'It's very unfair' - Pastor Selasie Addae reacts to claims churches enrich pastors

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Kweku 2 days ago

Pastors are one of the most rich people in Ghana. Why so many churches in Ghana? Where do pastors get their monies from? Why are so many one -man churches in Ghana? According to the scriptures, tithing is not compulsory but b ...

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

SPIRITUALITY ON SALE. "If we have INVESTED spiritual things in you, is it wrong that we reap your material things"? Guys, did you hear him? Question: Why don't you invest your so-called spirituality in yourself and reap the m ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 days ago

READ YOUR BIBLES!!!! READ YOUR BIBLES!!!!!!!
    STOP PAYING THE TITHES!! THESE AVARICIOUS PREACHERS ARE NOT LEVITICAL PRIESTS.
    WHICH LAND WAS SHARED AND THESE AVARICIOUS PREACHERS WERE LEFT OUT????? LEVITICAL PRIESTHOOD NO LON ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 days ago

ARISE!! ARISE!!!! ARISE!!!!
    THE WOMAN HAS STARTED THE REVOLUTION IN THE MUCH RESPECTED METHODIST CHURCH. IT MUST NOT END THERE. IT MUST EXTEND TO THE REAL CHARLATANS WHO SAY THEY ARE CHURCH OWNERS. ONE MAN CHURCH GOERS MUST ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 2 days ago

The Churches, the Pastors and their families, and elders of the Churches should be audited by the National Audit Service, and made to pay taxes too. Many innocent Church Members are threatened to give to the Church instead of ...

• Jay 2 days ago

Your mother and your father should come and audit. Useless thing. Thief

• Jay 2 days ago

Is it your mother or father threatening people to give to church? Don't you know the police station to report such people? Are you okay?

• A SURE WAY TO BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL IS A SKILLED BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE - END IDLENESS!!! 2 days ago

Have you tried 'everything', nothing is working for you yet? Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think abo ...

• Some of the pastors are living too much lavish 2 days ago

Living in mansion,using 2 to 4 luxurious vehicles and instead the congregations comes to church with trotro together with their children,almost the same clothes wears and most of them are used second hand clothes,worn shoes a ...

• Jay 2 days ago

You don't have sense. Is it your money? Is your money lost? Kwaseato

• Azafari 2 days ago

Ah! Ah!

• agyeman 2 days ago

WHAT IS UNFAIR? YOUNG MAN LIKE YOU WILL NOT FOCUS ON YOUR CAREER BUT PUT UP A STRUCTURE, CONCREGATE PEOPLE WITH SWEET WORDS AND MILK THEM TO DEATH. MAKE MONEY FROM YOUR CAREER AND EMPLOY PEOPLE TO CREATE WEALTH FOR ALL NOT WE ...

• Jay 2 days ago

Gyimii... if it is like that why haven't you also started same? Are you normal? Kwaseakwa go and congregate people. Gyimii. Do you know the problems of poor people??? You think Ghanaians are foolish and they stand up and give ...

And listen to a supposed Man of God. You get to the Pulpit and threaten your congregation that if they don’t give all they have, they shall be dumped into Hell where they shall burn forever in an unquenchable fire. Out of f ...

• Osonoba 2 days ago

Nobody is saying it is wrong to give to God's work. The problem is do these Pastors account to the members? How many Churches after a period have a meeting with members to tell how much was raised and how it was spent? The Pa ...

• FACT 2 days ago

I CHALLENGE ALL PASTORS TO GIVE THEIR MONIES AND MATERIAL THINGS TO THEIR CHURCH MEMBERS FOR THE CHURCHMEMBERS TO GIVE SPIRITUAL BLESSINGS TO THE PASTORS.

Hahahaha. FACT, what you just posted can never be a Fact. Which One Man/Woman Church Pastor will do that? Never. They will only continue to fleece the members of their One Man/Woman Churches. They can never get anything from ...

• JOB 2 days ago

True paa!!!, pastors enrich themselves through offerings, to the deterrentment of congregants.
    Government should begin to charge them taxes.

• THE LONE CRUSADER 2 days ago

MASSA! SAY THE TRUTH AND IT SHALL MAKE YOU FREE ABBI!I PREFERE PST WHO DO THEIR BUSINESSES BESIDE THE WORK OF GOD! THIS MAKE THEM HANDLE THE MINISTRIES BETTER AS THEY KNOW THE VALUE OF MONEY I DID FOR 25 YEARS AND KNOW WHAT I ...

• Ad 2 days ago

We are a specialist firm that develop expert Accounting Website, Banking Website, microfinance website, crypto website, forex and trade website, loan company websites and all other financial websites and database systems, sof ...

• Naneama!!!! 2 days ago

Who expected him to agree that they are greedy bastards fleecing poor people in the name of God? Which of the prophets and Apostles the claim they represent lived such affluent and comfortable lives like they do? They have re ...

• Stan 2 days ago

/WORKERS NEEDED IN A WAREHOUSE
    POSITIONS: Cashier, Record keeper, Loaders, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1400 - 3200.
    Free Feeding
    Free Acco ...

• Od 2 days ago

The church feeds you abi

• Nana Osei Asibey 2 days ago

Pastor, tell us whether or not Thithing is Biblical.Congregants can compare apples and grapes because we see the Lifestyle of Pastors lately.Members are pissed off these with Oliver Twist attitude of the constant demands for ...

• King deed 2 days ago

Kwasea Kwa!!! 10% of every members salary!! Why ? You be bank???

• Azafari 2 days ago

Hahaha. You be bank???

• Lord Peppers 2 days ago

When the people become enlightened that religion is man-made then all these scammers will find jobs to do.
    There is a creator undoubtedly but He has not given any instructions on any book being it bible or quaran. The laws ...

• Some of the pastors takes too much from 2 days ago

When you went to church,they pastors wants to takes all money from your pocket Nd this makes the congregations to becomes more poor

• Nii Adjei 2 days ago

the church is a business just making money for a full grown adult who has refused to work and his or her family to live luxury lifestyle especially charismatic churches. The orthodox churches are even worse because for centur ...

• Bug babs 2 days ago

This man is actually acting as if we don't know

• K. Kusi 2 days ago

Kwasiato! Just look at the people you started your church with and tell me which of them has become better like you. For many, they have become poor whilst you lavish in their extorted monies with your family and friends. Thi ...

• Jaley 2 days ago

He has many people who came to his ministry poor, ordinary and nobodies. Today GOD has blessed them. Haters and jealous idiots like you are always talking foolishly.
    Hatred against Pastors will never win. Nobody owes you an ...

• Yaw Bee 2 days ago

Osofo, gyae saa. Mo y3 awi!!!

• Jay 2 days ago

It is you foolish people who don't go to Church who are always worried about Church people and what they do with their money. Get a life

• Jaley 2 days ago

Do you know the number of donations in a year Ps Selasie and his ministry do in a year? Do you know the number of students he sponsors by the Grace of GOD?
    Useless vagrants like you without brains just come and talk any how. ...

• Nuumo 2 days ago

Is the church now a lucrative venture?
    Please how do the memberships of those churches benefit from the physical businesses ie, schools, hospitals and other investments within the public spaces.
    The churches must now be e ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

It’s the one-man churches like yours where the so-called pastors enrich themselves with their followers’ money.