Entertainment

Families reject marriage proposals from Denkyira-Obuasi residents

Read Comments Comments (24)

• yao kumi 6 years ago

do we have a church at denkyiraoboase. I just want to know.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Its only northerners who want criminal Mahama back and whatever trickery they use we will fulfill on our promise to bring war on him . Let him remember his nephew captain , another useless criminal who has been given a state ...

• Mawuli 6 years ago

foolish Akans always seizing every opportunity to show how primitive they are. those foolish people in the eastern region making these stupid comments have never lynched anybody before eh? murderers

• ..... 6 years ago

Long essay to criticize ewes Hays's northerners and to even insult a dead soldiers memory..... kwasia your English sef no good..... ony3 gbemi ....stop letting people know you have KVIP for brains....

• PETER SUB P,USSY U S A 6 years ago

THAT LONE PROPHET SHOULD BE HANG . HOW MANY PEOPLE J&J KILL AND HOW MANY WOMEN &CHILDERNS MAHAMA KILL IF THE FANTES ARE NOT SAYING ANYTHING WE ASHANTI WILL NOT SIT BACK IS TIME WE RPLACE WHATEVER MAMAHA STOLE FROM ASHANTI ...

• Goodday 6 years ago

Are churches working in Ghana ? It is supposed to be the most religious country in the whole world, but look at Ghana. It is lawless, chaotic and complete anarchy. It is a means for these pastors to enrich themselves

• Lynda 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash! I mean, VIPs use DHL to send in high end devices for fixing till date! U get what that means? . Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : ...

• nana 6 years ago

ei kate!..really?

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

All die be die slogan is the hallmark they have shown( Normally arm robbery and murder started from Ashanti region) and its in the blood shalom peace

• DI ASEM PA 6 years ago

And let me tell you, if you think robbery and murder started from Ashanti region, then I blame My own Ashanties who brought this Ntafo) to Ashanti region as slaves. After this ntafo) got their freedom from their masters, the ...

• Nii Ayi 6 years ago

Those who committed this historical act the curses that have been pronounce on them .This generation would have to depart the earth before they can be free

• Francis 6 years ago

That's why in the olden days before you marry to any family. Background checks are made b4. I do pity for the young ones coming because if the tag on thier village, it will hunt them

• Agonaba 6 years ago

You can't marry from Ghana,Nigeria and the entire continent since lynching is practiced across Africa.Thieves,witches,albinos,ritual murders etc.

• OBREMPONG 6 years ago

Ghanaians must be matured. What does
    this mean ?This is an INFERIOR DECISION .

• KEK 6 years ago

Ghanaians are hypocrites.Is this the only person who has been lynched in this country?

• KG 6 years ago

But do you want it to continue? It has to end somewhere. This is great chance to end mob justice.

• Agonaba 6 years ago

Release all those held at the witch camps in Northern Ghana and see how many will be spared.Stop the hypocrisy KG.There are at least six of them, ... can be found at Bonyasi, Gambaga, Gnani, Kpatinga, Kukuo and Naabuli, all i ...

• Good idea 6 years ago

Yes no one should go there as they are wizards and witches who suck innocent blood

• DI ASEM PA 6 years ago

Go to the northern region. Thats the only place you will find witches and wizards camp. That's where this lynch thing started. Up to date, they still kill each other. Northerners are the most wicked people in Ghana. I just le ...

• Kofi Charles 6 years ago

Useless talk. Under no circumstances that Denkyiras will marry people from Akyem, Krobo and Akwapims. The Denkyiras are so special in the shield if you want to know much about them. History would tell you much about the Denk ...

• emmaco 6 years ago

Is the lynched soldier more important than others who suffered the same thing? Why will someone be asking such stupid questions, what does lynching got do with two who agree to marry in the name of love. Lazy journalism all ...

• Kangah 6 years ago

What kind of stupidity is that? We all condemn the gruesome murder of the late soldier and sympathize with his family but such killings have been going on in many communities around the country and we behave as if we do not k ...

• Ashiobi 6 years ago

Atekyem assembly man mo ne kasa

• KSK kweku 6 years ago

Stupid lazy journalists who couldn't even give facts about the incident want to incite Ghanaians against each other