Dr. Bawumia claps back at Mahama over 'economic Whizkid' tag

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Akufool idiot and mumu bawuliar are failures. 6 months ago

So this is the lunatic liar that wants to debate the visionary JM? Just listen to the way he answer questions. As if a class 1 child.

• THE TRUTH 6 months ago

The hatred and propaganda against Dr Mahamudu Bawumia is helping the telecoms to sell their data.There are a lot of animals in NDC wasting their monies to buy data to insult this intelligent man.

• YSL 6 months ago

This jester and a clown still is making noise all over? We had Dumsor and u met it solved or unsolved as you are leaving the inflation and cedi to dollar rate unsolved because u are clueless and inept about ur own field, econ ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 months ago

***Author: Tijani, Aboabo mkt, Tamale - —- Dr Tony Aidoo said the NDC's problem is Dr Bawumia. He said NDC does not have competent men to counter Bawumia's brilliance. When Bawumia speaks, NDC needs over 25 people including ...

• JJ 6 months ago

Well, Dr. Tony may be right because if you don't know how to lie smoothly like Dr Bawumia, you would need tons of evidence to counter his lies that he tells without batting an eye lid.
    I think it is a thing with the NPP in g ...

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 6 months ago

Bawuliar has no shame.

• Nana Ankasa Nie 6 months ago

Bawuliar read most of his answers from notes during the presser. Did he plant special media folks to ask specific questions? Also why was the moderator rushing some people and being patient with others?

• Boris Bukari 6 months ago

U c the Ndc, u said he is afraid of the media now he has gone u are saying different things, why can u be consistent for God's sake.

• Montesquieu 6 months ago

Not even your mother that you don't know would be lucky to be NDC member
    You son of a prostitute.

• JJ 6 months ago

@CAS, you're a fraudster. You have changed your name @TRINITY into CAS, scammer! I advice everybody not to pay any money to the fraudster.

• Joe 6 months ago

Bawuliar is a scammer

• Bawumia must answer questions on these promises he made 6 months ago

Bawumia promised teachers he will build houses for them. How many has he built before talking about teachers' car loans?
    Bawumia promised to give okada riders cars to replace the motorbikes how many cars has he delivered?
    B ...

• Bango 6 months ago

There are uncomfortable apes in NPP including you!

• Bango 6 months ago

You are living in a dark age! Some of us have seen the light now!

• GH. OUR MOTHER LAND 6 months ago

THE BIGGEST ANIMAL IS THE MOST DISTRACTIVE ELEPHANT IN BAWUMIA'S POLITICS.. CHANGE IS THE ONLY WORD GHANAIANS UNDERSTAND IN OUR POLITICS TODAY FOR DECEMBER 7TH.

• Sly 6 months ago

I don't think anyone hate anybody but if a leader can lie like Bawumia and people in Africa let him get away with it then the continent is doomed. I don't think he respect Ghanaians at all. These people made a lot of good pr ...

• Citizen 6 months ago

Truth indeed. How much did you pay media people yesterday

• New order 6 months ago

Bawumia is a criminal a thief that was rebranding planting for food and jobs fertilizer at Adenta dodowa road. It was on tv3 news , his under care of his many houses was arrested but set free in hours !

• iS MAHAMA THE REAL OPTION? 6 months ago

If Bawumia is a criminal and a thief then what will you call Mahama who took a Ford expedition, Airbus bribe, gave a whole bauxite concession to his brother, scammed us with SADA and GEEDA? NDC you live in a glassy house so d ...

• £EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 6 months ago

Find a skill-path and follow through for God to bless. Don't spend the day moaning or complaining aboutyour financialsituation. The time is ripe now for you to invest in this skill to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blam ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 6 months ago

• iS MAHAMA THE REAL OPTION? 6 months ago

Your Bawulair did not work so you want a new tag criminal and thief. Comparing the two. Bawumia stands far taller than Mahama in all aspects so the only thing is to use propaganda. God is watching you.

• Donatus 6 months ago

Taller in lies and broken promises, poor performance.

• Saint Ato 6 months ago

Kaiiiii.....how can you even compare Bawumia to Mahama.....at least their handling of the issues at their respective meet the press sessions and even their posture should clearly tell you who is the intellegent one and who is ...

• Dr Culture 6 months ago

Same procedure as everytime,oh GH.
    These two Parties are really Not got for any purpose.
    Poor Ghana.

• Asantehene 6 months ago

You ghanaweb, i believe you are at meet the press. Are you not embarrassed at bawumias performance?this one want debate mahamma?tweakai

• Kk 6 months ago

So when at all would this man stop lying. When do you all the money you used as collateral for the useless and excessive loans that you acquired from. You used the get fund money as collateral for loans , oil money as collate ...

• John 6 months ago

Deteriorating economy that was expected to grow at 8.4%, Two new oilfields, economy with which the Ken bond was issued, sinking fund, national investment fund, etc.
    Is Dr Bawubia talking about the ambulance contract to Akofo ...

• Apespang 6 months ago

So is the situation we are facing now the sound economy Dr. Bawumia is talking about? The NPP is always looking for others to blame and not themselves and so do not see the mess they caused. They attribute the mess to NDC, Co ...

• Konfo 6 months ago

Bawumia, accept the fact that you messed up the economy, and that Ghanaians are suffering.

• Odjame 6 months ago

Foolish man, your government came to appoint 124 minister , granted the economy was bad how could you have fine that. Again dumsor was solved long before you came to power . Without dumser your government collapsed the econom ...

• Odjame 6 months ago

*done

• Amankwah 6 months ago

After 8 good years, this idiot is still blaming others for their horrible failure? Wow! How useless can some people be?

• Kkk1 6 months ago

Ghanaians should have bad feeling considering current NPP again, they are little match to past governments, they do not have kind response to the challenges of the ordinary people

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 6 months ago

John Mahama, a communication person, understands economy and economic management more than you, a PhD holder in Economics. You are such a useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. A liar and an incompetent person. Kwa ...

• John 6 months ago

He doesn’t know shame because lunatics are still following him

• Montesquieu 6 months ago

This is the worst fallacious man i have ever seen and heard.
    Just like you Bawumia said "some of us don't have short memories"
    When NPP took over there was no energy crisis's .
    A gallon of petrol was GH 14.00 and under you ...

• Mike Oquaye Jnr. 6 months ago

Bawumia,let your actions pseak for you wai.
    What does the data show now
    Masa go for your next dose of blue balls

• 5t6 6 months ago

A clown

• Doe 6 months ago

This man lies too much. Was he not the one who said if JM had solved Dumsor it was his responsibility to do it? What is he saying now? This man can’t be trusted. Ghanaians have to be careful of him as a leader.

• BAWUMIAH = NANA ADDO =EGYAPADIE 6 months ago

Why are we wasting our time. We need to check the MESS the NPP is sitting on…….

• Koliko 6 months ago

If Bawumia today claim he is not Economic Wizkid then his party NPP is 419 groups of liars. Can Bawumia compare the indicators of Mahama's time to the current situation? Waow! This Bawumia should bow his head in shame. Total ...

• Kojo 6 months ago

Mahama solved the dumsur before he left office. Bawumia is a professional liar

• Truth 6 months ago

Now i understand why people say you are a liar?cos all be lie, mahama fixed Dumsor before leaving office. He took responsibility for everything. What have you or ur govt taken responsibility for? You inherited an imf backed ...

• Liar Bawumia 6 months ago

This useless guy is still talking about the economy? Really? The media must blacklist him.

• John K(To the NPP Communicators, don't go near BASANTALE with this lies from Bawumia))) 6 months ago

Seriously , speaking the NPP has lost this elections big time this response from Dr. Bawumia has no substance and no communicator of the NPP should dare go on a debate with any NDC communicator on this matter.

• Forlifive 6 months ago

I'm i the only person who was not clear with bawumias answers to questions expecially on the pwalugu dam question?? What was his answer to the pwalugu question???

• Abednego 6 months ago

The clown. His response is always, " I will discuss it with the minister " and see what to do? Useless Bawumia. He is not aware of so many things yet look at his protruding stomach. Like a pregnant cow. Soso chop chop. He ...

• Ex-Pope 6 months ago

That failed fake guru economist Aplanke Bawumia is a certified economic Collapsekid.

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 6 months ago

Bawumia we are going to vote based on suffering you talked about and the hardship. All that you said does not put food on our table.

• Akora 6 months ago

Nonsensical Nonsense!

BawuLiar is the Head of the Economic Mismanagement Team

• Maame Abenah 6 months ago

Who has forgotten the economic problems under Mahama? He organized economic gurus in Ghana for a meeting and hoped Dr. Bawumia would attend. Bawumia was a no-show. That generated so much news. Mahama do you remember?

• Shine your eyes Ghanaians 6 months ago

@Abena, at least JDM has own up and run away from his failures like Bawumia did and doing. Who said the Foundermentals shall expose KDM when the dollar was 1 ro 3 cedis? Today how much is the dollar to the cedis? Ofui. How ma ...

• Mike Oquaye Jnr. 6 months ago

NAPO IS DREAMING OF KWAME NKRUMAH, AKUFFO ADDO IS ALWAYS DREAMING OF MAHAMA. AS FOR BAWUMIA,HE CANT SRESM AT ALL BECAUSE SAMIRA IS ALWAYS GIVING HIM BLUE BALLS

• Attobrah 6 months ago

Mr Bawu liar you can't compel yourself to the visionary man JM, you have seen your smoothness level in your media encounter

• Kwameno 6 months ago

Like father like son. It was Mumuni BAWUMIA who told Nkruma not to add Wamprugu to upper east because they are dog eaters.. He prefered belonging to our brothers Dagombas, why do you claim to be part of them after indece. Pol ...

• Ma 6 months ago

We know you brought south africans to come and fix the economy to no avail. Where is your economics wizardry?

• Pee 6 months ago

Bawumia you’re so desperate for the presidency, why? You brought Bank of Ghana down when you were deputy Governor, you have Ghana down again as vice president, and you want Ghanaians to make you president? Twaaaaaaa

• JJ OKOCHA 6 months ago

Bawumia is simply mad and delusional, no wonder they were fucking his wife.

• Foolish talk 6 months ago

Bawumia takes Ghanaians as fools. He continua to lie lie lie as Akuffo Addo. But this time it wont work becuase our eyes are now open. Foolish lier.

• Kojos 6 months ago

Good to tell them that people don't have short memory. Mahama is nothing to write home about.

• SALY : 6 months ago

BAWULIAR all what you are saying are lies John Mahama hand over to Akufo with a sound and healthy economy,Lies are haram Muslims don't tell lies, you call yourself a Muslim but every word that comes from you mouth is a lie SH ...

• Article 6 months ago

Please stop the ranting about dumsor by simply telling Ghanaians about how many megawatts you have added since you came in to office 7 and half years ago. Always ranting.

• Winner 6 months ago

When you are rebutting the claims Mahama made on the economy, you do so with figures just like Mahama did and not shift the conversation to digital economy. Bawumia was very pathetic last night. It got very embarrassing at so ...

• Adpoc 6 months ago

JM IS THE WORST, EMPTY HEAD PRESIDENT AND WOMANIZER GHANA HAS EVER HAD. A THIEF, MOST CORRUPT JM. SHAME. GOD AND EVERY GHANAIAN KNOWS YOUR ABYSMAL RECORD.

• Kakeman 6 months ago

Dr. Bawumia don't worry. Ghanaians did it to Dr. Nkrumah. They did not spare Kuffour either. Very ungrateful and are not ready to save for tomorrow. No violence has been recorded in the latest voter register excercise. That i ...

• Addo 6 months ago

This man is a CRAZY ana CONCERT MAN.

• Adpoc 6 months ago

GHANAWEB IS BOUGHT BY JM TO PROMOTE JM LIES AND PROPAGANDA. GHANAWEB RESPECT YOURSELF AND STOP PUBLISHING THE LIES OF JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA.

• NanaK365 6 months ago

No he didn't clap back. He danced around the question. A failed economist and a liar!

• Wisdom 6 months ago

Iits true we had dumsor but it was started by by magana but at end of day he confronted the issu and solved it before you came to power even befor you assumed power the economy was anticipated to grow,so where this lies that ...

• Analyst 6 months ago

If Ghana's economy today is the result of what Bawumia is claiming he and the NPP have fixed the economy Mahama handed over to them, then his fixing has rather destroyed the economy. In the economy Mahama handed over to Bawum ...

• Fanta 6 months ago

Every Ghanaian knows that Mahama is horribly incompetent and a useless failure.

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

Economic ‘Wzikid’is more honorable than a bribe ‘Wzikid’ that is John Mahama

• SHAME ON NPP 6 months ago

Kwame Peter, where is the proof of bribery? Your own OSP has cleared JDM for no wrongdoing so stop the nonsense

• Digiyor 6 months ago

I cursed the hadlers of Dr. Bawomia who rushed him in to this pressconference without realizing that, the man was tired and this pressconference is needless at this stage.

• Saint Ato 6 months ago

Look at this NPP fool....who is better than JM....is it the same Bawumia who cannot even answer questions on matters pertaining in the goverment he is the No. 2, your Bawumia who has run this economy into a junk status, your ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 6 months ago

Provide answers to your own 170 questions and stop talking like Makaranta teacher. You would have been shot and killed if Ghana had been an Islamic state. A useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. Dutch passport is ...