Bawumia chairs NPP 2020 manifesto committee

Bawumia Bawumia Bawumia Vice-President, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia

Mon, 17 Feb 2020 Source: kingdomfmonline.com

The ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) has set up a seven (7) member committee to draft the party’s 2020 Manifesto ahead of the 2020 general election in December with the Vice President Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia as Chair.

According to the statement issued by the General Secretary of the governing NPP John Boadu, the Committee’s mandate includes undertaking a holistic review of the party’s 2016 Manifesto and to engage all relevant stakeholders on the subject with the view to coming out with the NPP’s 2020 manifesto.

The statement signed and issued by the party’s General Secretary said, the Committee is constituted as follows: Alan Kyeremateng – Member, Mathew Opoku Prempeh – Member, Ken Ofori Atta – Member, Madam Elizabeth Ohene – Member, Hajia Alima Mahama – Member, Yofi Grant-Member, and Dr. Afriyie Akoto – Member.

The statement further stated that “it is the anticipation of the party that the Manifesto Committee would discharge its mandate competently and professionally, and accordingly produce a comprehensive Manifesto document that addresses all the legitimate concerns of the Ghanaians people and also meet their aspiration in order to propel the party to yet another resounding electoral victory at the 2020 polls”.

Source: kingdomfmonline.com
Related Articles: