Entertainment

Insults on British High Commissioner over visa fraud shameful

Read Comments Comments (56)

• kk 7 years ago

Those MP's caught re your own bad judgement are accusing Jon Benjamin for doing his job.If all our Ghanaians politicians were to do a job like Jon Ghana would b an excellent place to live and work. most are corrupted and beli ...

• Tinkalor 7 years ago

You should not be surprised because most of the MPs are corrupt and by criticising the High commissioner they seek to lend their support to fraudsters and wrong doers. The MPs are on the wrong side of public opinion.The Hon H ...

• Isaidit 7 years ago

Mr.Amidu,educate those idiots who think Political leaders must be allowed to flout UK's laws just like they do with Ghanaian laws.Visas to Europe is a previledge not their right.Why don't they stop looting our country and bui ...

• OMANBAPA KD 7 years ago

Those MP's and those Talk Show hosts must be ashamed of themselves for condoning wrongdoing. They need to apologize and clean up their acts.
    "Captain Smart" over to you.
    Ghana need few good men like "GODSENT" Amidu to stee ...

• Ghana Web 7 years ago

I will not be surprised to hear that Mr. Amidu was paid to do this to Ghanaians and Africans, for that matter. Mr. Amidu lost his credibility the moment he left A.A. Woyome off the hook; because the NPP did not appoint him as ...

• Ghana Web 7 years ago

I will not be surprised to hear that Mr. Amidu was paid to do this to Ghanaians and Africans, for that matter. Mr. Amidu lost his credibility the moment he left A.A. Woyome off the hook; because the NPP did not appoint him as ...

• NATIVE 7 years ago

How else should Jon Benjamin had handled these fraudsters in Parliament? By UK law the SOBs can't enter the country for 10 years! How sad !!
    Messers Osei Owusu, Ablakwa and other jokers in Parliament are corrupt in the mind ...

• Africanus 7 years ago

This is not about Mr. Amidu. It is about Ghana's members of parliament committing a criminal offence and seeking to cover it up. They have disgraced the country and our parliament.

• Ghana Web 7 years ago

Parliament did not seek ti cover anything up! they were dealing with the matter internally. Doesn't the UK and any other sovereign nation have internal rules for dealing with matters that concern certain key institutions?

• Amecole 7 years ago

This is not about HE Benjamin of the British high commission being disrespectful. The speaker of parliament had this letter of notification since January 2017, Benjamin's letter came in the public domain in April 2017. What h ...

• Ghana Web 7 years ago

Ohh "favour"! Here you go again. The "superior whiteman" favour. When the "obroni" is travelling to the blackman's land, he want us to see that as a favour he is doing us. And when the "blackman" is travelling to the obroni's ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

And who wish to live in UK;they ate bankrupt nation t'ro make a come back

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

The likes of Martin Amidu give me hope that there are wise people in Ghana.

• JOHN 7 years ago

SO WHATS YOUR REWARD FROM NPP AFTER ALL YOUR HARD WORK TO BRING MAHAMA DOWN?. MAHAMA IS BEING PAID BY GOVT AND WHAT ABOUT YOU?

Mahama will soon continue his tenure in Nsawam Prison while Martin Amidu will be walking a free man. Poverty in freedom is better than riches in prison.

• Amecole 7 years ago

I feel sorry for your like who have no sense of rational arguments but uncalled for partisan laced insults. What did honourable Amidu say that called for your unsavoury comment?
    Mr. Amidu in all his past postings did the cou ...

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Please just read my piece below and see how stupid and foolish Amidu is in this very case of overstaying visa issue.

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

At least we will be able to trust what he says.If he says he won't sell off state assets to foreigners,he won't turn around and try to sell parts of the state companies.And he will actually prosecute thieves and looters he c ...

• ADANKO 7 years ago

AMIDU SHOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN THE JOB OF PROSECUTOR GENERAL , BUT I KNOW THEY FEAR BCOS OF HIS NO NONSENSE POSTURE!

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Thanks Martin. Indeed who says Ghana lacks men of integrity who could be trusted to lift high the banner of truth and honour fearlessly as u do. Time will tell. Soon you will have an army of like minded Ghan ...

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Agreed !!!!

• Dessie 7 years ago

opportunist

• kwaku 7 years ago

Finish with woyome cash first

• Amecole 7 years ago

Nonsense, it is not for honourable Amidu to finish with Woyome. He has done his part and utmost best.
    It is left to the office of the attorny general of the
    Republic of Ghana, and the prosecutory powers that be to finish o ...

Martin Amidu the letter should have been to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration and not Parliament. Why is Martin Amidu looking for a visa to U.K?

• hindupowers 7 years ago

black ghanian indian spiritualist in ghana0244908520 call for spiritual help
    vodoo spell

• black prophet 7 years ago

black ghanian indian spiritualist in ghana0244908520 call for spiritual help
    vodoo spell
    l

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Fuck off black prophet post sensible stuffs are you on drugs ??????

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Is Amidu condemning the others because he is right in what he writes against them or does he think he can write against them so that he will win the minds of the majority less intelligent voters and that foolish minds of the ...

• grunah 7 years ago

Don't mind this bitter human being called Amidu, who was once proud to refer to himself as Shadow-Vice-President when the NPP government were throwing him out of the VIP lounge. It looks like some people support his diatribe ...

I thought you were going to write something sensible not knowing you were going to rehash history like a typical NDC foot soldier. Look, if they tell you the atrocities committed by our forefathers, you would be ashamed to ca ...

• MANTSE 7 years ago

Who is this PATHETIC Guy who blogs as 'Nii Okai'?

I can bet you this guy 'Nii Okai' is NOT a GA. GAs, with all their problems, by large, KNOW RIGHT FROM WRONG.

No GA reasons like this. He doesn't even seem to know what ...

IT IS SAD AND SHAMEFUL THAT INSULTS AND INTEMPERATE LANGUAGE ARE FAST REPLACING DIPLOMACY AND CREATIVE THINKING IN GHANA.
    IF GHANAIANS WILL SIT DOWN FOR
    POLITICIANS & PUBLIC OFFICIALS TO CONDONE AND ALLOW CHINESE, INDIANS, ...

• Abeeku 7 years ago

Martin Amidu what happened to the noises you were making against NDC and Woyome?

All you want is post because Ataa Mills sacked you.

• ABANKWA 7 years ago

I will forever cherish this patriotic citizen. If we had 100 only of his like in this country, we will not be swallowed in dirt and filth as we are now. God bless you Martin

• AYAIM, USA 7 years ago

Excellent Write - Up ! Perhaps, ALL those making abusive noises are culprits. The current expose'of the FOUR beleaguered Members Of parliament is a TIP OF THE ICEBERG !!.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

It's so sad the there are so few intelligent and mature thinkers in Ghana like Mr Amidu who will look at any situation and analyse it critically before jumping into any debate senselessly with all guns blazing! No country owe ...

• MUSTAPHA HAMID GOATTY 7 years ago

This opportunist Big time idiot Amidu is back in the news again. Attention seeker!!!

• jennifer 7 years ago

THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT AGENCY IN GHANA, IS A COMPLETE FRAUD LED ,JON JEWBOY BENJAMIN THE GUY STINKS IN HEAVEN, SHAME.

• NO-NONSENSE 7 years ago

You and your uncle were caught cheating for VISA!!!

• Alhassan Fuseini 7 years ago

your speeches motivate and inspires me to be patriotic and honest

• Mallam Tulla 7 years ago

I thought Marin Amidu would, as usual, have give his epistle on the parliamentary bribery saga, but he chose to remain silent on it. Why? Was it because the thieving NPP parliamentarians were guilty of the offence, and that h ...

• GRANDPA DR. KUMAH? 7 years ago

H.E.Jon's attempt to caution potential spread of abuse is frowned on by some we address and hail as Honorable. And we are Plebeians

• POKUA 7 years ago

Your insults on Mahama and the NDC is not shameful but insults on an idiot with a white colour is shameful eh? You are a big fool. That's why you are from far north and you drink with cows.

• Fatimata 7 years ago

What makes you a better human being than those from the North? You are very, very ignorant and stupid and the cow is a much intelligent than you mouse. In this day and age you also claim to be human with such utterance. I hav ...

• Baa 7 years ago

The content from BHC is appropriate but writing directly to Speaker instead of Foriegn Affairs is the only error. The MPs in our parliament are misbehaving too much.

• KWEKU 7 years ago

Mr Amidu, let me ask you: how come you havethe time to write so much abouta simple issue like a visa?

Visa-issuing/denial is a bureaucratic
    matter. Itis tinged with so many subective factors. You can't possibly know all ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

the use of diplomatic passport rather inure the holder certain rights and responsibities expected of him

• Samdougi 7 years ago

Martin Amidu,you are indeed the light,Ablaqua,Quarshigah and the likes are a disgrace to the NDC fraternity,frankly speaking,this boys don't know where we are coming from.It's only time will tell whether they can sustain thei ...

• arabprince 7 years ago

I love you mr Martin, Ghana needs you

• Dessie 7 years ago

Martin Amidu;no matter what British dont repect africans;These cisa issue is a propanganda to demean ghanaians..there are lot over UK nationals i. Other part of the country living 'underground' therefore for them to make poin ...

• As3m B3ba Dabi 7 years ago

I'm disappointed in my mp and first deputy speaker. I didn't believe he would those packs of corrupt mp,s

• EDWARD 7 years ago

THAT IS YOUR THINKING BUT IT IS NOT YOUR THINKING THAT IS THE MEASURE. GRANTING WITHOUT ADMITTING THAT THE ONLY ISSUE IS THE DAUGHTER'S OVERSTAY, WHY DID THE 37 YR OLD DAUGHTER NOT APPLY FOR THE VISA ON HER OWN? SHE CHOSE TO ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

If you cannot recognise a colonial mentality, you ought to be ashamed of yourself.

Whatever the MPs did or did not do is a private matter between themselves and the British immigration authorities. They were not even on o ...

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

Our parliament harbors the worst elements in our society. Greed, hypocrisy and deceit are all they promote and until we boldly denounce them we cannot fight corruption.

• Neu 7 years ago

Martin you look like a gorilla. You don't look like a presidential material. You are wasting your energies and time. All the past presidents are handsome excepted you and your drug dealer, Akuffo Addo