Regional News Mon, 23 Oct 2017

NYUPED holds National Peace Durbar and Achievers Awards

The Northern Youth for Peace and Development (NYUPED) will make it once again, by gathering over 20,000 youth, chiefs from the three Northern Regions.

NYUPED will hold it 2017 edition of National Peace Durbar and Achievers Awards ceremony at Bolgatanga Jubilee Pack on Saturday 28th October 2017 at 7am to 2pm,

The President of the Republic of Ghana; His Excellency Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the Australian High Commissioner to Ghana; His Excellency Ambassador Mr. Andrews barnes, the Nigeria High Commissioner to Ghana; His Excellency Ambassador Micheal Olufemi Abikoye, Akyemhene; His Royal Highness Osagyefuo Nana Amoatia Ofori Panin and the black richest man in the world, Chairman/Chief Executive Officer Dangote Group of Companies, Alhaji Aliku Dangote are all expected to be the special guest and guest of honor respectively.

This year’s event will honour twenty-four distinguished and very important personalities whose various achievements have helped largely towards the socio-political, economic and cultural transformation of our beloved Nation, Ghana and the three Northern Regions.

They include,

1. Hon Rockson Ayine Bukari - Regional Minister, Upper East Region.


2, Hon Ambrose Dery the Hon Minister Ministry Of Interior (M P Nandom Constituency)

3. His Royal Highness Naba Sigri Bewong, overlord - Sakote Traditional Authority

4. His Royal Highness Naba Baba Salifu Leeyaarum, overlord - Bongo Traditional Authority

5. His Royal Highness Kuoro Richard Babini Kanton VI, overlord - Tuma Traditional Authority

6. H.E Ambassador Naa Abdulai Yakubu, overlord - Sagnarigu Traditional Authority

7. Dr Gao Nang, General Manager - Motor King Limited


8. Hon Jeoseph Dindiok Kpemka the Member of Parliament - Tempane Constituency

9. Mr. Kenneth Anewenah Founder/CEO Lesken Company Limited (Myturn Co Ltd)

10. Dr Papa Kwasi Ndoum the Executive Chairman Ndoum Groupe of Companies

11. Dr Abiba Zakariah, Former Managing Director - Ghana Reinsurance Company Limited

12. Mr. Mohammed Ahmed Odaymat Executive Chairman - Rana Motors.

13. Mr. Salem Kalmoni, The Managing Director - Japan Motors


14. Mr. Alfred Obeng Boateng the Bulk Oil Storage and Transport Co, Ltd (BOST)

15. Ing Yidana Mahami Chief Executive Officer - Ghana Heavy Equipment.

16 Mr. Ivan Abubakari Avereyireh, Managing Director - Ghana Life Insurance Company Limited

17. Hon Mery Salifu Boforo, Former Member of Parliament Savelugu Constituency

18. Mr. Al-Hassan Ligbi, Former Managing Director - Metro Mass Transport

19. Mr. Geoge B Azungah, Manager - ICTNEDCO TAMALE

20. Alhaji Dr Mustapha Oti Boateng, Founder and Chief Executive Officer -

Chocho Co, Ltd.

21. Samuel Amo Tobbin, Founder/Executive Chairman - Tobinco Group of Companies

22. Mr. Ali Mohammed Kato, General Manager - Ghana Agricultural Insurance Pool (GAIP)

23. Mr. Richard Bayor, the Manager; UT Bank Tamale, Northern Region.

24. H.R.H Prince Siita Sofo, CEO – North Television (NTV)

Source: Hissan Sofo