to the regional police commander about these invincible force taking charge of the place?

• sly 7 years ago

foolish chief

• JOHN 7 years ago

VERY SAD. OSARFO MARFO IS THE VICE PRESIDENT. IF INCASE NANA DOSENT COME BACK, THERE WILL BE STRUGGLE FOR POWER IN GHANA

• JOHN 7 years ago

OWUSU BEMPAH MUST BE STOPPED ELSE NPP WILL BE IN SHAMBLES. BEMPAH AND ABRONYE ARE ALL JUJU MEN

• Borketey 7 years ago

Master, you full off crap. Leave npp out

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

I think Nana sound reasonable those who are in charge shd be arrested put before Court, how can u allowed people to swimming while it is raining this is incompetence on the part of managers n they shd be deal with if this thi ...

• AAziz Issahaku 7 years ago

They used the blood of the children to appears and reword their gods that lead them into power

• asem 7 years ago

this is very sad paaa, peoples children. As for this so called invincible forces of political parties? God knows how to deal with them.

• Haddy 7 years ago

You see What unlawful take overs can cause..... innocent lives

• K.D 7 years ago

I want investigation to be done to ascertain the ff before I can "think far":
    1. whether indeed, Invicible forces took over the management of the place.
    2. whether the Chief, indeed called the authorities mentioned to act a ...

• Maestro 7 years ago

Abroye and all those who cursed NDC and EC before the election should see the results of their evil deeds,as well as Nana Addo and his NPP henchmen.They are joking with Antoa Nyamah and colleaugúes and such and other calamit ...

• Paul G 7 years ago

Propaganda