John Dumelo apologises for accusing Lydia Alhassan of killing her husband for power

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Nobloso 7 months ago

Nonsense to the highest order. Of all the things you can say against her, is 'killing of her husband' that you could think about her. You are not worthy to be an MP of the constituency. Some of our political people should mov ...

• FRANKIE 7 months ago

John, Charlie take it easy and stay focused. Everything is pointing to a victory for you. Guard your mouth and don't allow it spill trash. She'll end up attracting sympathy votes if you're not guarded in your utterances.

• ZUZA 7 months ago

You see yourself??? You exposed your true self; just another idiot who is desperate for position. You simply not fit for purpose.

• Nana Kwaku 7 months ago

@ ZUZA
    He has apologised.I hope it is genuine and Mad Lydia will accept it in good faith.Next time gentleman don't go into personal issues it's Demonic and the karma effect is still hovering around.

• OTOYO 7 months ago

He is not qualified to stand for the paliamentry election in your constituency

• Onaapo 7 months ago

Kwasia mu Kwasia
    NDCFUO NI GYIMII why are you apologies, also is it not true that you steal V8?
    National Destroyers Criminals (NDC)

• Prince 7 months ago

Ayawaso West is for the elite so dumelo don't think they will vote for you it will not happen.They need upgrade not reset

• Onaapo 7 months ago

Kwasia mu Kwasia
    NDCFUO NI GYIMII why are you apologies, also is it not true that you steal V8?
    National Destroyers Criminals (NDC)
    ALL WIDOWS IN THAT CONSTITUENCY SHOULD VOTE AGAINST THIS THIEF, MURDERER, FRUSTER AND CR ...

• Ato 7 months ago

Maybe, John Dumelo's father kiilled his mother.

• Tophey 7 months ago

The guy has messed up big time. Just one sentence and he is done politically. It will always be used against as someone who is unwise.

• Afriyie 7 months ago

Oh, this is below the belt, Is that the most appropriate reply you can come up with when people refer to you as V8? Why are you acting so immature? Can you confirm if you were indeed provided with a V8 that you attempted to g ...

• Nana Kwaku 7 months ago

Party followers who attend rallies enjoy the INSULTS from their leaders on their opponents. It is up to those politicians to be circumspect in their choice of words which will come back to haunt them.

• Afriyie 7 months ago

With all the work the NDC has done to claim Ayawaso West Wougon Constituency, you have used just 2 minutes to destroy all their effort. This is crazy. I feel so sorry for the NDC. These babies with sharp teeth are really beco ...

• Wow 7 months ago

Apology accepted.

• Paa Mills 7 months ago

There Dumelo go unwise candidate . Jogn Dumelo is not fit as an mp for the Ayawaso west constituency .
    NDC as a party likes accusing of women who lost their husbands in Ghana as their political tool to win power but this ti ...

• Albert Kessel 7 months ago

Dear John,
    This is a step in the right direction.
    However, you need to go further by apologising directly to the Lady Minister.
    Gather some strength and humility here.

• Mallam Adamu 7 months ago

Agreed - turn this event into a blessing in your favor. In politics NO PERMANENT ENMITY. Show magnamity by meeting her with your team for the apology. And that will be wonderful for others to borrow a leaf from.

• The 7 months ago

Very late, to be a public servant and for that matter a politician, your temperance should count a lot, you’ve proven that you can’t be an MP
    Go back and revise your notes if you have any

• Mallam Adamu 7 months ago

Focus on your message and skillfully skip distractions.

• Edward 7 months ago

So we still have such characters in Ghana politics. Ghana has a long way to go. That concert boy tested the ground and saw a lot of his like in the NDC and decide to go there. After all the NDC has a lot of men and women bere ...

• AAA+ 7 months ago

There's no single wise person in the party called NDC.

The group is led by dumb leaders as well as bounch of followers, they seek position to create, loot and only share.

• Nana Akua 7 months ago

Watch your mouth. Lydia noting but nice to you. John control your self.

• Okatakyie 7 months ago

Admission of a clear lack of self discipline and composure. Not fit for office of MP

• FTT 7 months ago

RESISTI NOW AS PC

• FOOLISH MAN. YOU NEED TO SEW UP YOUR MOUTH MASSA 7 months ago

Why do you say such foolish things? How can you make such cruel accusations? Have you no sense of decency or dignity? You need to sew up that mouth of yours. If it was at all possible this pompous idiot should have the V8 tak ...

• Maame Abenah 7 months ago

We seek power so desperately that we leave common sense out the window. The NDC is power-drunk. An MP in the name of Ablakwa left due diligence out the window with a media comment he made on 20 million dollars.

• James 7 months ago

Too late for you . Forget your political career. Continue with your acting.

• Kumepreko 7 months ago

You've finished saying what you want to say and no one is going to take your apology... You have failed again...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 7 months ago

John, you have destroyed all that you have worked for since entering the political terrain. You haven't only destroyed yourself and your chances but the NDC party in Ayawaso West Wagon as well. Why? Students, lecturers and th ...

• Cc 7 months ago

Because of hunger for power, people talk from their anus. Gyimii saa

• B b 7 months ago

When the foolish thinks they're always right,this is what happens when ever they speaks

• Nana 7 months ago

Can we have a strong independent candidate for this area? NPP has disappointed us, but the alternative MP looks stupid.

• Amegahoho 7 months ago

DO ANOTHER BARE FOOTED WALK TO HER HOUSE AND BEG OTHERWISE THE GHOST OF HER HUSBAND WILL COME AND SQUEEZE YOUR OVERSIZED BALLS TONIGHT. AGYEEII

• WEBSITE DESIGN 7 months ago

• Citizen8 7 months ago

John, why are doing this to undermine your own campaign efforts? Wise up.

• Enough 7 months ago

John Dumelo as a fool you will remain a fool know matter how your education background (You see your level now) you're a thief and you will be membered even if you die as Mr. V8 who contested as parliamentary candidate (fulli ...

• Peter 7 months ago

So irresponsible. A classical example of the kind of people aspiring to become our leader. Already he is showing his true character as a liar.

• Yd 7 months ago

This useless guy should be taking to court

• Funny World 7 months ago

Dumelo you're a nice man and also know how to apologise, so you go to court and explain how Lydia Alhassan killed her husband for his seat in Parliament, simple. You were even lucky not to have been prosecuted for stealing tw ...