More Disaster to hit Ghana if……. – Bishop Elijah

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

interesting

• Jenny 10 years ago

No wonder Ghana is at a standstill bcos many people put faith in these sakawa men of god instead of hard work. Not a day goes by without hearing some idiot calling himself prophet making some stupid prediction.

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

HERE COMES ANOTHER THIEF AND SAKAWA MAN OF GOD. THIER PROBLEM IS LACK F EDUCATION. GHANA IS IN TROUBLE WITH ALL THESE JSS DROP-OUT PASTORS.

• Amma Foriwaa 10 years ago

we need more doctors and scientists to develop. we dont need pastors and parasitic men of God. Ghana is not going to develop because of pastors. Prayers is not the answer, it is for those who cannot think and use their brains ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Election Petition: Afari-Gyan mounts witness box. WATCH LIVE GTV, TV3, ADOM TV ETC FOR FREE ON WWW.OFMTV.COM

I think that what the white men have told you again. They have work in Africa as so-called missionaries in the past. Now that they are blessed, they turn their back on God, and tell you Africans you do not need God, in other ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

These are the sentiments I share with people I come into contact with. I wish to add that such outbursts from these charlatans are only meant to frighten the gullible who will then rush to their churches and fill the coffers. ...

• Koloxoxo 10 years ago

using he judgement of the fallacy to make astral projections and link it to providential cause. we know all that in psychology. it is Barnum effect and uncritical acceptance, because you are using past to project the future.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

When will these SO CALLED MEN OF GOD, BISHOPS, PROPHETS etc leave us alone with all these crazy predictions? We are just sick and tired of them. The other time it was another crook giving out HOLY WATER and another asking for ...

• AKWERTEY 10 years ago

GA CORRUPTIONIST PROPHECY.

LETS BE HONEST ABOUT IT, THE GAS ARE GHANA’S MORAL ARCHILIS HEELS. THE WORSE, MOST IMMORAL, MOST CORRUPT, MOST TRIBALISTIC, MOST NOISY,MOST SHOUTING, MOST QUARRELSOME, MOST TROUBLESOME, MOST ...

• village headmaster 10 years ago

the ga's did not ask you to come accra. you can easly go back to your village. only god know's where.

• KWAKU ASARE 10 years ago

KOFI MENSAH! YOU ARE A BIG BLIND FOOL!
    Read the article again before u comment. Perhaps, you don't even know how to read properly. THE BISHOP WAS AN ENGINEERING GRADUATE OF K'POLY. Be very careful when dealing with men of Go ...

• KWAKU ASARE 10 years ago

You guys don't even read your Bible so you don't even know anything. Study carefully the book of Jeremiah and Isaiah. DON'T FORGET TO PRAY FOR FORGIVENESS WITH ALL THESE YOUR FOOLISH AND EVIL COMMENTS.

• sammy 10 years ago

prayer is not what helped Germany or Japan. The Germans dont have prophets or bishops, they just work hard and use the brains God gave them. Ghanaians and Nigerians dont think, they just pray. That leads to poverty.

• spritual bogus 10 years ago

Ghanaweb why waste bandwidth on these dummy, crook, professional liars about God. Please, stop disturbing us with their useless rantings, ala - God 'toldme this and that.'It lowers the intellectual standing of Ghanaweb.

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

WELL SAID JENNY!!!!1

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

WELL SAID JENNY!!!!1

• Henry Ayim 10 years ago

Let me tell you all oppositions to Bishop that you are doing a huge mistake......... Why? Since there have been a rejection of God's chosen king, Ghana must still groan.... And even do it better. God has hardened our authorit ...

• Rev Dr, Osei Twum, Germany 10 years ago

prayer without work is useless. We have to find the cause of the fires and technically solve the problem. These sem-educated men of God are giving christianity a bad name. They have driven intelligent, thinkng people away fro ...

• NYARKO U.S. 10 years ago

HEAVEN HELP THOSE WHO HELP THEMSELVES.
    IF GHANAIANS WANTS HEAVEN TO HELP THEM AND THE COUNTRY, THEY MUST WORK HARDER ,AVOID WOMANIZING,RIPPING OFF THE GOVERNMENT AND INDIVIDUALS ,AVOID GET RICH QUICK BY STEALING FROM GHANAIN ...

• NYADZI SELASE 10 years ago

Look please men of God let us stop making mockery of the body of Jesus CHRIST. I mean the church. Nowadays, anybody can just listen to news headlines and sate-lite predictions on the weather and start making all forms of prop ...

• zola (usa) 10 years ago

Like your point

• Wonder Dread 10 years ago

Arch Bishop Saint Elijah Tetteh will be the the first victim if such tragedy he claims happens. Why all this lies?

• abass uk 10 years ago

Only the Almighty Allah knows what is going to happen tommorow and nobody else,how many times the so call men of God told us the world is coming to an end on so many occations what happen nothing happen,they are all lyers.Bro ...

• Kwaku Tabora 10 years ago

Allah will only turn u into a religious extrememist. Most imams still are still scared to talk about Jihad because deep within they know its not acceptable to any good human being. The truth is always within. its not about Ch ...

• spiritual not religious 10 years ago

Well my brother in Light and Sound well said. They can look no further than Matt 6:22, if thy eye be single thy whole body shall be full of light. These so-called prophets are still in the lower chakras in the body and will a ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

How on earth can people believe in these people? No wonder they are wallowing in poverty and disease because they refuse to think. I do not believe in any fake crook pastors.

• the truth 10 years ago

exactly

• XXX 10 years ago

TELL US ALL THAT YOU LOST SO WE CAN COMPARE TO ALL WHAT "JOB" LOST. WHAT ARE YOURS?

• A. Nkrumah USA 10 years ago

Ghanaians need education not ignorant pastors who brainwash them with religion. Tomorrow is not guaranteed to anyone and no religion can predict what's going to happen.Sadly to note, uneducated pastors are polluting minds in ...

• PAA KWESI 10 years ago

Just mention the bible or american and bingo they become stupid.

• Kwaku Tabora 10 years ago

Arch Bishop Elijah should realise that the most imporant thing is Love. Pastors talk of christians yet most churches condemn other churches. This Pastor does not realise that he himself is being deceived by the spirits he's w ...

• A. Nkrumah USA 10 years ago

All churches in Ghana should be closed and be replaced by educational centers for learning. This will help our dear nation to grow. Pastors should be out of business period.

• AUSTRALIA 10 years ago

THANKS NKRUMAH.THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT AFRICANS NEED NOT RELIGION. HOPE THE PM OF GHANA WILL TAKE NOTE OF THIS.
    HOW MANY GHANAIANS READ OTHER THAN THE BIBLE.THERE IS NO GOD ANY WHERE IN THE UNIVERSE, PERIOD.
    THOSE WHO HAVE NO ...

• Bless 10 years ago

Yaw u r a fool to say there is no God in the Universe? A white man who was into science didn't believe in God but he later on received Jesus Christ after he went into comma and wrote a book about heaven being true! He was a s ...

• spiritual bogus 10 years ago

There is a God, but the story u just referred to is a lie. Thousands of such stories abound in religious books. God's name is always being used to deceive people. The spiritual aspect of ALL religion is a big LIE.

• Diasporan 10 years ago

If God exists, he will destroy this self-made arch bishop before he does further damage to the minds of people. Christianity appeals to the ignorant, the credulous and impressionable. Christianity stunts brain development; ...

• God is good 10 years ago

for a second thought look at his call. leave aside the fact that he is a pastor and read it again. thus it not make sence to do good instead of bad? is it not worth it anymore to protect life instead of death? or have we not ...

• Diasporan 10 years ago

Goodness, kindness, love, philanthrophy, and all the other virtues were all present in human nature every where on othis earth long before the idea of God came to be. In other words, you do need God in order to be good, kind ...

• Malachi 10 years ago

Only a folish man and devily possessed can say there is no God.

• khirsten 10 years ago

Being in USA does not mean you know development, take into consideration the real factors of development and you cannot say a country who is battling with extremist with its average citizens living in fear every day is develo ...

• greg 10 years ago

man you are brilliant, if i were gay i will kiss your mouth.

• Osei Yebuah, London 10 years ago

THE MOST RELIGIOUS NATIONS IN THE WORLD ARE GHANA, NIGERIA, MEXICOETC AND THESE ARE ALSO THE SOME OF THE MOST CORRUPT ON EARTH. THEY ARE ALSO POOR.

NORWAY, SWEDEN AND DENMARK ARE SOME OF THE MOST NON-RELIGIOUS NATIONS IN ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

You are right.

• KKD 10 years ago

Khirsten,what a brilliant piece,...i love you.

• AUSTRALIA 10 years ago

KHIRSTEN,WITH ALL DUE RESPECT,YOUR CONTRIBUTION IS RUBBISH.
    THE CHINESE ARE NEITHER CHRISTIANS NOR BELIEVERS BUT THEY ARE BETTER OFF THAN GHANA,THE SO CALLED CHRISTIAN NATION.
    I STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO READ OTHER LITERATURES ...

• YOYO 10 years ago

GIVE US A BREAK ! Any one at all could just get up and say God revealed to him this and that. Why is he not revealing to you the criminals like bAkufo Addo and his gangs among us. Fuck you all! 491 fools.

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

They never give a specific date that their prediction will come to pass. ABAA.....EBOII

• KK 10 years ago

You are a real prophet of doom.

• Adobah 10 years ago

Is this guy truly MAN of GOD? Calling himself an "Arch Bishop" wasn't enough so he added a "Saint" to his tittle. Who is he kidding? these events happens every time and we all know it.
    Bishop, you better advise the drivers t ...

• kofi 10 years ago

he is not man of he call himself an.A BIG THIEF stupid man

• Nubius 10 years ago

Adobah, I do agree with you that natural disasters happen all the time, and Ghana is no exception.
    Theolgians use the theological construct theodicy to defend God's attributes in times of adversities and natural distasters. ...

• billert GODLOVE darku 10 years ago

believe the man of God and be blessed

• joseph 10 years ago

....it seems to me we are living these so-called prophecies already. Can somebody tell them to give very very very specific prophecies so that we can believe them

Ghana doesn't need an Arch Bishop Saint to tell us this. The way the country is being run, we all know the country is heading into a ditch, probably in the ditch already.

• ALIAS SONOFA WITCH 10 years ago

ONE GOOD THING ABOUT GHANA IS THE FACT THAT ARROGANCE AND GREED HAS FOOLED ALL THE EVIL MEN AND WOMEN POSING AS RELIGIOUS LEADERS TO EXPOSE THEIR TRUE NATURE FOR ALL TO SEE.
    NOW THAT THEY ARE PUBLICLY KNOWN, WE WILL SHOW TH ...

• Kwadwo Arhin 10 years ago

"Ghana doesn't need an Arch Bishop Saint to tell us this. The way the country is being run, we all know the country is heading into a ditch, probably in the ditch already."

All because of educated idiots like you!!

• Raphael 10 years ago

Prophet of doom

• Eric Adu Boateng 10 years ago

Touch my annointed and do my prophets no harm,this is no doomsday prophecy but a true revelation,2013 will not be easy with road accidents,fire outbreaks,a plane clash,chaos,floodings if we don't stop our politics of insults.

• Omanbapa Osei Oy3ade3yie 10 years ago

If yes, you'd notice that worse things happen in other countries especially in America where tornadoes grind entire towns beyond recognition, floods swim cities and bush-fires wipe out hectares of forest, Australia and Asia.

• Hebert, Sweden 10 years ago

Ghanaians has allowed this illitrate and dubbed Pastors and Prophets to take Ghana as their own. Does they know the formation of the Earth, and can they prevent Nature? They should go to USA, Europe, and pray for them, and t ...

• ALIAS SONOFA WITCH 10 years ago

THERE HAS TO BE A PUBLIC EXPOSE ON RELIGIOUS FALSEHOOD, AFRICANS MUST DEAL HARSHLY WITH THESE DEVILISH CROOKS.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

The best methodology to keep ignorant "pastors" mouth shut, is to educate the people so they know when and why pastors are misusing their gullible minds.

Support schools, boycot ignorant greedy pastors

• Kwadwo Arhin 10 years ago

Not even the Pope will crown himself a 'Saint.'

You are all such idiots!!

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Saint???? How do you add more titles to your name?

• Eric Adu Boateng 10 years ago

Man of God,pray very hard for the country because we are at the crossroad.

• PAPA 10 years ago

REALLY I SEE NO REASON WHY EDUCATED JOURNALISTS IN THE COUNTRY WILL BE SOO MUCH INTERESTED IN ALL THESE STUPID AND BACKWARD SO CALL PROPHETS JUST DISTURBING THE MIND OF PEOPLE. THESE ARE NOT NEWS TO BE PUTTING ON AIR PLEASE. ...

• In- Him- Is- Life 10 years ago

Genuine prophets of God are humble, kind,caring,selfless, not greedy, and do not behave the way most so-called men of God in Ghana do. One such humble prophet is T.B.JOSHUA from Nigeria, an outside prophet.

• Jenny 10 years ago

In-him-is-life or whatever you call yourself, you're a big fool to think Tb Joshua is a real prophet.

• Amma Foriwaa 10 years ago

SAKAWA TB JOSHUA GAVE MILLS BOGUS MIRACLE SPRING WATER TO CURE HIS CANCER. THE WATER KILLED ATTA-MILLS. TB JOSHUA IS A PROPHET OF SATAN.

• Osei Yebuah, London 10 years ago

T B Joshua, the Nigerian conman and sakawa prophet has now packaged his " new improved anointing water " for people to buy, and has now released it to the Ghanaian market. But have Ghanaians not learnt their lessons ? This wa ...

• OP/LONDON 10 years ago

HUNGRY DOOMS DAY PROPHET,I THINK YOU HAVE HIGH FEVER

• AWOYAA 10 years ago

2013 AND PEOPLE BELEIVE THESE IDIOTS. YOU MUST NOT PUBLISH SUCH NONSENSE. BECOME A SCIENTIST IF YOU FORSEE THE FUTURE.

• Serebour 10 years ago

The comments are more interesting than the article......just cant stop reading them.

• jacob 10 years ago

if u think u are true man of God,then tell us one among the politicians who plead to the devil and has refused to for fit and for which the entire nation surfers these calamities.if not,then i consider u to be the devil retar ...

• Tetteh-Klokpe 10 years ago

Who say Jesus was given barrier not to preach in some cities, am yet to hear that, preach and those who hear your words and believe in them will follow you. TB Joshua preach and those who believe in him follows him. God save ...

• mills blood after mahama 10 years ago

GHANA THIS IS TOO MUCH,ABA

• Murder by the Book 10 years ago

Top Ten Sakawas in Ghana:
    "Prophets"
    Politicians
    Police
    Public Servants
    Armed Robbers (note that Armed Robbers are #5)
    Pharmacies
    Taxi Drivers/Street Hawkers/Other Drivers/Man-on-the-street

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 10 years ago

THE PRESIDENCY IS ALLEGED TO BE SORDIDLY ENGULFED IN HOMOSEXUALITY. UNTIL THE GOVT PURGES ITSELF OF THIS ABOMINATION, EXPECT NO LET UP IN THE SPATE OF DISASTERS.
    DO NOT FEAR THE TRUTH AS MEN OF GOD.THE PRESIDENT HAS AN EXPLA ...

• osebo 10 years ago

Pope ArchBishop ArchDeacon, Prophet High Priest Low Brain Saint Elijah Elisha Jeremiah Nehemiah Tetteh .. Please SHUT THE FCUK UP!!!

• Kwasi B. Kontor Duesseldorf, Germany 10 years ago

I`m sure this pastor is behind the recent fire out breaks.Since many Africans (Ghanaians) are not educated, to be as pastor is the big business to be rich in Africa (ghana).You can see how people given them money in the hope ...

• Amay 10 years ago

Fake prophet of Doom. My God is alive

• Amay 10 years ago

Any evil planned against Ghana will backfire in the name of Jesus the savior of our nation. Amen.
    Saint, immaculate, arch angel bishop Elijah Elisha whatever yr .............. Is not of God

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

Stupidity is the cause of most of the fires. We're tired of these clowns and apocalyptic con men called pastors.

• Malachi 10 years ago

The Gospel of Christ is hidden to those that the god of this world has made them blind,wherether you believe these men of God or not will not change the mind of God.Stop insulting them and do what you believe since thier prop ...

• Akua Salifu 10 years ago

Question. How did this prophet receive this prophecy? Was it by a dream or vision?

• Nubius 10 years ago

God has a people who believe in him.
    "Although the fig tree shall not blossom, neither shall fruit be in the vines; the labour of the olive shall fail, and the fields shall yield no meat; the flock shall be cut off from the ...

• Nana Amoako Akwaboah 10 years ago

Osofo why?

• Zaga 10 years ago

These Morons soiling the name of God in vain should be struct down with horrible affliction like the plague.

• npp nima 10 years ago

The name this man has attributed to himself is a clear indication that he is a false prophet.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Why listen to these insane people?

• MAN OF GOD 10 years ago

BISHOP,PLEASE UNDERSTAND THAT THERE ARE MORE GHANAIANS PRAYING AND SEEKING THE FACE OF GOD FOR GHANA THAN THOSE SATAN WORSHIPPERS.GOD WILL NOT FORSAKE THE PRAYER OF THE RIGHTEOUS.BISHOP PRAY THAT FOR THE SAKE OF HIS CHILDREN ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

WE have PRAYED ENOUGH !! Now, let's get DOWN to SERIOUS NATION BUILDING !!These "pastors" are doing their WORK by telling the FOLLOWERS MOSTLY NONSENSE!!!

• KWEKU AGYIN-YANKSON USA 10 years ago

Come on Ghana we need to be civilised.Someone can get up one day and give himself title,Prophets,Bishops,pastors,who gave it to them?they are all money making men of GOD.They should let them pay tax,because the money they are ...

• Odiasempah 10 years ago

God bless These living saints

• Welva 10 years ago

Pastor intercede for gh if only u are a man of God

• Boy Kwame 10 years ago

What man of God in the world will ever spit out filthy ugly words like this? This idiot thinks God is wicked and cruel as himself Bishop Elijah. God has nothing evil for our nation but rather the politicians and this ugly Bis ...

• Nana 10 years ago

I second you man of God. God said those who have ears , let them hear, what the spirit is saying.

• AFRICAba 10 years ago

Dr. Martin Luther King said - When your back is against the wall, you cannot have a borrowed faith. Ghanaians has always worked for all the things we had, and thank God for the strength and blessings. We never had this many p ...

• karakuta menendez 10 years ago

Too many stupid people in ghana. Stop publishing these useless articles.

• Henry ayim 10 years ago

Let me tell you all oppositions to Bishop that you are doing a huge mistake......... Why? Since there have been a rejection of God's chosen king, Ghana must still groan.... And even do it better. God has hardened our authorit ...

If we are to be educated by the book of all books which is the bible, then we will understand it better and clearer. I advice you to apologise....... The bible says don't base on the flesh.......... But rather on the spirit.. ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 10 years ago

FOR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE MY PEOPLE PERISH.

Exactly! He is trying to do the most he can. Despite the fact that he is beating around the bush.......... Most prophets do feel stubborn and obstinate to tell the people what is going to come........... You can read "Issiah ...

• thewho 10 years ago

with my donation u are who u are and with my attendants u call ur sef a Bishop and the son of God. why are u so greedy not even telling ghanians some politicians used blood and now coming out with that now? are u frustrated. ...

• Grande gueule 10 years ago

You are promoted to Pope from immediate effect. Fils de pute!

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

THERE ARE WAYS THAT GOD APPOINTS A PROPHET FOR A PEOPLE AND IT IS KNOWN TO THE PEOPLE. HIS WORK EDIFIES THE PEOPLE AND POSSIBLY AS "INTERMEDIARY" HE CAN HELP IN THE PROPER DIRECTION AND PROGRESS OF THE PEOPLE THU GOD'S CORREC ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

This idiot should pray for the redemption of himself and his family. We've had enough of this liars masquerading as men of God.

• Bobo 10 years ago

should any market be burn again, these fake men of gods in politic should be arrested.
    Ghanaians should be serious bcos this can't happen anywhere

• CSK-Germany 10 years ago

It is clear that this guy has knowlege about some human blood used by some politicians. He needs to be arrested and questioned. This might help solve some murders going on in our country.

• Seidu 10 years ago

This so-called prophet need to be arrested by the police for a thorough investigation, before our factories are burn down, for I am sure he has something to do with these burnings with the NDC.