Ayawaso West Wuogon by-election today

Election Compressed The ballot paper

Thu, 31 Jan 2019 Source: classfmonline.com

The electorate in the Ayawaso West Wuogon Constituency will today, Thursday, 31 January 2019, elect a new Member of Parliament to replace the late Emmanuel Kyeremanteng Agyarko.

Contesting the seat is the widow of the late MP, Lydia Seyram Alhassan (NPP), Kwasi Delali Brempong (NDC), William Dowokpor (PPP), and Clement Boadi of the LPG.

Ahead of the by-election, the main opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the Electoral Commission (EC) of bloating the electoral register by over 1,000 names.

In the statement, the NDC indicated that its attempt to access the proxy list, transfer list, and special voters list have yielded no results.

But the EC has described the allegations as “untrue”.

Source: classfmonline.com
Related Articles: