From an under-tree church to Perez Dome; the amazing story of Perez Chapel

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Where did the money come from?

• Osafo marfo mahama. 7 years ago

From your nose,jeaslousy go shame

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

When we talk of 'Sakawa' boys, no one even thinks of pastors. But that's exactly what pastors do (sakawa). If their very expensive prayers work, why is it that overwhelming majority of their congregants are still poor, or can ...

• SG 7 years ago

STUPID GHANAIANS CAN BUILD MEGA CHURCHES AND MOSQUE. BUT NOT FACTORIES.REMEMBER THOSE FACTORIES NPP IS TRYING TO BRING WITH THEIR 1 FACTORY 1 DISTRICT. ARE ALL FOREIGN OWNED.SO WHEN THEY EMPLOY YOU UNDER HARSH CONDITIONS,DON' ...

• Ik 7 years ago

What has stop you from sakawa. Why have you left sakawa to take the ministry of ''the accusser of God's people"

• Andypreacher 7 years ago

Don't be immature and ignorance about this, is a temple of God not pastor's mansion. Ok

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

What he has said is half truth. I will dare not call him a liar but he has been so econmical with the truth. I can say without doubt that Bishop Agyin Asare was able to acquire this current property when he visited the Ghanai ...

• Ik 7 years ago

You start you own let's see your full-truth

• Xtc 7 years ago

Is that your concern

• KWASI IN EUROPE 7 years ago

I have a cousin who atteNds this so-called church. She is constantly harassed to donate money. The most serious thing they do is to make those who don't have money PLEDGE that at the end of the month they will bring money if ...

• Aa 7 years ago

My late father studied with this guy and he has always been a thief. He attended St Martins Nsawam

• Osa 7 years ago

Lets hope this ur problem was not inherited because it is deadly

• #JMOnaapo 7 years ago

Yes, he is a man of God and he's blessed. Amen. But my question is after he and his family has lived and benefited immensely on the still poor mans tithes, what has he to offer back physically since we are still living on thi ...

• Akos 7 years ago

All these mega churches are nothing more than a money making scheme.

• The True GhanaMan 7 years ago

and what benefits have Ghanaians and africans at large gotten from this his so-called amazing story relative to having a job or able to get a living on their own?

If we all decide to build churches to mentally manipulate p ...

• Mimi 7 years ago

He's ripping off the poor gullible women to enrich himself, then calls it God's blessing.

• Silo 7 years ago

Crooked saying they are Pastors where did the money come from. These so called Pastors aim for Big churches because the bigger one church is the more the congregation one would have and in the process make more money. Genuine ...

• Ike 7 years ago

God is patiently looking at those who use His name to milk the poor. He is a consuming fire and will act soon

• Isaac 7 years ago

A bitter man has spoken.... I wonder what God will do to bitter people

• Isaac 7 years ago

• KAM 7 years ago

Exploiting the name "Jesus"to become rich. All are liars.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL.0572174551
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wond ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

RID OF YOUR ......
    1.STRETCH MARKS,
    3.ACNE,
    4.DARK SPOTS,(0572174551)
    5.DRY SKIN,
    6.SUNBURNS,
    7.RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551
    ALSO GET PRODUCTS THAT BRINGS ...

• IIsaac Adjeii 7 years ago

There is nobody God has not bless under the sun but majority dont know it,pls God show me your ways n follow u so that i become properous n great person among my peers.

• villagechild 7 years ago

When you give yourselves to Christ, you'll see how happy you will be like Bishop AgyinAsare. Hand of God is wonderful.

• Leo 7 years ago

You are such a brainwashed fool

• People are not People. 7 years ago

So sad to hear pple say bad things about Pastors. Meanwhile such have achieve nothing. Have u tried gathering pple for a month before. Try n u will appreciate Pastors.

• FRANK.....South Afr 7 years ago

Sad to read that he didn't even mentioned the Catholic Priest who took care of him like his own son... Be grateful. But it bit my mind always as to why your parents are still Catholics.... Because of the riches? Pastors and m ...

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

Did you need to sound bragging...as if its by your might that you have reached current status?
    Fact is ALL big time parsons in Ghana started, in one way or the other, from the scratch. Just look around them and you will get ...

• NANA 7 years ago

GREAT THINGS HE HAS DONE GREAT THINGS HE WOULD DO. THE GREAT COMMISSION.

• Leo 7 years ago

Ask Agyin As are why he changed the original name of his church from Word Miracle Temple to the current Perez Chapel

• Kwapah Moses 7 years ago

I pray that God for give all those who are saying all kinds of stupid things about This man of God, In Jesus Name.

• Kwapah Moses 7 years ago

If you open your mouth and say anything stupid, you shall be curse By God.

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

May you also be forgiven for pronouncing judgement on others. Are you the one to fight God's battles for him? Stop playing God.

• Ralph 7 years ago

Hahahaha...He is talking on Gods behalf

• Mental 7 years ago

Just reading the comments. These people do not believe in heaven.They have amassed wealth and made big investments using poor peoples cash and boast about it.Unfortunately we have learned men and women who are members of thei ...

• Educationist 7 years ago

This bishop must as a matter urgency turn his attention to his Perez University College as it is a shame to have one floor building and a boys quarters looking structure classroom to call it a university College. The tertiary ...

• kr 7 years ago

everything have a humble beginning!!! great things start small

• Innocent Ghanaian 7 years ago

This Is Our Story!! This Is Our Song!! A Time To Think. IF God Be For Us Who Can Be Against Us. Africa Unite!! One Human Family!! God Bless His Bishop. And; God Bless Our Homeland Ghana.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Little drops of water make a mighty ocean.

• KAPIO 7 years ago

You skipped the Tamale Catering Rest house as one of the places you held church service.I thought you had forgotten that your church started from Tamale because I am surprised the Tamale Church is still in the wooden structur ...

• Dan: New York 7 years ago

Kwasi in Europe, Jehovah God is blessing the man he has called and there is nothing you can do about it, but you should be carefull when you're attacking God's servants, have not even win a soul in your life and this man has ...

• lino brown 7 years ago

U are anointed,but pls others also
    In the far hinterlands needs to be touched by grace upon ur life God almighty keep you

• Iyke 7 years ago

This just sounds like the temptations of Jesus. Brother, since you know all those other people why don't you ask God to help you to bring them help. Or can God not also use you?

• Ed ru 7 years ago

There is no need trying to answer some people. The fact is just clear. Even if Jesus was to come back to this world again people will still insult him to his face. Where were those that are from the fishes and bread he multip ...

• Ed ru 7 years ago

There is no need trying to answer some people. The fact is just clear. Even if Jesus was to come back to this world again people will still insult him to his face. Where were those that are from the fishes and bread he multip ...

• DR KUFFOUR 7 years ago

Classfm, if Perez was born 30yrs ago then church did not start 30yrs. So tells us when church started. If there are theseveral many branches so far how come not a single school or hospital yet but rather just an intention? W ...