Akufo-Addo names 9-member Korle-Bu Board

Dr Okoe Boye Healthcare Dr. Bernard Oko-Boye is the Board Chairman of Korle-Bu Teaching Hospital

Fri, 13 Jul 2018 Source: classfmonline.com

President Nana Akufo-Addo has appointed a nine-member Board for the Korle-Bu Teaching Hospital in Accra.

Member of Parliament for the Ledzokuku Constituency, Dr. Bernard Oko-Boye is the Board Chairman, according to a letter from Chief of Staff Akosua Frema Osei-Opare to Minister of Health Kweku Agyeman-Manu, dated 28 June 2018.

The other members are: Dr. Radha Maria Odua Hackman (Gov’t appointee), Mr Jerry Ahmed Shaib (Gov’t appointee), Dr Patrina Tekyi-Ankrah (Gov’t appointee), Prof Margaret Lartey (Dean, School of Medicine and Dentistry), Dr Samuel Asiamah (Director of Medical Affairs/ Ag. CEO), Mrs Elizabeth Bruce (Director of Pharmacy), Mr Bright Korkoryie (Director of Finance), Mrs Rita Aryee (Director of Nursing Services), Mr Nurudeen Mohammed (Director of Administration)

The appointment of the Board comes in the wake of challenges facing the facility such as inadequate beds that have seen patients being treated on floors and in plastic chairs.

The Board has been tasked to deal with the challenges facing the hospital and its staff.

Source: classfmonline.com
Related Articles: