Churches must reach out to disaster victims – Veep

Read Comments Comments (25)

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

AMISSAH-ARTHUR CHURCHES CHURCHES WHERE IS THE OUR RESOURCES MONIES KWASEA THIEVES. LEAVE THE CHURCHES ALONE AND BRING THE STOLEN MONIES PERIOD

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

What tribalist trash! How old were you in 1969? Busia’s government in terms of structured and sustainable national development is still one of the best in the annals of Ghana’s troubled history. Of course people like you ...

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

MAHAMA WHAT DO YOU THINK THE DONATIONS FROM THE CHURCHES WILL DO FOR YOU. THE STOLEN MONIES FROM THE STATE FUNDS LOOTED TO DUBAI MUST BE BROUGHT BACK PERIOD THIEVES. GREEDY MAHAMA

• TOGBE 8 years ago

NDC ILLGOTTEN DIRTY STINKING FILTHY BLOOD MONIES HAVE BEEN USED TO LINE PRIVATE POCKETS AND BUILD 20 MILLION DOLLARS HEADQUARTERS WHILST ACCRA DRAINS IS NOT THEIR PRIORITY .....NOW PEOPLE HAVE BEEN KILLED SO SADLY AND MAY THE ...

• TOGBE 8 years ago

NDC HANDS SOAKED WITH BLOOD OF FLOOD AND FIRE VICTIMS...SADA SUBAH GYEEDA JDGT DEBTS MONIES,,,,, WOYOME MONEY...ETC COULD HAVE BEEN USED TO BUILD ACCRA DRAINS....THIEVES

• peace 8 years ago

where is obinim,duncan stop boasting and show some love to the needy

• abba 8 years ago

Because they don't know their role in society accept for funeral and getting money for people they are completely lost. All the victims needs counseling.

• abba 8 years ago

It is hard to believe that the celebrations of June 4th will only be a history.

• kofi 8 years ago

Did the churches negligence caused the stupid disaster.You have finished the state resources,Yentie Obiaa was your mantle.

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• love 8 years ago

and so what?we stil vote vove JM

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You are so stupid to d extent that your stupidNess has caused Ghana to experience dumsor,,,,u better stop defending this idiot and reason well foolish talk Mr love

• Donkor 8 years ago

Too many to count. KetaI sea defense wall, Volta University, regional hospital, reliable water for Ho, Aflao facelift, electricity to almost every village in Volta etc etc etc etc etc etc

• Banaas 8 years ago

@Donkor, you may be right but it's not Rawlings in power now. Yes, it's still NDC but with different group of people with different mindset. Rawlings himself said that the present crop of members in the party constitutes 60% ...

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

Stealing ghana money and buying hotels in white man's country and telling poor church members to donate to flood victims God has punish you already.

• Donkor 8 years ago

Let the Christian Council and the Catholic bishops manage money coming in for flood victims

• king 8 years ago

Now you want help from the church after you spent huge sums in building mosques all over the place by using taxes from Christians majority and the judgment is what you are experiencing in your era of governance and now why do ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

The vice president need to tell Ghanains to keep their civil responsibilities as well.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 8 years ago

Are you an agent of the many con artists who are already using the bible to dupe poor and ignorant Ghanaians?
    If you have nothing intelligent to contribute STFU!

• zombi politician. 8 years ago

The people who contribute to the church has no jobs as such the Church is dry .Create Jobs for people. Your Government put a freeze on employment since you came to power, where do u want the Church to get money to help.

• Unjust 8 years ago

Mr Vice,All you have to do is to stop the corruption we will have enough to maintain a good life for every one that lives in the country.

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; "AMEN AMEN'. SELAH. "IT IS FINISHED" THEREFORE; -"OCCUPY TILL I COME". SELAH.
    TOGETHER WE CAN! WITH GOD WE CAN!! GOD BLE ...

• DISCERNMENT 8 years ago

Mr. Vice-President:

With due respect, it is not your call to tell the church how to go about its divine mandate. That is Jesus Christ's call.

After all, so many of you in high places cry "separation of church and state ...

• Richmond Afrifa 8 years ago

Now you all got notice of churches, God will surely punish those greedy bustards .

• JDM LOV 2 KILLD PEOPLE 8 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA AND DOGS SAID HE CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY AND LEFT GHANIANS BONES FOOOOLS