Bring back COP Kofi Boakye to crush Delta Force – Kumasi residents

Read Comments Comments (46)

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• E. A. 7 years ago

If one or two residents of Kumasi think Kofi Boakye should be brought back, it doesn't mean that majority of Kumasi inhabitants are making that request. I wonder why some people have such a short memory. When Kofi Boakye was ...

• The guy 7 years ago

Because you are ignorant in security issues

• Jon 7 years ago

U are spot on EA. Kofi Boakye could not arrest and prosecute a single person wen the zing youth went on rampage.

• nana kwadwo 7 years ago

you are perfectly right, Kofi boakye wil neither come to Kumasi today nor tomorrow . eeei we will not succumb to the few NDC decision for bringing him back . it wount happen. just a matter of time all this mess would be resol ...

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Watched how Kofi Boakye acted against the printed ballot boxes with Mahama at the hotel. Wasn't DCOP'S and Policemen in Sunyani when Collins Dauda's brother kills people's all the time? Where were the DCOP'S and their men ...

• tweaaaaaa!!! 7 years ago

you are the kwasia!!!! gimifuo be ba

• Wasowalo 7 years ago

People like you are animals!! Grow up you idiot!!

• kg 7 years ago

Kwasia b3n na 3ky3n WO papa

• wofa yaw 7 years ago

Just as my grandfather was recalled back to Kumasi after being transferred to Mampong in the 60's at the request of the Asantehene. Whoo Oldman you have a replica.

• GREAT FORLIFIVE 7 years ago

PLS YOUR HONOUR KOFI BOAKYE RESIGN IF UA ASKED TO COME BACK.I LEAVE IN KUMASI AND TO HAVE U AS A COMMANDER BUT REJECT THIS WHEN YOU'RE ASKED TO FOR GOD TO RICHLY BLESS YIU

• AZAA 7 years ago

Kofi Boakye would rather resign than going back to Kumasi. Wontumi or Kennedy Agyapong should take over.

• bryt 7 years ago

for the first place why did that stupid IGP shaffle for kofi boakye to leave kumasi , he was untouchable there, a good performance police officer should have mantain his post

• asante USA 7 years ago

I think the IGP should be fired together with the current commander in Kumasi. Bring back Boakye.

• BUUU 7 years ago

Not knowing they voted in exchange for good jobs without certificates
    .Are you the only supporters of the part?

• Sami 7 years ago

Kofi Boakye was appears to be a no nonsense guy who knew how to deal with such people like the Delta force. Nana bring him back to sort or a role to play.

• Ideology UK 7 years ago

Mamponghene threatened NDC if Kofi Boakye was removed from Ashanti but when his NPP removed him he did not see anything wrong with that,

• Abdul Rahim 7 years ago

please Nana bring back our Kofi Boakye please

• AGC 7 years ago

the l G P make a big mestak pls Mr l G P bring the man back mmmmm

• Wasik 7 years ago

Delta Force, Foot Soldiers and etc. are all Dinizens of the street who have no place in nation building and should be treated as criminals.

• razak seini 7 years ago

I trust the igp shld yield to this call. Commander one is the best officer for kumasi. I have never met him nor known him in person. I only has witness the foot prints of his policing style. Mr igp hear the voice of the peop ...

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

We all know that national patapaa party (npp) is not a responsible party. It is a completely a lawless party. So l was surprised when akuffo addo hypocritically said 'npp is a party of rule of law'. Is it taking over public ...

• K. Ofui 7 years ago

U talk very confidently like when john jinapor was in power and said on one of TV/radio discussions "we shall beat you". My good friend u shud understand Ghana does not belong to NDC. NDC lost. Let's move the country forwa ...

• The guy 7 years ago

You speak like a child, pls you shouldn't have to politicize this issue

• The guy 7 years ago

But every body knows that he is the only solution to this Delta Force menace

• Paa 7 years ago

Now the rejected stone has become the corner stone. God is good. Pls call on Ken and Wontumi to serve as commanders of the region since they are very rich (Apuuuu). I thought money is everything? Two useless men.

• Yaw Berko 7 years ago

Nobody wants this wicked man back to Kumasi. We have not forgotten how this idiot masterminded the killing of s man at Krofuom by the police during John Mahama's presidency. We have also not forgotten how he stood there laugh ...

• Josh 7 years ago

And his complicity in the MV Benjamin cocaine issue. We have not forgotten. He is fine officer but his hands are not as clean as he being portrayed. No one needs him back

• DK 7 years ago

Talk well OK. have u forgotten about yourself.
    talk like someone who has brain in his head

• Tsotsoo Lamptey 7 years ago

Master please don't go back to Kumasi now.

• ATONGO 7 years ago

You said you want change. The change has come. The change has come with criminal delta force, you must live with it. You can make your chairman wontumi and Kennedy agyappng the police commanders for ashanti region.

• IDI AMIN DADA! !!!!!!!! 7 years ago

IGP YOU ARE A FOOL !!!!! KOFI BOAKYE IS BETTER THAN YOU AND YOU HAVE TRANSFERRED HIM BECAUSE IF USELESS NANA ADDO TOLD YOU TO. WHY DIDN'T YOU ADVICE NANA ADDO TO ABOUT THE IMPORTANCE OF KOFI BOAKYE IN FIGHTING CRIMES?????. YO ...

• Kofi Prince 7 years ago

Kofi Boakye's move from kumasi to Accra as research was a plan thing, they know this man won't support that stupidity so appeatu deliberately moved him from there n now he is getting the result. Mboa

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

Kofi Boakyi was doing a good job there in kumasi because Kumasi is a very notorious place in Ghana. Wontumi the ilitrate Npp chairman asked for Kofi to be sent away. Kumasi remains the most notorious place in Ghana.

• Jeans 7 years ago

He cannot they are politically sponsored not ordinary criminals..they have strong backer..Ken Agyapong and Wuntumi

• Atugubae 7 years ago

We don't need kofi boakye in kumasi his time allot things happened what did he done about it period.

• IIsaac Adjeii 7 years ago

If you work very hard and deligently and honestly even your enemies will appreciate your work.Mahama legacy is manifesting,long live Jdm long live Ghana.

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

The calling for Kofi Boakye by residents of Ashanti Region is an indictment on the integrity and competence of DCOP Ken Yeboah.
    Massa, resign! You have failed.

• Alonso Ahijo 7 years ago

Members and sympathiser of the current ruling party must know that Ghanaians are watching them an will use the same kokromoti power to throw them out of office. from now, the tenure of every non performing a and deaf and. d ...

• Cher 7 years ago

Seriously like Wotumi would have been behind bars

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

Bring back kofi Baokye and swat commander Klomegah to kumasi again

• Yussif 7 years ago

What did Kofi Boakye achieve in Kumasi?what made him popular was the arrest of DV trial plates,was it not under him Fulani people were killing innocent agogo citizens?or his arrest of chairman wontume?give us a break,Kofi Boa ...

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

Dear All,
    Dd l read that the Chinese are cautioning Ghanaians on how they handle the illegal gold mining business in Ghana? Oh God, Ghana has become toothless. Back in the 1960s, my beloved country held her own in the comity ...

• Nicholas 7 years ago

Yes, the eagle man of Ashanti needs to be sent back to Ksi to calm down situations at hand in Ksi. He's the man who will not support the bad n use the law to pounce on the law beakers.
    Yes we need COP Nathan Kofi Boakye back ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

akufo addo is too stupid to change Kofi Boakye , JM we missed u

• Dessie 7 years ago

A very galant and brave man:but NPP campaign defiant him as sleeping with NDC but this KoFi Boakye was doing great job.If tou gonna label someone who put his life line to save the city then tou pay price for that.Now,tou want ...