Politics Mon, 2 Jul 2018

Asuogyaman calls on Osei-Ameyaw to contest Parliament 2020

The Asuogyaman Development Foundation, Asuogyaman Devoted Ladies and the people of Asuogyaman Constituency are calling on Hon. Kofi Osei-Ameyaw to contest the 2020 Parliamentary Elections.

Over the weekend, posters and calendars were circulated by the Asuogyaman people in the Constituency putting enormous pressure on Kofi Osei-Ameyaw to consider coming again as their Member of Parliament.

Hon. Kofi Osei-Ameyaw was the Member of Parliament for the Asuogyaman Constituency in 2004-2008 and 2012-2016 on the ticket of the New Patriotic Party(NPP).

So far Hon. Kofi Osei-Ameyaw is the only Parliamentary Candidate who has won the Parliamentary Seat for the NPP on two occasions. The Asuogyaman Constituency is the traditional stronghold of the NDC.

NPP has never won a Presidential Election in the Asuogyaman Constituency since 1992.

NDC has won the Asuogyaman Parliamentary Seat on 5 occasions since 1992.

Source: Kessbenfm.com