Christian groups condemn Obinim’s 'pregnancy exorcism'

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Kpakpo 9 years ago

They should warn the public against Ashanti crooked pastors.

• makamakamakamakam 9 years ago

buulu pka nakai

These church leaders are making a mistake. Obinim is not a christian leader. He is in a religion of his own and he makes the rules.

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

You are simply moron...you mean everybody can make his own rules simply because you have some means of making money for yourself.The police need to arrest this brut,called himself bishop, before these church leaders come out.

• Ozymandias 9 years ago

I love Obinim. He is really smart.
    He just found a clever way to milk the millions of fools swarming around in this country.

• Jerry. London. 9 years ago

Bunch of ignorant, illiterates fools who can't reason at all and are being used for monetary gains as well as pleasure. Wake up people to this selfish evil pastors for your own sake and well being. "Shine your eyes or take th ...

• SAMO JEWELLERy 9 years ago

call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 encase u need yellow n white Gold wedding n engagement Rings.....also search us on facebook/samojewellery or samojewellery.blog.com for more pictures...for more pictures...

• Kweku Siam 9 years ago

Jesus has become the biggest lottery ticket in Ghana. Every nook and cranny has a kiosk (church) where lottery sellers (pastors)sell tickets (holy water) for the unsuspecting fools and gullibles

It is only in Ghana that such criminal,giving themselves theological titles, will be entertained.The police must arrest this robber obinim,if only he has not already bought them.Even obinim is also above the law,simply becaus ...

• HAWA 9 years ago

The chriatian groups are sooo wrong!have they watched the other video!

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

stupid fools

• okyei Bismark 9 years ago

u are a big fool kwasia

• Titikaka 9 years ago

it is good that Prophet Obinim's action has been condemn by christian group, but i won't surprise if this action were to be carried out by any traditionalist ministry of gender with support from christian community would move ...

• Nana Ama 9 years ago

If you watch the video well you can see from the lady's face she is not pregnant. Obinim is a smart guy and making fool of his own self, lol.

This robber obinim would have been killed long ago in some countries.In ghana,you can always have your way out so long as you have some money to share with our corrupt police.If that woman has a husband,i wonder who he will b ...

• adamu musah 9 years ago

unless individuals learn how to trust god and pray earnestly to god the pastors will continue to rob them for believing in wonders before worshiping.

• OKYENANTI. 9 years ago

IS OBINIM A CHRISTIAN OR FETISH PRIEST?
    I AM SORRY FOR THOSE WHO FOLLOW SUCH A PROPHET AND GHNAIANS ARE GIVING ONLT SEVEN COMMENT ON SUCH A SERIOUS MATTER.GOD BLESS GHANA.

Ghana law works only on the poor.Who is this thief obinim,that the law cannot even hold him in check.How he managed to get that land at comm 9 for his dubious business tells you how even corrupt TDC has become.You can even b ...

• GoodMan 9 years ago

Why has it taken a long time to condemn Obinim's negative attitude.There are a lot of them cheating people and infrindging on their human right.The so many councils are afraid to talk about it but not afraid to say things the ...

• abokyi 9 years ago

please igp investigate and arrest the pastor and the lady if a fraud was committed.

• Sisi 9 years ago

Christianity is made for the weak and the poor.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Haba! Why has it taken them so long to come out to condemned this faker of a pastor?

• doTHEdo 9 years ago

Ah, what kind of stupid journalism is dis. Ghanaweb always contain 99% false information. N people do believe Ghanaweb news more than what the Bible contains. They only create rumours on innocent people to make money. They do ...

Better late than never they say.....but the big question is,if only they will make sure to fish out these self style robbers calling themselves bishops..i did respect these theological titles some years back,but when i got to ...

• info HOUSE 9 years ago

if the so called christian council and groups can't check / handle the fake activities of this fake pastor then they should pass him to AFUA SCHWAZNEGER to drill him.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Exorcism is quackery.

I wonder why this guy is still walking around when he supposed to be in jail after vanderlizing the radio station.The corrupt police and judges will entertain this robber obinim,and imprison a poor villager who stole a goat o ...

• The Vice President 9 years ago

What deliverance?.Deliverance from what. folks are going hungry and the fake churches and pastors are wasting our time

• Asem Nokware 9 years ago

TWEEAAA. THIS IS A PATHETIC AND BELATED, COWARDLY CONDEMNATION. WHAT HAS TRIGGERED THIS DELAYED REACTION? PUBLIC REACTION OR WHAT? WHERE WERE THEY WHEN THE POPE WAS LAMBASTING THE CARDINALS FILLI FILLI? THEY HAVE WAITED AND W ...

• MD 9 years ago

MT 5:28 But I say unto you, That whosoever looketh on a woman to lust after her hath committed adultery with her already in his heart. Lucifer has committed such sacrilege against Eve in heaven. JOH 8:44 Ye are of your father ...

and attempted murder.His behavior has nothing to do with Christianity..it smacks of devil worshipping..why was he trying to rape the pregnant woman

almost all these "concert preachers' are in business to steal money from the congregants.It has become a funny business..so funny indeed

• kwasisei 9 years ago

Our forefathers had more wisdom than now, even though we think we're more civilized. How illiterates, even the educated believe any fool that says he's a man of God is beyond me. Do we now equate being religious/spiritual to ...

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

GHANA FOR SALE

• Christian Chicago 9 years ago

Ignorance. Jealousy, envy. Nonsense from the Christian Council. Obinim did not stump a pregnant woman. That is where the miracle came from. Did the woman complain? She is rather praising God. The Christian council I challenge ...

• Kwabena Gyam 9 years ago

Obinim should be immediately arrested and charged. The law makers of our country cannot sit down for such nonsense to go on in the name of religion.

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 9 years ago

Prophet Esa peace be upon him,never build a so-called Church or know about so-called Christianity,free-mixing of male and female is lewdness satanic.

• Yebopower 9 years ago

All these so called christian groups are fake and corrupt. Pray for yourself folks.God listens to everyone.The power of prayers does not belong to these fake pastors.

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 9 years ago

Ash Hadu Allaah Ilaaha Illallaah Ash Hadu Anna Muhammad Rasulullaah.www.aloloom.net

ISIS MAN.....worst than robber obinim.

• DR BOOM 9 years ago

SO THAT ALL THEY CAN SAY, THIS BULLDOG MUST BE ARRIETED, IF THE LAW PERMIT TO ARREST A WEE SMOKER WHO SMOKE FOR HIM SELF, WHY CAN THE LAW ARREST A MAN WHO IS TRYING TO KILL A PREGNET WOMAN AND HER BABE

• ANOINING 9 years ago

THE CHRISTIAN GROUP SHOULD NOT BE SELECTIVE ION THEIR CONDEMNATION. WHAT HAVE THEY SAID ABOUT THECORRUPTION CASE INVOLVING THE SON OF THE PRESBY MODERATOR MARTEY'S SON? THEY ARE PRETENDING AS IOF NOTHING HAS HAPPENED,. THEY S ...

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

WHY NOT WOYOME,MAHAMA,IBRIHIM,LORDINA,NDC CORRUPT,COCAINE DRUGERS,SNIFFERS NDC DOGS,FOOOOOOOOOOLS,KWASEAFUO DONT CARE FOR GHANIANS

IF KUFFUOR HAD CARE FOR YOU,SURELY YOU WON'T COME ON THIS SITE TO VOMIT THE SHIT IN YOUR STOMACH....KUFFUOR IS ONE OF THE RICHEST EXPREZ IN AFRICA.....DID HE MADE THAT MUCH FROM HIS COCOA FARM? FROM GHANAIAN POLITICS OF COURS ...

• chsrlirbrown 9 years ago

So can`t the the Christian Council of Ghana (CCG) as well as Law enforcement agents in Ghana takes any action against the so call prophet or pastor or whatever he calls himself.

• Kofi J 9 years ago

Obinim must be arrested and castrated. Put behind bars for life. He's such a disgrace to Ghanaians. I always pray his followers would just wake up and come to their senses one day.

• Sakawa Churches 9 years ago

.... but they are all the same!!

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 9 years ago

But who told you obinnim is a man of God?Obinnim and his likes are all men of the devil and they do what their master tells them to do.Until we stop calling anybody who forms a church a man of God,there will be no peace.

• CORNESTONES 9 years ago

Jesus have mercy on us. This is basically an ahuse.

• donkobby 9 years ago

the church is now useless, spirituality 0% monecracy 2000%, be wise, stay in your rooms and pray the almighty Jehovah will sort you out.

• Potash 9 years ago

I'm disappointed and disillusioned in the christian council of Ghana. Why do you generalise the issue when you know the specific person who's doing that? Are you afraid to mention the name of Daniel Obinim? Birds of a feather ...

• Dennis 9 years ago

this is evil not biblical

• Ayeh King 9 years ago

This Guy needs to be in jail by now.SMH

• hulla 9 years ago

God will surely punish this evil man he call himself a pastor

This robber will soon walk naked on the streets. Remember Apraku,my daughter? this thief will follow suit...

• OKOE 9 years ago

A LOT OF THINGS ARE GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY BY RELIGIOUS LEADERS THAT NEED INTERVENTION BY YOUR COUNCIL. YOU HAVE THE OBLIGATION TO REPORT TO THE AUTHORITIES YOURSELVES FOR ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY THE POLICE OR THE APPROPRIATE ...