Entertainment

Ayariga forced to read apology letter in Parliament

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

So what. We all know what goes on in parliament. The bribe taking is not uncommon. At the appointment committee most nominees are coerced into dishing out something. If not, how could people like Anima Wilson go through vetti ...

• Brother brother 7 years ago

You are you full of hate and Vernon? Please open your eye kakra wate, this issue is a simple issue of lies, Ayariga as a lawyer knows better that making such statements without evidence will lead him nowhere, please be object ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

It is bad to lie. You remember when this same Ayariga stole some tractors and was caught. They way he lied to defend the theft was too amazing. NDC is indeed full of thieves.

• Dessie 7 years ago

I dont know which planet you are,.You are elling me there wasnt bribery at parliament before?

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Ayariga must come out with evidence. If Bugri Naabu, who is not learned, knew that he needed evidence to prove his corruption allegation against then Prez Mahama, how much more a lawyer like Ayariga who doubles as a Havard de ...

• Ghana's Bright Future 7 years ago

The Speaker of the House should never trust whatever this disgraced NDC thief will say. He is a disgraced to his constituency, friends, family and teachers who thought this fool.

Did he think of the man he was trying to br ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

Ayariga has just killed his political career. He's better off resigning from Parliament now. No one will take him seriously from now on.

Ken

• Anafo 7 years ago

These people are the reason why many of us left NDC.I thought Stan,Koku,Adams and Fosu were arrogant and lacked maturity but a closer examination of the party I now realize how morally bankrupt NDC party is.There is almost no ...

• Onaapo 7 years ago

The problem with foolish Ayariga is same as that of Asiedu Nketai, Kofi Adams, Koku Anyidoho, Ofosu Kwakye, Omane Boamah, Stan Dogbe and few others. These brutes caused the heavy defeat of NDC. And in opposition, they are dis ...

• Nkwanta 7 years ago

Agbesi wo maame wati,hwan na oye krofo3 sen Kufour and hammer hotel waa waa and the selling of a whole Ghana vessel for oil exploration no party will match kufour's gov't and his npp thieves you guys should always thank ex an ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

CAN AYARIGA EVER BE LIKE DR. MICHAEL ABU SAKARA FOSTER, DR. IBN CHAMBAS OR DR. BAWUMIA? IS THERE ANYONE IN THE CONCERT PARTY LIKE ANY OF THESE THREE MEN?

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Ghana is a nation that hates the truth. This stupid man Ayariga calling himself an MP should be resigned from his position and also sentence to prison. But Ghana look at the way they are pampering him. Twea kai!

• ETWSE. 7 years ago

SHUT UP AND GO AWAY WITH YOUR 44.4% STUPIDITY.DID YOU PAY TO BECOME MCE YOU HAVE ATTACHED TO YOUR NAME?.GO AWAY AND TAKE KALPSO AND BECOME SENSIBLE IN YOUR COMMENTS.DO YOU KNOW YOUR FUTURE?.OFUI BA.

• Adjah 7 years ago

Whole probe was Just a waste of time and money. Reminded me of how we were punished in elementary school to write lines. You know repeat the same sentence over and over again about 1000 times. Seriously, he should have been s ...

• D DAY 7 years ago

COURT WILL NOT FORCE AYARIGA - THE ONLY SOLUTION WITH THE APPLICABLE SENTENCE.

• Ghana, Ghana & Oh Ghana 7 years ago

Ayariga spoke the truth but traitor Muntaka (swore by Koran !) but told a big lie, Joe Osei Wusu all conspired to cover up the dirty tracks of Parliament!!
    They will be exposed one by one Amen ! Anas should investigate Parli ...

• Efo 7 years ago

A lawyer should have credible evidence, not witnesses who point to CCTV cameras as source of evidence. This is common sense.

• Sensible Guy 7 years ago

Kwasia ba. What did Ayariga expose?
    Wasn't in this country that your stupid NDC parliamentarians accepted the deputy ministeriaship of Oti Bless?
    U dimb dickheaded fool and a stugabed son of a whore. It is you who will rot ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

'So what'? So that another foolish man like you would know that you don't go about peddling unsubstantiated lies about your fellow human being. May all the things you wished for the Speaker, Mr Osei Wusu and Mr Muntaka be you ...

• NDC NATION WRECKERS 7 years ago

You young fools think you can play with Ghana.....Ayariga, Ablakwa and that Idiot Yahayina or whatever.

You have lied just for politics sake instead of thinking about Ghana.

• Altruism 7 years ago

How can someone in a democracy dispensation forced to apologised?.
    If the speaker knows that he has done due deligence he should have applied the maximum sanction without intimidation.

Because the speaker wants to put all ...

• Lixo 7 years ago

Sure

• NkwantaBISA 7 years ago

Nkwasiaf03 nkoaa, kai

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

WELL FORCING SOMEONE TO APOLOGISE WHEN NOT CONVINCED AT FAULT IS NO APOLOGY.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Who forced him to apologise? It's a recommendation of the Joe Ghartey Committee because, according to a Committee, he's a first time offender in this respect. If he didn't want to apologise he should have said so. In that cas ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

majority of Ghanaians are illiterates due to financial challenges . So we don't know who is qualify to be mp, so anything at all that is bolt and contest election can easily win that why our country cannot develop, that is w ...

• SENKOAAH. 7 years ago

NDC LACKS SENSIBLE PEOPLE.LOOK AT SOME PEOPLE LIKE KWABENA AKANDOR,GEORGE AHI,ABLAKWA,FIFI KWETEY,SAM GEORGE AND MANY MORE.I LAUGH ENTER BOLE MARKET TO JOIN THE BOYS WITH SHARP TEETH AND PROTRUDING MOUTHS FOR PITO AND DOG MEA ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Which law school did Mahama Ayaraga Banku central mp , attend???

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

HE ATTENDED T3KU NSU ME DZI ,OPP KYIRE B3NTUA JUCNTION

• Ghana First 7 years ago

If you care to know, Ayariga is a Havard train lawyer. Check his cv. He is not like most hollow npp lawyers who .......

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

This Nigerian did one year certificate course on Muslim marriage from 1982-83..raymond atuguba is Harvard trained...mahama lied on his cv...just check the Harvard school register...a real havard trained won't make allegations ...

• NkwantaBISA 7 years ago

TWEAA We all saw the committee full of npp thieves what do you expect JOE GHARTEY AND CO are you seriously telling me that was independent committee why didn't they allow okujeto to testify,i believe Ayariga period, if we wan ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

I think this matter should go to court....but do realize..the burden of proof is on mahama.. all three bozos have no proof or evidence....it's all hear say...mahama lied...the man(xprez of NY bank) has no REASON to pay bribe.

• Isaac 7 years ago

Even as they are disgracing Ayariga, they're still taking bribes. Every MDA has paid bribes disguised as "sitting allowance" to Parliament. You don't pay, they don't approve your budget.

And all these people swear on th ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ghana parliament is very funny

• Keane 7 years ago

He's a liar a fool
    A corrupt idiot get him out ...where is the document he signed to accept the money (that he "thought was his allowances")...whetevis the document that shows he returned the money ....THERE IS NONE AS HE IS ...

What about. Those who aided and abetted Ayariga? No punishment? Why not?

• life 7 years ago

They are just as bad as Ayariga!!so why are they not apologising?

• D DAY 7 years ago

IS CONSPIRACY WITH AYARIGA IN COURT

• bansi 7 years ago

Cant u see it was half hearted.what can u do hahahaa

• Maame Abenah 7 years ago

Mahama Ayariga and some of the junior NDC MP's are being brought down to size. Mr.Speaker asked to read his appology to the hearing of the house.
    When Ayariga was given the chance to appologyze before after the committee ind ...

• DD 7 years ago

You haven't been paying attention

• WONTUMI & KEN AGYAPONG RULING GHANA 7 years ago

OK HE READ IT & GHANA'S PROBLEMS SOLVED

• Citizen 7 years ago

Yes one of Ghana's countless problems has been solved. That problem is the challenge of an MP making false allegations against other persons including his fellow MPs. At least Ayariga may not create this same problem again in ...

• Akyire twa Animu twa 7 years ago

This isnt enough.It seems the NPP is dealing with the ndc with very soft hands.It is not pleasing at all.It also seems the NPP are easily forgetting how hard they fought before coming to power.Please,harden your stance a bit, ...

• HON,BIZO 7 years ago

HELLO ,GHANAS

• HON,BIZO 7 years ago

HELLO ,GHANAS

• JT 7 years ago

Any lawyer worth his name will quote the law not hearsays with no evidence. This is because anyone can say anything and claim that was heard somewhere. Ayariga should have known better.

• AKWE 7 years ago

CORRUPT NDC PARTY

• JB WEMAH 7 years ago

Why should you forced Ayariga to apologies?.Muntaka has betrayed Ayariga.But my bro dont worry just apologies to those group of arm robbers .Anas will expose them one day and the whole world will see .

• Mamuna Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

Fake and unconvincing apology. Its like child play, children playing the Piper and getting upset when one refuses/fails to dance when it's his/her turn. Waste of time

• JB WEMAH 7 years ago

When we were complaining of how corrupt judges are almost all Ghanaians came out and supported them.Later Anas video came out.Parliament should be ready because the day their video will come out the whole country will be sad. ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Why force Ayariga to apologise when he does not accept the Joe Ghartey'S Report? I am highly disappointed in the Speaker for not being able to put his foot down to call a Spade a Spade.In fact I have come to realise that we d ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

It's this same attitude of being so cynical and suspecting everybody else is corrupt except ourselves that landed Ayariga in this trouble. You're equally peddling lies that 'monies changed hands in Parliament during vetting t ...

• Ghana ni ba 7 years ago

This man is a bit arrogant, bribery is bad..l believe he should be expelled, but if he has to apologise then who is he not to koto.. if he do misbehave please pull him down with a an immediate effect so that he learn how to r ...

• Ashanti's are foolsidio 7 years ago

The biggers fool in Ghana is these currently speaker of Parliament ,old big fool now wonder his Ashanti by tribe.Ashanti's are fools,look his face like DAT of bawumia

Ghana is a joke !!!

• Dubik Lazarus 7 years ago

Ghanaian don't want the trueth.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

So Ayariga what now are you going to keep lying or you are going to eat your humble pie and keep your mouth shut apuuuu

• Emma 7 years ago

THE STORY IS NOW CLEAR THAT THE NDC PARTY THRIVES ON DECEIT AND LIES. THEY LOST THE ELECTIONS BECAUSE GHANAIANS HAVE NOW SEEN THEIR TRUE COLOURS. ALL THEIR BEST MEN ARE HAVING CRIMINAL TAGS ON THEIR HEADS. MAY GOD HELP THESE ...

• obiri Emmanuel 7 years ago

Ayarega needs to be punish

• ct 7 years ago

This matter is not a joke it's serious. Ayariga has deceived and insulted all Ghanaians and does not deserve a seat in parliament. It shows that okujato and suhuyini cannot also be trusted.

• frank 7 years ago

All ghanaians know the truth so we don't care what happened in there .P C Appiah fori, Bagbin has also said it before so a lot of us knows the true

• Taliban 7 years ago

Is that all the class prefect in parliament can do? I thought they found Ayariga in contempt of parliament, and as it were caused a big problem in the house. Why didn't they bit with all their hardened teeth? We all know and ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

The Speaker should have made him kneel down to read that his bogus apology letter. A stupid idiot like him.

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Ayariga should be punished not get just apologize. His allegations is detrimental for bringing such allegation without prove of evidence. It's unprofessional with respect to his law profession. Ghana don't deserve such childi ...