Entertainment

Mahama lynching: Mosquito's comments 'insensitive' – Atik

Read Comments Comments (126)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

PROF. ADEI FIRES SALVOS!!!!! COURTESY: CLASSFMONLINE.COM ----- The various corruption allegations surfacing are proof that the Mahama administration was far more corrupt than previously thought, former Rector of the Ghana Ins ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• OBAA YAA 6 years ago

The more the narrative focuses on NDC leadership’s bluster with nonsense when they open their months, the less anyone focuses on important issues. Majority of Ghanaians have figured out how the useless NDC party is.
    The p ...

• All die be die 6 years ago

We all know NPP preaches and practices violence. They have created lawlessness, stupidly saying they wanted to make the country ungovernable. Now, go on and govern.

• Think Far 6 years ago

Everyone knows NDC born out of violence (PNDC)with numerous cadres, militia and disgruntled individuals is worse than NPP. Is this a sarcastic of saying it is pay back time? Such that NDC is causing all these havoc to get bac ...

• notification notice 6 years ago

Ghanaians are on average people with very low IQ. A soldier entered a community aanounced wearing a civilian cloth. He was taken for an armed robber. He was attacked and he died. In a civilized country a thorough investigatio ...

• Adwoa 6 years ago

When will this idiot get some sense? When he bleats, NDC thinks he is doing them a favour?

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• amuzu 6 years ago

WOW? MIND SET OF PEOPLE WITHOUT WISDOM AND THE WHOLE LEADERSHIP OF NDC ARE FIGHTING FOR THEIR LIFE IN THE GANG, WITH PALM WINE DRINKING PROPAGANDAN AND LIES.WHEN WILL THE NDC THUGS THINK LIKE GHANAIANS WITH FEELINGS AND NOT ...

• Think Far 6 years ago

NDC never learn from their mistakes. Loose talks, propaganda and dirty politics will lead them nowhere. What about the killings and mob actions that occurred during NDC era? Is he trying to tell us all these are the plans of ...

• "ab" 6 years ago

NDC must be told that this is one of the numerous mess they left behind. They can't fool us with this cheap propaganda. WHO ISSUED THOSE LICENCES FOR THESE CHINESE TO DESTROY OUR LAND? NDC has sold our country and you Asiedu ...

• ISRAEL 6 years ago

Atik pls. find out from your colleague Mamprusi Vice President how many muslims and northerners was he able to influence into ministerial position in NPP government. Bawumia campaigned in Wa the Presidency deserved a balance ...

• KOKU 6 years ago

Massa you are soooo STUPID to use the name ISRAEL to preach tribalism in ghana.And if i may ask you how many CHRISTAIN ministers were in MAHAMA'S government as far as cabinet is concern.You think ghanaians have short memories ...

• Steve Kay London 6 years ago

Inward looking tribalist. What has one's tribe got to do with such a barbaric crime and a stupid comment from a fool like Asiedu Nketia?
    NDC has proven that whether in government or in opposition, they have nothing good for ...

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

When would you learn to talk sense?

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

Where's the nutcase Aponkye your Second in Command?

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

If this useless Atik wants to join NPP he should say so. General Mosquito was calling a spade a spade. What will anybody attribute the spate of lawlessness in the country to? Is Atik deaf or blind to the developments? When N ...

• WHO 6 years ago

Is this what Ghanaians want, small time they will start killing head of state, fools

• AGYARKO 6 years ago

Foolish Atik, who should be responsible for this? Me or you?
    The president must responsibility for anything good or bad in the country under his watch.

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Ghanaians have herd mentality and hypocrites. The Captain's murder is unpopular so even those who believe in this primitive animalistic behaviour are now shouting the loudest.

Do we know how many innocent people have been ...

• Ghanania 6 years ago

Little wonder we can't have a party with such a fool as their general secretary to ever rule over us atgain!

• James Adams Tamale 6 years ago

ASEIDU OUR GEN. SEC.HAS LOST HIS MIND WHEN OUR PARTY LOST THE ELECTION AGAIN A GROWN MAN LIKE HIM TALK LIKE THREE YEAR PERSON ITS A BIG SHAME.IF WE DON'T CHANGE HIM OUR PARTY WILL REMAIN LIKE THAT,ASEIDU VICTOR SMITH AND ALLO ...

• SCHEMER 6 years ago

My heartfelt condolences to the bereaved family of Max Mahama. No one deserves the kind of death he went through. May his soul rest in perfect peace. However, I dare ask people like Asiedu Nketia, what is more gruesome than t ...

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

What do you expect him to say when the DCE, who happens to be the government's appointee in the district tries to justify the murder? Have we not seen a rise in lawlessness in this country? You forgot to mention Adams Maham ...

• SCHEMER 6 years ago

ain't we both saying the same thing here? What is political about my comment than what Asiedu Nketia said? Is JB NDC? Irrespective of one's political affiliation, nothing justifies any killing whatsoever. Yes Adams Mahama wa ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

According to the Chief of Defence Staff, Lt Gen Obed Boamah Akwa, Capt. Maxwell Adam Mahama and the military detachment at Upper Denkyira West in the Central Region were not there to protect illegal miners. The Chief of Defen ...

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 6 years ago

Agbesi, if you are correct, then the President should sack any culpable Army Commanders.

• NANA IS A REAL DEVIL 6 years ago

MOSQUITO IS RIGHT.NANA ADDO IS TO BE BLAMED FOR WHAT IS HAPPENNING IN GHANA.THIS IS BECAUSE WHEN GHANAIANS TALK NOTHING IS DONE IT MEANS HE NANA HAS TAKEN GHANAIANS AS FOOLS.

• Wiseman 6 years ago

The NDC has no shame and a sense of human being. How on earth could Aseidu Nketiah could be given a live interview by a tv presenter, to draw Nana Addo's name into such a barbaric act. You have soon forgotten the the NDC br ...

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

Stop being emotional and use your head.

• Dan: New York 6 years ago

Kwasia gyimifo loose talk.

• YAM SELLER, KRACHI 6 years ago

Don't mind that stupid Gen. Sec of that irresponsible NDC party.

• Peace 6 years ago

NDC should rather be blamed, rejected and left to'ROT' in opposition for good for 'LEGALISING' 'GALAMSEY' in disguise under it's watch in exchange for 'PLEASURES OF THE BODY' among others.NDC can never and should not 'SHIFT' ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

PEACE that will happen only in your dreams.

• Amezo 6 years ago

Nana when are going to deal with these NDC thieves who are walking about talking nonsense. Please you are becoming toooooo slow. wake up

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

When that stupid mother of urs is dead & there is no casket to burry her, thus wen we will go for the money. Idiot, did u saw Asiedu Nketsiah driving in V8 which belong to the gov't? they said he is an illetrate, he admitted ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

What is insensitive about what the general said. He spoke truth! We blame Akufo Addo 100%. When he went about preaching "ALL DIE BE DIE" what was he expecting?

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

There is nothing insensitive about what the NDC said. The man said it just like it was. The truth has to be told and that is exactly what he did. By the way who makes the rule about what has to be said pertaining to the inhum ...

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black magic power from indian contact the master0244908520 of the night the grand master

• Joe Bee 6 years ago

*My take on the soldier's death!!*

The Captain's cruel death is really sad. But as you are aware, this is a common practice in countries where systems don't work. Ghanaians no longer believe in the police service. Even if ...

• Nobody 6 years ago

Foolish people like this, we call him honourable, apooooo

• Joe 6 years ago

Yesterday Prof. Gyampohh said he was not going to comment on what Asiedu Nketiah said because it was too sensitive but all what i can say is that Asiedu Nketiah lacks common sense. He should never hold a position of a General ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

NPP is trying to change the trend of the discussion regarding the inhumane way NPP and its cohorts were implicated in the brutal murder of the young officer. This will not work and never will.

• KOO NIMO 6 years ago

A FOOL ALREADY EVERYBODY KNOWS

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

Asiedu Nketia has unwittingly revealed the NDCs secret agenda to instigate trouble in the country to discredit the NPP Govt because how else anyone with any modicum of sensitivity utter such abhorrent nonsense at such a sensi ...

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Aseidu Nketia doesn't care about Maxwell Mahama killing the only thing he cares is being General Secretary of Ndc party that is the reason he is doing all this noise nothing else he should be ashame of ...

• Stupid man 6 years ago

Stupid man , grow up asiedu nketia

• Sumaila 6 years ago

What is my brother Atik talking about? Mr.Asiedu is just affirming what is happening in the country to the people

• Kofi 6 years ago

How else would we know there are grown fools among us?

• KB 6 years ago

Atik,by the same token of reasoning,Pastor Otabil's 'Culture'remark was/is just as insensitive.And yes,you're right about that.Politicians and opinion leaders should have the basic ommonsense of being circumspect and exhibi ...

• JK 6 years ago

Please remind me as to what you did when you read about the attack on the police officer at Flagstaff House. I believe his name is Bruce.

If Akufo Addo is not reminded about the seemingly uncaring attitude towards some ...

• #SubStandard.gov.gh 6 years ago

I second General Mosquito because this is the right time to call a spade a spade and not....what do u mean by that this is not the time Atik??? What. Again ??? May be next time it will be you Atik your time to be lynched

• Kwesi Kwesi 6 years ago

ATIK YOU CAN SAY WHAT YOU LIKE.YOU'VE CAMPAIGNED FOR NPP AND KICKING AGAINST ANYTHING NDC DOES. IF THE WAS PART OF YOUR FAMILY WILL YOU CONDEMN THE NDC .ITS A PITY YOU STARTED THIS AGAINST STAND WITH OWUSU BEMPA OF THE NDP AN ...

• Partial Refree 6 years ago

Denkyira Obuasi boys and girls are big fools. Army should use their head top as drums during parade

• ADJOA BADU 6 years ago

THIS ASIEDU NKETIA IS JUST A NUISANCE TO SOCIETY. HE HAS NEVER SAID ANYTHING SEN*SIBLE THAT BRINGS TOGETHERNESS AND COHESION FOR NATION BUILDING. EITHER HE IS M*D OR HE CONSIDERS GHANAIANS TO BE FUULLS JUST LIKE HIM TO ACCE ...

• New Ghana 6 years ago

How can such a character be the general secretary of a political party like the NDC that has ruled the country fot such a long period and is hoping to come back to power in 2020?

• porpis 6 years ago

stupid mosquito, he forgot during their time murder of NPP MP and pouring of acid on human being

• KKD the rapist 6 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is right on point. Asiedu Nketia please shake me, you very sensible. In fact more sensible than Osafo Marfo, Bawumia and Akufo Addo bundled together. I only agree with the NPP themselves that Nana Addo is too s ...

• Kanawu 6 years ago

Asiedu nketia is not only stupid and an idiot he is a violent person too. He belongs to the NDC party whose beginnings are full of violence. I bet you many of the crimes happening around the country are being committed by the ...

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Atik, why this counter ? How many times haven't the NDC cautioned President Akufo Addo about the spate of violence perpetrated by his NPP hoodlums and rogue vigilantes, that this nonsense might have a spill over and degenerat ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

QUESTIONING PERIOD, ASIEDU NKETIA THE UGLY BEAST

• Koo 6 years ago

This General mosquito does not make sensible statement at all.in 2012 similar incidents happened at the same place where were you then ?foolish man you better shut up.

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 6 years ago

Mr Atik, thank you for your comments on this matter,a heinious crime perpetrated by the people of Obuasi Denkyira, a case which cannot be forgotten in the annals of Ghana,s criminal history.Mr Asiedu Nketia and his assistant ...

• JTETTY 6 years ago

THEY ARE EITHER UNWISE OR THIEVES OR BOTH. MOSQUITO AND OTHERS JUSTIFY THIS

• Yussif 6 years ago

I ve always maintained that Asiedu Nketia in 2016 contributed to the defeat of the ndc than anybody else,any leader who does not think before talking,can only please few people at all times.I want anybody to tell me what he s ...

• Ghana for you 6 years ago

why is it that those who makes comments on this platform insult like that pl

• USA NANA 6 years ago

Atik why has violence taken up after NDC handed power?Are blind or trying yo be blind to what's happening after NPP took charge?There is a saying that if you put a head load on your own son from the farm and you tell him afte ...

• Joe Wassa 6 years ago

Keep on with your nonesensicals,and wait till it happens to your relative.it will soon come.IDIOT and an ungtreatful being. Give thanks to Rawlings for what you are today.

• Agya Amanfi Belgium 6 years ago

Was't Asiedu Nketiah a teacher before he became a politician?Why should a person with high position comes out with such statement?We need to show the génération the best way to follow.(LETS COME TOGETHER AND BUILD MOTHER GH ...

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black magic power from indian contact the master0244908520 of the night the grand master

• More 6 years ago

Asiedu nketia he don't have sense.he.is.usless.person.he.mustto.die.Asiedu.nketia.kill.Asem.fofro
    Asiedu.nketia.must.arrested.Asiedu.nketia.is.crimenal

• Ray 6 years ago

Nketia was right in his statement. It's had to accept true facts. NPP led government must sit up,for we are beginning to be disappointed in them.

• STEVOO #ASIAKWA 6 years ago

Mr Asiedu Ntontom,please the youth are learning from you and the family of the late Max. Mahama are expecting you to say something that will console them,look at what you have brought, you and your "WAYOMEAN NDC" does not hav ...

• Ghabay,NY 6 years ago

He's got a brain of an insect,no wonder he's called mosquito.Ignore him,he's full of shit.

• Oswald 6 years ago

fuck off Asiedu Nketiah is right

• Cosy 6 years ago

I haven't seen any grown up man like Asiedu Nketia who can just throws words like a 2years old boy.General Mosquito should grow up.Even in opposition,you are still fooling.NDC will remain in opposition for long time,if the p ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

NDC will actually thrive with these utterances by Mosquitoest. The truth has to be told. NPP is clueless in resolving the many issues facing Ghana!

• malik 6 years ago

politic brought people like asiedu nketia to light,JJ who brought him and made who he is today is not even respectig him today.

• Lucas 6 years ago

The truth is hard to be told, since January till now what are we seeing in our beloved country beating, killing, lynching, we are not safe in the country anymore

• Etse 6 years ago

Asiedu Nketsiah has always been wayward. Atik, I expect you to say he must be ignored. I have always said NDC made a mistake for choosing such a caliber for an astute position of a General Secretary. NDC must re-think of that ...

• Nana Yaa 6 years ago

Ooh Asiedu Nketsia so when will you talk sense. Do you know nobody takes you serious? People now see you as one of the most stupid and foolish kids in Ghana

• Abu Raouf 6 years ago

Anyway' Ghanaians are much saffer under the then NDC than this current administration

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

Abu Raouf you must be a dreamer or hallucination for saying that. How can compare the sufferings under Nana and Mahama!

• save Ghana 6 years ago

reckless and most useless statement ever in 2017. only koku anyidoho can beat this monster in foolish sayings. if it were to be Ken agyapong, the suit guys will come n condemn him

• Mami Afua (US) 6 years ago

I think Asiedu Nketia is repeating the lawlessness in the country under this administration so that some of the npp members should stop defending some of the actions their vigilante groups on lawlessness for this is not good ...

• Y-axis 6 years ago

Asiedu-Nketia is the most stupid politician in Ghana

• YAKUBU ADAMU 6 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA IS GOING MAD ON HIS ELECTION DEFEAT. NO NDC GEN. SEC. HAS LOST MISRABLY THAT HIM SO , HE IS GOING MAD

• Nyameye 6 years ago

If president John DM is at post,this wouldn't had happened please JDM come back to save the good people of Ghana we are sorry

• Kbk 6 years ago

Let us not politicised over this tragedy.

• FOG 6 years ago

A very foolish secretary ever live, look at him like akyekyena

• Dessie 6 years ago

Mr Nkersia is right:We have leadership crisis

• Yaw Boateng 6 years ago

He just a fool. Someone who can wear ladies jacket

• Kwame uk 6 years ago

General mosquito is a fool and will always be a fool infact an idiot

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

Yes, not even Rawlings dragging this village palm-wine tapper to see civilization has changed him. The same illiterate buffoon from some village in brong ahafo has not seen the light yet.

• BOA 6 years ago

LAZY ATIK

• The Northerners 6 years ago

Stupid man with the monies you made you don't look like you get enough food. Why policies in this matter

• ERICUS 6 years ago

I think this death of Capt. Mahama is a great lesson to our political leaders.. I am also trying to have same mind with Asiedu Nketia., but not necessarily blaming Akufo Addo alone but all politicians. It's a great shame .. T ...

• Abdul 6 years ago

Sometimes I pity the ndc party it seams there is no any reasonable elderly persons in that idiots party. I don't do politics at times but this foolish stupid idiot ant must shut up

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

The NPP want people to treat this like it a new story but its not. how can Hon. Johnson Asiedu Nketsiah be wrong? since Nana took over, this evil has been going on as if he is always @ peaceful slumber. Was it not in this sam ...

• yaw 6 years ago

General Mosquito is better for u to keep quite ok

• Ndc nie gyimii nie 6 years ago

Soo stupid why do we have to bring politics into this smh, you people murdered Atta mills so you could steal from Ghanaians, very soon we shall know the truth,that's why you gonna be in opposition forever

• succexx 6 years ago

Atik or who ever ur name is u a fool including the Npp members u did same to Mahama.

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• Freddie 6 years ago

He is the most stupid and foolish person ever appear in our political arena. Kwasia bi !

• K. Arhin 6 years ago

Say DAT to ur dwarf confused lawless lawyer who call himself president roaming for ECOWAS position but insecurity in his backyard

• willie 6 years ago

This is not a time for foolish politics.Ghana have lost a young and brave soldier and you are taking nonsense.Ugly mosquito.You think his death will bring ndc back so you are happy.

• Kwankatem 6 years ago

Aseidua Nkate is a fool

• REST NOT 6 years ago

If NDC had managed well and avoided de corruptions and death governance in their period, much resources and money would have been used wisely to make lives better for ghs, hence GALAMSY would have been reduced such dat MAXI w ...

• edem 6 years ago

As his name suggests he has an imbecile.The painful bit is that it took us so long to realise.Shame on you Gen mosquito

• REST NOT 6 years ago

if Nana is a Devil, den ur FATHER is a POISON and ur mother, a REFUGEE. imagine u as my family member, i do sell u for a GOAT rather.

• WOFA PEE 6 years ago

ASIEDU during your time your own chief was shot what do you say about that. Don't be hypocrite. Ghana is not for you. NDC must be quiet to stay in opposition.

• JDM,NDC KLIIED MILLS 6 years ago

NDC MAAFIA,ASIEDU NKATIA CRIMIAL,MAAFIA KILLED MORE GHANIANS AND HIS HOME TOWN CHIEF,ABOAFUNU LIKE HIM

• Akugiri Whisky 6 years ago

He has killed millions by infecting them with malaria and he will not shut up. Don' t we have sufficient mosquito sprays in this country to shut him up?????????????.

• Akugiri Whisky 6 years ago

He has killed millions by infecting them with malaria and he will not shut up. Too much human blood has gone to his head.Don' t we have sufficient mosquito sprays in this country to shut him up?????????????.

• Abdul Rashid Issah minister. 6 years ago

in fact,no wonder it is not surprise that the general Secretary is carrying out such a message regards to the lynching of captain Maxwell, his stupidness and illogical ness can make him present such a statement.

• Yeboah 6 years ago

I don't understand why this fuuul, a complete full has been pampered with his always over the bar comments. Am yet to know any cured mad man who talks the way he does. His unscientific method of telling lies against opponents ...

• BB 6 years ago

Aseidu Nketia, be advised that ndc are behind all these heinous atrocities going on in our dear nation to tarnish the image of the current administration. You better shut your blady mouth up

• Dan: New York 6 years ago

When will Asiedu Nkatia will learn sense and speak like a wise man. Anything you speak is nasty becouse you're stupid you never make any accurate statement all your contributions silly.

• stateman 6 years ago

Thanks you Mr general mosquitoes

• Asiedu Nketia is like a five year old 6 years ago

This man is happy of the death of the soldier, fuck him big time.

• DELTA FORCE, DC ADORYE, INVINCIBLE FO 6 years ago

NPP"S IMPUNITY LED TO THIS KILLING.

• WH 6 years ago

He is pessimistic and haphazard person he is in Ghana, he will just die like pick Asedu foolish man

• Kay 6 years ago

My thoughts on the death of captain Mahama....
    My heart felt condolences to the family of captain Mahama. May your soul rest in perfect peace.
    This is an unfortunate gruesome act that must be condemned by all. In as much as ...

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Look at that PNC boy too. Which part of the statement is insensitive? Where was this guy n bald headed Sefa Kayi when NPP guys said very horrible things about death of Mills including stuff like oral sex gave him cancer? We h ...

• PEDRO inside Navrongo ! 6 years ago

1. Unit Committee member holding Capt. Maxwell Adam Mahama's gun --Is an NPP branch executive and a Galamseyer.

2. Assembly man mobilised mob that lynched Capt. Maxell Adam Mahama --is an NPP branch secretary/polling agen ...