Politics Fri, 31 Dec 2010

Three women secure seats in Ho Municipal Assembly

Ho, Dec. 31, GNA - District Assembly election results so far released= in the Ho Municipal Area by the Electoral Commission saw three women winning seats in the next Assembly. Madam Salomey Afua Zavu won the Tsibu-Dafor seat with 166 votes beating

Mr Lawrence Gandi 146 votes and Mr Prosper Dey 115 votes.

The Akrofu seat also fell to Madam Diana Agbo, 144 votes against 131 for Mr Billy Anyomi with the Abutia-Teti seat going to Madam Peace Mawunya Bekui with 189 votes to Mr Kwame John Odum's 62 votes and Mr Alexander Kofi Afetorgbor's 46 votes.


A few of the women who failed to go through were Madam Boatemaa Ama Sitsofe of the Abutia-Kloe Electoral Area who with 384 votes trailed Mr George Sedoameda who won the seat with 580 votes. Madam Dorcas Felicia Akuaku with 86 votes trailed Mr Stephen Brondy Ado= m who won the Loboli seat with 151 votes.

Madam Bernice Tsiagbey could not win the Taviefe Electoral seat having trailed Mr Aikins Asamoah with 100 votes to 482 votes. Madam Roseline Abra Tachie-Menson with 121 votes trailed Mr Eric Gakogo 505 votes as winner of the Fiave seat, and Mr Michael Kwabla Huzey 181 votes.

Madam Peace Enyonam Baku with 37 votes succumbed to Mr Quentin K Gersho= n Paa Willie who won Vane seat with 56 votes.

Source: GNA