Entertainment

Mahama paid dearly for ignoring my advice - Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (114)

Mr Self-imposed presidential counselor, who made you king of Ghana. You are only a small ruler over a small group of proud inward looking people in Ghana.

• 2pm 7 years ago

A ruler over a small group of proud inward looking people in Ghana.
    Seriously Kwame,mention your tribe and I will tell you something.Respect the King.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

##AUTHOR: OBI ------- It's sad that people are able to easily take/steal state properties. It's even more sad that it takes a few individuals to fight for the return of these properties. Any law enforcement agencies in Ghana? ...

• FAFRA 7 years ago

HOW CAN DEAD ELEPHANT NANA PERFORM AS A MAN AND PRESIDENT.

• Isaidit 7 years ago

Eventually he began to believe in his own lies.When people were suffering and his Ministers were throwing money around like there was no tomorrow,people tend to notice.They were arrogant and didn't care for anything except th ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Who Cares about the two high Profile criminals!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Nana should give us a break. He has brought the respect people gave the Occupant of the Golden Stool to a low pedestal. Past prez did not listen to you because of many scandals associated with your reign. People do not respec ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Interesting narrative.

Kwaku Dua is lucky his office is not up for elections every 4 years. We would have sent him packing long time ago.

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

You both danced to the "yen tie obia" tune and now you are throwing him under the bus. You are both a fucking waste.

• Akritosom Yewagadril 7 years ago

Outside Ghana,just say you are a Ghanaian and you will hear 'ete sen'. Ashanti is the only tribe known outside Ghana.Go to a funerals or gatherings of other tribe and listen to the songs they are playing.The twi language is ...

• Ham 7 years ago

Ignoramus. We speak English to those who do not understand us. We are not tribalistic so we learn other people's languages . Nobody is ashamed of our language. It is rather shameful that u know what oxygen is but u don't hv ...

• Ham 7 years ago

Superiority complex?

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

3nti? 3hu enhia. Y3 y3 baako!

• yes 7 years ago

in fact you're the most ignorant fool that ever walked on the surface of this planet. have you ever asked your stupidself how many stupid akans that have been arrested for drug trafficking? Kwaasiaba shoeshine boys. Bola.

• Santo 7 years ago

Only in Ghana. Ewes are proud of their language. Ewe speakers are more than your twi speaking people. At least four countries in Africa have Ewe as one of their local languages.

• Kwabla 7 years ago

what is nationalism?instead of you guys to think about the menace of unemployment ,you are here bragging about your tribes,abbaaaaa,lazy Ghanaians find time talking shit instead of thinking a nationalistic way

• Akosua Gyimah 7 years ago

You foool with empty head. Always cheating in exams

• GHANABA 7 years ago

Your mind....FOOL

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Kwame is not Kwame he must be a trokosi or some other tribal bigot .Aboa fuckin.

• Richard 7 years ago

What's the level of your education? Don't you know Asante's are the largest tribe in morden Ghana.and besides they are the only tribe that have a common language in their region. Unlike other regions which have different dia ...

• Okra 7 years ago

This small group of people are more than the people of Gambia, they are close to the entire population of Togo. Otumfuor has never said he is king of Ghana, Otumfuor is King of the Ashanti Kingdom.......yes it is a Kingdom an ...

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 7 years ago

Ghanaians must not expose themselves to arguments that matters not in society.There are half educated people in the system who are always opposed to everything that the leaders of this country say or suggest.What the Asanteh ...

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

Self imposed? kwasea. he is the ruler of Asanteman which include parts of Brong Ahafo, Wurawura area of Volta region, parts of Eastern region, Western region and parts of central region. ABOAFUNU...

• Francis 7 years ago

and parts of Israel, parts of the USA, part of China....

• fairplay 7 years ago

Thank you. Well said.

• KK 7 years ago

If Ghana is still under colonialism then i agree with u about the stretch of his superiority, buh if not then those places u are mentioning are not part again ever since they are join to become Ghana and as a result of the i ...

• ASANTE-IMPERIALIST 7 years ago

You fuck off. You think we are in 15th Century still.

• God bless ghana 7 years ago

If he have advice ,he should advise his numerous chiefs in his jurisdiction about the galamsey activities or menace,which he is also palpable of that crime.he and chairman wotume,who are promoting galamsey in ashanti region.A ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

So call nana the presidential adviser, as if he is better than any leader

• Breezy 7 years ago

Ignoramous

• Musah Ali 7 years ago

You want to use a big word but you can't spell it.

• koffi parker 7 years ago

At least you got the message

• joe 7 years ago

The Great Asante people who respect their king gave him power to become king of Ghana....the rest are regarded as chiefs!

• Adu 7 years ago

Jealous and only jealousy would make you speak as if you have something to offer ghana. Leave us in peace. You devil.

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Self-imposed presidential counsellor? Does he invite presidents to go to him for advice? Why do presidents troop to Manhyia for advice, but not to other palaces? Ask yourself, so-called "Kwame." Please advise future president ...

• Okatakyie 7 years ago

This is about the most stupid and irresponsible comment i have ever come across on any media platform. we shall forever till thy Kingdom comes pride ourselves with our tribe...you wish you were one of us...dumb!

• Koliko 7 years ago

Shut up, U opportunistick criminal

• Tachie 7 years ago

Somebody has to lose.
    Mahama doesn't own Ghana.
    He lost because Ghanaians had a better idea

• Oman 7 years ago

The NPP government has come at the right time to help build once lean and bad economy (Mahama govt legacy ) to bring glory and relief to the teeming and exuberant citizens of this country . Nana, the most exuberant president ...

• Rashner 7 years ago

Otumfour,pls u need to be secretive as a chief.Please if ex president had a personal discussion with u I think it is not for public consumption

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

I agree

• Yaaya 7 years ago

Virtue of a true leader.

Come on people, are we to believe that Otumfuo really said this to Akufo Addo?
    As a king and diplomat, I am sure Otumfuo has better ways of communicating his observations and feelings to those people of authority, who visit ...

• cedicedi 7 years ago

you are on point

• joe 7 years ago

He is a King and not a chief

• ex-cpl atiaNaagode 7 years ago

Aaaaaba Nana!! Be a little conservative

• africa Nyame 7 years ago

Aaaaaba Nana!! Be a little conservative.(Wa hite below belt, fa as3m sie wotrim kakra,opanyin ny3 saa),you've Just disclosed fmr leaders privicy. Nobi fine au all...

• africa Nyame 7 years ago

Aaaaaba Nana!! Be a little conservative.(Wa hite below belt, fa as3m sie wotrim kakra,opanyin ny3 saa),you've Just disclosed fmr leaders privicy. Nobi fine au all...

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

JJ never lost an election so what advice did otumfuo give him.?

• Titus 7 years ago

Otumfour , is damn liar , simply because JJ didnt loose an election so why is he saying that he also ignored his counsel. By the way, why does he think, he is the only smart self - appointed counsellor of Ghana? I very much a ...

• Mamuna Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

Thank you mr historian prince abibirim. Neither JJ nor Kuffour lost an election during their 2-term limit as Prez. So Otumfour what are you talking about? Hope you are not day dreaming.
    Nana, pls sift through Otumfour's advi ...

• Georgina Serwaa Boateng 7 years ago

Kwame stop your stupid nonsense talk did the Otumfuor calledtime then or they did? Jealous will kill your and your family before your time

• Newsite Bansah 7 years ago

This guy is so full of himself. Who the hell does he think he is? Has he solved all the Fulani problems in Kumawood?

Okro mouth! Does he have to share in public what may have been discussed in private? I don't blame him. I ...

• K.k 7 years ago

Per ur comment u want to tell me ur Mahama too is idiot.

• Missy 7 years ago

Otumfuor may be the king of the Ashantis,but he still has no right to disclose this kind of information to the press. You are a king,not a politician..dont endulge yourself in politics actively. I may not be an Ashanti,but i ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Once you were born and live in Ashanti...to me you're Ashanti! Am Ashanti and I see you as an Ashanti!

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

Just what is the Asantehene trying to say? That Ghana's Presidents must subject to him? In other words he is the wisest person in Ghana and the de facto ruler of the country? Like the other traditional leaderships the positio ...

• African 7 years ago

Just take a look at this opportunistic, self-imposed presidential advicer. Who made you a Presidential adviser? MONKEY!!!!!
    Your lordship, lords over a bunch of uncouth, vulgar, criminal, animalistic and primitive people c ...

Foolish comment ever! I can bet with my life that u are not an Akyem. Sia.

• Victor Osae Appiah 7 years ago

Tribal bigot you have no place on this platform.

• Lori 7 years ago

True talk

• Asanteni baa 7 years ago

you wished you were part of the Ashanti kingdom. jealousy go kill you..

• napoleon 7 years ago

Ooooooh otumfour another betrayal there.

• Kofi Nyante 7 years ago

Hello Kwaku,
    What you're alleged to have said makes no sense. The presidents you cited never lost in office. So for what did they regret? Rumors have it that you were in bed with Mahama and wanted Akuffo Addo to lose althou ...

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

NANA U ARE YET TO TAME YOUR CANNIBAL TRIBE TO FIT INTO A MODERN SOCIETY WITH DIFF. TRIBES AND DIFF. PEOPLE. ALL FOUR GOVERNMENTS DIDNT LISTEN TO YOUR ADVICE AND U THINK YOUR ADVICE IS A GOOD ONE? WHEN U CANT EVEN ADVICE YOUR ...

• dak 7 years ago

perfect observation! the people he is ruling over are like pigs. they have crooked ways of thinking and behave very stupid. he should be go and advise people like chairman wontumi and wayward ken agyapong

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

WHAT OF 8 MONTHS IN SUPREME COURT BY THE MAN SITTING BY U THERE. THAT ONE CAN MAKE PEOPLE HUNGURY?

• 20/20 7 years ago

Baaku fu amani bo.

• HARDER@89.. 7 years ago

He also paid dearly for similarly ignoring my suggestion too to invest n completely integrate agric and its value chain as it is one of the very few industries capable of creating countless thousands of jobs n wealth for semi ...

• Village Lass 7 years ago

I could not believe my ears when I heard him speak, when did this become normal?
    So unbecoming of a king, sowing seeds of division..smdh

• Kwamena 7 years ago

And what has he done for his people? Lead by example.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Yea, "yen ntie obiaa" Nana. Is this you refer to as advise? You danced with him like "boys." Now he failed after refusing to listen to any other good advise. Do not come out as if we were not here in Ghana. We saw the two of ...

• Danger Chicago 7 years ago

This is pure unprofessional from asantehene. U ar not clever than ex president Kuffuor. U started ur open support to Mahama before other greedy chiefs followed. U dined and dance with him to the displeasure of sensible ...

• LOOTING SENT HIM OUT 7 years ago

Rawlings served for two terms and so could not have served again after his second term.
    Kufuor served for two terms and so could not have served again after his second term.
    The late Atta Mills did not complete his first te ...

• minladder 7 years ago

Stupid man

• TT, US 7 years ago

And so what?

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

What sort of King is this? Be a little discreet

• OMAN BAPA 7 years ago

MAHAMA THIEF CON NOT THINK FAR,WOMANIZER

• kwam 7 years ago

In fact the King has said it all, people may not like the truth, but the truth shall always remain the truth those who try to ignore it do so at their own peril. Am not An Akan but l strongly respect the Asante King as one of ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ghanaians and their "walking misinformation machines"

• Kokodastic 7 years ago

I thought they said this criminal-turn-chief is a paragon of wisdom?

When you have a conversation with someone, you don't turn back to make a public spectre of that conversation just because the person now has his back on ...

• Obour 7 years ago

2 thieves

• Patrick Osei 7 years ago

masa otumfuo is one of the greatest king in the world, so respect, obey him and take his advice carefully. long live otumfuo .my noble king

• Tuz 7 years ago

I have a different opinion. He is a buffoon.

• yes 7 years ago

I disagree. He is nothing but a brainless fool. Idiot

• kwame 7 years ago

Those who don't agree with the great king are aimless and illiterate

• Julius 7 years ago

Hmm. Am not surprised. I blame mahama for wasting state resources on this chief. He travelled in presidential jet. Greedy chief

• Kal 7 years ago

Kwame. Just accept the fact that Ashantis are the best. Ashe woee ????????????????

• bb SA 7 years ago

Is he a king at all? Ghana you r doomed.

• jim 7 years ago

So you think you are enjoying your share of the loot. No, the whites keeping your mansion in Britain are the ones enjoying your loot and being paid as well. You could have spent the money here to develop the manhyia palace.

• Forgive Attipoe 7 years ago

Ntafo) and jealousy ,,ASHANTI KINGDOM IS POWERFUL .I salute ashantis.,,,,,,, Mahama was useless president

• great one 7 years ago

Fool do we now have Osei Tutu constitution in Ghana . Advice yourself. Drug lord. Avu koklo Lakpator

• Innocent Ghanaian 7 years ago

God Bless The King; God Bless My King; Yea; “King Solomon”: Otumfuo Osei Tutu: The Great King Of The Ashanti Kingdom. Yea; God Bless “Joshua”: My Friend Of Friend, His Excellency –“John”- Dramani Mahama. Humanit ...

• DP1500 i 7 years ago

This very king of the Asanteman is the influential chief Mr. Martin Amidu was talking about. The worst in the history of the royal kingdom of the Asanteman. Galamsay, cocain, royal jewelry lost, Ghana corruption, sticker of s ...

• Afia Kyeiwaa Katawere 7 years ago

If U read through the comments it is clear why they call us "3rd world"(less intelligent)
    U all want to go to US, so why don't U make changes in your culture as population increases and new technology, new ideas on governanc ...

• akwesi 7 years ago

otumfuo you are more bless oo .aimless people with small brain don't understand you cos you are the overlord king .otumfuo I salute you

• Ama 7 years ago

Nana Know it All...
    Meanwhile Kumasi is engulfed in filth

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Mahama paid dearly because Y3NTIE OBIA apuuuu

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Advice on stealing? Fix KATH!!! Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital is falling apart, but you're the Embezzling King of the Asante Klan.

• I see the moon through my b3l3 fool 7 years ago

Dumsor Mahama, thief Mahama, womaniser Mahama, arrogant Mahama,brainless Mahama, childish Mahama, killer Mahama, Akua Donkor's Mahama , abo Ghana fom Mahama, wa wiase sika Mahama, don't respect man Mahama, yaaaa Mahama, wo bo ...

• Jim 7 years ago

Any fool from Ashanti region can be a leader like Kweku Dua the imbecile.

• Ghana nii 7 years ago

We are Ghanaians and we know no division or tribe. On nation one people one destiny and we must support the president as one nation and one people

• John ghanaba 7 years ago

Absolutely right,Ghanaians were ,still are and will forever be angry with Mahama's government because we put aside tribalism and voted for him in the spirit of brotherhood ,and gave him a Chance,but he threw it back in our fa ...

• Jo 7 years ago

p

No, I don't so. Manama just doesn't have what it takes to be the President of Ghana.

• odehye( ba 7 years ago

Tweaaaaa who should respect him,let me tell you, am in Kumasi and I can tell you for a fact that most Ashanti's want this man dead,when this man was proclaimed dead come and see how people celebrated, which region has money a ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

In his mind Mahama taught he could rigged the election so there's no need for him to listening to advice then again Otumfo is not exPresident to advices him and he paid dearly for it as simple as that no ...

• Jonas 7 years ago

Opportunistic chief. After you have had kejetia market,you are saying Mahama is not good? We shay see you all.

• Paa 7 years ago

Ur not a king of Ghana. Shut up

• foreign mp 7 years ago

Force the presenters to come out with the exact statements frm Otumfour then, else, its an act of betrayal by Asantehene which is traditionaly inacceptable.

• ohenenana 7 years ago

Fmr prez K4 served his 8yrs, jj completed his constitutional 2 terns in office whiles Late Prof Mills wz flagged off b4 within his 1st term of 4yrs. Only his dancing partner jdm wz kicked out of race; who is otumfour refering ...

• Sooo sad 7 years ago

Am reading all this comment,otumfuo must change his style,if he is to stand for election,otumfuo would have gotten 5%,you are not like at all,the more you push for recognition the more disgrace people feel you are.no disrespe ...

• Danger Chicago 7 years ago

In fact I really appreciate ashantis. They are united despite their chief being crook and greedy. No tribe in ghana will ever regard this chief with bad reputation. His ways has been dodgy since he became chief. Fr ...